Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Seat Bases or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Maxi Cosi Easy Base 2 Child Car Seat Base

Ideal to leave in your car and just remove your compatible Maxi Cosi child seat
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 of 24(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Maxi Cosi Easy Base 2 Child Car Seat Base
Review 1 for Maxi Cosi Easy Base 2 Child Car Seat Base
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product makes life easier,
June 16, 2013
By Googee
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"great product but needs to be fitted and only fits in one of our cars"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maxi Cosi Easy Base 2 Child Car Seat Base
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
*NOT ISOFiX,
June 03, 2013
By Woodboy27
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"This seat base is advertised in the Isofix base section - unfortunately I took this to mean that this was the Easy Fix base that is both compatible with Isofix and 3 point seat belt. Unfortunately this is the Easy Base 2 that fan only be used with a seat belt so had a lot a wasted time returning the item."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maxi Cosi Easy Base 2 Child Car Seat Base
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product,
April 11, 2013
By ChrisH32
from Penzance
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quickness and easiness of attaching seat.
"After a few days of debating whether to get this we decided to buy it and what a difference it makes. It's so much easier and quicker getting your car seat in and out rather than faffing around with the seat belt. Literally takes less than 5 seconds to get the car seat in and out. So you don't get too wet when it's raining :) I really recommend this product and you'll benefit emencely from it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PENZANCE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maxi Cosi Easy Base 2 Child Car Seat Base
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great features,
April 08, 2013
By Kelly2889
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is an ideal product to purchase so it is easy to put the car seat in and out of the car with a click and no fuss."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maxi Cosi Easy Base 2 Child Car Seat Base
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use,
February 11, 2013
By dawn64
from gloucestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"easy to set up makes using the car seat alot easyer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maxi Cosi Easy Base 2 Child Car Seat Base
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I'd hoped for,
February 06, 2013
By AdsT
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to install, great to be able to just place car seat in
"Attaching the base with the seatbelt was easy (not isofix) and seems very sturdy once in place. The car seat fits really easily with a reassuring "clunk" and indicators that turn green. A big benefit over our old one is that we don't need to loop the seatbelt over the car seat each time, saving time fiddling."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maxi Cosi Easy Base 2 Child Car Seat Base
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy base,
January 30, 2013
By Tonifly
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic base easy to install and makes it easier to get baby in and out x"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maxi Cosi Easy Base 2 Child Car Seat Base
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maxi cosi easy Base 2,
January 21, 2013
By M18RUS
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Packaging quite large & heavy. however very simple to fit & does the job without complcated operation."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: More than 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maxi Cosi Easy Base 2 Child Car Seat Base
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxi Cosi Easy Base 2 child Car seat Base,
January 18, 2013
By Brumie1
from West Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: well made
"This car seat base is easy to use and is quick to fit your car seat. It provides first class safety for your Child"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maxi Cosi Easy Base 2 Child Car Seat Base
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expensive but makes life much easier,
January 16, 2013
By MrsH78
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, good safety
Cons: expensive
"We have a maxi cosi Pebble car seat and bought it initially to use with just the seatbelt. However the seatbelt in our car, while technically long enough, was a really tight fit and moving the seat in and out was a real battle. We bought the base, Halford's installed it and it has made a huge difference, now really easy to get the seat in and out.
I have to say I think it's very expensive, especially when you consider what you've already paid for the seat, but it ensures your baby is safe while travelling and has made life a great deal easier so overall I'm happy with it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maxi Cosi Easy Base 2 Child Car Seat Base
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxi Cosi Easy Base 2,
December 07, 2012
By Servlan
from Worksop, Nottinghamshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We currently have two cars, one with ISOFIX and one without - so it seemed logical to order the Maxi Cosi Easy Base 2 that would be compatible with both vehicles.
The product itself is heavier than I expected but gives the impression that its a solid product and provides ultimate safety to the car seat.
All locking aspects of the seat base is colour coded green when installed correctly (even down to the extendable leg) and the Maxi car seat just locks into place with no fuss.
Overall an excellent addition to the Maxi Cosi car seat."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maxi Cosi Easy Base 2 Child Car Seat Base
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy and safe fitting for our Maxi Cosi Pebble,
October 26, 2012
By Gail28
from Derby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Reserved online on Friday evening. Went into store the following day and the team spent over an hour helping us to ensure that this was the right product for us and making sure it fit safely into the car. Will definitely use Halfords again for the next size seat!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maxi Cosi Easy Base 2 Child Car Seat Base
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very worthwhile purchase,
May 28, 2012
By Bonzo1956
from Northern Ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
"Bought this for my daughters car, no isofix, easy to use and makes life easier for Both
Her and baby
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maxi Cosi Easy Base 2 Child Car Seat Base
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fab product and service,
April 28, 2012
By Anonymous
from fareham, portsmouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: helpful service
"Having already bought a car seat, and not having isofix in my mini, reserved this base to make sure it all fitted and was secure. Product was waiting at the desk for me, and the assistant checked it all fitted together, before slowly repeating instillation on my request to make sure I knew how to fit it - when the time comes.
Nice surprise at till too, twenty pounds off :)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maxi Cosi Easy Base 2 Child Car Seat Base
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Time Saving Safety but pricey investment,
December 03, 2011
By weemum
from Leamington Spa
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: green lights to tell me that, suitable for non-isofix cars, can use in more than car
Cons: need muscles to take carseat out of base, quite pricey, need to fiddle with the leg base to keep level
"Good additional buy to the maxi cosi cabriofix if you have a buggy travel system, It's a bit pricey but makes getting baby in and out the car much quicker and easier than fussing with the seatbelt. Our car has no isofix which is why we chose this version. only drawbacks are 1) getting the cabriofix out of the easy base can be awkward with a heavy baby - you need muscles to pull both the button on the easy base and lift the cabriofix at the same time (i am petite). 2) the leg of the base can come off balance if there is a carpet underneath - i need to adjust it every time i use it to make sure the green display button is on. I bought this when baby was 5 months old and wish i had invested in it sooner to get the money's worth. Not sure if it easy to install as i left it up to halfords to do it but you can unbelt the base to put in other cars if required."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Maxi Cosi Easy Base 2 Child Car Seat Base
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good everything.,
September 15, 2011
By NickVincent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"First time I've reserved an item with Halfords, but have to say the service was excellent. Product there when I went to the shop and they even fitted it too. It was slightly more money than Amazon, £1 actually, but I didn't mind that. The fact I could drive there in 15 minutes, buy and have it fitted was worth it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maxi Cosi Easy Base 2 Child Car Seat Base
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must if you don't have isofix points,
June 02, 2011
By ja1978
from Macclesfield, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We currently have the isofix familly fix base for our other car and loved how easy it made getting the seat in and out of the car. I also felt confident our little one was correctly and securely in the car. So when we got our second car and it didn't have isofix points we purchased this base. I was worried it wouldn't feel as secure as the isofix base but that's not the case. The tension catch ensures the base is firmly in the car and the green dots show you that your car seat is correctly attached. I love the piece of mind this product gives you and it makes getting a screaming baby in the car quick and easy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Maxi Cosi Easy Base 2 Child Car Seat Base
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
May 22, 2011
By naughtycaj
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I would recommend this base for anyone with a maxicosi car seat. It is so easy to just pop your seat in, make sure light goes to green and hey presto we ready for the off"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Maxi Cosi Easy Base 2 Child Car Seat Base
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what it should do!,
February 07, 2011
By MrsBell
from Oxford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this base to make things easier when getting my baby in and out of the car. And it does exactly that. Easily clicks in and out of place - easy to tell if its fitted correctly by a red & green light system. Definitely worth the money even though I think it is a bit on the pricey side!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Maxi Cosi Easy Base 2 Child Car Seat Base
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy fix easy to install,
January 08, 2011
By peteski
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Makes putting the baby in the car saftley very easy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12next>>