Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Jump Leads or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Chidlow Booster Cables / Jump Leads

The Chidlow Booster Cables/Jump Leads are easy to use with their colour coded clamp handles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
45 of 46(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Chidlow Booster Cables / Jump Leads
Review 1 for Chidlow Booster Cables / Jump Leads
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Simply didn't work,
March 14, 2014
By Anonymous
from West Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: cheap but for a reason
Cons: no capacity on packaging
"I tried to jump start a 1.6 petrol engine from a 1.4 petrol and they didn't work, i then tried to jump another 1.6 petrol from a 2.0 diesel and no joy once again. I took them back to Halfords and the staff informed me that they are only capable of jump starting <1.2 engines to my surprise as the packaging didn't state the capacity of engine they were suitable for. The staff exchanged the product for a more heavy duty set no problems and i didn't even have the receipt."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chidlow Booster Cables / Jump Leads
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Childlow Booster Cables,
March 11, 2014
By Craig148
from South Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Although this product isnt the most expensive in the range they worked wonder 1st time. Id recommend this product to anyone needing a set of jump leads. Not a great length but enough to do the job."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chidlow Booster Cables / Jump Leads
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value,
January 01, 2014
By lorna12345
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does what it says on the tin. Happy with product.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (SIDWELL STREET)
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chidlow Booster Cables / Jump Leads
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a great price!,
December 17, 2013
By Melinda
from Basildon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Well worth the money although it would have been better if it were longer. Otherwise its for purpose!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chidlow Booster Cables / Jump Leads
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value,
December 17, 2013
By AR1001
from Bracknell
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Acquired free as part of battery charger deal, therefore adds up to excellent value!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chidlow Booster Cables / Jump Leads
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Childlow Booster Cables - excellent,
December 12, 2013
By JNbirmingham
from Birmingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Although this product isnt the most expensive in the range they worked wonder 1st time on jump starting my wifes car. Id recommend this product to anyone needing a set of jump leads. Not a great length but enough to do the job."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chidlow Booster Cables / Jump Leads
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for the price,
December 07, 2013
By Leonlad21
from Derby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price
Cons: covers easily come off on the handles.
"Used for multiple recover and auto work , worked perfectly .great for the price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chidlow Booster Cables / Jump Leads
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chidlow Junp Leads,
November 28, 2013
By Walterwor
from Winnersh
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I purchased these just in case I needed a just start form another car but so far I have not needed to use them."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
-8points
0out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chidlow Booster Cables / Jump Leads
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweet,
October 30, 2013
By wezzo999
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very happy with my product good value nice little bag too"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chidlow Booster Cables / Jump Leads
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
October 16, 2013
By Aw420
from Lowestoft
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price
Cons: the flimsy feel
"This product looks and feels quite flimsy but for less than half the price of competitors it works ok."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chidlow Booster Cables / Jump Leads
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!,
October 05, 2013
By nmel645
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Simply great value for money and good quality product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chidlow Booster Cables / Jump Leads
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Strong and durable,
October 01, 2013
By Casley
from Port talbot
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: strong, durable
"This product was excellent for the price and quality would realy recommend this to any one who would be looking for something like these jump leads"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PORT TALBOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chidlow Booster Cables / Jump Leads
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and excellent value,
September 30, 2013
By Daisyjazz
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, quality finish
"Work every time straight away, quality product and easy to use with clear instructions."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CAMBERLEY
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chidlow Booster Cables / Jump Leads
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unable to comment,
September 29, 2013
By Flamgo
from London
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought these as a backup for emergencies. I have not used them yet and am unable to comment on their performance. The price appears reasonable on face value but they may well not be very useful if they don't work."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WANDSWORTH
-11points
1out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chidlow Booster Cables / Jump Leads
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not bad,
September 28, 2013
By BLT78
from Uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: cheap
Cons: takes time
"Quite thin so wont start a car straight away. Leave connected to charge for 10 mins then it will start."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chidlow Booster Cables / Jump Leads
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jump Leads,
September 25, 2013
By DizzyKa
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good basic jump leads for a great price. I wouldn't spend more on something I will only use once a year."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chidlow Booster Cables / Jump Leads
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gud buy overall,
September 21, 2013
By Standaman
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A bit short of length really... Apart from tat, gud buy..."
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chidlow Booster Cables / Jump Leads
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chidlow Booster Cables/Jump Leads,
September 20, 2013
By ladyCarter
from hampshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap as cheaps
"Great value! They work absolutely fine even though they are some of the least expensive."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Chidlow Booster Cables / Jump Leads
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price,
September 19, 2013
By SP300
from Ellesmere Port
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent value jump leaps, can't go wrong for that price. Wouldn't use on larger engined vehicles, or diesels with big batteries, but ideal for most petrol cars and motorbikes. Good lead length which caters for batteries in unusual places on some cars!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ELLESMERE PORT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Chidlow Booster Cables / Jump Leads
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing,
August 01, 2013
By Tean
from Bath
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I went to my car this morning and realised that the numpty I am, left my car lights on! My battery was that flat that even the central locking wasn't working! Anyway, I needed something cheap that would work and with abit of quality, I went to halfords and got these! They were fab! As soon as I connected them to the other car, my car locks started working and my car started straight away! Brilliant product!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BATH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>