Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Speakers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Edge ED209 6x9" Car Speakers

The Edge 209 4-way coaxial speakers combine performance with stunning eye catching design by Edge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Edge ED209 6x9" Car Speakers
Review 1 for Edge ED209 6x9" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality for such a great price!,
October 27, 2013
By SteveD92
from Essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the style
" I have been wanting new speakers for my car for a while so I randomly checked up on the Halfords website and see they great discounts they had for them so I had to snap them up fast!. Reserved them and collected next day which was easy set up wasn't so bad either once you put them in you realise the quality over standard car speakers. Now I'm thinking of getting more for the front doors. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Edge ED209 6x9" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice product, bit too midy,
October 24, 2013
By davey12345
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" nice pair of 6x9's at a very attractive price. bit too mid-rangey for me though. Not enough bass and lacking in top end clarity, that said for the money, very good indeed. "
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Edge ED209 6x9" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suberb speakers!,
October 19, 2013
By Eddiehammer
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These speakers are amazing value for money! Great sound and really good quality. Highly recommended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Edge ED209 6x9" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
September 16, 2013
By Jimmypop
from Portsmouth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value speakers, does what it says on the tin! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Edge ED209 6x9" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound,
August 08, 2013
By Waynemitch
from Bishops Stortford. Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The edge speakers, are easy and simply to fit into you car, have a great sound and a stylish look. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Edge ED209 6x9" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set of 6x9" speakers for the money,
June 30, 2013
By Gruf1977
from Dartford, Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great sound from the speakers and a great looking speaker too. Paired up with an Edge ED7800 amp, these sound great with good levels of bass, but not too much. Clarirty of sound is great. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Edge ED209 6x9" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good speakers,
June 16, 2013
By RM613
from Edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great sound quality, great value
" Very good quality speakers, good output and bass. Well worth the money and look good too. Very easy to fit, only took about 30 mims to fit them both. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Edge ED209 6x9" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6x9 speakers,
March 20, 2013
By jocky5546
from glasgow scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great speakers only problem was cables connections a bit slack on 1 and to tight on the other speaker "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Edge ED209 6x9" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great replacement for standard on BMW Mini Cooper,
August 19, 2012
By Caston
from Telford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great sound quality, improvement over standard fit on cooper
Cons: none
" Fabulous speakers and a great improvement on the standard fit speaker on my wifes Mini Cooper.
Took me 5 miniutes to cut 4 inches off the terminated ends of the provided wires and solder standard spade connectors on with heatshrink insulators to create adaptors to the standard loom on the car. This so you don't cut or damage the standard loom and can retrofit the standard speakers if you ever sell the car.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Edge ED209 6x9" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
edge products,
May 13, 2012
By bessie1
from wigan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this product is value for money and worth the price asked for sound is excellent as i have bought the amp bass box front and back speakers to go with it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Edge ED209 6x9" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality doesnt get cheaper,
May 16, 2010
By crizd2005
from Scunthorpe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stylish design, fantastic build quality, awesome sound
Cons: too cheap!
" Ive got a pair of 16cm components and these 3x9s. And I must admit I was compeletly shocked as to the quality of these speakers. There are very VERY good build, and the sound the produce is really clear and punchy. Im still shocked, as the wires they come with are on the thin side (but I do like my fat wires). I used them none the less and I am gobsmacked at the power and proformance that they kick out. They look fantastic and sound even better. Do your wallet a favour and get some of these highly recommend speakers!! Cheers halfords!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Edge ED209 6x9" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing for the money,
March 12, 2010
By lewisc
from ilfracombe devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" i bought these speaker for my parcel shelf for my pug 106 they go very well with my black interior and my head unit is black and orange
i would recomend these to any one
sound quality is extremly good in the parcel shelf dnt no what they would sound like anywere else
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+16points
19out of 22found this review helpful.