Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Sledges or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue

The Hamax Sno Giant Sledge is a toboggan for two!
Average Customer Rating:
2.9 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
5 of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Review 1 for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product not fit for use,
December 01, 2014
By
from Surbiton, Greater London, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" First 2 delivered to store without handles, when finally did arrive it was split so didn't buy. I will go elsewhere "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? KINGSTON UPON THAMES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product broken and without brakes / handles,
January 30, 2014
By
from Surrey
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Ordered 2 for pick up from store. When arrived to pick up found one sledge split at the front handle where a child would hold on. Both were missing handles / brakes and non split sledge had scratches / marks all over it. Informed no store had this sledge with handles. Recommend don't waste time with Halfords buy sledges from other retailer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lots of fun in the snow for two,
February 04, 2013
By
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: light weight, big enough for 2 adults
" Great service ordered online and picked up after 1pm the next day. Would have liked to choose this option for other sledges. Price ok. My children loved it and it is easily big enough for two people be they children or adults. Only had it for one day before snow disappeared but a good purchase, can't wait for more snow. It is very light weight so the children can carry/pull it easily, though a little long for them to carry for any length of time. Agree that a longer, stronger rope/string would be a lot better. My only worry is that the plastic feels quite brittle, but it remains to be seen if it holds out well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sledge,
February 01, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: handles
" We purchased this for recent snow really good quality and great in the snow had much grip than cheaper versions and can fit two people on well - handles are brilliant so our little boy could hold on. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great for 2 people but not really strong enough to accomodate the extra weight,
January 31, 2013
By
from Somerset
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Had abit of a nightmare trying to get hold of this sledge as 2 store had it but it didnt come with the handles.
Overall its OK but could do with being abit more robust.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you want a sled that will break in a few times used and waste money -, then buy this,
January 22, 2013
By
from Wiltshire
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Bought this just over a year ago, and first time used this in the snow last year it cracked over the side. Used this again a few days ago, it broke the front of the sled where you pull the cord. Very poor quality sled for the price... I would not recommend buying this again. I though Hamax supposed to be makers of good quality sledges, but I was wrong. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great delivery service,
January 21, 2013
By
from milton keynes
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: big enough for a 5ft 10inch man and 2 year old chi, moulded runners so smooth fast ride, side handles act as brakes and steering, fast delivery great service
Cons: if your well over 6ft your feet will dangle out, needs longer (adult sized) rope for pulling., price
" Purchased sledge online before midday and it arrived next day at the store before 9am. Great delivery service! and the local store phoned us at 9am to say we could collect. Great customer service!
The sledge is big enough for a small child and adult to ride. Perfect for my two year old who just adores it.The sledge is stable and provides a smooth ride. It has handle brakes which also allow for steering.
Although pricey I hope it will last for many more fun filled years. At least to the point where my daughter confidently scoots off on it on her own. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks good, lasted 2 hours,
January 20, 2013
By
from london
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: poor quality, expensive
" Bought this on the Friday lasted 2 hours on the Saturday took it back to Halfords for a refund so no problems. Good service poor product.
The sledge looks like it is tough strong plastic but it is brittle so going over a bump and then landing on it cracks it so unless you have a perfectly flat slope don't buy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent sledge...touch expensive,
December 29, 2011
By
from Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" This Hamax Sledge appears of a sturdy construction and goes very well. It seats one adult and child easily. The title `giant` is a touch misleading as since purchasing it I`ve noticed most sledges are of an equal size but around £20 cheaper.
That said, it does have a raised seating middle section and I feel it`s probably more comfortable to seat two persons than the average sledge.
In summary:
I would probably purchase the same again but there are cheaper options if you are on a budget.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Fun Ever,
December 22, 2010
By
from Bournemouth England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellant value
" Ordered this on Monday when we were having heavy snow, not expecting it until early Jan. Well turned up this morning exactly 48 hours after placing the order. Out staright away as the snow has not melted yet. It goes like a rocket heres hoping for a hard winter :-)) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.