Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Erde 122 Car Trailer

The Erde 122.2 Trailer is ideal for using as extra storage space for luggage or any other items.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Review 1 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a good basic trailer,
July 30, 2014
By thebouyuk
from Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to put together, won't rot.
Cons: needs accessories
" A good quality basic trailer. Ideal for camping or dump trips. However, got a puncture in my first outing, and would have been useful to have been offered a spare wheel, and other essential accessories such as a cover, hitch lock, jockey wheel etc. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
good......BUT......,
July 26, 2013
By Jimbo96
from Lanarkshire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: size capacity weight
Cons: hub assemblies repairs
" I bought my Erde 122 on offer , so it was a great price. I do use it relatively frequently in fact but it does not offer trouble free service, I have had a fair bit of bother with the hubs on mine. In fact contrary to Erde's claim of '' pre-greased for life hub bearings' both my wheel hubs collapsed in use as the bearings were bone dry. The Erde hub is not a standard UK size so hubs are relatively expensive and hard to source although bearing kits can be got relatively cheaply if you have the ability to remove and replace bearings. The hubs would have been better if they had grease nipples fitted. I likely wouldn't buy another of these trailers as I would buy another make and get standard sized hubs in future. In terms of using the trailer, I do use it a lot for camping, collecting wood for my stove, garden rubbish etc, but I did expect its reliability to be better. I am going to need to spend a fair percentage of its original purchase price in keeping it repaired with on-going hub and bearing failures. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As expected,
July 03, 2013
By RG17
from Cheltenham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Trailer meets all my expectations. I look forward to long and trouble free useage "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little trailer for the money,
July 02, 2013
By Markiemark1
from Eaglesham scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great little trailer for the money. The advantage of the trailer is you can store it upright taking up little space. The down side is the weight capacity, however it is easy to assemble. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erde 122 Review,
June 22, 2013
By McPain
from Carlisle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Searched the Internet for a good deal on this trailer, Halfords was the best at the time of purchase with a 30% off offer. Selected the reserve and collect option and went down to the store to collect it. The two boxes were waiting for me and the staff helped me get them into the back of my Renault Scenic. I needed to put all my seats down and unhook one of them to get the boxes in. Yes thats right it comes in 2 boxes. The trailers is flat packed and requires building. Halfords staff did offer to build it for me but I declined. It was easy enough to put together and took me about 45mins to complete. The trailer looks great and has so far been out for a trip to the local tip. We plan to use this trailer for camping and it certainly has enough room our kit. Another good thing about this trailer is the amount of optional extras out there for it, ABS hardtop lockable lid, hight extensions, bike racks etc. Overall its a very versatile trailer that im very happy with. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CARLISLE
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erde 122 trailer,
June 21, 2013
By mmp6962
from Leeds west yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: to use the the extension bars and cover to double
" i find that i would be lost without my trailer i use it to go to my caravan almost every week it handles very well actually you don't even know you are towing it at times it rides that well. the size is perfect i also use it to take rubbish to the tip and have collect various house hold items. all in all the trailer is built very well and because you stand it on its end this makes it very easy to store it . i would recommend this product 100%. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent small trailer,
June 08, 2013
By Wil63
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent small trailer. Very lightweight but well made with good quality fittings. Flat-packed so easy to collect but also easy to assemble. Highly recommended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trailer,
March 01, 2013
By Cymco
from Edinburgh
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: overall practicality
" Pleased with the service provided and the willingness of the staff.The assembly of the trailer seems to be OK, however, one point I did notice was the electrical cable being routed in such a manner as to be at risk of chafing on the drawbar edges which are very sharp.There is a fairly long length of the cable unsupported and is obviously able to flop about when in use.A few cable ties resolved this issue. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (STRAITON)
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erde 122 Car Trailer.,
December 26, 2012
By aly22
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The trailer is ideal for domestic use. It is light and very maneuverable and easily attached to the towing vehicle. Covers and disablers are freely available on the market so that with these the trailer can be left safely outside. The main body parts are aluminium alloy. The wheels are easily accessed for maintenance. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+31points
32out of 33found this review helpful.