Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Trunki Trixie Ride on Suitcase

The Trunki Trixie Ride on Suitcase has ample storage space for your children's travel needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 of 35(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trunki Trixie Ride on Suitcase
Review 1 for Trunki Trixie Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The trunki is amazing!,
October 06, 2014
By KKnowles18
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I flew to Australia on my own with my 2 year old and 4 month old and found the Trunki so helpful for pulling my toddler along at the airport and bringing toys and snacks on the plane. Excellent value for money and would recommend it to friends."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trunki Trixie Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good value,
October 05, 2014
By mummanc5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good quality. Well made and good fun. Well worth the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trunki Trixie Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fab idea,
August 18, 2014
By Xxxcccc
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great size for kiddies bits on airport! Fab designs."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trunki Trixie Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great idea - kids even play withtehm in the house,
August 14, 2013
By mlb1
from Bedfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size - design
Cons: logevity?
"Bought three of these - different types and colours but same model. Kids loved them and ideal for taking on holiday as easyJet for example gurantee to take these on as hand luggage. So for taking the kids toys and a change of clothes, if nothing else, they are great. Decent size, lightweight and a good alternative to the usual rucksack which most little ones can't manage anyway. Very good price from halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trunki Trixie Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy storage solution,
August 06, 2013
By Biggles61
from Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: the easy to use clasps
Cons: a little pricy.
"Straightforward and well put together suitcase. The clasps are an improvement on the earlier designs - much easier to use."
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STAINES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trunki Trixie Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect kids luggage,
August 04, 2013
By Super59
from Northern Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great fun and practical luggage for the young traveller sturdy and functional for cabin storage."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trunki Trixie Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy,
July 21, 2013
By GuyaneseChris
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought the trunki for my 2 year old for a recent holiday. Great as she always had something to sit on if we had to wait in the airport. Great toy as we had a delay to our flight. Sturdy but make sure your child is always holding on."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (PURLEY WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trunki Trixie Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth it!,
July 11, 2013
By Buckbrook
from Birmingham uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size
"An absolute revelation! Has made airports fun for children. My 2.5 yr old loves hers and loved spotting other kids on theirs too. Perfect size to be worth bothering with (fits enough stuff in to warrant taking up hand luggage allowance) and is robust. We will certainly get another for our little boy when he's old enough."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trunki Trixie Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kept her entertained!,
June 25, 2013
By AM99
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"We bought this for my almost 3 yr old daughter to take to Mallorca. She enjoyed sitting on it whilst we queued for an hr and a half checking in with hardly any complaint.
I do think its a little expensive for what it is and it could do with the inner straps in both sides really but overall a good purchase that did what I needed it to do. She parked it under chairs etc whenever we stopped and got really quite attached to it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trunki Trixie Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will recommend,
June 18, 2013
By Chauhan
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My 3 year old daughter loved it. Glad we bought this for her."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family : First time dad
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trunki Trixie Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trunki Trixie Ride on Suitcase FABLULUS 5 STAR,
June 03, 2013
By Anonymous
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this for my 5 year old grand daughter and she just loves it. It does exactly as discribed is very strong lightweight and very child freindly.
We shopped around on line and only found out by chance that we could buy from Halfords on line with local in strore pick-up which was very easy to navigate and saved ourselves around £10 compared to other local suppliers.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (SHETTLESTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trunki Trixie Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great child's suitcase,
May 29, 2013
By Chicklett
from Norwich
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this for my little girl to take on holiday, can't wait to see her ride it through the airport. Love it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trunki Trixie Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
May 23, 2013
By SusieV
from Northern Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the fact that you can lock it, sturdy and secure, child can hold on while being pulled along
Cons: no stickers to decorate
"The Trunki Trixie Ride on Suitcase is bright and colourful and my daughter loves it!! She can not wait for her holidays and instead rides it up and down the house wanting pulled along!!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trunki Trixie Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trixie Trunki,
May 21, 2013
By Nanna1a
from Hampshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this for our granddaughters birthday for her to take on holiday.It appears to be sturdy and well made It is acceptable as hand luggage and has plenty of room to take all her bits and pieces that she will need on the plane. I am sure she will enjoy playing with it after her holiday for years to come."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trunki Trixie Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little case,
May 07, 2013
By Angus1777
from Redditch
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: perfect for kids
"Brought this for my daughter it was a godsend at the airport when her little legs got tired and great on the plane fits perfect for hand luggage just filled it with her bits and bobs for the flight highly recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trunki Trixie Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
trunki a lovely product for children,
May 04, 2013
By julieann57
from wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"this item is really useful for small children, ideal for tired legs when waiting in queues at airport etc, and a bonus it can be taken on board airplanes too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PONTYPRIDD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trunki Trixie Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is good,
May 02, 2013
By kleckas
from march
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product is good for traveling and good for storage than you are not traveling"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trunki Trixie Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent wee case!,
April 28, 2013
By Vm019
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lots of accessories available!
"Love the trunki- hand luggage for NYC trip- ideal for toys snacks & other distractions!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trunki Trixie Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect to keep your little ones entertained,
April 23, 2013
By Hayley29
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Recently bought this for my 3 year old daughter to go on holiday the trunki was easy for her to pull along . The only negative I would have for this product is when my daughter was sat on it whilst i pulled her along it was quite difficult to manoeuvre . That aside it was a perfect addition to help with a normally quite stressful time at airport my daughter absolutely loves her trunki would certainly recommend this product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trunki Trixie Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
April 11, 2013
By Engineeringdolly
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"My daughter already loves her new Trunki case. Sturdy and surprisingly a lot of space."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>