Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo Twilight Womens Mountain Bike 20"

Apollo Twilight Womens Mountain Bike 20 inch is perfect for exploring the great outdoors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.719 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 of 32(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo Twilight Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Review 1 for Apollo Twilight Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All round amazing bike,
April 15, 2014
By Ellie177
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the design, the v breaks, the gears, the suspension
"I recently purchased this Apollo twilight bike from my local halfords store, and I am very impressed. In the store I was drawn to this particular bike by its beautiful design and patterns, although when I rode it I instantly noticed how comfortable, how easy and how smooth it is to ride. Overall I think it is a brilliant beautiful bike that has great breaks and adjustability and a good value for money. I am a very satisfied customer and I love this bike. :D"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (KILNER WAY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Twilight Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great second bike for a bit of off roading, let down by Halfords' service,
February 08, 2014
By NicLou
from Cardiff
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Wanted a reasonably priced second bike for rougher terrain as my road bike has limited the trails we can cycle on.
Have had the bike for a couple of weeks, had a minor problem with the chain rubbing against the guard but easy to fix. Really love the suspension and gears lacking on my other bike. Comfortable to ride, and very pretty too.
The only thing that lets this bike down is the fact its from Halfords, searched several in Cardiff for it, ended up walking out of one of them due to lack of staff, the other store was not much better."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (PENARTH RD)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Twilight Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Absolutely love this bike,
October 30, 2013
By Dltdebz
from Poole, Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it is a very high quality
Cons: the handle bar stem is not adjustable
"I have owned this bike for less than a week and love it to bits already, I recently bought another bike from another company and after 4 days I had to request a refund because of all the problems I had with it so I was much more careful in my search for this bike, my partner actually went in to a halfords store to have a look at another bike for me and the guy in the store recommended this bike to him, I had a look at it online and decided I wanted to see it myself after my problems with my last bike so went in to a different halfords store to view it and having seen a few other bikes I liked the look of I ended up going back on to the website and doing a bit more research, when I finally made up my mind I placed the order at about 11:30pm for collection from a 3rd halfords store and by 10am the next morning I had a call from the store to arrange a collection time, so far I have travelled more miles on this bike than I managed on my old bike, I will have to invest in a stem riser for the handle bars hence the loss of star but overall I am very happy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (HIGH STREET)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Twilight Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smart, lightweight functional bike!,
October 01, 2013
By Spaghetti74
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: design
"Nice lightweight lovely design ladies bike, perfect for my 11 year old and really good quality for price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Twilight Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once on it I didnt want to get back off,
August 27, 2013
By Anonymous
from Gwent. South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything the detailingqualiity, helpfull staff, after care
"After struggling with a full suspension bike with only a very heavy 18" frame for too long I gave in and treated myself to a "twilight"
As soon as I sat on it in the store "Cwmbran" I loved the feel and quality the bike offered.
On my first ride on the bike we covered 13 miles and the bike was fault less.
Great feel, gears,lightweight, brakes,detailing on the whhels and seat,colour,the look .....everything.
Lets hope the weather stays on our side so I can use it more before the winter sets in.
Thanks Sam
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? CWMBRAN
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Twilight Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Re-enthused my daughter about cycling,
August 04, 2013
By Jon12345
from Hampshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"An affordable bike for my daughter. Great off road and on. Not too heavy. Looks great."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Twilight Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo twilight mountain bike,
July 21, 2013
By Dino19
from Darlington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the daughter loves the design of the bike
"First of all i bought this Apollo twilight mountain bike for my daughter for her birthday,she started to ride it as soon as we left the store,she is absolutely chuffed with it,I would highly recommend this bike as it is light,very easy to ride and change gears and the price was good too.As I said the daughter was over the moon with this bike,thank you Halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Twilight Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceelent value,
July 19, 2013
By cherryvondee
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I absolutely love the design and the bike itself. Im not an expert on bikes so i cant get technical, i bought cycling pants and a gel seat for extra comfort just to break the seat in. Aside that once broken in shouldnt cause any problems i think the design is so beautiful im glad it comes in a 20" frame as i am tall. I think the design and colour is suitable for all ages and means i shouldnt ever need to get a new bike ever again. Excellent value i got it on sale and was built and ready to ride away within 24 hours of reserving it online. I ama very h appy with my find its comparable in quality to more expensie mtb. I also like the frame is female specific too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Twilight Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great entry level,
July 09, 2013
By Abs2505
from Nuneaton, uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: gears, leight weight, floral design, price
"Great entry level bike with added extras that exceed what you expect fom an entry level. Namely the gear system.
What sold it for me was how lightweight it is. Great to ride :) great bike for the price and the Girly pattern just tips it off :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Twilight Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bike for the price,
June 26, 2013
By Lynnj2468
from Warrington
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had read the reviews and decided on the apollo twilight
its a nice bike,easy to use - would recommend - initially i wasn't sure as i read a lot of comments stating bought for my 11 year daughter etc and was worried at 41 it would look like a child's bike it doesn't.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Twilight Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Twilight Womens Mountain Bike 20,
June 14, 2013
By Mywench
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the customer service
"Great bike , lightweight sturdy and very smooth. It makes cycling a pleasure. Highly recommend it.
Also the customer service I received from the chaps at halfords was amazing . Very helpful attentive and knew their stuff. Thank you
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
How many bikes: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Twilight Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value bike,
May 30, 2013
By Msdsky
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent value.
Cons: twist gears a little hard to get used to.
"Have been looking for a larger framed girls bike for my daughter for a while now and this was the best fit. The 20inch frame has loads of growing room for her should she continue to grow beyond her 5ft 10inch height she currently is.
All in all a good valued bike that should last her for a good few years.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Twilight Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looks good and nice price,
April 21, 2013
By happyhappy111
from Edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it looks great
Cons: love everything about it
"love my bike looks good .not too heavy.great price.absolutely nothing to complain about considering the fantastic price I got it for.Halford were great only waited 2 hours to get it built up.would definitely recommend it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Twilight Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality bike,
March 11, 2013
By Loubiloo
from Northallerton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the colour, comfortable to ride
"I bought this bike when it was reduced so I bagged a bargain as it reverted to full price shortly after! It is a great looking bike and is very comfortable to ride. Service at Halfords was good, they were very helpful."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORTHALLERTON
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Twilight Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great light weight frame,
January 08, 2013
By angelastar
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i haven't ridden a bike for years, but this bike was so easy to ride, the gears are smooth as you go up hills, i would recommend this bike, plus i love the colour"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 1
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Twilight Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Getting fit,
November 19, 2012
By Blether1
from Scottish Borders
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this bike to start cycling with my son to try and get myself fit.
I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a bike, I just wanted a bike with suspension (the roads/tracks where we live are very bumpy). The bike has 21 gears which makes life easier for the hills where we live.
The bike is ideal for what I need, I'm not intending to be the next world champion but it will certainly get me on the road to fitness.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Twilight Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good purchase,
May 28, 2012
By luxinlot
from Edinburgh
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great bike for first timers, light enough to lift it up and down three flights of stairs every day with no hassle. Only issue with the bike so far (one week) is that on the second ride the free wheel started to wobble had to be replaced. It was still under warranty so got it done for free."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Twilight Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
March 19, 2012
By krystal08
from Cornwall.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I recently visited my local halfords store, to find a bike for myself, as i wanted to get back in to cycling after years of being without a bike.I also needed a bike for a charity cycle ride.Its fanatstic!! and has a very comfortable seat..I havnt owned a bike for around 20 years now, and this is the best bike i have ever had.It is effortless to ride, and a truly awesome investment!!! The man in the shop was very helpful, and knew exactly what he was talking about when he recommened this bike to me!!i would fully recommend this to anyone wanting a mountain bike, esp if they havnt been on a bike in while!! it restores your confidence!! and makes it very enjoyable to ride!!! you wont regret buying this !!! the 21 gears are surprisingly useful to!!!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 1
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Twilight Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bike, for a good price,
November 21, 2011
By Scott34
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really happy I bought this for my wife's birthday. It's a really nice bike and she is really enjoying it (as is my daughter who has a seat on the back)
The service from the staff at the Swadlincote branch could not been more helpful."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Twilight Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bike,
October 29, 2011
By Mulllis
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great bike. Helpful. Put the bike together. Really quick turn around"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 3
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>