Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Autoglym Leather Care Balm 500ml

The Autoglym Leather Care Balm provides great protection for your leather seats.
Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Autoglym Leather Care Balm 500ml
Review 1 for Autoglym Leather Care Balm 500ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to work,
October 10, 2014
By engrocha
from Edinburgh
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Seems to work fine on my cream leather seats on a mondeo mk3 although seems to need two straight applications for an even look. What do I know though this is my first leather seat car and i've nothing to compare it with..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (STRAITON)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Autoglym Leather Care Balm 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product impressed me,
October 01, 2014
By Philosofar
from Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Tried on small area at first following instructions and result was excellent. Soon all seat leather looking and feeling as new. Very impressed, easy and quick to use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? GLOSSOP
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Autoglym Leather Care Balm 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product - ust the thing to revive and protect leather seats,
August 18, 2014
By GeoffS1
from Newtownabbey, Newtownabbey, Newtownabbey BT36, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick and easy to use
"Used this on a leather chair in the conservatory that has started to crack. It made the chair look like new again and has left the leather looking much more healthy looking. Will use it on the leather seats in my car next."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Autoglym Leather Care Balm 500ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does restore the leather,
August 05, 2014
By WhoKickMyDog
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have also reviewed the Cleaner which I thought was not very good. However, the Balm does do a good job of replenishing leather. 9 yr old Merc and leather still looks great. I wanted to treat the leather due to age and to avoid leather cracking."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Autoglym Leather Care Balm 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is the best,
June 13, 2014
By RoverV6
from Warrington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: restores to original condition, looks good and does not produce a shine on matt le, economical to use, easily applied and wiped off
Cons: just a bit pricey but you get what you pay for
"I would thoroughly recommend this product as it brought up my leather to look as new."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Autoglym Leather Care Balm 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really good stuff,
September 22, 2013
By des50
from birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"really easy to use and helps to keep seats looking new"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Autoglym Leather Care Balm 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym Leather Balm - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED,
August 18, 2013
By Ninh
from Leyland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: restores leather easily and quickly, soft shine after use
Cons: expensive
"EXCELLENT PRODUCT!
For people looking to restore aging leather seats: this is the product for you!
Brings the colour and shine back to leather seats and is extremely easy to use. Easy on, easy off.
Leather smells great after use, and you're treated to a soft finish. Use regularly and your leather will be perfect more often than not.
Only downside: it's a little expensive.
But it's totally worth the money. This product is a 'buy'!
See my other review of the Autoglym products. I've tried and tested them all."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Autoglym Leather Care Balm 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leather care balm,
April 05, 2013
By lizzy29
from brighton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"brings back colour smell and softness all round good product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Autoglym Leather Care Balm 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
March 09, 2013
By Fabulous4
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: i would recommend anytime.
"I bought this product for my new car, when the car was delivered the cream and espresso colour combination for the seats were excellent.
I thought I had to get a very good leather care to maintain the interior, I read the review for the Autoglym Leather Care Balm and was happy to go with it.
I use this product at least once a month, I've been so impressed with the outcome.
It protects the leather, by the time I apply the balm it's like brand new again, removes dirt with ease.
You should try it too.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Autoglym Leather Care Balm 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money,
April 08, 2012
By EireBorne
from London, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: makes your cowhide look awesome
Cons: can't think of any
Car Make BMW
"I just bought a 4 year old 3 series with black dakota leather. Figured it wouldn't do any harm to give the interior a little TLC. The balm is easy to apply but I was a little apprehensive at first at the shine it left on the seats. I needn't have worried though. A day later it had cured leaving an awesome matte look to the leather. It now looks and feels far better than it did prior to applying the balm. Well worth the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Autoglym Leather Care Balm 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what is says,
March 09, 2012
By shadow11
from Blackpool, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use and very effective
Cons: would like to be able to buy larger quantity
Car Make Jaguar
"Great product with excellent results
Easy to apply
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Autoglym Leather Care Balm 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym do it again,
September 05, 2011
By Reka
from Bracknell
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it works very well indeed
Cons: odd smell
Car Make Hyundai ix35
"Another top notch product from Autoglym.
It takes a while to apply this stuff, but it's effort that is rewarded many times over. It's a thick cream with a curious, although not unpleasant, smell. Once applied and buffed it imparts a deep shine, and benefits even the most well-kept leather.
I can't recommend this stuff enough, and expect I'll be using it for a long time to come."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Autoglym Leather Care Balm 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic results,
May 15, 2011
By juicybean
from whitby north yorks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, fantasic results
Car Make Audi
"Very easy to use, have used three times now on my audi leather seats and each time they look better and better, another winner from autoglym"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Autoglym Leather Care Balm 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leather Care,
April 13, 2011
By maddogger
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Returns leather back to life, Quality product and easy to use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Autoglym Leather Care Balm 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed,
March 24, 2011
By Mort25
from Lincoln
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really brings the leather back to life. Well worth the effort of treating your car seats."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Autoglym Leather Care Balm 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym Leather Care Balm,
February 06, 2011
By decodave1
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent product, helps keep the leather feeeling soft."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Autoglym Leather Care Balm 500ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase,
August 10, 2010
By spikeo
from Carlisle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product has brought my leather interior in my jaguar to a new condition"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.