Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1

Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb is up to 50% brighter than standard headlight bulbs
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
6
77 of 91(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Review 1 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value and performance bulbs,
March 09, 2014
By Sumeet
from Borrowash
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the price
"Fantastic value bulbs, give me the same performance as other leading brands!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (CHILWELL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value bulbs,
February 13, 2014
By Sligo1
from Sligo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have never had any problems with any of halfords bulbs. Last longer than the original bulbs in the car and quality is excellent."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SLIGO (ROI)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These bulbs are great if...,
January 29, 2014
By ML10
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought theses bulbs as a replacement for a blown bulb 9 weeks ago. Since then the right bulb blew and had to be replaced.
Imagine my exasperation when I discover this morning the left bulb has now blown.
Conclusion if you only expect dipped bulbs to last any longer that 9 weeks, then buy these bulbs you wont be disappointed"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Deal,
January 06, 2014
By JoelB
from Droitwich Spa
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: brightness, fitting service
"Bought these on a two for one deal and they work a treat and do definitely seem brighter than the Ford ones originally fitted.
Excellent fitting service by the lads in Worcester and well worth it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WORCESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bulb review,
January 03, 2014
By tromboy
from Bristol
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Defintely brighter, easy to fit. Has helped the visiblity on the dark nights."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (BATH RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not that bright,
January 02, 2014
By Dickyboy54
from Reading
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought two of these bulbs to fit to my Skoda Octavia as the originals did not seem that bright. After fitting, I did not notice much difference and was a bit disappointed. I suppose that the box did claim up to 50% brighter, so that can mean anything from 0% to 50% and mine seem to bee at the 0% end of the scale. Would not buy these again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? READING (SOUTH)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bulbs,
December 29, 2013
By dgowan65
from Basingstoke
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased 2 of these bulbs on a buy 1 get 1 free offer to replace the existing halogen bulbs. The old bulbs having been recent purchases due to blown bulbs where providing very poor light output. After replacement light out put greatly improved and would recommend these bulbs.
I would also recommend checking what bulb types are fitted if replacing blown bulbs to save extra expenditure like it my case as I suspect the blown bulbs were of a similar type to these."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought & fitted for ease,
December 22, 2013
By Fit4purpose66
from Worcestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bulb price (Bogof) very good, great value, also noticeably brighter on the road."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my Vauxhall Corsa,
December 19, 2013
By JMBlu
from Buckingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought these bulbs when they were on the BOGOF offer and I'm glad I did. Very noticeable difference in brightness from my other bulbs."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bright,
December 18, 2013
By Light
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light
"They make bright light, which lights up dark places"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? DOVER
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light bulb is good value,
December 17, 2013
By Am50
from Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The Halford replacement light builds were great value but the fitting service is the best deal, quick and efficient."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Super Brilliance H7,
December 15, 2013
By Hyphen
from Guildford Surrey UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I used these bulbs for my BMW gs motorcycle. Overall very pleased with the light output. Even better was the buy one, get one free. Recommended bulb..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great allround Value,
December 10, 2013
By Joe34
from Bedfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As far as bulbs go, they do the job, they are better than my existing bulbs and seem great value for money. My main reason for buying was I wanted the fitting service which was excellent value, James fitted both bulbs in a few minutes on a Citroen C3 that is no easy challenge, I tried a few times as did a colleague at work."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not worth the money,
December 07, 2013
By ferty978
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"These bulbs just aren't very bright at all. When driving I can hardly make out the lights are on. Considering the price I expected a lot better and will be replacing these for something.
The thing is these are something you can't guage the quality of until you actually install them at which point you can't return them.
Very disappointed and won't be using halfords lights again."
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dissapointing,
December 05, 2013
By A1at17
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Promised much, delivered little. Not the great improvement suggested. But, all working ok."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
December 04, 2013
By Twixmont
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Cheaper than BMW and just as good! Great product excellent price!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bulbs,
November 28, 2013
By Jo54yboi
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good bright bulbs would have again extremely powerful and you have a lot more vision on the road."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bulbs,
November 27, 2013
By FabioA1806uk
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought these bulbs for my Volkswagen Golf
These bulbs are just perfect and easy to fit with a bright white light. Thank you
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product same class as jaguar,
October 22, 2013
By englishbob
from lichfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"easy to fit well packaged good value great lights tell jaguar about them."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LICHFIELD
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Super Brilliance (HBU477SB) H7 Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product,
October 12, 2013
By JD6E
from Rickmansworth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Much brighter than the standard headlight bulbs. A definite advantage in dark country lanes."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? RICKMANSWORTH
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.