Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Baby & Child Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Britax King TS Plus Child Car Seat Alex

Child Car seat suitable from 9 months to 4 years approx (9-18kg)
Average Customer Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 of 35(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Britax King TS Plus Child Car Seat Alex
Review 1 for Britax King TS Plus Child Car Seat Alex
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Child car seat,
May 24, 2012
By Cozzy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very happy with purchase. Solid and well made. Quite expensive but will last a few years "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Britax King TS Plus Child Car Seat Alex
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product - poor service from Halfords!,
May 20, 2012
By Lozster
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: no way of attaching toys
" Really happy with the seat, sturdy, easily fitted, my little boy fits snuggly and falls straight to sleep in it in any position! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Britax King TS Plus Child Car Seat Alex
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Buy,
May 19, 2012
By NannieAnn
from Southport, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfort & safety
Cons: non found to date!
" Researched child car car seats and their suitability for our car before making this purchase from Halfords.Straighforward to fit into car and feels very secure. My grandson made no protest about sitting in it and seems very comfortable. Good child harness which fits snuggly and is easy to open and close.
The Halford staff were very helpful....a very satisfactory purchase all round.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Britax King TS Plus Child Car Seat Alex
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item good,
May 15, 2012
By newdad2012
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was very happy with the product and the price paid was per the website and not the store price.
Only disappinting factor was that I did not know I was getting a shop display item which was not stated on the website when ordering. Manual etc was therefore missing. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Britax King TS Plus Child Car Seat Alex
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great item excellent service,
May 11, 2012
By jacksmum87
from newcastle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Was so easy to reserve online i loved that you didnt have to pay before picking it up.the chair Its self is great and excellent quality so so so easy to fit aswel and baby is very comfy and great value but i must say the service i recieved at the team valley store gateshead was amazing such a nice girl and really professional.Thankyou. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Britax King TS Plus Child Car Seat Alex
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST CAR SEAT EVER,
May 10, 2012
By Jamila
from Burnham, Bucks.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very comfy reclineseasy to use looks trendy.
Cons: none whatsoever
" I just purchased this for my 2yr old and wow what a comfy trendy looking carseat it is. My son was a very tiny baby so he was using a mamas and papas which he has just outgrown now. I couldnt get him to sit in the car for long but with this one he doesnt want to get out its def appropriately named king as it makes u feel like your sitting on a throne a very comfortable one. It was a wet day today Halfords fitted the car seat no probs. I paid that little extra for this serv and it was worth every penny. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Britax King TS Plus Child Car Seat Alex
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great seat,
May 09, 2012
By Greenjob
from Suffolk, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" snug and sturdy and obviously comfortable, easy to fit "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Britax King TS Plus Child Car Seat Alex
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great choice,
May 05, 2012
By fangsmum
from Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easily adjustable strap and head rest, place to tuck the straps into when not in use
" Really happy with this purchase. LO is very pleased sitting up in the big chair in the back "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Britax King TS Plus Child Car Seat Alex
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Child car seat,
March 27, 2012
By Molly2
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very helpful service in the store at Ladymead Guildford
Product very well demonstrated and fitted
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Britax King TS Plus Child Car Seat Alex
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy,
January 31, 2012
By Tobiesmommy
from Telford, Shropshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to fit & use, sturdy & very comfortable for baby.
I bought this after looking at what seemed like hundreds of car seats as it offers a perfect combination of safety, practicality and comfort for my son.
It positions baby nicely to look around out of the windows with the extra height & the fabric & padding keep him snug and comfy- he is happy to sit in his seat even for long journeys.
The reclining feature is great for when he falls asleep and the seat reclines smoothly so as not to wake him.
The seat is also very easy to fit with a three point belt and the tension feature for the seatbelt means it's rock solid once it's in
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Britax King TS Plus Child Car Seat Alex
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very helpful staff,
January 12, 2012
By Chucks123
from Caerphilly
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Wonderful customer serves staff very helpful ,as the gentlemen fitted the child seat in my car,in the pooring rain. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Britax King TS Plus Child Car Seat Alex
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good buy,
January 19, 2011
By mj23
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: well padded, easy to fit, can recline, solidly built
Cons: bit heavy, nothing to which toys can be attached
" Well built, solid chair. Easy to fit in a couple of minutes. Very well padded compared to some other (more expensive) brands. Feels secure once fitted. Straightforward strap height adjustment and easy to use strap tightening. Also able to recline, although this is fairly minimal, but it does help a bit with a sleepy baby. The main negative point is its weight - it's pretty heavy - but as it'll probably stay in the car most of the time that's not a huge issue. Also, apart from the straps, there's not a lot to attach toys to in order to keep baby amused on longer journeys. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Britax King TS Plus Child Car Seat Alex
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value high quality car seat,
November 05, 2010
By mrcrisps
from Wallyford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: high quality
Cons: heavy
" This seat fits neatly in car, is rugged yet comfy! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Britax King TS Plus Child Car Seat Alex
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fisrt car seat bought,
June 09, 2010
By scooby1
from Reading England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: very secure
" found shoulder straps very hard and no neck support.so when the baby fell asleep his head was down on his shoulder. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Britax King TS Plus Child Car Seat Alex
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hot but comfortable,
May 23, 2010
By MagentaJade
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sturdy, big
Cons: no ventilation
" Good fit, sturdy and feels solid, straps are a bit too firm on the neck support but little one seems comfy enough, falls asleep ok and haven't tried reclining him (seems pretty pointless for the amount it goes back) but biggest downside is the same as all seats - not very cool and when you get little one out he's really hot - not much fun in hot weather or long journeys "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Britax King TS Plus Child Car Seat Alex
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
worth buying,
May 11, 2010
By Jindro
from Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good price, quality
Cons: reclining could be easier
" we reserved this seat online and then picked up from shop. Great value for money and build quality. Materials look fine too. the straps are a bit large but you can see that before buying from the pictures. we have expected that the reclining would be easier and to further extent. Overall we are really happy with the purchase and would buy again. My seven months old son seems to be happy sitting in it.
Reserving was bit trickier than I thought, first one I reserved was damaged and so I asked them to supply another one for same price. I was advised to reserve again in another branch, but than I found out that the price went already up after promotion finished, but reserved anyway and asked the staff to give me the same price. I did get voucher instead which was quite accetable, so I am generally happy with purchase.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Britax King TS Plus Child Car Seat Alex
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good purchase,
May 10, 2010
By ty21
from Neath
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" lovely quality and feels very safe. Cover can be quite fidly to remove (to wash), but I imagine that most car seats would be. We had this in the sale but think even at full price worth the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Britax King TS Plus Child Car Seat Alex
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
car seat,
May 10, 2010
By Anonymous
from london braintree
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" it is great idea to reserve the seat and pay at the shop that you have got a chance to have a another look at the seat at the shop before you actually pay for it. it was priced at 120 pounds at shop but i paid only 90 pounds on-line. one of the best things is free fitting , it is for my daughter that i would like to trust someone who is trained to fit it for the first time. at least i dont have to worry that it may not be fitted correctly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Britax King TS Plus Child Car Seat Alex
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A cracking Deal,
May 10, 2010
By IanCham
from Derby
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good soft padding, easy to fit, good padding on the straps
Cons: quite a big seat
" Saw this int he shop and it meet our needs, deceided to hav a look online to find it cheaper and witht a 10% discount it turned out chaper to reserve and collect from halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Britax King TS Plus Child Car Seat Alex
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car seats made easy..,
May 08, 2010
By ScubaBaby09
from Troon, Ayrshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great choice of seat.easy to install & our wee girl looks so comfy & happy she can see everything now. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>