Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Interior Car Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords 4-Way Multi-Socket 2013

Halfords 4-Way Multi-Socket 2013
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords 4-Way Multi-Socket 2013
Review 1 for Halfords 4-Way Multi-Socket 2013
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Halfords 4-Way Multi-Socket 2013,
June 10, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Disappointed with this product as the sockets are far too close together thereby rendering it more of a 2/3-way socket. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 4-Way Multi-Socket 2013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did what I expected.,
April 28, 2015
By
from Co. Carlow, Ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: cheap, functional
" Needed a multiplug for the boot of the car, this was on offer. Works as it should. Not much more to be said about it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CARLOW (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 4-Way Multi-Socket 2013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No nonsense`,
November 26, 2014
By
from East Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" It's a robust simple socket multplier.
It does exactly what it should do, no frills, no embellishments, no unnecessary bits.
Mounting clips a bit flimsy but just wedge it between the seat cushions.
Works a treat but blue power led a bit bright with empty sockets. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 4-Way Multi-Socket 2013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality product,
October 06, 2014
By
from Paddock Wood, Tonbridge, Kent TN12, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Great product, runs my television and amplified television aerial with no problems to date "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TONBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 4-Way Multi-Socket 2013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4 way multi socket,
August 23, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I got this 4 way in car socket as I was going to Scotland with the kids. Excellent kept the kids entertained with there DVDs, it also kept mine and my partners phone charged and my sat nav working all at the same time. First class produced. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 4-Way Multi-Socket 2013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Multi Socket,
November 01, 2013
By
from Shrewsbury
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very good product, I have several of these in use, high usage last 2-3 years, no problems "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHREWSBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 4-Way Multi-Socket 2013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb gadget running off 1 power point!,
August 04, 2013
By
from Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great item that was ideal on our recent family holiday. We totally overlooked that we would be needing the sat nav aswell as the DVD players for the children then phones to charge etc and this did the job superb "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NEWHAVEN
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 4-Way Multi-Socket 2013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Four-way multi socket,
July 15, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very good price, can be fixed to the dash, very easy to use
" Great product!
I was tired of chopping and changing betwern chargers.
This item saves time, allows you to charge four items at once
(Up to 8 if you have double adaptors to use with it).
A cery good function of rhis item is its on/off switch, you can turn the multi socket off when its not needed, or when you've parked up for night. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? OMAGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 4-Way Multi-Socket 2013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robust design,
February 11, 2013
By
from Middlesbrough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Having bought a similar product for my husband to use in his works vehicle, I was pleasantly surprised to how strong this product was for the price, his other unit at the plug in socket (not bought from Halfords) had melted!! Lets hope this one lasts. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 4-Way Multi-Socket 2013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good item,
February 26, 2012
By
from here on the sofa
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: does what it says on the tin, can be turned on or off while still plugged in, all sockets light up blue handy for dark
Cons: self adhesive pads not very strong
" Does what it says on the tin. good product. nice blue light. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 4-Way Multi-Socket 2013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome,
September 22, 2011
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style/Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" bought for a camping trip in france, worked really well, nice blue light too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.