Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Alloy Wheel & Tyre Sets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package

The Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Firenza Tyre Package are motorsport inspired, classic multi spoke design, which will transform your car's exterior.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package
Review 1 for Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great wheels and tyres,
March 03, 2013
By Meggy67
from Colchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After sever day of searching for alloy wheels and tyres, I finally settled on a set from Halfords. The wheels were over £100 cheaper than others I'd seen although they were the same quality. The staff in the local store at Colchester were very friendly and helpful, they took the time to explain the differences in size and quality. When I eventually left the store with my set of shinny wheels and new tyres I was a very happy man.
I am very pleased with my purchase and Halfords customer service matches their excellent product. Halfords is #1, Congratulations Halfords! My car is new again.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Wheels & Tyres,
November 14, 2012
By Andyinripley
from ripley, derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the design, the price, the look
Cons: extra cost of fitting nuts
"Bought these as they were by far the best value on the internet, they are lovely looking wheels and pretty decent tyres too,
Have had some good comments from friends and family as to how smart they are.
Had to buy the fitting kit and the locking wheelnuts seperately but apart from that really have no complaints."
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality,
October 11, 2012
By Anonymous
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: tyres, alloy finishing
"Look like wheels that cost double the price!! Really good quality tyres and the halfords service was great:) thank you Ian at halfords abbey lane leicester"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Wheels & Service Store 0784,
July 02, 2012
By DigitalDennis
from Middlesbrough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, look, style, tyres, dans service
Cons: nothing
"Big thank you to Dan at store 0784 for going the extra mile when serving me. These alloys are awesome value for money and my corsa looks awesome. I got them for £300 online limited price and worth every penny in fact I would of paid full price. My car feels smoother and more comfortable and with the tyres included the stick to the road like super glue. You have a small hatchback and are looking for some alloys these are simply a must buy as simples as that."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great wheels,
October 06, 2011
By kingfish
from truro cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"just had a set fitted to my peugeot 206 looks excellent on the car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good valued quality product,
April 01, 2011
By utility1
from Glasgowish
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it does what it says on the tin
"Straight to the point, no nonsense alloys. Look good on most cars and supplied with above average tyres. The price range is second to none and you have the reassurance of Halfords support behind the product.
Tony, the Sales Manager at Bishopbriggs, went out of his way to ensure that I had the best service possible and provided me with straight forward advice.
My MX5 now looks like a new car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliantly understated,
March 05, 2011
By PinkHaze
from Lincoln, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"What I love about these wheels is that they aren't flashy but immediately changed the look of my car!
Quality is great, can't fault them for that price at all!
Would deffinately recommend these alloys to anyone.
I'm a very happy customer :-)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brill wheels,
February 02, 2011
By Deadwooddick20
from Barnsley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nice design easy to fit
Cons: can only buy sets of 4, need 5 for a spare
"thanks to Halfords for having great wheels for my li'l car. the alloy wheels make my car classy and i would recommend them and thanks for halfords at being great and friendly ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vauxhall astra mk4(2001),
November 19, 2010
By wrenzo
from littlehampton,west sussex.
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent product,fits for vauxhall astra 2001 went in store very helpful sales man Mr.Matt in Rustington helped me and showed me the product and also helped me to find me the right security locks processed order and recieved 1st class service even took product to car and loaded .great value for money car looks smart and welldone halfords and also to Mr.Matt because i am a foreigner."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase,
August 13, 2010
By chaz123
from cortonwood
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Quality product with good looks
Halfords offered me a great deal and the staff were very helpful"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
August 10, 2010
By SerbanN
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It is a very good product, with a very good value.
Great purchase
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good purchase,
August 07, 2010
By rebels
from cumbria england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"there are good wheels and look good on my car so i would reackamend them"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality.,
July 30, 2010
By Hommer
from Cambridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Quality set off alloy wheel and tyre set, looks great."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value and good service,
July 30, 2010
By Ericvv
from Reading, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Reserved and collected on the same day these alloys for my misses.
Good value for money to start with and online pricing of Halfords was 50pounds cheaper compared to the shop pricing.
Ontop of that the staff at Halford informed me I forgot to order some assembly item and gave me a good price on that as well.
All in all a very good experience!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value product,
July 25, 2010
By Anonymous
from London, uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brilliant£240 for a set of new weels and tires
"Well, best choice ever, if u need to change your tyres just go and buy new wells and tyres, like this you shoot 2 pigeons on one bullet. Just perfect."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Buy,
July 17, 2010
By ABKen
from Warwickshire England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good economy buy
"These alloys are a good quality economy buy, when you don't want to spend a fortune on an older car. Easy to fit and look good"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ripspeed ultra alloys,
July 15, 2010
By anotherfatbloke
from Nuneaton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent value
Cons: can't think of any at this price.
"Fine buy given that the tyres alone would have cost as much if not more. Gave my ancient civic a new lease of life.
Got these on the promotion which gave a discount on the already low price.
Slightly disappointed to find the the non discounted price included the fitting kit, but the discounted price requires you to pay extra for the kit, thus taking some of the charm out of the discount.
Halfords staff were - as ever - kind and helpful.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ripspeed Ultra 15" Alloy Wheels & Tyre Package
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value For Money,
May 27, 2010
By Des1
from West Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nice looking wheels & very good value for money. Very easy to fit. Had to get the wheel nuts ordered for the car which was easy & the guy in the store was very helpful. Great service man! The wheel nuts were in stock within just a couple of days.
Very satisfied overall"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.