Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Speakers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Edge ED205 5.25" Car Speakers

The Edge 205 4-way coaxial speakers combine performance with stunning edge eye catching design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Edge ED205 5.25" Car Speakers
Review 1 for Edge ED205 5.25" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
edge speakers,
October 30, 2013
By paular
from camberley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good modern appearance
Cons: slight lack of information regarding grille attach
"Nicely designed product at unbeatable price. Good sound for the price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CAMBERLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Edge ED205 5.25" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edge Speakers,
October 22, 2013
By jjnr
from Herts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"For the price these speakers were a great replacement for old door speakers that were water damaged and they work great"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HERTFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Edge ED205 5.25" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
entry level stuff,
October 20, 2013
By Greg13
from Peckham,London
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: good price
Cons: some surprizes in the box, difficult fixings
"fair quality for price,fixings difficult to use,some parts missing from the box,second set was wrong size in a seemingly original box"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HENDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Edge ED205 5.25" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rear door speaker,
October 20, 2013
By kenty6969
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Brought these as my car came with no rear car door speakers for Renault modus. Slotted straight in with no mods to the speakers. When hooked up work perfect with good clear sound. Just a fade adjustment needed. Recommend anyone that is looking to replace or add to their car speakers that these are well worth the money.
Very happy customer
James"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Edge ED205 5.25" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent sound,
September 25, 2013
By gixer1974
from kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value, sound
Cons: foreign instructions
"Excellent sound quality for cheap speakers. Only problem is instructions are all in foreign language but not a major problem"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Edge ED205 5.25" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice speakers,
September 12, 2013
By Danny123456789
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good sound, definitely better than the previous ones. Great value."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (PERRY BARR)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Edge ED205 5.25" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
August 25, 2013
By Ady61
from Bridgwater
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great value for money, sound so much better than original speakers. Also wanted to say thank you to Jack @ Bridgwater store thanks for your advice ."
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGWATER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Edge ED205 5.25" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!,
April 12, 2013
By NickR1991
from Dunfermline, fife
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very pleased with product, great quality. Took 10 minutes to fit all four. would definitely recomened this product to anyone. If I was looking to buy speakers again I would definitely buy this product again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Edge ED205 5.25" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
February 03, 2013
By naveed307
from reading
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great product real value for money and will fit most cars must buy!!!"
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Edge ED205 5.25" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great speakers for the price,
January 29, 2013
By Harrysooon
from Morecambe, Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great design, great audio, easy to fit
Cons: really needs an amplifier
"Got these fitted in to my MG ZR with ease. They sound great, but could really do with being amplified up with an amp, so that'll be the next project."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Edge ED205 5.25" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great sound,
January 09, 2013
By Jimsaxo
from Isle of Wight
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"what can i say great sound good price and quick to fix in the car"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Edge ED205 5.25" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product,
June 06, 2011
By speaker2468
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good product, does exactly what it says on the tin."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
21out of 37found this review helpful.