Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Erde 122 Car Trailer

The Erde 122.2 Trailer is ideal for using as extra storage space for luggage or any other items.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Review 1 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Decent trailer,
August 24, 2015
By
from Blackpool, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Decent trailer let down by the way Halfords stores and transports their products. Took first one back because it was scratched and dented and had been sat in their warehouse for well over a year (vin plate said 2014 bought August 2015). Stock rotation comes to mind. Got a replacement and this one was scratched and dented as well. Comes in two totally inadequate boxes and obviously been thrown around in vans and at storage depots. If I hadn't of needed the trailer the weekend after I got the second one I would have returned that too and bought one elsewhere. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Loads of hassle, great staff, logistical nightmare,
August 09, 2015
By
from Maidenhead
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it works
Cons: logistics not good, instructions poor
" After visiting two stores I finally managed to get all if the bits. Even then one part was missing and this required a return trip. The staff were great, however they were dealing with broken packaging, items which had been in store for ages and uncertainty over the component list.
Having finally got it all, we started. It wasn't clear from the website that thus was a self-build item. What a good job that I speak French! The instruction were very poor and badly translated into English. Finally we got it built. This required using additional items because bolts were missing and they didn't agree with the component list. Quite often fixing points didn't line up properly.
After all the trauma, it is together, it works and it seems OK.
Conclusion: Halfords have a problem. The kit is Ok but not great. The final product seems satisfactory.
By the way don't bother with the ABS top - not impressive "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light weight easy to use,
July 26, 2015
By
from Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very easy to put together. Used it to carry camping equipment, plently of room for everything. Easy to move around fully loaded. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not the greatest buying experience, trailer seems good.,
July 24, 2015
By
from Brighton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: solid and simple
" First one was missing some bolts whcih meant it tipped up while driving home and got damaged. It was re-ordered and replaced but this was a fair hassle.
Trailer seems solid and yet to be really tested. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable and handy,
July 23, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A very versatile product. This is my second 122 trailer, its predecessor having given over 10 years of reliable service which persuaded me to buy another. Excellent quality product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great small trailer,
July 23, 2015
By
from online
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size weight
Cons: 7 pin electrics
" I found the trailer easy to put together. Had to drill out the axle mounting holes as they were not clean. The electrics are 7 pin so I had to buy a 13 pin adapter. Size is just right, so far 2 trips to the tip with conifer cuttings. Weight is ok for manhandling. May fit shock absorbers at a later date. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good little trailer,
July 13, 2015
By
from Stockport, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: light enough to lift and lock to wall
Cons: i cant see it in mirror therefore cant reverse
" I ordered this on line to collect from local Halfords. It was fully assembled on time and has already given great service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight Trailer,
June 12, 2015
By
from East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Did have some misgivings about weight and strength of this trailer, but having used it a few times, it is better than expected. The product is easy to manhandle, can be stored on its end and seems strong enough to cope with my needs. Overall I am happy! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BEVERLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erde 122 trailer,
June 10, 2015
By
from E susse
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Amazingly the trailer arrived the next day after being told it would 5 days!! Very easy to assemble but there were two bolts missing which was a drag..
Trailer seems very good though perfaect!!!?
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HOVE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin...,
June 10, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great little trailer but a bit pricey once the extras go on (cover, spare wheel etc). Seems solid enough and the halfords Leigh team did a great job building it and checking it for safety etc. Would recommend but price up the extras you might need as these can add up quickly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mr Shifter,
May 01, 2015
By
from Durham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the size and versatility of potential extras
Cons: no jockey wheel or spare
" First trailer I have ever bought and what a simple meccanno set this is. The trailer arrived in 2 boxes which are quite heavy but manageable. The instructions are easy to follow. There are a few feedback so saying the holes don't line up, this could be due to tightening some bolts before the trailer is fully assembled and squared off. This trailer ably handled a few trips to the tip fully loaded with bricks. When it is empty you hardly notice it is there. Very good buy. I did gave one issue in that the locking plate lost its bolts and tipped back forcing a temporary fix until I got home. Worth checking the tightness of every bolt after its first outing. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what I Need,
April 29, 2015
By
from Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" It's a useful trailer at a reasonable price, accessories are a bit expensive. Quick and easy to assemble. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? HERNE BAY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very happy,
April 29, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" happy with trailer - all as advertised - and worth the few£ for Halfords to build it before collection "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
April 28, 2015
By
from Pontypridd
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to assemble
Cons: cost
" Excellent product easy to assemble and a nice size for what we need it for. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ERDE 122 Trailer medium size- great value,
February 08, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have just purchased the ERDE 122 trailer from the Stafford store and had to pass a comment on the service received from the staff. The manager could not have been more helpful in advising me of all aspects of the trailer I was interested in and the assurance of the benefit of allowing them to assemble it for me.
The order was taken;delivered to store;assembled to correct torque and tested on my car all within 5days !
It was put to work immediately carrying 10 bags of pea gravel.
Absolutely perfect for my needs and loadings.
I also purchased a spare wheel {well you never know ! } and a jockey wheel { very useful already}.
Overall great product and Staff
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a good basic trailer,
July 30, 2014
By
from Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to put together, won't rot.
Cons: needs accessories
" A good quality basic trailer. Ideal for camping or dump trips. However, got a puncture in my first outing, and would have been useful to have been offered a spare wheel, and other essential accessories such as a cover, hitch lock, jockey wheel etc. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
good......BUT......,
July 26, 2013
By
from Lanarkshire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: size capacity weight
Cons: hub assemblies repairs
" I bought my Erde 122 on offer , so it was a great price. I do use it relatively frequently in fact but it does not offer trouble free service, I have had a fair bit of bother with the hubs on mine. In fact contrary to Erde's claim of '' pre-greased for life hub bearings' both my wheel hubs collapsed in use as the bearings were bone dry. The Erde hub is not a standard UK size so hubs are relatively expensive and hard to source although bearing kits can be got relatively cheaply if you have the ability to remove and replace bearings. The hubs would have been better if they had grease nipples fitted. I likely wouldn't buy another of these trailers as I would buy another make and get standard sized hubs in future. In terms of using the trailer, I do use it a lot for camping, collecting wood for my stove, garden rubbish etc, but I did expect its reliability to be better. I am going to need to spend a fair percentage of its original purchase price in keeping it repaired with on-going hub and bearing failures. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
+34points
34out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As expected,
July 03, 2013
By
from Cheltenham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Trailer meets all my expectations. I look forward to long and trouble free useage "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
-7points
1out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little trailer for the money,
July 02, 2013
By
from Eaglesham scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great little trailer for the money. The advantage of the trailer is you can store it upright taking up little space. The down side is the weight capacity, however it is easy to assemble. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Erde 122 Car Trailer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erde 122 Review,
June 22, 2013
By
from Carlisle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Searched the Internet for a good deal on this trailer, Halfords was the best at the time of purchase with a 30% off offer. Selected the reserve and collect option and went down to the store to collect it. The two boxes were waiting for me and the staff helped me get them into the back of my Renault Scenic. I needed to put all my seats down and unhook one of them to get the boxes in. Yes thats right it comes in 2 boxes. The trailers is flat packed and requires building. Halfords staff did offer to build it for me but I declined. It was easy enough to put together and took me about 45mins to complete. The trailer looks great and has so far been out for a trip to the local tip. We plan to use this trailer for camping and it certainly has enough room our kit. Another good thing about this trailer is the amount of optional extras out there for it, ABS hardtop lockable lid, hight extensions, bike racks etc. Overall its a very versatile trailer that im very happy with. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CARLISLE
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>