Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat

The Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat doubles up as a rucksack, so you can always have it to hand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.775 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
79 of 79(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Review 1 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good travel car seat,
June 28, 2015
By JadeDH
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for going abroad was exactly what we needed. The little one could travel with it but also lots of space to store his toys and snacks. Reserved it online and was ready to collect that day. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product,
June 10, 2015
By Anonymous
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this for 4 year old on holiday in Spain.
Good booster seat, converts to useful "carry on" rucksac with reasonable storage space.
Would recommend for anyone hiring car abroad or as spare at home
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
June 10, 2015
By designandinternet
from Ealing, London W5, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought two booster seats and received a discount.
These items are well made and worth every penny of the purchase.
Recommended. Good value and the kids love them, not just as seats but as rucksacks as well! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? ALPERTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
April 29, 2015
By Bankus
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good product. Bought two and very useful for holiday with the added benefit of storage space. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great holiday seat,
April 28, 2015
By Chelle77
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it's has storage and can be used as a seat and bag
" Perfect booster seat for travelling abroad. Used for taxis to and from airport. Also for taxis during our holiday. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? INVERURIE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trunki is a success,
March 17, 2015
By Wall05
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My son loves this car seat. He is able to independently move it from car to car. The storage compartment allows him to pack enougj for an overnight ir playdate, so no hassle of lots of bags, "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
February 28, 2015
By AndrewB74
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Brought this for a 3 year old, at moment he is still a bit small but when we are flying off this summer it will be just right. Great for safety and storage. Would recommend but probably for 4 years and up. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? LANCASTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great idea,
February 23, 2015
By togaten
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: saves money on renting one, has storage, well made
Cons: heavy for a toddler
" Works well as a temporary booster seat especially for holiday rental car journeys and transfers. Would recommend to anyone save the weight of it as a backpack for a child. That's the only negative really. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? CONGLETON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves it,
February 19, 2015
By Claire79
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Its expensive for what it is really vs other booster seats but my kids love it and it's really well made (as you expect from Trunki) and easy to use as both a rucksack and seat "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? TWICKENHAM (IVYBRIDGE CENTRE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing,
January 09, 2015
By Tuga33
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Clearly best value for money item I purchased in the last months. Traveled with all daughters clothing in the bag. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what's needed,
January 04, 2015
By Henerz
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: the seatbelt fitment
" I like this product as its a useful and compact booster seat. I don't like the way the seatbelt fits across the chair as it seems to slip off the holding bars unless you are really really careful with seating your child. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really useful duo functionality,
January 02, 2015
By Honeymonster12
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great quality and compact size ideal when travelling on planes as can be used as hand luggage on flight and used for its main use as boost pack at the destination on collection of hire car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous product,
September 20, 2014
By Traveller100
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Such a clever product. My 3 year old was so excited to use it. It was high enough that he could see out of the window and he was secure in his seat. Rucksack is a bit heavy for a small child but fine for a parent to carry. Rucksack is big enough for a few essential items to take onto a plane and has a sleeve where you can slide books into so that they don't fall out as you open the bag. The only negative is that it does not provide enough head support when a child falls asleep, but overall a fantastic product which made travelling much easier than before. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? BALHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits between 2 car seats,
September 10, 2014
By stsmiler
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is the only booster that I could find to fit between two car seats in the back of a large estate car. Plus my 4 year old loves it. It is relatively heavy for him to carry as a rucksack but I assume that's to improve the safety of it as a booster. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good multi function buy,
August 06, 2014
By Bishop0151
from Wirral, Merseyside
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Any parent knows that kids involve a lot of stuff that you never used to have to bother with. That's the advantage of this cleaverly thought out item.
As a backpack it's a decent size for most things that you may need to take with a smaller child. I've taken it for a day out with a kids tablet, change of clothes, wipes, sunglasses and suntan cream packed inside. So my daughter got to carry all her own stuff rather than me, bonus :-)
If you're using a taxi (as I have) or getting a lift from a friend or relative who doesn't have a child seat you don't need to worry about safety anymore. The hard shell of the backpack forms the seat. With a couple of attempts to practice you should be able to securely fit this in a couple of minutes, at most!
Once we got to our destination and we stopped for something to eat, the boostapak was usefull as a booster seat. As my 3 year old is too large for a child seat but not quite tall enough to comfortably sit on an adult seat. This was an obvious uuse that hadn't actually occured to me when I bought it but came in handy when we needed to sit my daughter at the table.
A worthwhile buy. It pays for itself in convenience and peace of mind if you use taxies, friend/relatives cars or hire cars on holiday.
After using for a few weeks it has the signs of being well made and should last for a while. If it does then I'd happily give it 5 stars. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trunki Booster Seat,
February 15, 2014
By SeaRat
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: seems well made, son finds it comfortable
Cons: could have more storage space
" A very good idea for young children as they can carry their own clothes, and you don't need to take a car seat on a journey as well. Also seems to hold the child safely. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Handy,
January 07, 2014
By polly6471
from North Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: shape of seat, storage area under seat
Cons: quite heavy
" We purchased these for a trip to Italy, thought we would test drive them first. The kids were impressed with the styling. Plenty of room inside for games, books and crayons. Nice shape when in a car. A bit heavy for a small child. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
booster,
January 07, 2014
By dilligaf1q948
from spalding
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a great product if going on holiday as it not only is a booster seat but a great back pack "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Other hobbies: Boating
Which Store did you visit? SPALDING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great but..,
January 07, 2014
By ejr13
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Fantastic for traveling easy carrying however I found the red seatbelt holder ishard to get off the car seatbelt so if you are in a rush or something happens there doesnt seam to be a quick relise to get your child out would be better if it was moveable.
The pop up sides are great for youngerkids to hold in too stops the sliding off
overall very happy with my purchase quick to set up and pack away apart from the belt & it has srotage compartment wich is useful can easily fit under a pram too!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Which Store did you visit? DEWSBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous product,
December 04, 2013
By Zed7
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: versatile, easy to use
" Fantastic, easy to use and very useful seat. Now we can travel by train and be picked up from the station without having to worry about safety seats and the kids love having their seats as backpacks. They love all their trunki products. This is another winner. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON COLDFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>