Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Helmets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Bell Faction Bike Helmet - Jimbo Wallpaper (54-59cm)

The Bell Faction Bike Helmet is aimed at the skaters and cyclists!
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bell Faction Bike Helmet - Jimbo Wallpaper (54-59cm)
Review 1 for Bell Faction Bike Helmet - Jimbo Wallpaper (54-59cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A+++++ A very protective, all round helmet,
June 20, 2014
By Anonymous
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good head covering helmet more than a road helmet, the cartoon pattern printed on it is cool, you know its offering higher head protection when
" This helmet ia a replacement for one of those ones that sit on top of your head, worn by speed cyclists, as this one is designed to protect more of the head, ie like stake board and bmx helmets, very happy with this one, as its designed for proper off road mountain bike tumbles, id never wear a road streamlined helmet again, as this offers real whole head protection. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TWICKENHAM (IVYBRIDGE CENTRE)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bell Faction Bike Helmet - Jimbo Wallpaper (54-59cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable, light, excellent value with safety in mind,
December 04, 2013
By Alex1789
from Ayr, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: universal comfortable fit & extra pads
" The Bell Faction helmet is good value. It is light and a comfortable fit. I have used it a couple of times and both me and a friend didn't need to adjust it on first use.
Covers the main parts of the head and gives a good vibe of safety. Plenty of vents on the top and front, keeps you cool at all times and you forget you are wearing it.
It was sold with additional inside padding for when the original pads have worn or are no longer usable. It is a good sturdy helmet and I always feel safe with it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? AYR
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bell Faction Bike Helmet - Jimbo Wallpaper (54-59cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excelent quality and value for money.,
September 16, 2013
By Dave666
from Warrington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The Bell Faction is a great helmet, good value for money, stylish and well fitting.
I would recommend this item to anyone.
Our whole family has them.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bell Faction Bike Helmet - Jimbo Wallpaper (54-59cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great helmet,
June 02, 2013
By Nurglespuss
from Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: feels safe
" I struggled to find a competitively priced helmet, as I have a large head. However, this one fits brilliantly with no adjustment needed. I like this design far better than the modern art on some bikers heads! A great buy at the online price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BLACKWOOD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bell Faction Bike Helmet - Jimbo Wallpaper (54-59cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice quality,
December 31, 2012
By Sharonb
from Reading
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My daughter loved this for her bmx bike very nice design "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bell Faction Bike Helmet - Jimbo Wallpaper (54-59cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He actually wants to wear it!,
December 17, 2011
By timothy1
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great design
Cons: none
" Fits really well and offers great protection. Suitable for cycling and skating.
What sets it apart is the "cool" (my son's words, not mine) design that enusres the kids will wear it without protest.
So if your kids are too cool for school and protest when told to put a helmet on, this should do the trick.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bell Faction Bike Helmet - Jimbo Wallpaper (54-59cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab for safety snobs,
November 29, 2011
By Monkeybaa
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quirky, cool, does the job
" This is the only helmet that my cocky partner would agree to wear as he used to think he's invincible.. until one morning he crashed and thankfully he was wearing this helmet. It absorbed the impact and left him with only surface bruises and cuts. Needless to say to I bought him another one of this make. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bell Faction Bike Helmet - Jimbo Wallpaper (54-59cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great helmet!,
October 11, 2011
By slgjubilee
from London, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great frontal coverage, cool designs/colours
" Protection is key for me and the Bell helmet does just that! In addition, you have a variety of colours and patterns to choose from. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bell Faction Bike Helmet - Jimbo Wallpaper (54-59cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
protect your head,
October 11, 2010
By ddavidd
from st austell cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: non
" this helmet was purchased for my son.. the bell helmet was picked by me because of the good solid build construction compaired with some of the other helmets on the market.. maxamum protection for a reasonable price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bell Faction Bike Helmet - Jimbo Wallpaper (54-59cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looks good as well as practical,
April 22, 2010
By fencingboy
from cambridge, england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" reserved this item, collected from store the next day. Fantastic. Trendy design of this helmet makes it fashionable, especially as older boys often dont like wearing head safety gear. Got comments from boys at the skate park "cool helmet"! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.