Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Toys and Sledges or
Choose a Category

Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue

The Hamax Sno Giant Sledge is a toboggan for two!
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
16 of 22(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Review 1 for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product broken and without brakes / handles,
January 30, 2014
By OneDad
from Surrey
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Ordered 2 for pick up from store. When arrived to pick up found one sledge split at the front handle where a child would hold on. Both were missing handles / brakes and non split sledge had scratches / marks all over it. Informed no store had this sledge with handles. Recommend don't waste time with Halfords buy sledges from other retailer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lots of fun in the snow for two,
February 04, 2013
By Londonloubelia
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: light weight, big enough for 2 adults
"Great service ordered online and picked up after 1pm the next day. Would have liked to choose this option for other sledges. Price ok. My children loved it and it is easily big enough for two people be they children or adults. Only had it for one day before snow disappeared but a good purchase, can't wait for more snow. It is very light weight so the children can carry/pull it easily, though a little long for them to carry for any length of time. Agree that a longer, stronger rope/string would be a lot better. My only worry is that the plastic feels quite brittle, but it remains to be seen if it holds out well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sledge,
February 01, 2013
By Jules029
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: handles
"We purchased this for recent snow really good quality and great in the snow had much grip than cheaper versions and can fit two people on well - handles are brilliant so our little boy could hold on."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great for 2 people but not really strong enough to accomodate the extra weight,
January 31, 2013
By Angus23032005
from Somerset
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Had abit of a nightmare trying to get hold of this sledge as 2 store had it but it didnt come with the handles.
Overall its OK but could do with being abit more robust.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you want a sled that will break in a few times used and waste money -, then buy this,
January 22, 2013
By DisappointedMum2
from Wiltshire
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Bought this just over a year ago, and first time used this in the snow last year it cracked over the side. Used this again a few days ago, it broke the front of the sled where you pull the cord. Very poor quality sled for the price... I would not recommend buying this again. I though Hamax supposed to be makers of good quality sledges, but I was wrong."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great delivery service,
January 21, 2013
By mkhappyshopper
from milton keynes
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: big enough for a 5ft 10inch man and 2 year old chi, moulded runners so smooth fast ride, side handles act as brakes and steering, fast delivery great service
Cons: if your well over 6ft your feet will dangle out, needs longer (adult sized) rope for pulling., price
"Purchased sledge online before midday and it arrived next day at the store before 9am. Great delivery service! and the local store phoned us at 9am to say we could collect. Great customer service!
The sledge is big enough for a small child and adult to ride. Perfect for my two year old who just adores it.The sledge is stable and provides a smooth ride. It has handle brakes which also allow for steering.
Although pricey I hope it will last for many more fun filled years. At least to the point where my daughter confidently scoots off on it on her own."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks good, lasted 2 hours,
January 20, 2013
By jaycee111
from london
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: poor quality, expensive
"Bought this on the Friday lasted 2 hours on the Saturday took it back to Halfords for a refund so no problems. Good service poor product.
The sledge looks like it is tough strong plastic but it is brittle so going over a bump and then landing on it cracks it so unless you have a perfectly flat slope don't buy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent sledge...touch expensive,
December 29, 2011
By azaleablue
from Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This Hamax Sledge appears of a sturdy construction and goes very well. It seats one adult and child easily. The title `giant` is a touch misleading as since purchasing it I`ve noticed most sledges are of an equal size but around £20 cheaper.
That said, it does have a raised seating middle section and I feel it`s probably more comfortable to seat two persons than the average sledge.
In summary:
I would probably purchase the same again but there are cheaper options if you are on a budget.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Fun Ever,
December 22, 2010
By Drew19
from Bournemouth England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellant value
"Ordered this on Monday when we were having heavy snow, not expecting it until early Jan. Well turned up this morning exactly 48 hours after placing the order. Out staright away as the snow has not melted yet. It goes like a rocket heres hoping for a hard winter :-))"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy! Looking forward to testing it out!,
February 08, 2010
By Katfrench
from Burgess Hill, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great buy, item was bigger than expected but excellent quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Produce,
February 07, 2010
By Atthecross
from Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Arrived on time and is a good product that looks set to last some considerable time"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Good - Delivery disappointing,
February 06, 2010
By CE43
from East Yorkshire, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: halfords were good to deal with
Cons: delivery service let it down
"I found it easy to order this product from the Halfords website. I thought the sledge seemed expensive until I compared prices on other websites, they were all pretty much the same. I paid extra for the named day delivery service which was going to be only a few days after the order was placed. Unfortunately it did not arrive on that date. The courier was DHL and their tracking system, though a good idea in theory, was not very clear. I contacted Halfords the following day and their customer service rep was very helpful and offered to refund the extra delivery charge for the named day service and informed me delivery would be the next working day. It did arrive on the day I was told and in the afternoon, which I had requested."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed,
February 05, 2010
By Snowmum
from Manchester
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Sledge cracked and broke on second use. Very disappointing."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Purchase,
February 04, 2010
By Qkslvr
from Herts, England
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Was delivered much faster than stated on the website,
Nice product, fairly sturdy and should take one adult and one child no problem.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
plastic sledge,
February 03, 2010
By nonickname99
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Looks flimsy but being Norwegian it's robust enough for kids"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst purchase ever,
January 06, 2010
By ted12345
from manchester
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"bought this arrived 3 days late, my daughter used it twice whereupon it cracked and was unuseable obvious design fault, I will be sending back."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT FUN,
January 05, 2010
By DEBBEAST
from KENT
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"1ST CLASS - CANNOT FAULT PRODUCT OR COMPANY IN ANY WAY. THICK SNOW ON THE GROUND AND THEY STILL MANAGED TO DELIVER THIS ITEM EVEN THOUGH THE POST OFFICE COULD NOT DELIVER THE MAIL FOR FOUR DAYS. MADE MY CHILDRENS DAY."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
January 04, 2010
By labwalker2
from Towcester, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: large enough for an adult and child, excellent value for money
Cons: can split if overloaded and you go over a bump
"This is the second Hamax Sno Giant I've bought.
The first split at the back after my husband - with a 7 year old on the back - went over a moghul! You can't really blame the sledge for that though.
Other than that, it was a fantastic sledge, plenty big enough for an adult and youngish child, hence the second purchase.
Halfords were much cheaper than anywhere else."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2 person snow sledge,
January 04, 2010
By foggon44
from Farnborough, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good quality
Cons: expensive
"Good quality only drawback is it is overpriced
Great fun for nthe kids young & old!.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hamax Sno Giant Sledge Blue
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous Sledge!,
January 04, 2010
By PippyLongstocking
from Livingston, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really great sledge - there is plenty of room for two!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>