Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Granville Bat-Aid Tablets x 12

Granville Bat-Aid prolongs the life of good batteries and revitalises old batteries
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Granville Bat-Aid Tablets x 12
Review 1 for Granville Bat-Aid Tablets x 12
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product gave new life to tired batteries,
December 08, 2014
By Bard1950
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: click + collect
" Great product Refreshed tired batteries Easy to use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Granville Bat-Aid Tablets x 12
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff,
August 09, 2014
By Markfle40
from Yorkshire, uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product really works great for reviving old batteries "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Granville Bat-Aid Tablets x 12
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what the doctor ordered,
December 05, 2013
By WillMK
from Milton Keynes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy of use, effectiveness
" Revived an ailing battery. Previously used to bring back to life a failing battery. Good option instead of buying a new battery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Granville Bat-Aid Tablets x 12
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It desulfated the battery plates,
June 09, 2013
By Oliver43
from Cambridge, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I had a battery which was quite sulfated and I add two tubes to it.It did help to remove some sulphate from the plates. Battery was almost dead and it helped to recover it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Granville Bat-Aid Tablets x 12
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
granville bat-aid,
March 02, 2013
By mickey451
from london
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good product
" works well at rejuvanating those ailing batteries, used it for years "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Granville Bat-Aid Tablets x 12
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the package,
January 02, 2013
By RaceandRelaxinFrance
from Near Bergerac in Charente
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
" This is a great product.
I have used these tablets for many years to revive older batteries and ensure new batteries are maintained in tiptop condition.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Granville Bat-Aid Tablets x 12
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like it says on the packet,
January 22, 2012
By Miller24
from South Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it works & extended the life of a tired battery
Car Make Land Rover
" I put the tablets in the old leisure battery, then charged it up, and the battery now maintains a higher voltage for a lot longer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Granville Bat-Aid Tablets x 12
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good product,
March 21, 2011
By Anonymous
from Rochester Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: works very well
Cons: have no cons
" when my car stopped starting due to no power in the battery these pills worked wonders together with a ltr of your water they have completely re newed the life in my battery which has saved me a lot of money Thanks "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Granville Bat-Aid Tablets x 12
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Memory Lane.,
March 03, 2011
By poroldsod
from Buckingham, Bucks.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: worked a treat.
Cons: tabs too big to drop into the, small top up holes on the, mower battery had to break them in half
" I remember using these at least 60 years ago and thought they would no longer be available, untill I logged onto your web-site. Those were the days when I could not afford a new battery for my old "Lanchester Ten" but these "Laxatives" kept the old girls battery going for another two years.
mind you, it did have a starting handle!!
They have now done the same job on the ride-on Mower. Would they work on me D-ya think?
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Granville Bat-Aid Tablets x 12
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best to use before battery fails,
January 11, 2010
By Rusty1976
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" doe what says on tub cleans cell's make it better for charging have been using these for over 10years and make the batterys last a lot longer "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.