Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Mobility Aids or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Premium Self-propel Wheelchair

The Premium Self-propel Wheelchair is fully adjustable and maintenance free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Review 1 for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Self propelled wheel chair,
January 16, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the chair felt solid
Cons: some of the straps unable to support
" This product was exactly what I was looking for, very easy assemble instructions and at an unbeatable Halfords price as always. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Who will use this Product? Friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VALUE FOR MONEY,
January 04, 2013
By
from Birmingham uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Everything i was looking for in a wheelchair comfort , easy to use , Folds to go in boot of car , excelent value for money I would reccemend this wheelchair to anyone and the service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy Rider,
March 30, 2012
By
from Witshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good looking, comfortable and very easy to push and propel, Feels sturdy but light. Main criticism is it doesn't fold up quite small enough. Good value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase,
September 24, 2011
By
from Central Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ticks all the boxes
Cons: none
" Bargain Buy - excellent product and quality.
Excellent service by the assistant. Very comfortable and easily manoeuvred. Very happy with the product would recommend highly.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST PURCHASE I'VE MADE FOR A WHILE,
September 22, 2011
By
from West Drayton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light weight, wicked colour, fold's really small, wheel's come off to fold smaller, excellent value for money, excellent quality
Cons: not easy to find a store that has one
" It's a excellent quality item, light weight and easy to move around. Love the colour and excellent value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
September 17, 2011
By
from wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent value for money, very nice quality and just what we wanted. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A bargain,
September 13, 2011
By
from Lincolnshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good value at the full price, but at the reduced price this was a real bargain. Excellent quality and from a UK company. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good, solid item,
May 10, 2011
By
from glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I wanted a lightweight but well built, comfortable chair that would be easily folded down and that's what I got. It was well priced compared to other retailers. It went with us to Barcelona on holiday and even the assistance people at the airports commented on a huge difference between the chairs they usually push around and this one, saying it was more manageable. It would have been nice to have chosen the colour but that's just a minor thing. Also, the self propelling wheel could have had a non slip coating for better use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enigma Wheelchair Purchase,
October 24, 2010
By
from Newtownabbey, Northern Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: first-class product, value for money, helpful advice, fully assembled product
" Extremely good product and excellent value for money. Shop assistant was very helpful, assembled the wheelchair, then tried out different settings for my best-fit. My husband was then shown how best to fold up and re-assemble the wheelchair before we left the shop. All-in-all a very worthwhile experience at Halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Premium Self-propel Wheelchair
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Premium Self-propel Wheelchair,
October 17, 2010
By
from Colindale, Hendon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light weight and fits the car, it was made up and ready to go, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: cant think of any
" Perfect in every way, the staff in the store could not be more helpful, they knew about my order and it was ready for me when I arrived, it was made up and ready to go, I would defiantly use and recommend this service again, thank you for all your help "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.