Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Child Car Seats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Britax Eclipse Child Car Seat Jet

Child Car seat suitable from 9 months to 4 years approx (9-18kg)
Average Customer Rating:
4.635 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
96 of 96(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Britax Eclipse Child Car Seat Jet
Review 1 for Britax Eclipse Child Car Seat Jet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eclipse car seat,
October 10, 2011
By reidy75
from colchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent seat easy to fit, comfortable for my little girl, feels secure and safe"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Britax Eclipse Child Car Seat Jet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice seat and looks safe,
January 26, 2013
By Chunkymonkeysmummy
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: feels safe
Cons: hard to lift child into
"We have not long got the seat and put it into the car (audi A6), and it was really easy to fit. My little man who is 8 months is not so little so we have had to move him a bit sooner. This is much better for him. Plenty of room and he looks snug and safe when strapped in. I must say, the only down side is the effort of getting him into it. Its quite a high seat and so i have to bend over and lift him into it with is a bit of a back breaker but im sure this is the case with most seats of this type. Overall its a great seat by a trusted make. Totally fit for purpose and price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Britax Eclipse Child Car Seat Jet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very secure,
December 29, 2012
By katkit
from south coast. UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it doesn't need isofix
Cons: that its plain black!!
"My son loves this seat. it's very secure using just the seatbelts and he seems very comfy in it. it reclines nicely and the staff at halfords were great helping to fit it properly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Britax Eclipse Child Car Seat Jet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a quality product,
November 17, 2012
By GrampsMK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We compared this with other similar seats focussing on safety, design, quality and value for money. Scored highly in each catagory. We purchased two for our grandchildren and they have proven to have lived up to our assessment/expectation. I would certainly recommend this product to others."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Britax Eclipse Child Car Seat Jet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Britax Eclipse Car seat Jet,
November 17, 2012
By Nicole35
from Walderslade
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"the seat is very comfortable and easy to install thank god as the instruction maual is awful. I am not sure why they bother to include it.
I still need to find out how to change the hight of the shoulder belts as the manual gives no clue how to do it, but thankfully the friendly staff at Halfords in Chatham have offered to show me how when the time comes.
Thank you so much for your help.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Britax Eclipse Child Car Seat Jet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent car seat and service from Halfords,
April 24, 2012
By Samanthac2k
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I never went to Halfords before as always thought it was more expensive than other shops , however I am extremely glad a google search brought them up. Excellent online service - searched quite a few , read reviews and checked prices on other sites. Halfords couldn't be bet!
I'd say don't waste time searching this is an EXCELLENT seat and amazing value for money. It's sturdy, safe and comfortable. My little girl fell asleep after ten minutes in it. It is easy to recline when baby is sleeping so doesn't wake them up!
The online reserve system was great and the staff at the AYR store were vert polite and helpful. Both my partner and I came away feeling really positive about the store . Not often nowadays you get quality service!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Britax Eclipse Child Car Seat Jet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At last!,
April 20, 2012
By Wibberdywob
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really happy with our purchase. After trying 7 other car seats in my new KIA C'eed this was the only non isofix one to fit securely."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Britax Eclipse Child Car Seat Jet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy chappy car seat,
January 13, 2012
By Trebor1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent in every respect, very easy to swap fom car to car, my Grandson loves it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Britax Eclipse Child Car Seat Jet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant car seat,
January 13, 2012
By RachD
from Coventry, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: adjustable seating positions
Cons: bulky head rest can make it hard to get baby out
"This seat is easy to fit and comfy for baby. My little boy found the transisition to a different seat easy and the padding around the head means he can rest his head easily and catch some zzzz."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Britax Eclipse Child Car Seat Jet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good car seat,
January 12, 2012
By jmm9
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a very good, comfortable looking car seat. I like the fact that you can adjust/recline it while baby is in it. It feels secure and the staff at halfords fitted it and demonstrated how to do it yourself. I think it will be easily moved between our cars if needed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Britax Eclipse Child Car Seat Jet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good purchase,
January 10, 2012
By AMS1
from Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: seat buckle holder
Cons: seems small for our 10 mth oldth
"Overall good value for money. Seat buckle holders are a good idea, but material inside holder has started to fray with only minimal use. Also seems a little small for our 10 month old. I had to move the shoulder height of the straps to the middle setting. Doubt he will still be in it at 4 yrs old."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Britax Eclipse Child Car Seat Jet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feels good,
January 09, 2012
By Billy2
from Exeter
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Son to big for his rear-facing seat at 12 months, so thought time to allow him to travel facing forward. The seat will be moved between two cars, so needed one that's compatible between Yaris and Focus. This seat fits the bill; it's easy to move, comfortable for the little one, and well priced"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Britax Eclipse Child Car Seat Jet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Buy,
January 05, 2012
By Laura92
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car seat was perfect for my daughter, its very well cushioned and fits in a majority of cars.
I would definately recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Britax Eclipse Child Car Seat Jet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good buy although straps a bit fiddly,
December 27, 2011
By Charmed28
from Southend-On-Sea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sits nicely in car, padded, reclines, variety of colours, value for money, fits lots of car models
Cons: difficult to lock buckle in dim light, found adjusting strap length tricky
"I love this seat although it has made me nearly lose my cool on a few occasions. The main source of problems are the straps. Cannot adjust them easily as they get stuck - usually you just push button then pull straps. Mine doesn't. Also, I have found trying to lock the straps over each other to lock them into buckle is tricky to do at night. Need to have light on in car.
Still love it though!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Britax Eclipse Child Car Seat Jet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best deal,
December 23, 2011
By Kishore
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Its really a good product, really comfy and my daughter enjoys it most."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 1
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Britax Eclipse Child Car Seat Jet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
: Best Purchase Ever,
December 17, 2011
By favour
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 13 month old boy looks so comfy in this, good value for money more so that i bought it when it was on sale."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Britax Eclipse Child Car Seat Jet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great deal,
December 09, 2011
By Littlemiss80
from Belfast
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Could not ask for a better car seat for the money my little girl always falls asleep in it so i guess its comfortable,material easily cleaned ,all in all great seat"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Britax Eclipse Child Car Seat Jet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Britax car seat,
November 24, 2011
By Sdomm
from SW London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: safe
Cons: recline isn't very far
"Love this seat compared to a cheaper one i had previously. Definately worth reserving this item before buying as we saved £50 compared to the in-store price. Only downside, is th recline isn't bery far. But all in all a nice product. Big, and baby can see out of the window."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Britax Eclipse Child Car Seat Jet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent chairs,
November 18, 2011
By izik
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We have twins so we bought 2 chairs.
They are light and easy to adjust.
The only problem we found is that it if the belt is tied (as it is supposed to be to protect the baby), it is a bit hard to lock it as the part that locked to the chair is a bit simple...
But besides that, the product is great!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Britax Eclipse Child Car Seat Jet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value for Money,
November 17, 2011
By Nicolad75
from Glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this car seat as a replacement for a cheaper one that had been faulty. I had previously read other reviews and no one seemed to fault this product and I am now the same. Very safe and secure, fantastic price as it had £50 off, child is comfortable and can see out the car window which she loves, seat reclines for sleeping, its easy to get child in and out and straps adjust easily. A bit fiddly to install but well worth it. We have a 3 door fiesta and its a good fit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>