Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Erde 122 Car Trailer

The Erde 122.2 Trailer is ideal for using as extra storage space for luggage or any other items.
Average Customer Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
27 of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Review 1 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
122 trailer,
May 04, 2016
By
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" well made and will last a long time. simple to put together.wiring just plugs in what could be more simple. Great buy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WORCESTER
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Erde 122 Car Trailer,
May 03, 2016
By
from Hampshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: a simple easy to use trailer
Cons: the construction map could be a little more profe, watch out for sharp edges when constructing or mov
" The Trailer came boxed and it was easy to put together but could be made easier if the bolts were labeled and sized .
There were some dents in the received trailer and the box was fairly shabby but all the parts were present . We remarked to customer services and they came to an arrangement with us .
There are some sharp edges on the trailer that cut skin but this was sorted out with fine metal file to take off burrs and sharp parts .Took 5 minutes to file off .
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little trailer, built in less than one hour.,
February 21, 2016
By
from Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is an excellent trailer, instructions were easy to follow, all parts and components were present and it took less than one hour to assemble. I purchased a spare wheel and jockey wheel to make it a little easier to handle when loaded up. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my new erde 122.2,
November 30, 2015
By
from Scottish Borders, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" easy to put together, I had to drill out one hole but apart from that no problems. All I need to do now is learn how to reverse with the trailer attached "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BERWICK ON TWEED
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant, once it was built!,
September 19, 2015
By
from Charmé, France
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of towing
Cons: time delay encountered during collection process.
" Halfords staff were ace, and the problems encountered were not their fault, but the first two trailers hey tried to build were defective or missing parts. I had to go to the next nearest store, 30 miles or so, and they had to go to another to finally get one that could be built for me. I'd advise against trying to do it yourself unless you are a trained auto engineer. I'd never towed anything before, and my first journey with it, fully-loaded, was 120 miles of UK motorway, then 300 miles of French autoroutes, and it towed like a dream, had to keep checking it was still there. easy to manoeuvre, even for this elderly lady, using the jockey wheel. Very pleased with my purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TAMWORTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Decent trailer,
August 24, 2015
By
from Blackpool, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Decent trailer let down by the way Halfords stores and transports their products. Took first one back because it was scratched and dented and had been sat in their warehouse for well over a year (vin plate said 2014 bought August 2015). Stock rotation comes to mind. Got a replacement and this one was scratched and dented as well. Comes in two totally inadequate boxes and obviously been thrown around in vans and at storage depots. If I hadn't of needed the trailer the weekend after I got the second one I would have returned that too and bought one elsewhere. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Loads of hassle, great staff, logistical nightmare,
August 09, 2015
By
from Maidenhead
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it works
Cons: logistics not good, instructions poor
" After visiting two stores I finally managed to get all if the bits. Even then one part was missing and this required a return trip. The staff were great, however they were dealing with broken packaging, items which had been in store for ages and uncertainty over the component list.
Having finally got it all, we started. It wasn't clear from the website that thus was a self-build item. What a good job that I speak French! The instruction were very poor and badly translated into English. Finally we got it built. This required using additional items because bolts were missing and they didn't agree with the component list. Quite often fixing points didn't line up properly.
After all the trauma, it is together, it works and it seems OK.
Conclusion: Halfords have a problem. The kit is Ok but not great. The final product seems satisfactory.
By the way don't bother with the ABS top - not impressive "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light weight easy to use,
July 26, 2015
By
from Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very easy to put together. Used it to carry camping equipment, plently of room for everything. Easy to move around fully loaded. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not the greatest buying experience, trailer seems good.,
July 24, 2015
By
from Brighton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: solid and simple
" First one was missing some bolts whcih meant it tipped up while driving home and got damaged. It was re-ordered and replaced but this was a fair hassle.
Trailer seems solid and yet to be really tested. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable and handy,
July 23, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A very versatile product. This is my second 122 trailer, its predecessor having given over 10 years of reliable service which persuaded me to buy another. Excellent quality product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great small trailer,
July 23, 2015
By
from online
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size weight
Cons: 7 pin electrics
" I found the trailer easy to put together. Had to drill out the axle mounting holes as they were not clean. The electrics are 7 pin so I had to buy a 13 pin adapter. Size is just right, so far 2 trips to the tip with conifer cuttings. Weight is ok for manhandling. May fit shock absorbers at a later date. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good little trailer,
July 13, 2015
By
from Stockport, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: light enough to lift and lock to wall
Cons: i cant see it in mirror therefore cant reverse
" I ordered this on line to collect from local Halfords. It was fully assembled on time and has already given great service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight Trailer,
June 12, 2015
By
from East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Did have some misgivings about weight and strength of this trailer, but having used it a few times, it is better than expected. The product is easy to manhandle, can be stored on its end and seems strong enough to cope with my needs. Overall I am happy! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BEVERLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erde 122 trailer,
June 10, 2015
By
from E susse
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Amazingly the trailer arrived the next day after being told it would 5 days!! Very easy to assemble but there were two bolts missing which was a drag..
Trailer seems very good though perfaect!!!?
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HOVE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin...,
June 10, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great little trailer but a bit pricey once the extras go on (cover, spare wheel etc). Seems solid enough and the halfords Leigh team did a great job building it and checking it for safety etc. Would recommend but price up the extras you might need as these can add up quickly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mr Shifter,
May 01, 2015
By
from Durham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the size and versatility of potential extras
Cons: no jockey wheel or spare
" First trailer I have ever bought and what a simple meccanno set this is. The trailer arrived in 2 boxes which are quite heavy but manageable. The instructions are easy to follow. There are a few feedback so saying the holes don't line up, this could be due to tightening some bolts before the trailer is fully assembled and squared off. This trailer ably handled a few trips to the tip fully loaded with bricks. When it is empty you hardly notice it is there. Very good buy. I did gave one issue in that the locking plate lost its bolts and tipped back forcing a temporary fix until I got home. Worth checking the tightness of every bolt after its first outing. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what I Need,
April 29, 2015
By
from Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" It's a useful trailer at a reasonable price, accessories are a bit expensive. Quick and easy to assemble. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? HERNE BAY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very happy,
April 29, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" happy with trailer - all as advertised - and worth the few£ for Halfords to build it before collection "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
April 28, 2015
By
from Pontypridd
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to assemble
Cons: cost
" Excellent product easy to assemble and a nice size for what we need it for. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ERDE 122 Trailer medium size- great value,
February 08, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have just purchased the ERDE 122 trailer from the Stafford store and had to pass a comment on the service received from the staff. The manager could not have been more helpful in advising me of all aspects of the trailer I was interested in and the assurance of the benefit of allowing them to assemble it for me.
The order was taken;delivered to store;assembled to correct torque and tested on my car all within 5days !
It was put to work immediately carrying 10 bags of pea gravel.
Absolutely perfect for my needs and loadings.
I also purchased a spare wheel {well you never know ! } and a jockey wheel { very useful already}.
Overall great product and Staff
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>