Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Roof Bars & Fittings or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Thule Footpack 754

The Thule Footpack fits vehicles without roof rails or roof top fixation points
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Thule Footpack 754
Review 1 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good,
August 11, 2014
By Marcus69
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comes with locks.
"Bought as part of a pack so I could carry bikes to roof, works very well and was easy to fit.
Allows roof bars and cycle carriers to be fitted and removed within minutes.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (KILNER WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well and is easy to fit - just do it by trial and error,
August 06, 2014
By laimtoh
from Bournemouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality ease of use solidity
Cons: instructions' measurements are wrong
"The footpack to car roof connection works really well, no paint damage so far (transported 2 kayaks 400 miles so a reasonable test).
But in judging the width that these should be on the roof bars (Wing Bars in my case, on a 2004 5-dr Civic), the Thule instructions gave a badly inaccurate distance. In the end, I adjusted it by trial and error rather than use the measuring tape you get with it, and had no problems at all.
Key locks are great too, and easy to fit but need a hard press and twist action so you need to place them firmly down on something solid that won't get scratched or crushed, and you'll hear the snap when the lock barrels finally locate. Fitting and removal are really simple after that.
For transporting kayaks or other similar objects - the wing bars are too wide to allow my upright bars to be used so I placed one kayak on top of the other and because the rubber strip on the wing bar is non-slip, it's the most solid connection I've ever had with kayaks on a roof rack. If you have to have the upright bars, measure them first before buying - the wing bars are quite wide (the std bars might be ok, though).
MPG went down from 60 to 45 and I can't say what just having the bars on alone would do yet. They look much more aerodynamic so should be superior to the std bars and my hope is the extra spent is returned with fuel savings over time."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule footpack - only one element,
August 04, 2014
By Johnyfoxy
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"You will always need more than just this bit, you need roofbars and a fixing kit (vehicle specific). The tricky thing is getting the fixing kit - I bought the roofbars and the footpack from Halfords but had to buy the fixing kit elsewhere (online) as I couldn't fathom how to order for collection via Halfords. The system works well, seems to have been thought through, and is well made. The instructions were simple enough for me, and it all fitted together easily, and is a good fit on the car (Audi A6 Saloon)."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like most things in life, easy once you know how,
August 03, 2014
By tud8335
from Pembrokeshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: solid build, snap fit to bars
Cons: text free instructions
"Fiddled around with the footpack and the diagrams-only instructions for 5 minutes at first but they're almost idiot proof - there really is only one way to attach them to the roof bar and vehicle. Not exactly quick release (it's a hex key job) but compared to bolted roof bars these are dead easy to take on and off. Smart design and sturdy construction, with barrel locks included. Recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? HAVERFORD WEST
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality product,
January 21, 2014
By Nosrednax
from Derby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of fitment, clear instructions, sturdy and secure
Cons: locks not included
"Paired with the Thule roof bars (my first set) on a Mk2 C-Max, I found them very easy to fit (15-20 mins single-handed) and very sturdy. Now they are set up they should be easily fitted in 5 mins."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Fine,
December 02, 2013
By Ad1euk
from Lichfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Works fine with no problems, very durable & secure."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? LICHFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule Footpack 754,
October 22, 2013
By speenth
from UK and Austria
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Do the job very well, but very expensive ++ !!
I was disappointed to discover I'd also need) in addition to these very costly feet) additional roof clamps for my Volvo S60. Only two far distant Halfords in the whole of UK had these in stock and so two weeks after purchase, I'm still waiting to use this rack and I have to spend still more!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thule roof bars,
September 20, 2013
By 01pepito
from Cramlington
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality, torque tool included
Cons: fitting instructions
"Product comes in 3 different packs, each containing fitting instructions. These are only described as figures with no explanations making the installation of this product a tad difficult.
Once fitted, nice and neat product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule quality,
September 19, 2013
By martymoondog
from redcar
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"was recommended thule from friends and family, very good quality item and ok their is cheaper on the market but you get what you pay for."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STOCKTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product.,
August 09, 2013
By PMot79
from Nottinghamshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good solid fit, quiet
"Would definitely recommend spending money on Thule roof bars and fixings as they are good solid design and quiet when driving on the motorway."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use,
August 06, 2013
By herberto
from Northwich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"got this for mk 6 golf - very secure and reliable."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (SOUTH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thule Footpack 754,
July 25, 2013
By john67
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Easy to assemble and attach to car, secure in transit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule Footpack 754,
July 23, 2013
By Jimbo67
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"What can I say, it fits the car as it is designed to do but all Thule stuff is expensive. Originally bought a Summit 308 roof bars elsewhere at half the price but info wrong so had to be returned for refund."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MELTON MOWBRAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use and take apart,
July 22, 2013
By RobDob
from Edinburgh
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The footpack held on to my roof box for a 1000 mile journey without letting it fly off. Couldn't be happier. Came off the car very easily without damaging my car. Nice.
Only negative is that the footpack is designed to be locked onto the car but you need to buy the keys at an additional cost. Guess what- they're not cheap. That said, I don't think there is a high incidence of robbery off of the car.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality,
June 26, 2013
By Scottyboy54321
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Well designed and manufactured product that fits easily to the roof of my Honda Civic."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PAISLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule,
June 10, 2013
By Xirtam
from Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: appearance
"Very clear fitting instructions and looks great with my bike on top of my Audi A3"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value,
June 10, 2013
By budtuck
from Dumfries
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Top class roofbars easy to install well made and solid."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DUMFRIES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thule 754 foot pack,
June 08, 2013
By Mark1351
from Sandbach
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Quality item and reasonably easy to fit. Secure locking system. Bought these for a Freelander 2 and fit safely with no marking to vehicle."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CREWE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thule roof bar set,
June 04, 2013
By Manc1990
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: not the cheapest
"I bought the complete roof bar set to fit my 2007 Fiesta 3 door. The instructions were clear and fitting fairly straightforward. I use them with Halfords cycle carriers and they've been on and off the car several times already. They fit well, are easy to fit and take off once set up and are really good quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Thule Footpack 754
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
May 15, 2013
By Fishboz
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Thule is the best roof bar system I have ever had, would recommend to anyone although can be expensive got this item whilst on offer at Halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>