Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Apollo Jewel Womens Mountain Bike - 17"

Apollo Jewel Womens Mountain Bike - 17inch is absolute value for money for every MTB rider.
Average Customer Rating:
4.392 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
68 of 74(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo Jewel Womens Mountain Bike - 17"
Review 1 for Apollo Jewel Womens Mountain Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always trust Halfords,
December 28, 2013
By Stanatwork
from Gloucestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value for money, great build quality, helpfull staff and advice
"This bike is perfect for my growing Daughter. It has the shimano gear with shift grip which work smoothly and perfectly.
Previously bought cheaper bikes from other major chains but none have the build quality that the Apollo bikes offer.
This bike is lighter than her previous bike which is a great.
Overall this made a very happy young lady over the Christmas Period.
So glad I accepted the free build of the bike as this has given me the reasurrance that the bike is in perfect working order from the start."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Jewel Womens Mountain Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not bad at all!,
December 24, 2013
By diddily
from co antrim
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Nice little bike for a teenager girl, my daughter was happy with this."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? COLERAINE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Jewel Womens Mountain Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value,
December 22, 2013
By Knotty44
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Had a call from the store of the morning I reserved the bike, When arrived later that day the staff were very helpfull and I would recommend the item and the store."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Jewel Womens Mountain Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jewel Mountain bike,
December 16, 2013
By Aly66
from Co.Antrim
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colour
"Bought as a christmas present for 9 year old daughter. Looks great. Service excellent from Halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Jewel Womens Mountain Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bike!,
September 15, 2013
By Ruthiexcx
from Dunbar
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this to chauffeur my 9 month old son on the back with a baby seat and its fantastic! The only thing is the peddels are very close to wheel so when I turn a corner my feet hit the wheel but I'm working on making sure my feet are up and own at turning to prevent this! Overall I'm very happy though"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (STRAITON)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Jewel Womens Mountain Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good City Bike,
August 24, 2013
By Anushkaa7
from Cork City, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: light, colourful
"I'm using this bike for more than a year and I've been roaming on it to various places around the city... I've even done 40 km with it very efficiently... I love my bike !!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Jewel Womens Mountain Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it,
July 27, 2013
By Kayla26
from Lincoln
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love the bike and colour is perfect. The bike is great as I purchased a child's bike seat to go on it too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Jewel Womens Mountain Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
June 22, 2013
By Louisa951
from Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good value and quality. About to go cycling for the first time in over 15 years - wish me luck!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? EAST GRINSTEAD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Jewel Womens Mountain Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo women's mountain bike,
June 12, 2013
By Janed4866
from Weymouth Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the colour, the price
Cons: no dislikes
"Brilliant bike which we bought and assembled easily for our 14 year old daughter. Really pleased with the colour, easy to adjust to suit her size. Smooth and easy gear change with very good and efficient brakes. She has found it really easy to ride after using a much smaller bicycle. Great value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? WEYMOUTH
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Jewel Womens Mountain Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike for the Money,
June 10, 2013
By CG000117
from Berkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent Bike, looks great and seems really sturdy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Jewel Womens Mountain Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike,
June 03, 2013
By Carol123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really good bike, fits my son's seat nicely too. Bought it for off-road use and it did not disappoint. The seat is quite hard so I would suggest that people buying this bike get a softer seat. Very happy with the product!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Jewel Womens Mountain Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good first-time bike,
June 02, 2013
By Hannah432
from London
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: price
"Having not rode a bike since childhood, I was looking for something cheap and cheerful.
I use this bike every day to and from work- a 3 mile journey on roads and very bumpy pavements/ tracks. Gears are a bit clunky but it holds up."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? WHETSTONE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Jewel Womens Mountain Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the Misses,
May 27, 2013
By LJC2004
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, decent spec, looks nice, easy to ride
Cons: nothing we can think of
"This bike was bought in nottingham and setup in store for me to pick up exactly when they said it would be.
its for my other half for her 30th as she wanted a bike suitable for everyday riding with myself and the kids.
got it for a good price shes happy with it, so im happy
looks pretty nice too"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Jewel Womens Mountain Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wen,
May 27, 2013
By Wenwhen
from Kingston
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Brilliant bike - very good for beginners like me who doesn't want to spend a lot of money but want a good quality bike to try out. Very good for both road and park path"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? KINGSTON UPON THAMES
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apollo Jewel Womens Mountain Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service,
May 26, 2013
By 5806wm
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I ordered this bike Sunday lunchtime with a quoted collection time 24 hr later. The bike was ready in 3 hrs well done Solihull branch"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apollo Jewel Womens Mountain Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
May 24, 2013
By MadMax23
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The bike is well made and robust. Will last my daugther for many years to come."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? TWICKENHAM
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apollo Jewel Womens Mountain Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value bike,
May 22, 2013
By Saz12
from Telford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price and look
"We bought this bike for our 10 year old daughter, and it's perfect! Although a little daunted initially by a much bigger bike than used to, she quickly adapted and was soon in the lead on a family cycle. The build is very good and it has easy to use gears - both of which make it comfortable to ride. It also looks good too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apollo Jewel Womens Mountain Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable ride,
May 20, 2013
By Col32
from Stevenage
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I would recommend this bike, I haven't rode a bike for years and the first time I went out on this one I rode 4 miles and it was fab!! Good all round bike and great value for money!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apollo Jewel Womens Mountain Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike was great and carried me 45 miles on a charity ride,
May 20, 2013
By Son12345
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: hard wearing
"Excellent and sturdy bike - not a cyclist but committed to 45 miles for charity. Had a few falls and bike was still going strong towards the end. Very sturdy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apollo Jewel Womens Mountain Bike - 17"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
May 20, 2013
By Chicken56
from Buckinghamshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: comfortable, value for money, good suspention
Cons: gears are a little difficult to get used too., no stand with bike
"I bought this bike as it was in the may bank holiday sale, it is a great value for money and has a very comfortable ride. I had to buy a stand however this was also value for money. Overall the product was well worth the money and I would recommend it to anyone for a quick and comfortable get around bike for roads or off-road."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1234next>>