Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Booster Seats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat

The Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat doubles up as a rucksack, so you can always have it to hand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
67 of 67(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Review 1 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous product,
September 20, 2014
By Traveller100
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Such a clever product. My 3 year old was so excited to use it. It was high enough that he could see out of the window and he was secure in his seat. Rucksack is a bit heavy for a small child but fine for a parent to carry. Rucksack is big enough for a few essential items to take onto a plane and has a sleeve where you can slide books into so that they don't fall out as you open the bag. The only negative is that it does not provide enough head support when a child falls asleep, but overall a fantastic product which made travelling much easier than before. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? BALHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits between 2 car seats,
September 10, 2014
By stsmiler
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is the only booster that I could find to fit between two car seats in the back of a large estate car. Plus my 4 year old loves it. It is relatively heavy for him to carry as a rucksack but I assume that's to improve the safety of it as a booster. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good multi function buy,
August 06, 2014
By Bishop0151
from Wirral, Merseyside
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Any parent knows that kids involve a lot of stuff that you never used to have to bother with. That's the advantage of this cleaverly thought out item.
As a backpack it's a decent size for most things that you may need to take with a smaller child. I've taken it for a day out with a kids tablet, change of clothes, wipes, sunglasses and suntan cream packed inside. So my daughter got to carry all her own stuff rather than me, bonus :-)
If you're using a taxi (as I have) or getting a lift from a friend or relative who doesn't have a child seat you don't need to worry about safety anymore. The hard shell of the backpack forms the seat. With a couple of attempts to practice you should be able to securely fit this in a couple of minutes, at most!
Once we got to our destination and we stopped for something to eat, the boostapak was usefull as a booster seat. As my 3 year old is too large for a child seat but not quite tall enough to comfortably sit on an adult seat. This was an obvious uuse that hadn't actually occured to me when I bought it but came in handy when we needed to sit my daughter at the table.
A worthwhile buy. It pays for itself in convenience and peace of mind if you use taxies, friend/relatives cars or hire cars on holiday.
After using for a few weeks it has the signs of being well made and should last for a while. If it does then I'd happily give it 5 stars. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trunki Booster Seat,
February 15, 2014
By SeaRat
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: seems well made, son finds it comfortable
Cons: could have more storage space
" A very good idea for young children as they can carry their own clothes, and you don't need to take a car seat on a journey as well. Also seems to hold the child safely. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Handy,
January 07, 2014
By polly6471
from North Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: shape of seat, storage area under seat
Cons: quite heavy
" We purchased these for a trip to Italy, thought we would test drive them first. The kids were impressed with the styling. Plenty of room inside for games, books and crayons. Nice shape when in a car. A bit heavy for a small child. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
booster,
January 07, 2014
By dilligaf1q948
from spalding
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a great product if going on holiday as it not only is a booster seat but a great back pack "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Other hobbies: Boating
Which Store did you visit? SPALDING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great but..,
January 07, 2014
By ejr13
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Fantastic for traveling easy carrying however I found the red seatbelt holder ishard to get off the car seatbelt so if you are in a rush or something happens there doesnt seam to be a quick relise to get your child out would be better if it was moveable.
The pop up sides are great for youngerkids to hold in too stops the sliding off
overall very happy with my purchase quick to set up and pack away apart from the belt & it has srotage compartment wich is useful can easily fit under a pram too!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Which Store did you visit? DEWSBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous product,
December 04, 2013
By Zed7
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: versatile, easy to use
" Fantastic, easy to use and very useful seat. Now we can travel by train and be picked up from the station without having to worry about safety seats and the kids love having their seats as backpacks. They love all their trunki products. This is another winner. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON COLDFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant,
October 05, 2013
By gez12
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to carry, compact, great for the plane
" this is excellent, easy to carry and the storage compartment is great for my daughters books toys etc. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STAINES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Versatile and perfect for busy families,
October 04, 2013
By Moobot
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" These back packs have been a hit with all the family. My children love the fact that they can 'wear' them, they are so much easier to transport between cars and the kids have even used them as booster seats at the cinema - with a drink and sweeties packed inside! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal booster seat,
August 09, 2013
By OTC06
from South Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Being a two car family plus grandparents doing the school run this gives an excellent solution without buying yet another car seat. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant design,
August 02, 2013
By Poppy6857
from Lincolnshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this for my young niece to use when she was on holiday with me, it is brilliantly designed, with a large compartment to store away car games and book, it was easy to fit and great value, she loved being able to 'see out of the window' as this was her first booster seat. I would definitely recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product but what a mess of a delivery?,
August 01, 2013
By John0541
from Auchtermuchty, Fife
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The product is great and well worth the money, this is the second one we have bought and are looking forward to many years of good service.
Halfords should stick to their shops however as the distribution approach has a good many failings.
Buy in a shop if you can, not online. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: More than 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
July 22, 2013
By JKS86
from Cambriddge
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Terrific back-up for extra children in the car, trips abroad - wish we'd bought one sooner. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pratical child safety product,
July 19, 2013
By Labrat41
from Loughborough
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: adjustable seat belt clip for growing child, seat belt held off childs face/neck area
Cons: seat belt clip can be a little fiddly
" Excellent product that seems to be the only one on the market that doubles as a ruck sack and a booster seat in one. Brought this to use on holiday abroad as previously had transfers to resorts without a booster seat or have had to be driven to office to pick up a booster seat even when one has been requested or has proven unsuitable.
Sturdy yet light really is a booster seat that doubles as a ruck sack as storage area isn't that big. Managed to get it on a plane as hand luggage and can see it being used anywhere a cushion is needed ie. cinema, theatre or restaurants where those children who are really too big/old for a high chair but just need a bit more height.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for taking abroad,
June 27, 2013
By Bluegaz
from Rhondda
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this as a cheaper alternative to hiring a car seat on a trip to the USA. Ideal as a car seat with the added bonus of my son using it for his hand luggage on the plane. Would recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LLANTRISANT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed!,
June 11, 2013
By Vik83
from Bournemouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I have been really pleased with this product. It is such a clever idea and is really good quality and easy to use. My daughter loves carrying it around herself as well which is an added bonus! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safety first,
June 11, 2013
By Tottyterri
from Sittingbourne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: safety and storage
Cons: price!
" I love this boostapak, I have two now for both my toddlers. I mainly use it for when we go on holiday as the safety of my girls is important to me and sometimes you can not get child seats included when transferring to hotels etc. It's is also good for storing stuff to as my husband keeps his expensive camera in here so he can keep a eye on it as hand luggage and its got protective hard shell. I have also used when going to theatre as booster seats. Although expensive, you can't put a price on the safety of your kids. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant when travelling abroad.,
June 10, 2013
By JMR76
from Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I got this for my 3 year old son as we were going on holiday and the car hire people wanted a fortune for car seats. He filled it with his favourite books etc.
It is a great idea and I will probably be purchasing a second on for my daughter. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WIDNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Booster seat ruck sack,
June 09, 2013
By Joeblogs500
from Hill top
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good product , would recommend. Very good service from sales assistant. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: More than 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>