Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Roof Bars & Fittings or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Thule Footpack 754

The Thule Footpack fits vehicles without roof rails or roof top fixation points
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Thule Footpack 754
Review 1 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality product,
January 21, 2014
By Nosrednax
from Derby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of fitment, clear instructions, sturdy and secure
Cons: locks not included
"Paired with the Thule roof bars (my first set) on a Mk2 C-Max, I found them very easy to fit (15-20 mins single-handed) and very sturdy. Now they are set up they should be easily fitted in 5 mins."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Fine,
December 02, 2013
By Ad1euk
from Lichfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Works fine with no problems, very durable & secure."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? LICHFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule Footpack 754,
October 22, 2013
By speenth
from UK and Austria
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Do the job very well, but very expensive ++ !!
I was disappointed to discover I'd also need) in addition to these very costly feet) additional roof clamps for my Volvo S60. Only two far distant Halfords in the whole of UK had these in stock and so two weeks after purchase, I'm still waiting to use this rack and I have to spend still more!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thule roof bars,
September 20, 2013
By 01pepito
from Cramlington
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality, torque tool included
Cons: fitting instructions
"Product comes in 3 different packs, each containing fitting instructions. These are only described as figures with no explanations making the installation of this product a tad difficult.
Once fitted, nice and neat product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule quality,
September 19, 2013
By martymoondog
from redcar
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"was recommended thule from friends and family, very good quality item and ok their is cheaper on the market but you get what you pay for."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STOCKTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product.,
August 09, 2013
By PMot79
from Nottinghamshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good solid fit, quiet
"Would definitely recommend spending money on Thule roof bars and fixings as they are good solid design and quiet when driving on the motorway."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use,
August 06, 2013
By herberto
from Northwich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"got this for mk 6 golf - very secure and reliable."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (SOUTH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thule Footpack 754,
July 25, 2013
By john67
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Easy to assemble and attach to car, secure in transit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule Footpack 754,
July 23, 2013
By Jimbo67
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"What can I say, it fits the car as it is designed to do but all Thule stuff is expensive. Originally bought a Summit 308 roof bars elsewhere at half the price but info wrong so had to be returned for refund."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MELTON MOWBRAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use and take apart,
July 22, 2013
By RobDob
from Edinburgh
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The footpack held on to my roof box for a 1000 mile journey without letting it fly off. Couldn't be happier. Came off the car very easily without damaging my car. Nice.
Only negative is that the footpack is designed to be locked onto the car but you need to buy the keys at an additional cost. Guess what- they're not cheap. That said, I don't think there is a high incidence of robbery off of the car.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality,
June 26, 2013
By Scottyboy54321
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Well designed and manufactured product that fits easily to the roof of my Honda Civic."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PAISLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule,
June 10, 2013
By Xirtam
from Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: appearance
"Very clear fitting instructions and looks great with my bike on top of my Audi A3"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value,
June 10, 2013
By budtuck
from Dumfries
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Top class roofbars easy to install well made and solid."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DUMFRIES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thule 754 foot pack,
June 08, 2013
By Mark1351
from Sandbach
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Quality item and reasonably easy to fit. Secure locking system. Bought these for a Freelander 2 and fit safely with no marking to vehicle."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CREWE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule roof bar set,
June 04, 2013
By Manc1990
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: not the cheapest
"I bought the complete roof bar set to fit my 2007 Fiesta 3 door. The instructions were clear and fitting fairly straightforward. I use them with Halfords cycle carriers and they've been on and off the car several times already. They fit well, are easy to fit and take off once set up and are really good quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
May 15, 2013
By Fishboz
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Thule is the best roof bar system I have ever had, would recommend to anyone although can be expensive got this item whilst on offer at Halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule roof rack,
May 09, 2013
By Mattmitch
from East Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good product, value for money and does what it says on the tin."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BEXHILL, HASTINGS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
May 04, 2013
By ajm42
from Cambridge
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Easy to setup and fit with appropriate fitting kit to our Mondeo. Seems to fit snugly, not tried it 'on the road' yet but doesn't look like it will be any problem"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid product,
April 16, 2012
By QWWERTY
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"You have to order the fitting kit separately in store, which was not really a problem. What was however, is that there is no padding on the kit so you are fitting metal on metal to the car. I had to cut up some foam to use to protect the paintwork on my car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule Footpack 754 for my mini,
May 17, 2011
By mattclo1
from Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value, great quality
Cons: sometimes hard to understand the instructions
"Great product, strong and sturdy. Overall this is a good product, perhaps a little fiddly for anyone who has not fitted roof bars before. I would recommend better clearer instructions.
Please note that the Halfords website does not inform you that there is an additional part which is essential to fit to a BMW Mini - The Short Roof Adaptor (774). It wasn't until purchasing and attempting to fit the roof bars that we realised this part was essential."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>