Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Parking Sensors or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Meta SR2 Targa Parking Sensor System

Meta SR2 Targa parking sensor system for rear vehicle number plate mounting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
50 of 52(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Meta SR2 Targa Parking Sensor System
Review 1 for Meta SR2 Targa Parking Sensor System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is fantastic product, and good prize.,
October 03, 2012
By thomas407
from boston uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value and reliability!!!!!
"I am very happy easy parking. When order internet meta parking sensor two days after installation engineer my home."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Meta SR2 Targa Parking Sensor System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good useful purchase,
May 03, 2012
By bonaccord
from Towcester Northants
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does all expected, installation free anmd done at home
Cons: had to wait couple of weeks for installation
"Great product. Installation carried out well - beeper not placed where I would have preferred, but neatly done.Sensor works well, beep interval decreasing as obstruction approach. be careful approaching obstacle at 45 degrees or more - you can ghet a bit too close."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+6points
11out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Meta SR2 Targa Parking Sensor System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
parking sensors,
November 18, 2011
By kruelkoala
from gosport
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great item, free fitting an issue a store didn't know what to do, make sure the free fitting voucher is completed at time of purchase item fits well on number plate and does what it says on the tin"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Meta SR2 Targa Parking Sensor System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality product,
August 04, 2011
By fisha
from high wycombe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality
"it does what it says on the box its very helpfull."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Meta SR2 Targa Parking Sensor System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
April 26, 2011
By Callunna
from Barnoldswick
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Does what it claims to do - can't say fairer than that. It's difficult to get excited about parking sensors :–) I like the fact that the sensors fit behind the registration plate. Other ones I looked at involved drilling into the rear bumpers. I also liked the free fitting (obviously!) Other sensors were cheaper but you had to fit them yourself which isn't as straightforward as they make it out to be."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Meta SR2 Targa Parking Sensor System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
second time around,
April 14, 2011
By Anonymous
from east sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"meriva owners dont be put off by some reviews . that this product does not work on the latest model meriva it does, I have had this on the old style meriva and now on the latest model . also excellent serviice from halfords and fitting servivce. no pros or cons it was so good on the earlier meriva I went for it again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Meta SR2 Targa Parking Sensor System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good cheap option,
November 04, 2010
By Maxicar
from Herts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: effective and easy to use
Cons: will not detect poles at the corners of the car
"Fitting service was good and was fitted just a couple of days after purchase. The sensors work well and allow me to reverse much closer than I would have dared without them. Having two sensors either side of the number plate will not be as good as having 4 across the bumper but you just need to use common sense when parking. I think these are great for the price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Meta SR2 Targa Parking Sensor System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent purchase,
August 26, 2010
By robert100
from ormiston, scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"was happy with the product i bought, and great value."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Meta SR2 Targa Parking Sensor System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vauxhall insignia,
June 19, 2010
By Pudsey58
from Leeds, West Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very easy to hear alarm
Cons: no visible display
"Was quoted by my dealer nearly 3 times as much for the same device, It works great and wouldn't be without it now. An earlier comment mentioned unable to use with newer vauxhalls mine is 6 months old and works a treat.
Mobile fitting service was fantastic, came to my place of work and job done in less than an hour.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Meta SR2 Targa Parking Sensor System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
June 03, 2010
By pmartin008
from London, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I looked into all the alternatives which had more features such as an extra 2 sensors or the dashboard display but decided on the cheaper option.
Have been very pleased with the product. I was in no rush for installation which was just as well as there was a 3 week wait.
It does just what I need and I think it's excellent value."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Meta SR2 Targa Parking Sensor System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meta 4 Sensor Bumper fit Reversing Aids,
May 18, 2010
By Komressor
from Leigh, Lancs
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very good product
Cons: won't fit a mercedes
"Purchased from Leigh Branch for my Mercedes C320K - Staff very helpful - booked in for a mobile fit at my home - However; on arrival, the fitter informed me that he could not fit these sensors because Mercedes have a steel bumper fitted behind the outer plastic bumper."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Meta SR2 Targa Parking Sensor System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meta SR2 Targa Parking Sensor Fitting Problem,
May 13, 2010
By Dickie1969
from Oxfordshire, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
Cons: not compatiable with vauxhall electronic locks
"This is an excelent system, had one fitted to my Vauxhall Meriva, which worked perfectly.
Unfortunately, this particular model can not be fitted to any newer Vauxhall Models with an electronic tailgate release as it interfeers with the cars electronic locks. When tailgate of an estate or hatchback is open the system is fine, when the tailgate is closed the system fails and continuously sounds making you think there is an obstuction to the rear.
I would recomend this product , if you were fitting it to any other make, or older Vauxhall.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Meta SR2 Targa Parking Sensor System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sensor test drive,
April 06, 2010
By 1Likesaneatjob
from West Midlands
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Seems to be a nice little item, but beware the quality of the mobile fitting, mine was out of square, four screws used to fit were different head sizes! but worst of all was the bung used to fit the wires through has a centre bung which is to seal it from water ingress, but lo and behold it was not even used! leaving a hole into the boot which everytime it rained or I washed the car water ran into the boot!!!!!!!!!!!!!
so beware
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Meta SR2 Targa Parking Sensor System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sensor,
April 03, 2010
By McAbs
from Buckinghamshire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: accurate detection no need to drill holes
Cons: none
"Brilliant sensors, very accurate detection, big help when reversing, free mobile fitting offered by Halford and they were very quick to come out and install it , very good product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Meta SR2 Targa Parking Sensor System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
parking sensors,
February 11, 2010
By septimus
from Newark
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Ok product and reasonable value. The service was very, very good. The guy who sold me the product was knowledgable and helpful. It not always the case at the Newark store where the service is usually poor. The previous week I was informed that they couldnt fit a new headlamp bulb to my car as it would require taking the front bumper off. I later did the job myself in 10 minutes with a screwdriver in their car park and it did not require removing anything other than a couple of screws!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Meta SR2 Targa Parking Sensor System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
parking sensor,
December 08, 2009
By sootybear
from stoke-on-trent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: works a treat
Cons: not easy to fit
"didn't use the fitting voucher the store couldn't find one. i fitted it myself, worse thing is that you have to disassemble the boot interior to fit it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Meta SR2 Targa Parking Sensor System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
META SR2,
December 06, 2009
By genman03
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"When fitter arrived to install product box as sealed by supplier. However essential part of product missing from box so fitter unable to complete. Local Halfords Braintree were able to supply part from another box - so now fitter has to make second appointment to complete installation."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Meta SR2 Targa Parking Sensor System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth it!,
November 16, 2009
By Hedgehog46
from Swansea, Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought these a week after I passed my driving test and bought a car. Parking was always my nemesis (aaah, typical female!) and one of the things I was anxious about now I'm finally in charge of a car! They give me a bit more confidence as well as helping me get used to the dimensions of my car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Meta SR2 Targa Parking Sensor System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
October 20, 2009
By ellegj
from market drayton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"when fitted you would not know it was there.great product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Meta SR2 Targa Parking Sensor System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
October 18, 2009
By bongkee
from London, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
Cons: a little bit expensive
""Excellent product, very reliable and easy to fit. No need to drill my bumper and it enhances the outlook of my car. I would really recommend this product. I hope someday this product should have an LCD considering the outstanding positive feedback for those who had purchased :-)""
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
123next>>