Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion

Child Car seat suitable from 9 months to 12 years approx (9-36kg)
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
40
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
111 of 117(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Review 1 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant,
January 18, 2014
By Nat20
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great wee chair, my wee man loves it, it's so comfy for him! Wud highly recommend goin to halfords to get ur chair as they r highly trained in fitting them! Very friendly and without hesitation the best fitters around! I have no worrys, knowing that the chair has been fitted to the highest of standards!!!! A big massive thumbs up to the staff! :-)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? BALLYMENA
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for long journeys,
November 21, 2013
By penny27
from norfolk uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: beaker holder, reclining action
Cons: 5 point harness seems very small
"This car seat is a.brilliant car seat for little ones, I love the reclining action for long journeys if they get tired and having the beaker holder. Only issue I find the 5 point harness a tight fit for my 2 1/2 year old so not sure how will fit in a year's time."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2 year old loves it,
October 25, 2013
By cc14
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality, the cup holder
Cons: the weight - heavy, the restraints - short
"We bought this as a replacement for a cheaper make that recently got negative press, to use in a Punto and a Focus. The initial setup was relatively easy, fitting into the car is simple. My son, who is 2, almost 3, loved it on sight, due to the cup holder, such a good idea for a long journey. The two storage compartments were also liked, his bunny was stuffed in one, hippo in the other, no more losing them over the side when he goes to sleep! He seemed comfy enough, although his head came forward when he slept, this happens occasionally in all his seats. He also liked the fact that the seating position is quite high, so he can look out the window now! The restraints are not very long, they are too short when wearing his winter jacket, so i think we'll be moving to seatbelt restraints sooner rather than later. The other downside we have found is the weight of the seat, something i hadnt considered being used to lugging baby stuff around, however it is being swapped between dad's and granny's car, and granny has decided it is too heavy for her to handle and she will therefore look for either a more lightweight version, or buy a duplicate so she can keep it in her car permanently."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My child looks comfy enough to sleep in it!,
October 24, 2013
By Lim88
from Watford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy fit
"Easy to fit the seat. Little one took a short time to adjust from a backward facing to a forward facing seat. But is soon loving it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Graco nautilus,
October 19, 2013
By Roxie21
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Product is good as it has a lot if padding only downside when my son is in a puffy jacket can't clip strap so have to take coat off"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality,
October 18, 2013
By Shoeaholic
from Rugby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Well worth the money - fits well in a 2007 Astra, by luck it was Colour coded as well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RUGBY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car seat,
October 18, 2013
By Anton36
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My little man loves this seat loads of room for him and he likes that his got is own head rest.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
graco nautilus child car seat,
October 05, 2013
By oscar69
from cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"best car seat we have had - 7 granchildren. easy to fit - easy to alter for different children. good support. children love having a cup holder. we now have 2 in our car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHEADLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased,
September 29, 2013
By Naybay
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great seat after researching online this product was great value and more importantly great safety very pleased"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great car seat,
September 29, 2013
By Smick
from NI
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As grandparents we are delighted to be able to use this car seat from toddler to 12 year old . Our granddaughter is happy to climb in and loves the integrated cup holder and the 'secret spaces for her treasures'"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR (N. IRELAND)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
car seat superstar,
September 22, 2013
By Anonymous
from galashiels
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
"Bought this seat for the grandparents car and it ticks all our boxes. Was fitted to their car and I was shown how to remove and insert it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GALASHIELS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits easily into small car,
September 22, 2013
By Hurdler88
from Yate
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: comfort, fits easily
Cons: recline
"Really pleased with this car seat I have a Nissan Pixo and it fits easily. Easy to install, comfy for my child. Does not seem to recline once securely fitted into car and due to angle of my back seats, it is the same for my husbands car (ford Focus). Otherwise a very good purchase."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? YATE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Almost perfect,
September 15, 2013
By PhilC2709
from Farnborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, comfort, security, practicality
Cons: it doesn't recline!!
"Let's get the missing star out of the way first. The seat is described as having a recline function, and in theory it does. In real life use it doesn't. To recline the seat you need to remove your child, detach the seat from the car belts, choose a recline setting, re-attach the belts, then finally, put your child back in. So, in Amy real life setting it's fair to say that IT DOES NIT RECLINE!
Other than that it's perfect. We now have two. One fitted to a Vauxhall Insugnia, the other to a BMW 645. The BMW needed a towel under the seat to get it level, but it needs that with every child seat. The seat is more securely fixed than any we have tried before. The padding is good and my almost 3 year old daughter loves the cup holder and the storage compartments. The quality of fabrics an plastics are excellent, and I have no doubt this will last until she no longer needs a seat if any sort.
Highly recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable and looks good,
September 15, 2013
By lostintranslation
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: water bottle holder, space for toys in the arm rests
Cons: buckle is fiddly
"Like everything about this car seat, with the exception of the buckle, which is very fiddly compared with other car seats we've had. Looking forward to when my little one can use the car seat with the actual car seat belts."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHINGFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the product has great features,
August 08, 2013
By kazzamya
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"the car seat has a useful cup holder and side cushions is easy to install. It's very practical. and looks comfortable.All round very pleased."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with product overall,
July 30, 2013
By KatieM29
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this car seat for my 3 year old a year ago, he has been very happy and comfy in it, both when he wore the harness and the seatbelt.
We have now bought one for my 20month old who is equally happy with it, they love the fact they can have their drink with them (very useful in the heat) and the little pockets either side where they can keep all their little things!
Excellent buy and great value for money, very easy to transfer between cars too.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very solid.,
June 15, 2013
By surfbored
from Brighton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good side-impact protection, easy to fit securely and the user loves the cup-holder and storage spaces."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great seat,
June 06, 2013
By Katepurs23
from Crawley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: colour, style, fits in car easy
Cons: reclines very little, no support for head
"Great seat however does not recline a lot and my little ones head is not supported very well. Other than that it's great value for money. Looks very smart and fits in car easily."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great seat,
June 01, 2013
By Anonymous
from lanarkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: the wee cup holder
Cons: the recline
"bought this seat for my small 2yr old as i wanted something that lasted as i wasn't wanting 2 have 2 buy a booster seat later on...however i love it easy 2 fit...simple 2 remove covers for cleaning..daughter loves the cup holder & wee pockets at the side...only thing i don't like that even in recline my wee girls head drop forward when she sleeps witch really annoy me!! other than that great."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LANARK
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Graco Nautilus Child Car Seat Orion
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Designed by computer, tested by no one,
June 01, 2013
By MrMend
from Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: requires more testing for use with a child.
"On the good side it is well made and comfortable but why do manufactures not use the item they design before selling it, then they would see the immediate downfalls.
The straps are too short, my grandaughter is a small slightly built girl of 21/2 yrs. If she was a larger 3yr old she would not fit in the straps.
You cannot recline the seat when your child falls asleep in it without releasing the seatbelt which is impossible to do without waking the child.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>