Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Clarks V-Brake Levers

Clarks V-Brake Levers are easy to fit, compatible with pretty much all handlebar and brake set ups.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Clarks V-Brake Levers
Review 1 for Clarks V-Brake Levers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Break levers,
September 19, 2014
By Phinnnna
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all metal
Cons: none
" Although slightly different from the picture, excellent quality very easy to fit and works very well.
has excellent travel, makes feathering the break much easier "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GUISELEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clarks V-Brake Levers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Their brake levers,
August 26, 2014
By nem66
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" They do exactly what they say on the package, yes I would buy again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clarks V-Brake Levers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitting,
August 12, 2014
By greenmidget1970
from Pagham, Bognor Regis, West Sussex PO21, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A well designed product that is remarkably easy to fit and adjust "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BOGNOR REGIS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clarks V-Brake Levers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clarks V brake levers,
January 28, 2014
By Anonymous
from Haywards Heath
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Do exactly what it says on the tin, nice feel, good looks and a great price, thanks again Clarks for a decent product at the right price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clarks V-Brake Levers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product. Crazy pricing.,
December 28, 2013
By Alex24
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product! Easy to install.
Brake handles have a good feel and response.
Staff advice was great as always.
Check the price before purchase.
It's sometimes cheaper to order online and collect from the store rather than buy from the store direct.
Crazy thing is I ordered mine online from my smartphone while in the store and saved on the store price.
Check first "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clarks V-Brake Levers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product is quite effective,
December 03, 2013
By trueblue66
from Poole
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" although metal it is smaller than previous plastic levers. obviously stronger it applies pressure to pads more effectively than previously. as is smaller needs only 1 or 2 fingers to operate. would recommend as a cheaper alternative to standard plastic levers. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (HIGH STREET)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clarks V-Brake Levers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprising Quality,
October 14, 2013
By Jagboy
from Staffordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent quality, well priced, easy to fit
" Got these to replace the rubbish plastic ones on my son's Apollo bike. Very easy to fit and considering the price excellent quality. Easy to adjust and provide smooth and easy to apply braking for my 7 year old.
I reckon if ever the ones on my bike go wrong then I will invest in a pair of these. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clarks V-Brake Levers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to fit and adjust,
October 09, 2013
By beekay66
from Rushden
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Replaced broken lever on my granddaughters bike without any problems. Looked so good I changed the other one as well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clarks V-Brake Levers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement levers,
October 06, 2013
By Frank100
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, great size
Cons: none
" Bought these to replace snapped plastic lever that came as standard on my 8 year old daughters bike . Absolutely great product, so easy to fit and perfect size. Great value compared to similar more expensive items. Very happy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clarks V-Brake Levers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value, good product,
October 05, 2013
By MeSi
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My son fell off his bike and the plastic front brake lever snapped off. This was easy enough to replace, and is of good quality. All metal, and solidly put together, it gives much better control over braking than what was on the bike previously, and I intend to replace the rear brake lever now also. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clarks V-Brake Levers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brak leavers,
August 06, 2013
By Benson1992
from Sunderland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very good keep you safe
" Well what can I say the do the job keep ya safe look nice the look the part I dune my box I had loads of people look at it every time "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? SUNDERLAND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clarks V-Brake Levers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Fit - Great Product,
August 03, 2013
By NDE13
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought the levers online as they were cheap than the instore prices. Replaced some old mountain bike plastic handle levers.
Very easy to fit and adjust the brakes too. Took about 15mins in total, The bike now stops
Recommended cheap replacement.
Bought online in store and picked up within 10mins Saved £5 "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clarks V-Brake Levers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value strong alternative brake lever for childrens bike.. :-),
July 15, 2013
By Brownie225
from Norwich, Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: strong good value well made
Cons: can't really think of any
" Needed to change broken resin brake lever on my 8 yr old sons bike. Easy to fit, great size for his hands and much stronger than the cheap and nasty old ones that came with the bike. Highly recommended especially with discount when reserved and collected in store!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clarks V-Brake Levers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brake Levers,
July 07, 2013
By Blogs66
from Durham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A cracking pair of all metal brake levers. Much better than the original plastic. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clarks V-Brake Levers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well built, solid product,
June 15, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: well built, solid, good value for money
" A brake on my sons bike snapped so replaced both sides with these (they fit on kids bikes as well) Easy to install. Solid feel to this item, the ones I replaced were 50% plastic but these are totally metal and feel really well built.
Would definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clarks V-Brake Levers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for really good price,
May 04, 2013
By dawidsobol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was looking for brake levers about a week, till I get to theese.
I am really happy becouse of quality and surprised its low price
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clarks V-Brake Levers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than original,
March 09, 2013
By Kenny1956
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought these to replace the brakes that came on my wife's Apollo bike. Better stopping power and easy to fit. Bought the whole kit though, front and rear levers, calipers and cables. Better value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clarks V-Brake Levers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
November 22, 2011
By yorkshirespanner
from Huddersfield Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: strong easy fit
Cons: none
" Bought these to replace a broken brake lever on my daughter-in-laws bike. They where really easy to fit and were a lot stronger than the originals so I endened up changing the one that wasn't broken as well. They are well made and the bracket is an easy fit that doesn't require the handlebar to be taken apart. Great Service from Halfords they were waiting for me in the shop. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clarks V-Brake Levers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Easy to Buy Product,
May 04, 2011
By SonofKembo
from Solihull, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product, extremely easy to order online, reference number sent to mobile phone which made collection and instore payment fast and trouble free. More importantly a good lever set for my lad's mountain bike and considerably more effective than the original plastic set.
Wish shopping was always this easy !! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clarks V-Brake Levers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for the price,
March 03, 2011
By fr05t
from hythe, kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: clamp can interfere with shifter
" just got these for my commuter bike, great levers at a price which will not brake the bank. the hinged clamp is a nice idear so you don't have to take the handlebar grips off putting these on.
although the clamp is a little wide so it might interfere with your underbar shifters
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>