Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Mobility Aids or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Premium Self-propel Wheelchair

The Premium Self-propel Wheelchair is fully adjustable and maintenance free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Review 1 for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Self propelled wheel chair,
January 16, 2013
By Lillie68
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the chair felt solid
Cons: some of the straps unable to support
"This product was exactly what I was looking for, very easy assemble instructions and at an unbeatable Halfords price as always."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Who will use this Product? Friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VALUE FOR MONEY,
January 04, 2013
By Anonymous
from Birmingham uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Everything i was looking for in a wheelchair comfort , easy to use , Folds to go in boot of car , excelent value for money I would reccemend this wheelchair to anyone and the service"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy Rider,
March 30, 2012
By Dewey
from Witshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good looking, comfortable and very easy to push and propel, Feels sturdy but light. Main criticism is it doesn't fold up quite small enough. Good value."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase,
September 24, 2011
By limodriver
from Central Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ticks all the boxes
Cons: none
"Bargain Buy - excellent product and quality.
Excellent service by the assistant. Very comfortable and easily manoeuvred. Very happy with the product would recommend highly.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST PURCHASE I'VE MADE FOR A WHILE,
September 22, 2011
By HobRob
from West Drayton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light weight, wicked colour, fold's really small, wheel's come off to fold smaller, excellent value for money, excellent quality
Cons: not easy to find a store that has one
"It's a excellent quality item, light weight and easy to move around. Love the colour and excellent value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
September 17, 2011
By wanted
from wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent value for money, very nice quality and just what we wanted."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A bargain,
September 13, 2011
By South999
from Lincolnshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good value at the full price, but at the reduced price this was a real bargain. Excellent quality and from a UK company."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good, solid item,
May 10, 2011
By peeby
from glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I wanted a lightweight but well built, comfortable chair that would be easily folded down and that's what I got. It was well priced compared to other retailers. It went with us to Barcelona on holiday and even the assistance people at the airports commented on a huge difference between the chairs they usually push around and this one, saying it was more manageable. It would have been nice to have chosen the colour but that's just a minor thing. Also, the self propelling wheel could have had a non slip coating for better use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enigma Wheelchair Purchase,
October 24, 2010
By AK10
from Newtownabbey, Northern Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: first-class product, value for money, helpful advice, fully assembled product
"Extremely good product and excellent value for money. Shop assistant was very helpful, assembled the wheelchair, then tried out different settings for my best-fit. My husband was then shown how best to fold up and re-assemble the wheelchair before we left the shop. All-in-all a very worthwhile experience at Halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Premium Self-propel Wheelchair,
October 17, 2010
By Garri
from Colindale, Hendon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light weight and fits the car, it was made up and ready to go, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: cant think of any
"Perfect in every way, the staff in the store could not be more helpful, they knew about my order and it was ready for me when I arrived, it was made up and ready to go, I would defiantly use and recommend this service again, thank you for all your help"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the best,
September 08, 2010
By MisterB
from Nortern Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent value
"Having been confined to a wheelchair in December 2009, my wheelchair is as important as choosing the right pair of shoes and this chair fits the bill. Looks good, feels safe and comfortable to travel in. Extremely manouverable and easy to handle. distmantles for transit in minutes, a real joy. Re-claiming the VAT was simple and I received my cheque within three days. A good choice for all."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Premium Self-propel Wheelchair,
August 09, 2010
By Essexrobin
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick and easy to fold and put up.
Cons: seat and back panel have to be removed for folding
"Excellent buy - bought this chair to take to Florida for the Theme parks and it worked out better than hiring a chair over there. Quick and easy to fold, airline allowed me to take chair to the door of the aircraft and they stored it in the hold. The only drawback and it is minor is that you have to detach the seat and back panels to fold the chair, this meant having to take these items on board, along with other hand luggage - airline did not count these items as hand luggage so as I said no real problem just extra items to hold."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good purchase,
August 05, 2010
By Aphcat
from Leicestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: well built, functional especially raising arm rests
Cons: wider than expected
"Functional good looking chair with nice feature of raising arm rest and the fact it can fold to fit in a small car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Purchase,
August 04, 2010
By Fisher123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This has been a tremendous buy! Quality feel to wheelchair which folds to put in car or squeeze through narrow gap! Footrests are easily detachable and push handles and armrests fold up/down too. Easy to manoeuvre and will just fit through standard bathroom door. Comfortable detachable padded seat and backrest. Strong brakes. Light enough to carry upstairs. No regrets at all about buying this wheelchair after two weeks of constant use. Can't think of any reason not to have bought it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wheelchair,
July 09, 2010
By SueP
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent delivery timescale. Chair easy to set up/use. Folds easily to fit into the boot of my car. The chair is very comfortable when in use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Self propeling wheelchairs,
July 09, 2010
By rifandann
from Mid Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very good value for money
Cons: the only contra is the procedure for refunding vat
"Having looked at other outlets for a new wheelchair, I was surprised and delighted to find and then purchase the new premium self-propelling wheelchair. It's very high quality, lightweight and is excellently manoeverable. Having been a wheelchair user for the past twenty years, I was wary that the quality would not be as good as more expensive alternatives, but was pleasantly surprised that it was at least £50 cheaper than its alternatives in specialist shops for the same quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All boxes ticked,
July 05, 2010
By TARZAN41
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: fully flexible folding, strong but lightweight frame
"After stupidly breaking my hip,wrist and finger(don't ask) I searched for a wheelchair that would be able to cope with my 6'2" 14 stone frame. This one ticked all the boxes due to its flexibility and dimensions. The build quality is superb and although mine is occasional use only, I would have the confidence to use it everyday if necessary. The staff at my local branch even built it and organized a test run around the shop.This, combined with a 10% discount, was all the reason I needed for a quick and easy purchase."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight wheelchair,
May 18, 2010
By Cradiator
from Melton Mowbray
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight, wheels can be removed, footrests can be removed, the handles fold down, the wheelchair sides slide up for access to a car
Cons: none found
"I was looking for a lightweight wheelchair which strips down to a small size to put in the back of my small 2 door hatchback. This fits the bill perfectly, good quality and robust. Excellent value."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lifesaver,
May 03, 2010
By Mejay
from Northeast England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: not too heavy
Cons: cushions have to be taken off to fold it :-(
"this chair is wonderful,& will make life so much easier for me when i get more proficient at using it. i will need to build up strength in my arms to go long distances, not having had a wheelchair before now. it folds easily, has pocket on back ideal for my folding walking stick. also very comfortable."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.