Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

SRAM X4 Rear Derailleur

The SRAM X4 Derailleur combines the best elements of SRAM shifting at a price that`ll wow you.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for SRAM X4 Rear Derailleur
Review 1 for SRAM X4 Rear Derailleur
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value.,
March 08, 2014
By patrick1965
from birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: smooth.
Cons: none.
"needed to replace the one on my Carrera this one was easy to fit and set up, gear change is really smooth and precise.
great value for the money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SRAM X4 Rear Derailleur
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy,
February 04, 2014
By paddywack67
from norwich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nice and easy to fit. Went on adjusted and back on the road just like that"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SRAM X4 Rear Derailleur
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT REAR MEC FOR THE MONEY,
January 17, 2014
By 11BC
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value
"THE HALFORDS BIKE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND THE SRAM X4 REAR MECH RUNS SMOOTH WITH POSITIVE GEAR CHANGING"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (HEDGE END)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SRAM X4 Rear Derailleur
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SRAM X4 Rear Derailleur,
September 19, 2013
By andysbikeclinic
from Linlithgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, quality
"Excellent replacement for an existing SRAM SX4 model that was originally fitted to a friend's bike (Carrera Crossfire 2). In tandem with a replacement gear hanger (Type A from Halfords), an 8 speed KMC chain and a Shimano 8 speed cassette, the bike's shifting has been transformed.
The derailleur is sturdy and easy to fit. Excellent instructions accompany the product with no prior knowledge really required.
Would definitely recommend. Not the lightest, but for the price, and excellent piece of kit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? FALKIRK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SRAM X4 Rear Derailleur
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good piece of kit,
September 16, 2013
By Jorvik
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased this as my gears were not changing smoothly and after tweaking my current derailleur I was getting not where. I purchased this and it was for the money has done the job. My gears still do not changed 100% perfect but I think I need new gear shifters also.. Good product, would recommend"
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SRAM X4 Rear Derailleur
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replacement for broken X4,
June 07, 2013
By Malc924
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Spot on replacement easily ordered via buy and collect. Life saver to get broken mech sorted overnight!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SRAM X4 Rear Derailleur
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rear Derailleur,
May 15, 2013
By hoe2cycle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good Price and quick response as to when you can pick it up. Good communications from the shop."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SRAM X4 Rear Derailleur
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product has good detail,
November 29, 2012
By Breezy24
from Bristol
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"i was very much happy with my product and it's quality to with stand all of the different environments."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.