Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Booster Seats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion

Child Car seat suitable from 9 months to 12 years approx (9-36kg)
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (131 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
43
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
125 of 131(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Review 1 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miss,
January 30, 2015
By Misd
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my 2 year old .find the cup holder very useful . He seems very happy in it :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Which Store did you visit? NEWARK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great car seat,
January 17, 2015
By Christine84
from Gosport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this for my daughter as my son was ready to go into her group 1 car seat but she still needed a harness and wasn't quiet ready for a group 2 seat yet. She loves the seat as she has a cup holder and space to put toys without them ending up on the floor. I like it as she's comfy and it is easy it secure to the car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great car seat looks good too!,
January 15, 2015
By Janlops39
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: getting it fitted by halfords
" My grandson loves his storage spaces , the cup holder is very handy. The seat is stylish and well padded. The harness is very comfortable to wear as well as very safe with the 5 points. This seat will adapt easily as he grows. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? BALHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Graco Nautilus,
January 07, 2015
By Rob1917
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This seat is easy to install and get children in and out of. Build quality is good and feels robust - plenty of padding to keep the kids safe and comfortable. The seat can be reclined but not by very much. The cup holder makes the seat fairly wide, so if you have two of these across the back it won't leave much room for a passenger to sit between them unless you have a big car. I'd recommend getting a thick mat to sit the seat on as it'll leave pretty big indents in upholstery - particularly leather - without one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
supper,
January 07, 2015
By linas2
from lithuania
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" have this seat for last 3 years. and now planing to buy another for or second soon.
recomend for everyone.
price good to becaus there in Lithuania this seat cost 140 pounds. nearle duble the price.
so we buy this in halfords and send over there.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to install, trustworthy, secure,
January 06, 2015
By molle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to install
Cons: cover on clip comes off easy but only a cover
" Bought same product couple of years as ago and had cheaper one for 2nd car but wasn't as confident so when this chair was in sale I didn't hesitate in purchasing another. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this seat!,
December 28, 2014
By Takora
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This ticks almost all the boxes for me. My son finds it very comfortable and he loves that he can stow his toys and that there is a convenient space to put his snacks and drink. The only complaint I have is that his head falls forward when he sleeps, so it would be nice if there could be a little more recline and head support. This certainly doesn't bother me enough to change the seat - I still think it is great. It is also very easy and light to move around. I am looking around for a little head cushion to go around his neck and hopefully that will solve the sleeping issue. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ALPERTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good sit,
November 28, 2014
By arkadek1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" very good value ! specially when on offer. easy to move from car to car, very easy to put together , solid , it takes just 10 second to secure chair to back sit , our kids love it , honestly I can strongly recommend it . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great car seat,
November 25, 2014
By Mmmumma30
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My 3 1/2 yr old loves it, she really didn't want to give up her old seat but now really happy in it just need to find something suitable for the other car now "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what I needed,
November 16, 2014
By flirtybabe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the metal frame.
Cons: the cup holder can get in the way when getting in.
" This chair offers a comfortable and safe journey for my 4 year old. We do a lot of long journeys visiting family and he falls asleep and never looked comfortable. Slipping over the side of his other chair. This gives him plenty of support and keeps him up right when he sleeps in the car. He loves the cup holder and hide places for his things. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
October 15, 2014
By simon23
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This car seat was ideal for our daughter. It is sturdy and comfortable. It is easy to put in and out of car. The recline feature is great for when she falls asleep. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? OMAGH
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fairly Decent Product,
October 14, 2014
By Newuseruk
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality of material, decent width. not too wide, cupholder
Cons: headrest too wide, recline function not very good, no isofix points
" I found this seat to be a fairly good seat. My 16 month old child is quite comfortable. The few things which I found a bit annoying is that the side head support on either side is too wide. When my child falls asleep his head seems to roll from side to side slightly. As well as that the recline function is not very good when the seatbelt is fixed as we were advised instore. Along with that I would think that at this price isofix points should also be present which they aren't. Overall a good product and recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good sturdy product,
September 28, 2014
By Carl1224
from Hull
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: tilt option
Cons: hard arm rests
" A good all round seat. We bought it because of its tilt action which is rare in these types of seats, and because of its handy drink holder. No more reaching round every time the little one wants a sip. My son has gone in with no change over issues from his last seat which has got to mean graco have got this one right. Halfords is the cheapest I could find with a multi buy reduction which is not offered at else where. All round very pleased. Would just say the chair arms could be more softer. There hard and made of a sticky rubber. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? BEVERLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My boy loves it,
August 09, 2014
By Theratties
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, height
" An excellent car seat. Will see us through our boy's growth.
My son is 2 and 3/4 and big for his age and can still use the five point harness. The complaints about not being able to use the harness with thick coats are unfounded since it's not recommended for children to wear thick coats in car seats.
It doesn't recline too much but our son has still managed to nod off quite comfortably,
He loves his cup holder and cubby holes and the fact that the seat is higher so he can see better. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (BALNAGASK RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant,
January 18, 2014
By Nat20
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great wee chair, my wee man loves it, it's so comfy for him! Wud highly recommend goin to halfords to get ur chair as they r highly trained in fitting them! Very friendly and without hesitation the best fitters around! I have no worrys, knowing that the chair has been fitted to the highest of standards!!!! A big massive thumbs up to the staff! :-) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? BALLYMENA
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for long journeys,
November 21, 2013
By penny27
from norfolk uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: beaker holder, reclining action
Cons: 5 point harness seems very small
" This car seat is a.brilliant car seat for little ones, I love the reclining action for long journeys if they get tired and having the beaker holder. Only issue I find the 5 point harness a tight fit for my 2 1/2 year old so not sure how will fit in a year's time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2 year old loves it,
October 25, 2013
By cc14
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality, the cup holder
Cons: the weight - heavy, the restraints - short
" We bought this as a replacement for a cheaper make that recently got negative press, to use in a Punto and a Focus. The initial setup was relatively easy, fitting into the car is simple. My son, who is 2, almost 3, loved it on sight, due to the cup holder, such a good idea for a long journey. The two storage compartments were also liked, his bunny was stuffed in one, hippo in the other, no more losing them over the side when he goes to sleep! He seemed comfy enough, although his head came forward when he slept, this happens occasionally in all his seats. He also liked the fact that the seating position is quite high, so he can look out the window now! The restraints are not very long, they are too short when wearing his winter jacket, so i think we'll be moving to seatbelt restraints sooner rather than later. The other downside we have found is the weight of the seat, something i hadnt considered being used to lugging baby stuff around, however it is being swapped between dad's and granny's car, and granny has decided it is too heavy for her to handle and she will therefore look for either a more lightweight version, or buy a duplicate so she can keep it in her car permanently. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My child looks comfy enough to sleep in it!,
October 24, 2013
By Lim88
from Watford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy fit
" Easy to fit the seat. Little one took a short time to adjust from a backward facing to a forward facing seat. But is soon loving it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Graco nautilus,
October 19, 2013
By Roxie21
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Product is good as it has a lot if padding only downside when my son is in a puffy jacket can't clip strap so have to take coat off "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality,
October 18, 2013
By Shoeaholic
from Rugby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Well worth the money - fits well in a 2007 Astra, by luck it was Colour coded as well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RUGBY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>