Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Campingaz CV300 Plus Camping Gas

Campingaz CV300 Plus Camping Gas can be easily disconnected and reconnected even when not empty
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Campingaz CV300 Plus Camping Gas
Review 1 for Campingaz CV300 Plus Camping Gas
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap and easy to use,
November 05, 2014
By j8nesy
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Cheap, works as it says. Lasts a good couple of weeks with medium use"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? EALING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Campingaz CV300 Plus Camping Gas
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good,
October 01, 2013
By drivers
from nottingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am a lorry driver so I need the product all year round so why do you only sell it in the summer, I am not the only lorry driver that use it and fine's it hard to buy in the winter months, so come on Halfords keep us driver warm in winter,"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (CHILWELL)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Halfords:By HalfordsHalfordsOctober 11, 2013
This item will be available in over 200 stores and can be ordered online for collection in any store over the winter period!
Review 3 for Campingaz CV300 Plus Camping Gas
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great price,
September 17, 2013
By crowey
from glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, available locally
Cons: larger size
"at this price I am very happy though would prefer my branch stocked the smaller cv270 which is light-weight for treking. On the plus side the cv300 will last longer and was the same price as the smaller canister"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (RUTHERGLEN)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Campingaz CV300 Plus Camping Gas
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact and handy,
August 06, 2013
By Anonymous
from Telford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: compact, last ages, good value
"These canisters are good value for money. They last for ages and are a great alternative to the other canisters you can get. I feel that these cans are much more robust and not as delicate as some. When you can get them on offer they are great value for money. Even at full price they're are good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Campingaz CV300 Plus Camping Gas
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
idiot proof camp cooking,
July 28, 2013
By toxicpotato
from blackburn lancs
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"does what it says literally on the tin..easy peasy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Campingaz CV300 Plus Camping Gas
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gas,
July 25, 2013
By MarkyH1980
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product at great price, lasted 5 nights using for around 4hrs per night on a lamp"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Campingaz CV300 Plus Camping Gas
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
camping gaz,
June 16, 2013
By nswrlc
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product and excellent value for money, would strongly recommend this."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Campingaz CV300 Plus Camping Gas
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Relight my Fire!!,
April 19, 2012
By raggatip
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ain't no fake, is real, a genuine canister full of gas, not empty
Cons: no thread on gas canister, not larfing gas
"It's gas!! Can't beat gas...luverlyee gass. Shame it's not larfing gas but doesn't matter 'cos you can't cook with that stuff. With camping gas you can.....and boy can I cook. Cordon Bleu me so I shovelled in some noodles boiled 'em up and then scooped 'em into my mouth using all of my hand digits + thumb. Lucky they weren't live octopus tentacles or they would've been wriggling up my nostrils."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
+6points
14out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Campingaz CV300 Plus Camping Gas
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gas refill,
May 02, 2011
By wonkie
from bromley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brill
"i am a sea fisherman i go at night its noce to know that i can get these at hallfords & i will be shipping again there !!!1"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Other hobbies: Camping
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.