Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Alloy Wheel & Tyre Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package

The Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Firenza Tyre Package are motorsport inspired, classic multi spoke design, which will transform your car's exterior.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package
Review 1 for Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great wheels and tyres,
March 03, 2013
By
from Colchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" After sever day of searching for alloy wheels and tyres, I finally settled on a set from Halfords. The wheels were over £100 cheaper than others I'd seen although they were the same quality. The staff in the local store at Colchester were very friendly and helpful, they took the time to explain the differences in size and quality. When I eventually left the store with my set of shinny wheels and new tyres I was a very happy man.
I am very pleased with my purchase and Halfords customer service matches their excellent product. Halfords is #1, Congratulations Halfords! My car is new again.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Wheels & Tyres,
November 14, 2012
By
from ripley, derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the design, the price, the look
Cons: extra cost of fitting nuts
" Bought these as they were by far the best value on the internet, they are lovely looking wheels and pretty decent tyres too,
Have had some good comments from friends and family as to how smart they are.
Had to buy the fitting kit and the locking wheelnuts seperately but apart from that really have no complaints. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality,
October 11, 2012
By
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: tyres, alloy finishing
" Look like wheels that cost double the price!! Really good quality tyres and the halfords service was great:) thank you Ian at halfords abbey lane leicester "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Wheels & Service Store 0784,
July 02, 2012
By
from Middlesbrough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, look, style, tyres, dans service
Cons: nothing
" Big thank you to Dan at store 0784 for going the extra mile when serving me. These alloys are awesome value for money and my corsa looks awesome. I got them for £300 online limited price and worth every penny in fact I would of paid full price. My car feels smoother and more comfortable and with the tyres included the stick to the road like super glue. You have a small hatchback and are looking for some alloys these are simply a must buy as simples as that. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great wheels,
October 06, 2011
By
from truro cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" just had a set fitted to my peugeot 206 looks excellent on the car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good valued quality product,
April 01, 2011
By
from Glasgowish
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it does what it says on the tin
" Straight to the point, no nonsense alloys. Look good on most cars and supplied with above average tyres. The price range is second to none and you have the reassurance of Halfords support behind the product.
Tony, the Sales Manager at Bishopbriggs, went out of his way to ensure that I had the best service possible and provided me with straight forward advice.
My MX5 now looks like a new car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliantly understated,
March 05, 2011
By
from Lincoln, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" What I love about these wheels is that they aren't flashy but immediately changed the look of my car!
Quality is great, can't fault them for that price at all!
Would deffinately recommend these alloys to anyone.
I'm a very happy customer :-) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brill wheels,
February 02, 2011
By
from Barnsley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nice design easy to fit
Cons: can only buy sets of 4, need 5 for a spare
" thanks to Halfords for having great wheels for my li'l car. the alloy wheels make my car classy and i would recommend them and thanks for halfords at being great and friendly . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vauxhall astra mk4(2001),
November 19, 2010
By
from littlehampton,west sussex.
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" excellent product,fits for vauxhall astra 2001 went in store very helpful sales man Mr.Matt in Rustington helped me and showed me the product and also helped me to find me the right security locks processed order and recieved 1st class service even took product to car and loaded .great value for money car looks smart and welldone halfords and also to Mr.Matt because i am a foreigner. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.