Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Wynn's Engine Stop Leak 325ml

Wynn's Engine Stop Leak is a special blend of chemicals formulated to stop engine oil leaks & drips.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 of 11(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wynn's Engine Stop Leak 325ml
Review 1 for Wynn's Engine Stop Leak 325ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stopped a small oil leak!,
October 20, 2013
By Drof
from Sheffield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I was skeptical on this product, but decided to try it first before looking any deeper into the problem or taking my ford fiesta (2003) to a garage. And it did not disappoint! The small oil leak seems to be gone now after a week. No more oil drops on my driveway. Great! It worked for me!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (KILNER WAY)
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wynn's Engine Stop Leak 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It worked for me,
October 11, 2013
By Supercharged
from Guildford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I fully agree with some reviews, in that it may not work in every instance, but it worked on my 21 year old BMW. It stopped the rear oil seal from leaking, which would have meant an engine out job and on a V12, that's not funny."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wynn's Engine Stop Leak 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
done the job,
June 17, 2013
By johnboy8998
from limerick
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"stopped my car from leaking oil and saved me a fortune"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wynn's Engine Stop Leak 325ml
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
does not work,
April 26, 2013
By benjis
from england
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"this product did not work on my car but it might work on somebodys car i think a waste of money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
-6points
3out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wynn's Engine Stop Leak 325ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, so good,
April 14, 2013
By WhiteBoardMan
from East Midlands
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: the uncertainty
"Added the product about 2 weeks ago and the slight oil leak appears to have stopped."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CHILWELL - NOTTINGHAM
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wynn's Engine Stop Leak 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great and worked well !,
March 14, 2013
By sohosoev
from Worcester,UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good product!Instant fix with no hassle!
Very pleased with price,quality and availability!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WORCESTER
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wynn's Engine Stop Leak 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good as a quick and dirty fix,
October 04, 2012
By anom789
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"my car has a small but persistent oil leak, and after putting this stuff in, a few days the leak dies down, then it's much much smaller for about 3 months (3k miles), then it starts again, so I add some more of this in and the cycle continues...
If it were a newer car I'd take it to a garage, but it's worth less than a grand with a complex V6, so this stuff comes in real handy as a quick and dirty fix."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wynn's Engine Stop Leak 325ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stopped the leak,
April 14, 2010
By DrDuck
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it works
Cons: takes a week or so to work
"Lost 1.5 litres of engine oil over a couple of months. Dropped this in and leak stopped in about a week. Worth a try before a trip to the garage."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wynn's Engine Stop Leak 325ml
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
did not stop a minor oil leak,
March 18, 2010
By KLEE1234
from stevenage
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: did not work
Cons: wast of money
"sorry but i have a minor oil leak from my rocker cover it has a rubber seal i have covered over 1000 miles since adding and the leak is still the same with no improvement seems like a wast of money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
-15points
3out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wynn's Engine Stop Leak 325ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product,
January 08, 2010
By Anonymous
from Aberystwyth, Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The sealant is ok if you are going to use for small leaks around the joints on major parts, though if you are trying to seal a huge leak, don't bother, I had to replace my head gasket in the end."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
-5points
3out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wynn's Engine Stop Leak 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
October 28, 2009
By pachinkofan
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: works :-)
Cons: remember it lasts 3 months/set mileage
"Used it before, but bought it again when I had a small oil drip/leak from the current car. Granted it takes up to 200 miles to "work" so don't despair if it doesn't seem to clear the issue straight away."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+29points
31out of 33found this review helpful.