Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase

Trunki Terrance allows children to pack, ride on and look after their own stuff.
Average Customer Rating:
4.872 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 of 37(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Review 1 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
August 31, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Purchased this for my 2 year old son as we were going on holiday. He loved that he had his own 'tootcase' that he could pack by himself. When he got a bit bored he could ride along on it. Easy to use and very sturdy.
Was excellent value for money on halfords was almost £10 cheaper than other sites.
Would recommended.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must for travelling with kids,
August 30, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a great product for travelling with kids!! It's fun but also purposeful!! It holds their belongings and also acts as a seat and a pull along for tired legs!! Overal great value for money!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trunki suitcast,
August 20, 2015
By
from Cornwall, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" An excellent product for children, my granddaughter has had hers for 3 years, it is her overnight case and still looks as good as new. This is for my grandson. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (CORNWALL STREET)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trunki,
July 30, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The product is really gd. My child loves it.
Only thing I was disappointed with was, it was a bit dirty, needed to give it a wipe over. Apart from would recommend this product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Idea is great but quality is not the best,
June 29, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: idea
Cons: quality
" Idea is great but quality is not the best for the price you pay. If you carrying the luggage half empty then no problem it will be great item but when you coming back from holiday and you need to fit all of these souvenirs so you ram everything together then you start getting problems the locking mechanism constantly unlocking and the luggage opens itself even if you lock it it will still open itself and that becomes annoying. Everything would be great if it had a better locking mechanism so the luggage would not open, but anyway i would recommend it because it is a lot easier for little ones to wait in the airport. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product, Good Price,
June 28, 2015
By
from Romsey, Romsey, Hampshire SO51, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good quality produce at a very competitive price. Our grandson loves it and is looking forward to trying it out on a forthcoming holiday. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
June 23, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This was bought as a gift. It appeared very sturdy and fun to look at. The child who got it was very taken with it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trunki,
June 14, 2015
By
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value for money! Cheaper than anywhere else. Highly recommend to keep little ones entertained during holiday travelling. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great travel friend at a great price,
June 09, 2015
By
from North Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The Trunki is great for holidays and short stays with grandparents. Waits, queues and walking round airports were much easier and the trunki fitted easily in the hand luggage compartments on the plane. Great item at a really good price here. Feels sturdy, has come through a few trips and still looks brand new. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
April 29, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this for my 17mth to take on his first holiday to Dubai.
Its spacious and fitted all the essentials I needed for a 7hour flight.
The quality is brilliant and he loves it!
Only thing is I was left to pull it.
It makes an excellent seat. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
February 20, 2015
By
from Pontyclun, Pontyclun, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF72, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great product. My 3 year old loves it. It really gets them involved in the holiday with multiple purpose. It's not perfect for the kids to pull as sometimes the case has a mind of its own when pulling, however, overall a great product and well worth the money! "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? PONTYPRIDD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Product,
January 30, 2015
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: compact, light, holds a lot of clothes
" Bought this for my grandson for his 4th birthday. He is so pleased with it. He uses it every week when he comes to stay with me. He want to pack it ready for his holiday in March. After looking on the internet for the best price HALFORDS came ;in with the best price, delivery was prompt too. Deffo recommend it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!,
January 30, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Haven't used it properly yet, bought it for holiday. My son loves it already pushing it along and riding on it. Plus putting all his toys in it. Looks good and sturdy. Pleased with purchase "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? CARLISLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrance the Trunkie,
January 24, 2015
By
from E Yorks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A fantastic way to take a toddler on hole. He had this gift for his 2nd birthday from his grandparents and it was a great success. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved by our 2 year old,
October 22, 2014
By
from Epsom, Surrey, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Bought this as 2nd birthday present, our 2 year old loves it and it is great to encourage him to pack for himself. Good value at the sale price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zillions of parents can't be wrong,
September 16, 2014
By
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great for toddlers
" Everyone loves the trunkie right? They're not wrong, it's a great product. My 2 year old loved it and he also loved seeing other kids riding the different trunkies at the airport. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for toddlers,
September 16, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this for my son thinking it will be useful if we're in a rush at the airport - we can just pull him along. We haven'd had our holiday yet so can't comment on that, however we have already had a lot of play time on it at home and he just loves it.
I think it's a tad expensive compared to some children's suitcases however it is really sturdy, has a lot of storage space and of course your child can sit on it when they need a rest, something I think is a great feature so was happy to pay a little more for.
I think we'll get a lot of use out of the Trunki through holidays and sleepovers so more than happy to recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Son Loved It,
September 03, 2014
By
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Would defenatly recommend this suitcase its so handy and easy to pull with child on "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trunki. Terance,
September 21, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" An excellent product, sturdy and practical for young travellers. My grandson was thrilled! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is functional and practical.,
September 15, 2013
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We bought this for our first family holiday with our son. Not only is there plenty of room to fit in lots of essentials but the trunki is also lightweight and with the added bonus of a distraction for little ones when queuing at the airport! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family : First time dad
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>