Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Edge ED204 4" Car Speakers

The Edge 204 4-way coaxial speakers combine stunning design and performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Edge ED204 4" Car Speakers
Review 1 for Edge ED204 4" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value,
October 31, 2013
By Rolski
from Fife
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great price for a very respectable pair of replacement speakers."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Edge ED204 4" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good sound comparable with top brands,
October 26, 2013
By bose
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i buy this to replace an damaged sony speaker in my home micro hi-fi , fitted well. sounds much better than the original one more deep bass great value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Edge ED204 4" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edge ED204 4" Car Speakers,
October 25, 2013
By bennyboy45
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent speakers for price would recommend to friends better than the vw speakers"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Edge ED204 4" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edge car speakers,
October 20, 2013
By CJR536
from Northamptonshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great little speakers, great price and very easy to fit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Edge ED204 4" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the price,
October 01, 2013
By Anonymous
from Stoke on Trent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Whilst I was not expecting miracles for such a cheap pair of speakers, they are actually not too bad for the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Friend
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT (HANLEY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Edge ED204 4" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap and better than expected,
September 25, 2013
By Furunodan
from southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: smaller, cheap
Cons: orange? really!!!
"We used these as part of our boat show stand and they were more than capable of standing up to the noise around them, really small so fitted in the tight space we had available!
good little units."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WEST QUAY RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Edge ED204 4" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money.,
July 15, 2013
By keith61
from telford,shropshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought these to replace old ones in motorhome.Well worth the money. Can't see the point in paying over the odds for a "better name",which probably sound exactly the same."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Edge ED204 4" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sounds great,
June 05, 2013
By Mike2283
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, sound, looks
"This is a must by if your after a low budget speakers don't let the price put you off they sound great"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Edge ED204 4" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great response for the size, slightly lacking in bass performance.,
May 28, 2013
By MattW492
from Birmingham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: size, design, sound level, included fixings, included speaker wire
Cons: bass response
"Bought 4 in total for a stereo headrest project. Great range considering the size but not the best bass response but that's hardly surprising for 20watts RMS coaxial speakers! Highly recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Edge ED204 4" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value upgrade,
May 18, 2013
By LemansLarry
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought these for my old 911. The original speakers were 20+ years old so well past their best. Straight and easy fit. Good sound and quality. Would recommend these for anyone wanting a good value replacement or upgrade."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Edge ED204 4" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product,
April 14, 2013
By Alex4128
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Would recommend as it is a cheap price and good sound quality"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Edge ED204 4" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edge speakers,
February 27, 2013
By simmo1977
from leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought these for the front of my van, good sound quality and a great price.
Very happy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Edge ED204 4" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product,
February 06, 2013
By Connor17
from Gb
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very pleased with the product recommend this to anyone that would like there sound system better than everyone else's ;) recommended it to a friend of mine and he loves them too"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Edge ED204 4" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great speakers,
January 12, 2013
By Mucker99
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The speakers were good value for money and the sound is crystal clear and they were really easy to fit I also got great advice from the guy in the shop he was really helpfull"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Edge ED204 4" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Edge ED204 Speakers,
October 28, 2012
By Kimberz
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Reasonable speakers with decent sound for their size.
Although lacking in bass somewhat, they are leagues better than the factory fit speakers that are usually fitted in cars.
My only gripe is that the speaker grills are very brittle and fragile.
I purchased two pairs and two of the four grills broke when I tried to attach them.
All in all I'm pleased with them but wished I had done a little more research before purchasing.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Edge ED204 4" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Stuff!!!,
October 25, 2012
By Technician1066
from SE England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Compact speakers with good rating and subtle appearance. Well suited for application in classic vehicle which is why I got them. Would be equally at home in modern car as well. A pleasant find in a world of overbearing tech stuff!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Edge ED204 4" Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
small speakers,big power,
October 19, 2012
By DanTheMan1965
from hull uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: perfect, size
"fitted these into my jimny,,,perfect,,,small speakers at 4 inch but great sound and decent power for the price,,, would buy some more if needed,, BARGAIN BUY"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.