Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1

Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb is up to 50% brighter than standard headlight bulbs
Average Customer Rating:
4.123 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
25
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
8
85 of 104(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Review 1 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
December 20, 2014
By dfel100
from Southern England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good buy, esp. buy one get one free. Work very well "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No difference,
December 15, 2014
By Gaz58
from Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: lack of brightness
" In my opinion these did not deliver any improvement in brightness. They were a waste of my money as they did not improve on what I already had fitted and as none of the current bulbs were malfunctioning, I have effectively spent money for no improvement. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Much brighter than the standard Ford buld but......,
December 08, 2014
By daveb74
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: brightness
Cons: they don't last long enough
" I have used the super bright bulbs for 3 or 4 years and they are certainly brighter and help in the semi-rural where I live.
The downside is they don't last as one as a normal bulb and by quite some distance. When using these I need to replace at least twice a year on each side. I don't travel much in the dark during the summer months so would hope they would last longer.
When ever I buy these they seem to be on "buy one get one free" offer so at least I am not paying full price. If they were full price I wouldn't use them at the rate I need to replace.
To conclude, certainly brighter than my standard bulb but be prepared to replace more often. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SELBY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bright,
December 04, 2014
By Mak55
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" These bulbs appear to be nice and bright on the road "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff,
November 28, 2014
By dancingintherain
from altrincham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: extra brightness
" Bought a pair of Super Brilliance to improve visibility for winter season. Worth every penny and difference in light power is super brilliant :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Waste of time,
November 27, 2014
By Anonymous
from Stirling, Stirling, Stirling, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: same price as standard bulbs
Cons: no visible difference in output
" These appeared to be good value but I really can`t see any difference in light output over the standard bulbs. With hindsight I should have spent much more and got the improvement I was hoping for. (Service at Stirling though was 1st class) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No real difference.,
November 25, 2014
By CgristopherM
from West Sussex
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I bought these lamps only because on offer they were similar price to standard H7s. Fitted in the dipped-beam position, they appear no different to me subjectively. This may be because the dipped-beam unit on my car has a mechanical shield that blocks all forward direction illumination from the lamp itself, so your luminance may vary. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
H7 Car bulb,
November 20, 2014
By Tony749
from Chippenham, Chippenham, Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 241 offer
" Once fitted this is a great bulb, Bright and efficient what ore do you want.
My only hesitation is how long will it last????
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
November 19, 2014
By Stevo0999
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good product and good value. Nice and bright compared to standard VW bulbs which are rubbish. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Halfords Super Brilliance bulbs,
November 14, 2014
By jessicashoops
from Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" ignore all the good reviews.....these bulbs are just the same as ordinary stock bulbs theirs nothing SUPER BRILLIANCE about them except the price.....very disappointed "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not outstanding,
September 29, 2014
By Sco67
from Medway
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" The bulb gives you light, so it's OK, but I haven't noticed any "super brilliance" so far, though I haven't driven my car since, on deep dark empty country roads. It's OK but nothing special except for the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHATHAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Bulbs,
September 18, 2014
By Emandbaby
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It was such an easy service to reserve on line, go to store and pay and then get them fitted. For a novice like me and my husband its a fantastic service and worth every penny.
Many thanks Emma
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (PERRY BARR)
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice upgrade - 2002 Audi A6,
September 04, 2014
By Yoks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: performance/price, fitting
" Bought these in an attempt to improve on the OE equipment. Not hard to do as a couple of glow worms taped to the bumper would have given approximately 50% more light than the original candle-like affairs.
Happily, these do the job without harming any local fauna and are noticeable brighter than the stocks.
They're especially good value with the BOGOF offer.
Been running them nearly a Year now, no problems, so have just bought a set for the Wife's car
Especially good as Halfords will fit them for a few quid. OK, it's a bit lazy, but these modern headlamp clusters can be a bit of a pain. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value and performance bulbs,
March 09, 2014
By Sumeet
from Borrowash
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the price
" Fantastic value bulbs, give me the same performance as other leading brands! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (CHILWELL)
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value bulbs,
February 13, 2014
By Sligo1
from Sligo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have never had any problems with any of halfords bulbs. Last longer than the original bulbs in the car and quality is excellent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SLIGO (ROI)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These bulbs are great if...,
January 29, 2014
By ML10
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I bought theses bulbs as a replacement for a blown bulb 9 weeks ago. Since then the right bulb blew and had to be replaced.
Imagine my exasperation when I discover this morning the left bulb has now blown.
Conclusion if you only expect dipped bulbs to last any longer that 9 weeks, then buy these bulbs you wont be disappointed "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-9points
6out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Deal,
January 06, 2014
By JoelB
from Droitwich Spa
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: brightness, fitting service
" Bought these on a two for one deal and they work a treat and do definitely seem brighter than the Ford ones originally fitted.
Excellent fitting service by the lads in Worcester and well worth it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WORCESTER
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bulb review,
January 03, 2014
By tromboy
from Bristol
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Defintely brighter, easy to fit. Has helped the visiblity on the dark nights. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (BATH RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not that bright,
January 02, 2014
By Dickyboy54
from Reading
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I bought two of these bulbs to fit to my Skoda Octavia as the originals did not seem that bright. After fitting, I did not notice much difference and was a bit disappointed. I suppose that the box did claim up to 50% brighter, so that can mean anything from 0% to 50% and mine seem to bee at the 0% end of the scale. Would not buy these again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? READING (SOUTH)
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bulbs,
December 29, 2013
By dgowan65
from Basingstoke
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Purchased 2 of these bulbs on a buy 1 get 1 free offer to replace the existing halogen bulbs. The old bulbs having been recent purchases due to blown bulbs where providing very poor light output. After replacement light out put greatly improved and would recommend these bulbs.
I would also recommend checking what bulb types are fitted if replacing blown bulbs to save extra expenditure like it my case as I suspect the blown bulbs were of a similar type to these. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>