Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Maxi-Cosi Familyfix Pearl Child Car Seat Total Black

Maxi-Cosi Familyfix Pearl child car seat is to be used with the Maxi Cosi Familyfix base.
Average Customer Rating:
4.862 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
55 of 56(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Maxi-Cosi Familyfix Pearl Child Car Seat Total Black
Review 1 for Maxi-Cosi Familyfix Pearl Child Car Seat Total Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product,
February 22, 2015
By Barney55
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good seat, my older child has one and now my younger child does too. Click and collect at Halfords is easy to use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maxi-Cosi Familyfix Pearl Child Car Seat Total Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great car seat my daughter loves it,
February 07, 2015
By Laurcam
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fantastic car seat and super easy to fit my daughter loves it. "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maxi-Cosi Familyfix Pearl Child Car Seat Total Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxi-Cosi family fix Pearl child's car seat,
January 23, 2015
By Lucysdadnick
from North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: indicators, ease of fitting seat
Cons: plain black colour
" The family fix base is very easy to fit to your isofix mounting points and the LED indicators give confidence that it is correctly located. The same light cluster has one to confirm safe fitting of the seat itself, which is extremely easy to fit. The buckle for the straps is quite easy to do and once latched the straps can only be tightened not loosened, ensuring child is safely held. Push red button and the buckle opens, pull shoulder straps to free child more easily. The head sideways restraint can be adjusted up and down for different height children. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maxi-Cosi Familyfix Pearl Child Car Seat Total Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
January 10, 2015
By Kirsti
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This chair is brilliant value and looks and feels fantastic quality. "
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Other hobbies: Fishing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maxi-Cosi Familyfix Pearl Child Car Seat Total Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great car seat,
January 07, 2015
By ange31
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" We were very pleased with this car seat for our little boy, he had outgrown the pebble so this was perfect. It's nice & compact but he has plenty room. The recline is handy & most importantly it seems nice & secure.
Really easy to fit too with the isofix base.
The Halfords staff were very friendly, we picked up the seat, they unpacked it & we clipped it in, easy :) and my son loves it too.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Which Store did you visit? PAISLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maxi-Cosi Familyfix Pearl Child Car Seat Total Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exactly what I expected,
January 07, 2015
By Swisstoni1uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good seat. Sturdy and easy to fit. It could have benefited from a coulpl of clips to attach the arm straps to for ease of use and which would have given it full marks "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maxi-Cosi Familyfix Pearl Child Car Seat Total Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great next stage car seat,
December 09, 2014
By lal90
from Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfort for baby, appearance
" We already had the Maxi Cosi Pebble and FamilyFix base therefore it seemed like a logical step to go for the Pearl. I am disappointed that a different base is needed for the 2-way Pearl which is why I have given 4 stars to value, as this would have been our first choice however we are happy with the standard seat and my 10 month old seems to be very happy in it now that he can see where we are going/out of the window etc. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? HARTLEPOOL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maxi-Cosi Familyfix Pearl Child Car Seat Total Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
November 23, 2014
By missb76
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very comfortable and works well with family fix base, particularly like the recline feature. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maxi-Cosi Familyfix Pearl Child Car Seat Total Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
best price,
November 15, 2014
By dho1977
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" only seats for my bases so was amatter of who sold them cheapest.
with discounts halfords worked out best value.
so far so good with the seats. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maxi-Cosi Familyfix Pearl Child Car Seat Total Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 12 month old loves this seat,
October 01, 2014
By MB27
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This seat is well padded and my 12 month old appears to be very comfortable (he has even started falling asleep again in the car which is wonderful for long journeys) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maxi-Cosi Familyfix Pearl Child Car Seat Total Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very happy customer!,
February 18, 2014
By BJameson
from Darlington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: facing forward, professionally fitted by halfords, different colour options, reclines back into a comfortable sleeping position, works with isofix base
Cons: was a little tricky to adjust strap tension
" I am delighted with my recent purchase from Halfords.
I have just upgraded my babies car seat from the Maxi Cosi Pebble to the Pearl - and my little girl loves it. Facing forward has made a massive difference and she now loves car journeys as she can see all the action!!
I was DELIGHTED with the service I received from Halfords. I visited the Darlington store to collect the car seat and have it fitted - and from start to finish it was a stress free experience (despite having a wriggly 8 month old in tow!!!) I left feeling very happy with my purchase and confident that it was fitted securely.
5 stars from a very happy customer - I will be recommending that all my friends purchase their next car seat from Halfords.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maxi-Cosi Familyfix Pearl Child Car Seat Total Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my 9 month old,
December 30, 2013
By Barbs2012
from Oxon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My young son loves this seat as he has plenty of space and can face forwards. Feels really safe as fits onto the maxi-cosi base. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maxi-Cosi Familyfix Pearl Child Car Seat Total Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is safe and affordable,
December 27, 2013
By EmmaLC
from Rugby.UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We recently purchased a maxi cosi Pearl car seat and can honestly say it is the best care seat. The chair is sturdy, comfortable, easy to take in and out and more importantly affordable. Wed would definitely recommend this chair to anybody. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? RUGBY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maxi-Cosi Familyfix Pearl Child Car Seat Total Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spot on,
December 08, 2013
By Ksipos
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We already had the pebble and this was the obvious next step up as we already had the car base. Nice seat and easy to use. We found that once you had pulled the straps tight it was then necessary to adjust the waist and tighten the shoulder straps again. My daughter also appears to enjoy the seat, who would have thought something as small as facing forward would make such a difference. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maxi-Cosi Familyfix Pearl Child Car Seat Total Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous car seat,
December 04, 2013
By Kate3874
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have quite a long baby so at 8&1/2 months was ready for the next car seat, after trying a lot the pearl was by far the best. As it goes straight onto the isofix base there is no worries of testing that the seat is safley secured every time & it gave me great piece if mind. The recline feature us also a must as little ones still nap & sleep well in long journeys. I cannot recommend this seat highly enough. Great product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Maxi-Cosi Familyfix Pearl Child Car Seat Total Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxi-Cosi car seat,
December 03, 2013
By townmayor2
from South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bestquality, value for money
" Having purchased an Isofix system and a Maxi Cosi starter seat for my newly born granddaughter, and wanting to continue to keep her safe whilst travelling in the car, it was time to get an upgraded seat for her, as she is now 19 months old. The obvious chioce was Maxi Cosi again, as the quality is second to none, and I want her to cotinue to be safe with the best product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? LLANTRISANT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maxi-Cosi Familyfix Pearl Child Car Seat Total Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxi Cosi Pearl,
November 29, 2013
By Suzie1507
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent service
" Fantastic service when ordering new car seat
Thank you for excellent service
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? INVERURIE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Maxi-Cosi Familyfix Pearl Child Car Seat Total Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
November 25, 2013
By Snoopy498
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great car seat at a great price cheapest I found lovely staff great service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? ALPERTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Maxi-Cosi Familyfix Pearl Child Car Seat Total Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxi Cosi Pearl,
November 24, 2013
By Matts56
from Cumbria
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
" Easy to install as it fits into the family fix base which we used for the cabrio fix. The recline feature of the base means that little one can sleep without his head falling forward. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? KENDAL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Maxi-Cosi Familyfix Pearl Child Car Seat Total Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent car seat as described and best price,
November 23, 2013
By Thurst1000
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We were limited to this one car seat as we already had the family fix isofix base. After scanning competitors halfords were the cheapest. Their click and reserve feature meant we were able to collect within the hour with no waiting around when we got to store
In terms of the seat it is very padded and comfy. The straps automatically release tension when in clipped which is great when you're trying to do things with one hand (I have 2 babies under 2). It feels very sturdy and is a nice design, quite plain which I like. We didn't use maxi cosi for my first baby but I would definitely recommend them and by using the isofix base it is easy to change between cars
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (QUEENS RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>