Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Child Car Seats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat - Black

Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat is not just a seat, it's also a cool backpack
Average Customer Rating:
4.782 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
86 of 86(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat - Black
Review 1 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
June 08, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fantastic, used in Canada. Perfect. Easy to use and very pratical "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very clever idea,
June 03, 2016
By
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Perfect for holidays / taxis. Clever seatbelt strap makes it much safer than standard backless booster. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful design, safe and fun for children.,
May 31, 2016
By
from Limerick
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: strong/ sturdy and wears very well
Cons: can be heavy for children to carry if it's filledc
" This is the second boostapak that we have bought. It is a very handy backpack that the children can put their belongings in and then converts Into a very handy car seat. Wonderful when flying/ for taxis / that extra child that needs a lift home from school. It is very sturdy. In fact our 4 year old boostapak looks just as good as our new one! Wears well! I can't recommend this product enough. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? LIMERICK (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and comfy,
February 18, 2016
By
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" You need to check the instructions as the strap goes on the opposite side of the buckle and as these can be on either it is best to follow them but all good :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Booster Seat,
February 09, 2016
By
from Bromley, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I've used this a few times already and I cannot recommend it enough. It was recommended by a friend and its great, not only does it double up as a backpack but its the perfect booster and travel seat for taking away on holiday as well as having at home and being able to pick up any friends kids when need be, The staff at Halfords were extremely helpful and friendly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product does exactly what it says - car booster seat with great storage and can be used as backpack,
September 10, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Excellent product with good storage for all the essential items parents need to keep kids occupied on long journeys - can then be stored away when not in use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trunki Boostapak,
August 07, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Well worth the money. Great travel seat and fits lots of kids toys inside too. Easy for kids to carry through the airport or for adults to carry two when kids get tired of carrying them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for holidays abroad,
July 30, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the look, the price, the convenience
Cons: the fiddly orange seatbelt clip, quite heavy for a youngster to carry
" We bought 2 of these to use in a hire car abroad. They were generally easy to set up although there is a bit of a knack to getting the orange clip that fastens to the seat belt attached...could be just me though. Kids liked them and helpful storage when used as a ruck sack. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good travel car seat,
June 28, 2015
By
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for going abroad was exactly what we needed. The little one could travel with it but also lots of space to store his toys and snacks. Reserved it online and was ready to collect that day. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product,
June 10, 2015
By
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this for 4 year old on holiday in Spain.
Good booster seat, converts to useful "carry on" rucksac with reasonable storage space.
Would recommend for anyone hiring car abroad or as spare at home
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
June 10, 2015
By
from Ealing, London W5, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought two booster seats and received a discount.
These items are well made and worth every penny of the purchase.
Recommended. Good value and the kids love them, not just as seats but as rucksacks as well! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? ALPERTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
April 29, 2015
By
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good product. Bought two and very useful for holiday with the added benefit of storage space. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great holiday seat,
April 28, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it's has storage and can be used as a seat and bag
" Perfect booster seat for travelling abroad. Used for taxis to and from airport. Also for taxis during our holiday. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? INVERURIE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trunki is a success,
March 17, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My son loves this car seat. He is able to independently move it from car to car. The storage compartment allows him to pack enougj for an overnight ir playdate, so no hassle of lots of bags, "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
February 28, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Brought this for a 3 year old, at moment he is still a bit small but when we are flying off this summer it will be just right. Great for safety and storage. Would recommend but probably for 4 years and up. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? LANCASTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great idea,
February 23, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: saves money on renting one, has storage, well made
Cons: heavy for a toddler
" Works well as a temporary booster seat especially for holiday rental car journeys and transfers. Would recommend to anyone save the weight of it as a backpack for a child. That's the only negative really. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? CONGLETON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves it,
February 19, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Its expensive for what it is really vs other booster seats but my kids love it and it's really well made (as you expect from Trunki) and easy to use as both a rucksack and seat "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? TWICKENHAM (IVYBRIDGE CENTRE)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing,
January 09, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Clearly best value for money item I purchased in the last months. Traveled with all daughters clothing in the bag. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what's needed,
January 04, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: the seatbelt fitment
" I like this product as its a useful and compact booster seat. I don't like the way the seatbelt fits across the chair as it seems to slip off the holding bars unless you are really really careful with seating your child. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really useful duo functionality,
January 02, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great quality and compact size ideal when travelling on planes as can be used as hand luggage on flight and used for its main use as boost pack at the destination on collection of hire car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>