Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase

Trunki Terrance allows children to pack, ride on and look after their own stuff.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Review 1 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trunki. Terance,
September 21, 2013
By Ade11
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"An excellent product, sturdy and practical for young travellers. My grandson was thrilled!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is functional and practical.,
September 15, 2013
By Andy123321
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought this for our first family holiday with our son. Not only is there plenty of room to fit in lots of essentials but the trunki is also lightweight and with the added bonus of a distraction for little ones when queuing at the airport!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family : First time dad
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase,
September 13, 2013
By Soldier123
from Shoreham by Sea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: well made, great value
Cons: none
"A great item for children this is the second one we have purchased The grandchildren now have one each.
Very sturdy case , and the children like having there own case.
Fits easily into overhead locker space on aircraft. And the long distance around the airport is covered by them riding on it.
It was ordered on click and buy and my local Halfords phoned me to say it was ready for collection, saving any wasted trip.
What a great service , what a great store.(Shoreham by Sea)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trunki ride on suitcase,
August 09, 2013
By Trsh2811
from Pontefract
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic for kids .
Very good quality .
Would buy again .
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant suitcase,
August 08, 2013
By jennboy
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Got this for my 18 month old, brilliant suitcase for him"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for kids. Sturdy colourful and practical and fun,
July 11, 2013
By Ronni
from Wallsend Tyne & Wear
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: multi functioning, colourful
"Great idea! makes the kids feel part of the journey when they can have their own "travel case". Great fun and holds a fair bit of your childs posessions not to mention is sturdy and the transporter part is imaginative and just the ticket fr tired little legs.........Good old Terrance"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
July 10, 2013
By Blondiebarbie
from Newcastle
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the strap to pull little one, the locking system
"My little fella loves this. Can't wait to use it in the airport. Lots of space for all his little clothes and toys. I also bought the trunki back pack with flap to put my little ones pic :). Love it xxx"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
July 06, 2013
By Juey58
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This the third trunki I have bought for presents they are just great"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for little ones,
June 22, 2013
By Herrman
from Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Trunki's are great for going on holiday with little ones. They are very sturdy and actually hold a good amount of luggage. Our 2 year old loved riding through the airport on his trunki."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? KETTERING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trunkie,
May 28, 2013
By Miche081082
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great quality item and service. Price was cheapest on Internet. Very pleased!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product! Thoroughly recommend!,
April 24, 2013
By Clairyg
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: this product!
"My son loves this! Brilliant for travel or just overnight stays away. Hard wearing, good fun for the little ones and provides a seat to stop little legs getting tired ;) and Halfords collection and reserve service was also excellent - very happy customer!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic little cases,
April 20, 2013
By Rubyleigh
from Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the wheels & the ride on
"I bought the Terence (blue) & Trixie (pink) for our 2 children for our holiday to Tenerife! The kids loved them & they used them as hand luggage for all their bits & bobs on the plane to keep them amused! Perfect size good quality & halfords were the cheapest! Highly Recommended!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? LANCASTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it was good,
April 04, 2013
By toni82
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Product was broken when I got it home so had to take it back"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for kids clothes,
March 14, 2013
By Aayan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought the trunki just before I went on holiday for my little lad, he absolutely loved it and it helped at the airport with carrying him around and for his clothes."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great,
February 27, 2013
By Barbara79
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 4 year old son loves the trunki terrance Ride on suitcase
Great value
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EALING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very durable product and good quality.,
January 16, 2013
By MrsHeatherF
from Huddersfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the design, the quality, can be used as hand luggage, makes travelling fun for young children
"Excellent product and great if you have to travel with very young children who want to be carried/get bored easily."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trunki,
February 21, 2012
By Sunseeker
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It is a great product and the kids just love them, they have their own spaces for their favourite toys and an excellent price as well. Value for money! Less stress at airport as can use as a seat whilst getting suitcases etc etc."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trunki,
November 20, 2011
By Trup
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Brought for present but have 1 for my son n he absolutely loves it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny!,
September 17, 2011
By Mrsmcy
from Bournemouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: keeps little ones amused, happy to go long distance through busy airports
"My husband was sceptical about us buying this for our 2.5yr old saying he wouldn't use it. From the second my son saw it he loved it. Packed it full with his toys ready for the flight. It's well made, spacious and great quality. My son enjoyed playing with it whilst waiting for aeroplane, sat on it whilst checking in.
But the best part was when we returned in Majorca airport and had to walk miles to our boarding gate my son happily sat on trunkie being pulled all the way through the airport. No whinging about legs aching!! A must have for anyone travelling with a toddler. Just need trunkie to make an adult version!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trunki Terrance Ride on Suitcase
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for toddlers,
May 02, 2011
By trouble34
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"It is a very good invention for toddlers, my son loved it but as everything is plastic, when he dragged it around at the airport, the key for the lock was dragged on the floor, too and damaged very quickly. Apart from them, we are and my son is very happy with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>