Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo Endeavour Womens Mountain Bike 20"

The Apollo Endeavour womens 20" mountain bike has full suspension, v-brakes and 18-speed Shimano gearing for an all round quality bike
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo Endeavour Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Review 1 for Apollo Endeavour Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent bike,
February 07, 2013
By charliebby
from bilston
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everythink
"i have recently bought this bike to start losing weight as i don't go out much but now iv got a bike i can go out a lot more and do exercise and go out with my family :D. i would definitely recommend this product. it is a fab bike and easy to ride and is very light :D.
only got it yesterday. so i'm very pleased with it. :D.
i will be getting my 3 year old daughter a bike trailer so she can come with me + my partner when we go out. :D.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Endeavour Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good all round bike,
April 23, 2012
By farmy
from Ambleside
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: nice design and looks good.
Cons: a little heavy.
"A good all round ladies mountain bike, comfy seat and good gear range."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Endeavour Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
really good bike,
December 20, 2011
By shellaj23
from hartlepool, england
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"really nice looking bike, rides really well too. Was ready in store for collection and team were very helpful."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
How many bikes: 2
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Endeavour Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent value for money,
April 11, 2011
By moby1960
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"i was well pleased with my recent purchase ,easy to assemble and a joy to ride,"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Endeavour Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value,
January 31, 2011
By WinchesterLady
from Winchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I reserved online and picked up in store. It was such an easy process, and the service u received on pick up was fantastic. The guy was happy to answer all my millions of questions regarding the gears etc! The bike is very easy to use and nice to ride. I did remove the butterfly stickers as they weren't to my taste- however that was no biggy. Great bike and excellent value!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Endeavour Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Heavyweight,
January 25, 2011
By JunKIe
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: looks great
Cons: very heavy
"Bought the 17" Endeavour for my daughter. It looks nice and was easy to build.
Within about half a mile a tooth broke of the rear sprocket. It was still functional though. Took the wheel into the shop and they replaced the cassette without fuss. I must say this is a very heavy bike (17.7kg) so unless you've got unlimited energy or really need all the suspension I'd think twice. She's already moaning it's had work but at 13yo that's normal.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Endeavour Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good,,
November 23, 2010
By Anonymous
from wattisham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very impressed with this bike, comfortable. I would recommend to anyone, I use it to ride to work. Halfords also fitted mud guards and lights for me!! thx..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Endeavour Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant buy,
October 28, 2010
By DameLemur
from Worthing West Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Brought this bike for my 12yr old daughter, it was perfect on the lowest seat setting, so loads of room for her to grow. The suspension makes a smoother ride, good quality for the price and she loves it, so excellant all round."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Endeavour Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with my bike,
October 19, 2010
By Doli
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: heavy to carry
"I reserved my bike online and went to pick it up the next day -ready to go;) Staff at the store very helpful. Very pleased with the bike, it's comfortable, pretty and it's such a pleasure to cycle around;) easy to use and so much convenience to have 18 speed gearing;) It is quite heavy to carry up/ down the stairs though but it is do-able;) So far I've been enjoying my lovely purchase;)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Endeavour Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bike,
October 16, 2010
By NeoSSX
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: stable bodywork, good value, easy assembly, nice handling, v-type brakes
Cons: short brake levers, soft supsension
"I helped my sister reserve this bike and when we bought it, I assembled the parts which weren't assembled. When I first tested the bike, I felt uncertain about it as the brake levers were shorter than the ones on my bike and the gears on thie bike and grip shift (I've used a bike with EZ fire for 2 years now). When you first buy it, the gears aren't aligned 100% correctly, but it's not that far off. I feel the suspension is just a litte bit too soft. It just makes the bike feel a little more unstable. That is my own opinion, but I reckon my sister will like it and get used to it. My overall opinion is that this bike is worth the money you pay."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Endeavour Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Mountain Bike,
October 03, 2010
By Panda1
from Perth, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent service by Halfords and great bike. Rides really well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Endeavour Womens Mountain Bike 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mountain bike,
October 02, 2010
By spinningtop
from South Yorkshire, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: front and rear suspension, gorgeous colour, comfortable ride off road
Cons: bit noisy, slightly heavy when not off road, can't add water bottle if you add mud-guard
"Great mountain bike - love it!
This is my first bike with suspension - and wow! What a difference! Great off road. Great gears - smooth changes. Lovely colours! (girlie comment folks!) Quite a heavy bike (18kg) - but hey! That only makes you work harder! Seat is comfortable too.
I would definitely recommend this bike - and if you can get it at the price I got it at - you really can't go wrong. (worth the full price too!)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.