Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

BikeHut Lock-On Handlebar Grips

Bikehut Lock-On Handlebar Grips will make cycling much more comfy and vibration free for your hands.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for BikeHut Lock-On Handlebar Grips
Review 1 for BikeHut Lock-On Handlebar Grips
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality looks and feel.,
September 21, 2014
By DodgyBob
from Wallasey, Wirral
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality of the materials
Cons: none
"Bought these to replace the bright white grips that came on the Boardman MX Sport. White although aesthetically pleasing gets too dirty too quickly for my liking. These were a perfect and identicle swap. The only difference being the end locks have bikehut instead of boardman laser etched into the surface. The rubber has that aire of superior quality about it, definitely gona last a while and well worth the price. No nonsense design, no fancy bulges, just a simple, high quality grip that I can't fault."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BikeHut Lock-On Handlebar Grips
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
if your in for a long ride dont get these !,
January 20, 2014
By Vels1971
from Liverpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: soft rubber grip, easy installation
Cons: screw on nuts are soft metal, vibrations on road, can cause palm soreness.
"I bought these a while ago, so have been using them a while. The grips are fine for short trips or anything where your not spending a great del of time riding your bike, the soft rubber is nice, but the locking nuts are soft metal, and the grips themselves can start to cause pain in your palms after riding a while. If you need some thing for longer journeys then don't buy these ! also don't like feeling the vibration from the road either, even off road. So overall I will be replacing these."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BikeHut Lock-On Handlebar Grips
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excelent product,
June 11, 2012
By yvasim
from Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to install., anti twist.
Cons: no so far
"i have been cycling for a very very long time.i have always owned a bike. use to fix bikes for friends and neighbors when i was just a kid myself. these are the best grips i ever installed on my bike. i hate twisting grips. found them to be of good quality like anything else if u over do it u r bound to damage it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BikeHut Lock-On Handlebar Grips
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice idea but poor quality allen key lock,
September 25, 2011
By roboade
from Liverpool
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: look good, easy installation
Cons: fasteners made of soft metal
"Nice idea, and they look great. However the allen key locks must be made of some cheap/soft metal. I have fitted them, and subsequently removed them. On fitting again the allen key fastener has stripped, so I can't actually tighten them now. Going back for a refund."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BikeHut Lock-On Handlebar Grips
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality bar grips,
March 18, 2012
By BartonBiker
from Barton upon Humber
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A good quality product. I noticed one or two reviews that said the lock on steel was cheap and easily damaged, however, I've found them to be OK, easy to fit to the alloy bars I had bought and comfortable for my 3o mile bike rides."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BikeHut Lock-On Handlebar Grips
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simply to use,
February 01, 2011
By fr05t
from hythe, kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"these are perfect if you like changing parts on your handle bars, they just slide on and off really easily and are fixed on by two small hex bolts either end. plus they will never rotate like 'normal' grips do over time"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BikeHut Lock-On Handlebar Grips
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much nicer than you would think,
September 23, 2013
By Anonymous
from Bedford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These are very nice, I was very surprised. They look great, are very functional and actually add a nice quality touch. With the online price, they are great value too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BikeHut Lock-On Handlebar Grips
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic!,
April 17, 2011
By mrwright46
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very cheap for its quality
"brilliant quality for the price, locks on to the handlebars easily with an alan key.
plenty of grip with a comfortable ride, looks great on the bike aswell
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BikeHut Lock-On Handlebar Grips
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lock ons look good,
December 26, 2011
By theworker
from HULL ENGLAND
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy fit and remove, comfort
Cons: none so far
"A very good idea as they can removed and re-fitted quickly. They have a reasonable grip and they look good also"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BikeHut Lock-On Handlebar Grips
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top product!,
September 17, 2013
By Nickname42
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I use these grips on a road bike and they are excellent - good grip, firmly fixed and good value too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BikeHut Lock-On Handlebar Grips
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BikeHut Lock-On Handlebar Grips,
October 14, 2013
By kissman
from Banbury,
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to fit. Good Quality. Value for money. Look great on the bike.Comfortable on my hands."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BANBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BikeHut Lock-On Handlebar Grips
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike Hut Lock on Handle Bar Grips,
March 03, 2011
By Davo32
from Cornwall England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent very simple and ergonomic design, very easy fitting and extremely durable"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BikeHut Lock-On Handlebar Grips
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price grips,
January 07, 2011
By handymann
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good price. Why does anybody still make grips that don't have locking??"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BikeHut Lock-On Handlebar Grips
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bikehut lock-on grips,
November 08, 2012
By dean0161
from manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These are great grips and a bargin with the online discount of 25% A++"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BikeHut Lock-On Handlebar Grips
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product that fits well,
January 18, 2013
By Redsky
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Easy to fit and very secure. They look good too. Grip is quite firm."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BikeHut Lock-On Handlebar Grips
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great grips,
February 04, 2013
By elainey
from leeds
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very good value very comfortable look good on the bike"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.