Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Granville Bat-Aid Tablets x 12

Granville Bat-Aid prolongs the life of good batteries and revitalises old batteries
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Granville Bat-Aid Tablets x 12
Review 1 for Granville Bat-Aid Tablets x 12
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what the doctor ordered,
December 05, 2013
By WillMK
from Milton Keynes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy of use, effectiveness
"Revived an ailing battery. Previously used to bring back to life a failing battery. Good option instead of buying a new battery."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Granville Bat-Aid Tablets x 12
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It desulfated the battery plates,
June 09, 2013
By Oliver43
from Cambridge, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I had a battery which was quite sulfated and I add two tubes to it.It did help to remove some sulphate from the plates. Battery was almost dead and it helped to recover it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Granville Bat-Aid Tablets x 12
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
granville bat-aid,
March 02, 2013
By mickey451
from london
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good product
"works well at rejuvanating those ailing batteries, used it for years"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Granville Bat-Aid Tablets x 12
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the package,
January 02, 2013
By RaceandRelaxinFrance
from Near Bergerac in Charente
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
"This is a great product.
I have used these tablets for many years to revive older batteries and ensure new batteries are maintained in tiptop condition.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Granville Bat-Aid Tablets x 12
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like it says on the packet,
January 22, 2012
By Miller24
from South Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it works & extended the life of a tired battery
Car Make Land Rover
"I put the tablets in the old leisure battery, then charged it up, and the battery now maintains a higher voltage for a lot longer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Granville Bat-Aid Tablets x 12
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good product,
March 21, 2011
By Anonymous
from Rochester Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: works very well
Cons: have no cons
"when my car stopped starting due to no power in the battery these pills worked wonders together with a ltr of your water they have completely re newed the life in my battery which has saved me a lot of money Thanks"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Granville Bat-Aid Tablets x 12
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Memory Lane.,
March 03, 2011
By poroldsod
from Buckingham, Bucks.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: worked a treat.
Cons: tabs too big to drop into the, small top up holes on the, mower battery had to break them in half
"I remember using these at least 60 years ago and thought they would no longer be available, untill I logged onto your web-site. Those were the days when I could not afford a new battery for my old "Lanchester Ten" but these "Laxatives" kept the old girls battery going for another two years.
mind you, it did have a starting handle!!
They have now done the same job on the ride-on Mower. Would they work on me D-ya think?
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Granville Bat-Aid Tablets x 12
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best to use before battery fails,
January 11, 2010
By Rusty1976
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"doe what says on tub cleans cell's make it better for charging have been using these for over 10years and make the batterys last a lot longer"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.