Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ring 12v Battery Voltage Tester

Ring 12v Battery Voltage Tester connects directly to the battery terminals to measure the voltage.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ring 12v Battery Voltage Tester
Review 1 for Ring 12v Battery Voltage Tester
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great easy to use device,
January 26, 2014
By Turls1978
from Kirkintilloch
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great wee compact device, very easy to use, good display screen showing the voltage"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPBRIGGS
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ring 12v Battery Voltage Tester
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the job,
December 19, 2013
By SEV176
from Loughborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: compact size
Cons: crocodile clips are small
"I needed a battery tester and this product seemed perfect.
It's small in size but does exactly what it says.
Really easy to connect to the battery and the screen is very clear and easy to read - displaying the voltage.
So easy to use. And store in the glove box. Perfect..
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ring 12v Battery Voltage Tester
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12v battery tester,
May 07, 2013
By James662
from Fife Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: this product very much
"This is very good product, simple to use with a direct easy to understand easy to read frontal digital display
The instruction provided are as good as the product its self, simple to understand in uncomplicated english.
Presented in very smart eye catching display package which is very hard to ignore.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ring 12v Battery Voltage Tester
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little tool,
March 10, 2013
By TonyR1979
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a great little product, it does just what it says. All be it the croc clips are on the small side but they do the job that is needed.
It's well priced and quite robust. It is nice and compact and can be kept in the glove box if you really need too!
Every car owner should have one of these."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ring 12v Battery Voltage Tester
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I wanted!,
November 02, 2012
By Debbie58
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, no batteries needed, bright display
Cons: no case included, crocodile clips too small
"This is a great product. I wanted to keep a check on the voltage on my caravan leisure battery and car battery. The display is bright red and easy to see even in poor light. There are no batteries to replace either. It has crocodile clips on but these are too small to attach to battery terminals but didn't need them anyway, just hold the ends on each terminal to get result. I didn't want anything more complicated like a mutimeter. Very pleased with it. Wish it had come with a storage case or some sort of protective cover though."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ring 12v Battery Voltage Tester
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great device,
March 05, 2012
By ChazN333
from Hertfordshire, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: small and easy to use.
Car Make Honda Civic Type R
"This device is easy to use and clear to read. I brought this voltage tester as my new car battery didn't come with a battery status indicator. Its small and will fit in your pockage, its a great purchase. recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ring 12v Battery Voltage Tester
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 VOLT BATTERY TESTER,
February 28, 2011
By QWIP
from SW ENGLAND
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"POCKET-SIZE AND EASY TO USE. STRAIGHT FORWARD TO READ AND VERY ACCURATE"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ring 12v Battery Voltage Tester
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent little gadget,
August 15, 2010
By NickyName84
from Basingstoke, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to use. Essential item to have in your glovebox so that one can check the condition of a maintenance free battery by using this voltmeter. Every battery is different so consult the relevant manual to see if voltmeter reading is correct. Well priced and can be used to check volts in any circuit i.e. household battery etc."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+32points
33out of 34found this review helpful.