Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Tools & Hand Tools or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Professional eXtreme Ratchet Handle 3/8"

The Halfords Professional eXtreme Ratchet Handle 3/8" is made from quality Chrome Vandadium.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Professional eXtreme Ratchet Handle 3/8"
Review 1 for Halfords Professional eXtreme Ratchet Handle 3/8"
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awful ratchet, if you actually use your tools don't bother.,
January 19, 2014
By Ryang555
from Malvern, Worcestershire
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: taking it back for a refund.
Cons: utterly useless ratchet belongs in a pound shop.
" The ratchet itself is decent, good mechanism and a good feel. Although the locking of the socket onto the ratchet is awful. Used it for 2 days at work then the ratchet kept dropping sockets. Took it back to get a replacement, used the ratchet to do one job ( a service ) now it will no longer hold a socket all over again, just drops off the end, useless tool.
Returned for a refund, if you actually use the tools opposed to just look at them I'd leave this well alone! Absolutely awful! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MALVERN
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Professional eXtreme Ratchet Handle 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't fault it,
November 27, 2013
By iACZ
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very smooth action ...my last ratchets' internals snapped when undoing a torx bolt, but this loosened it with ease. Plus it has lifetime warranty! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Professional eXtreme Ratchet Handle 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So good I bought its little sibling.,
October 13, 2013
By bernardc
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 72 teeth/5 degree, small head
" While I already have a good quality 1/2" ratchet, my old 3/8" was a pain to use so I went for this mainly because its 72 tooth mechanism and relatively small head means that it can get at those seemingly impossible bolts. In my case it made removing the intake manifold a doddle where I had previously given up and lost most of the skin on my knuckles. In fact its so good I have also bought the 1/4" version which can get in even tighter spaces. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TOTTENHAM
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Professional eXtreme Ratchet Handle 3/8"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product,
May 13, 2013
By Terry95
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is an overall good product that has come in very handy to me as it is a great price for what it is. "
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Professional eXtreme Ratchet Handle 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great strong design,
March 07, 2013
By alanno1
from cramlington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the strength
" i am a home mechanic and use this on a daily basis it is the best i have had i a while
would go so far to say its better than the snap on stuff i had before
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Professional eXtreme Ratchet Handle 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
why go pro when you can have eXtreme,
December 21, 2012
By Ant08
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" saw this little beauty bought it cos of the smaller head and 72 teeth and now my halfords pro is collecting dust "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Professional eXtreme Ratchet Handle 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great to use,
June 27, 2010
By SteveRat
from Chester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great to use solid
Cons: bit pricy
" Good grip, small head and it keeps a good grip on the socket. The the push to release is a good feature. I bought this after using the 1/2" version. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Professional eXtreme Ratchet Handle 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than snapon,
March 31, 2010
By TomD
from Exeter
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I already had the halfords pro eXtreme 1/4 drive, and I find it better than my snapon 1/4 ratchet. I had no hesitation when it came to getting the halfords 3/8, and I was not , great value "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Professional eXtreme Ratchet Handle 3/8"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a piece of kit,
February 03, 2010
By teddz
from London, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: top build quality, comfortable grip
Cons: price, limited avaliabikity in stores
" Was buying this as a birthday present for a friend and it was so useful i purchassed a second one for me "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.