Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ring Fast Fit Breakaway Cable

The Ring Fast Fit Breakaway Cable is a secondary safety connection between your car and trailer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ring Fast Fit Breakaway Cable
Review 1 for Ring Fast Fit Breakaway Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent quick fix,
June 07, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent buy easy to fir to handbrake on caravan well recomended. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? HARTLEPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ring Fast Fit Breakaway Cable
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job!,
May 10, 2016
By
from North Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The screwgate carabiner on the trailer end of the cable will fit through a 6mm hole (which I had to drill into the base of the handbrake lever). Can't vouch for longevity and corrosion resistance, the trailer's now sold. The best bit - it was confirmed in store by the website, just went and collected. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ring Fast Fit Breakaway Cable
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good cable but a little short,
August 05, 2015
By
from Dartford, Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: linkages
Cons: length
" Breakaway cable was easy to fit and seems well made. It was let down as it is a little short for the hitch I have and so I will end up getting a longer cable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ring Fast Fit Breakaway Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for the price,
June 28, 2015
By
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great value for the price,
you cant go wrong with this item "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHORLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ring Fast Fit Breakaway Cable
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does what i wanted, maybe not the cheapest,
June 22, 2015
By
from Lancaster
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quick attachment., heavy clip stops cable going above towball
Cons: none as yet
" Needed a breakaway cable quickly, ordered and collected from local halfords within an hour.
Neat, tidy, easy to attach, no messing with split rings. Seems good quality. Good service from shop, staff always helpful.
Maybe not the cheapest but price paid for convenience. Wish Halfords would sell more caravan and camping equipment.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LANCASTER
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ring Fast Fit Breakaway Cable
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Useful Little Cable,
August 09, 2013
By
from Hartlepool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
Cons: thread on clasp could be a bit better
" A really useful little cable.Very easy to fit and clear instructions "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HARTLEPOOL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ring Fast Fit Breakaway Cable
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quick and reliable,
May 16, 2013
By
from Elgin
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to fix onto caravan trailer handbrake, better quality than expected. Reasonable price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ELGIN
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ring Fast Fit Breakaway Cable
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
breakaway cable,
June 04, 2011
By
from Newcastle England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy fit, decent instructions
" easy fit breakaway cable. does what it says in the lable. I am currently sporting a broken wrist and 2 broken fingers and still managed to fit this cable in a matter of minutes. In fact I had more difficulty getting it out of the packaging than fitting! clips on and screws shut for safety.
reserved the product on line and picked it up in store. the staff were expecting me and it was ready on the counter! great service from Kingston Park Newcastle.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.