Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Azore Basic Shorts - Large

The Azore Basic Shorts are unisex shorts designed with your comfort and protection in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Azore Basic Shorts - Large
Review 1 for Azore Basic Shorts - Large
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Azores basic shorts,
September 19, 2013
By Catz55
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought these as seat of my bike not comfortable when going on long bike rides. These shorts are not great to look at but they do give you extra padding and I do wear them underneath normal shorts quite comfy to wear padding in right place.sizing is small so I would recommend going up a size"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HOUNSLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Azore Basic Shorts - Large
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
decent shorts,
July 30, 2013
By rayf
from glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Fairly cheap and do what they're supposed to do so happy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPBRIGGS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Azore Basic Shorts - Large
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cannot get better for the price,
June 23, 2013
By Spercy
from Kilmarnock
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, comfort
"I bought these a few weeks ago as my shorts were all done and needed a pair quickly. Reserved and picked them up within an hour with no issues.
They have been brilliant so far. No complaints. They are actually more comfortable than the ones I had before.
Yes there are better shorts out there but for the price i cannot find anything comfier. Will probably be getting another pair shortly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KILMARNOCK
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Azore Basic Shorts - Large
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Azore basic shorts,
June 06, 2013
By Tilly55
from North Yorkshire
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"These shorts are fine for the money but I thought the material raqther thin and flimsy - and yes you do need to buy a larger size than normal!"
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? NORTHALLERTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Azore Basic Shorts - Large
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money,
May 28, 2013
By Topmackem69
from Northamptonshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Makes a long ride more comfortable and the hours after the dismount less painful.
Washed a couple of times and so far so good, they seem to be holding up ok.
Giving them another weeks trial then will probably be purchasing another pair.
Seem to be very good value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Azore Basic Shorts - Large
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
all thats needed,
April 07, 2013
By tedted1
from lincoln
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"All you need from a pair of cycling shorts. With the small price and will make your ride.far.for comfortable"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (WRAGBY RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Azore Basic Shorts - Large
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really makes a difference on long rides,
February 22, 2013
By Nightrider2012
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic!! Makes long rides a lot more comfortable."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Azore Basic Shorts - Large
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azore cycling shorts,
August 21, 2012
By monkey2012
from Leigh, Lancs
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"good shorts for the price, as described, a basic cycling short!! nice details though with the glow logo and 'grip' hem.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Azore Basic Shorts - Large
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good bargain,
April 10, 2012
By max4ever
from gateshead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good quality shorts the price is great highly recommended"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Azore Basic Shorts - Large
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Materials Request,
March 15, 2012
By Emer
from Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfortable
"These shorts are very good value. They are so comfortable and make the saddle more comfortable. You would not even know you were wearing them they are like a second skin. If the saddle is making you sore I highly recommended these shorts."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Azore Basic Shorts - Large
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shorts at a Great Price,
September 16, 2010
By Ian1066
from Cambridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very comfortable and function as you would expect. Come down to just above the knee so a good length. Don't slip or move when worn. Material is thin but well stiched."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.