Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Reebok Freedom Mountain Bike 17"

The Reebok Freedom Mountain Bike offers an ideal combination of style and rugged design to help you look and feel good when cycling
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
25 of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Reebok Freedom Mountain Bike 17"
Review 1 for Reebok Freedom Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Bike,
November 01, 2010
By No13
from Stafford, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: rides well
Cons: keeps clicking when i ride it
" This bike is good because it has 21 gears and the brakes work well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Reebok Freedom Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good for the price!,
October 24, 2010
By emsbike
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value, comfy seat, quick release saddle, front suspension
Cons: handlebars not adjustable, quick release wheel fiddly
" At half price this bike was v good value. Quite nice looking and not ridiculously flowery and girly like some women's bikes! The seat's pretty comfy as bike seats go, gears are fine (though make sure you get Halfords to service the gears properly as mine weren't at first). Front suspension is a blessing after my previous bike which had no suspension. Quick release saddle is excellent as I can take it off when leaving it parked. I find the quick release front wheel quite fiddly (not THAT quick release really!) and couldn't do it on my own, but it's a handy feature for transporting the bike in a car. My only other complaint is the lack of adjustable handlebars, but I am informed you can buy something to rectify this.
Overall, it's an entry level bike and you can tell it's not made from expensive components, but as I only bought it for cycling to work and casual bike rides, this doesn't really matter. And hopefully this makes the bike less stealable!!
For the price - can't complain. :-) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Reebok Freedom Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
freedom mountain bike,
October 20, 2010
By andrea17
from glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this bike through cycle to work, first time on a bike in over twenty years, but simple to use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Reebok Freedom Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value,
October 11, 2010
By gammonslice
from Lincoln
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lightweight
Cons: grip shifters
" Great bike for the price, nice and lightweight. would definately recommend, build quality matches a bike costing twice as much. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Reebok Freedom Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
October 02, 2010
By Matt36
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought 2 of these bikes one for my partner and the other for my daughter have to say value for money on these bikes is about the best I have seen. After looking through various websites and also on the high street nothing had come close to the quality and set up that was offered on these bikes. Truly first class bikes with first class service and instore guidance "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Reebok Freedom Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
reebak best bike,
September 26, 2010
By frediFast
from solihull
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" i bought this bike through cycle2 work scheme.
best handling on long journeys
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Reebok Freedom Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike!,
September 20, 2010
By Gemlaaa
from Redditch, Worcestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really pleased with this bike! Didnt like any of the flowery ones that were in the same price bracket and love how fresh and cool this one looks. Lightweight, comfortable and exactly what i wanted.
Would recommend to anyone for recreational use!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Reebok Freedom Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely bike for a bargain price!,
September 19, 2010
By JoJo933
from Thetford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light, looks good
Cons: quick release seat and front wheel could be stolen
" Purchased as a replacement for my old mountain bike which was really heavy, the Reebok Freedom feels really light. Climbing hills is much easier now, gears work well and the bike looks cool too. And you can get matching white mudguards! Would recommend it, especially at the sale price! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Reebok Freedom Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good solid bike,
September 18, 2010
By MerlinsShadow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lightweight, reliable
Cons: none as yet
" I bought this bike for my wife for accompanying my daughter and I mountain biking. It is fine for entry level trails and for leisure cycling, which is what it was bought for. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Reebok Freedom Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
New Bike,
September 15, 2010
By Mouse1
from Plymouth, England
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great value for money, however some of the bike parts are of lower than expected quality. I guess that with such a good price (on sale), I can not grumble. The team at Plymouth, Cornwall Street Halfords were excellent. An issue arose whn collecting bike. I was ticketed by a traffic warden whilst parking outside to collect after being told by the staff to park there. I thought this would be a uge issue, however the Manager called Head Office and quickly and politely agreed to cover the cost of my parking fine. EXCELLENT SERVICE. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Reebok Freedom Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent purchase,
September 13, 2010
By Adrienne
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very lovely bike. love the colour and features; quick release front wheels and seat. great discount price absolutely worth it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Reebok Freedom Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike!,
September 13, 2010
By Fairybelle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this bike to do a bit of exercise on and its great as a basic bike. Its easy to ride and even I can do basic maintenance on it which is really simple. I would recommend this bike as an excellent one for anyone who just wants it for exercise "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Reebok Freedom Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good light bike,
August 24, 2010
By Trixie88
from Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight, good gears, quick release front wheel, not a bad price
Cons: chainset could be metal to make it more durable
" I bought this bike to do an 82 mile bike ride for charity and wasn't looking to spend a fortune. This bike is good value for money, light, easy to handle and i think it has decent gears. I find this bike easier to ride than my previous bike and with the quick release front wheel is easier to fit in the car. Also the quick release saddle is a great idea, overall a nice bike and i enjoy riding it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Reebok Freedom Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Princess,
August 23, 2010
By chirppy
from Ellesmere Port
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Nice bike, I like the colour, it is easy to ride and not to heavy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Reebok Freedom Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality bike,
August 22, 2010
By k167
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value for money, smooth ride, simple classic looking bike
Cons: occasional clunky gear change
" A good quality bike for a reasonable price. I have ridden my Reebok Skylite quite a few times since buying and the only minor issue is clunky gear changes now and again. A great bike if you like leisurely bike rides or you just need to get around. It is definitely a road bike as it has no suspension so I wouldn't recommend going on trails with it, but it's nice and smooth on the roads. A very classic looking bike, I didn't want a fancy bike with rear suspension, etc and I didn't fancy a bright pink one, as a lot of the women's bikes are now, so I love the silver colour and the simplicity of this bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Reebok Freedom Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
August 16, 2010
By Gilardinio
from Lanarkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I was looking for a leisure bike,something not to expensive and not to cheap, the reebok freedom bike stood out from the rest of the bikes with its fresh cool colour and The handling is pretty average to good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Reebok Freedom Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basic,
August 12, 2010
By Anne27
from edinburgh
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: good on a budget
Cons: poorly put together
" As a basic bike for general purpose I can not fault this bike. However check that it has been put togther correctly in the shop! My handlebars were loose and nearly came off on my first outing - not a good start! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Reebok Freedom Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reebok freedom,
August 09, 2010
By lynqz
from erith
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: add a pro
" bought this bike for my daughter,she loves it,its a lot lighter than an average bike,i think the bike parts are of a better quality,making the bike very smooth & durable,i rode this bike home a few miles & im very critical of a bikes performance,i enjoyed this bike in fact i want one ,alsothe guy who fixes bikes was very helpful,a great expierience "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Reebok Freedom Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use - Reliable,
August 09, 2010
By Cristina
from Merseyside
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very light, easy to handle, strong
" Strong, reliable and easy to use. Extremely light I can handle it easily by myself. Would highly reccomend for amateur rider (such as myself) who are just looking for hassle-free leisure bike rides. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Reebok Freedom Mountain Bike 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money,
August 08, 2010
By rach731
from woking
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: looks great, strong sturdy frame, feels safe to ride
Cons: lowest gear isn't as low as i'd like it
" son starts nursery soon and wanted a bike to whizz about on while i was freed up in the mornings and to help up my fitness levels.
- Looks great and frame is thick and sturdy to ride safely.
-down side i felt was the lowest gear didn't go far down far enough (don't know if it's just modern bikes now). Another gear or two lower and it would have ticked all my boxes for me.
I generally felt it was good value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>