Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Life Venture Thermal Mug Black

Life Venture Thermal Mug has a stainless steel construction with vacuum insulated walls
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Life Venture Thermal Mug Black
Review 1 for Life Venture Thermal Mug Black
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thermal mug,
December 19, 2013
By Wils24
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: heavy duty
Cons: too small for a decent drink
" This is a heavy sturdy mug but not big enough , it looked bigger on the website . It will do for a small cup of coffee. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Life Venture Thermal Mug Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Travel coffee that doesn't leak,
August 01, 2013
By Krn29
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Having started commuting by bike and having tried a few travel mugs which all seemed to leak I was slightly apprehensive this would be as sealed as other reviews suggested. It is, so far anyway.
One thing though if converting form a conventional travel mug then if planning on drinking withing an hour or so add cold water. It keeps things pretty warm and I managed to burn my tongue the first morning I used it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Life Venture Thermal Mug Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Mug,
July 24, 2013
By jb74
from Whitley Bay
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: screw top design which does not leak
" Exactly what I wanted. Keeps drinks hot/cold and does not leak. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Life Venture Thermal Mug Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
July 01, 2013
By Quasar122
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I got two. I use them every day. One coffee, one lunch time soup "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Life Venture Thermal Mug Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good mug,
May 17, 2013
By Majik67
from Newcastle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Well made item, compact and up to date styling.
Found that it kept drinks hot for approx 6 hours which was just what I wanted.
Overall a good item if a little pricey
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Life Venture Thermal Mug Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lifeventure Thermal Mug,
March 03, 2013
By Petermc
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is an excellent product and was in store ready for collection less than two hours after ordering "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Life Venture Thermal Mug Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lifeventure flask,
October 19, 2012
By Cycling
from North Tyneside
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for cycling, fits in a standard bottle cage, just use a silicone wrist band to secure it. Superb quality, lifetime guarantee and perfect for the job - excellent and highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Life Venture Thermal Mug Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps me warm,
January 15, 2012
By yorkieone1958
from Berkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this is great for the job i done which is out doors keep the drink hot for hours "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Life Venture Thermal Mug Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy Bit Of Kit,
January 04, 2012
By RobH69
from Coventry, England
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: fits my mug holder, keeps the drink at a drinkable temperature
" I travel a lot but always leave the house in a bit of a rush, often having burnt my tongue on a hastily drunk mug of coffee. So it was my wife's bright idea to get a Thermal Mug and reserving it on halfords.com meant I could pick it up before heading off to Scotland.
Apart from keeping my coffee warm and in the mug rather than over the dashboard and floor, is that it fits very neatly into the mug holder. Simple things please simple minds!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Life Venture Thermal Mug Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great thermal flask,
January 29, 2011
By Raaj
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight
Cons: only keeps drink hot for about 4 hours
" It's a awesome thermal flask. Keeps my coffee hot for about 3 to 4 hours. Make sure lid is screwed tight other wise it will leak a bit. Great to use in car or at work or on long bike rides. Just what you need on these long cold days. My wife wants one also now. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.