Halfords Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords Alloy Wheel Repair Kit

The Halfords Alloy Wheel repair Kit is the easy & affordable way to repair alloy wheels using professional materials & techniques.
Average Customer Rating:
1.5 out of 5
1.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
7
1 of 8(12%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Alloy Wheel Repair Kit
Review 1 for Halfords Alloy Wheel Repair Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Halfords alloy wheel repair kit,
June 03, 2013
By Redberti
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Absolute rubbish don't bother wasting your money on it!!!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BARRY DOCK
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Alloy Wheel Repair Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Expired product,
May 06, 2013
By cgm11111
from norfolk
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Selling last few but the products have dried out and are unusable. Staff did sort out an alternative... Liquid metal and alloy matched spray paint."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Alloy Wheel Repair Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
could do better,
April 17, 2013
By willyt
from belfast
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: perfect if it had everything
Cons: packaging was damaged
"This would be a great kit but let down by a couple of things.
first problem there's no primer in this kit secondly the repair gel had gone hard.
really there should be a use by date on the box.
I had to return it and the others where the same in thestore.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (CONNSWATER)
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Alloy Wheel Repair Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish,
March 07, 2013
By Senna62
from Essex
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: nothing about this product
"Ordered on line for pick up in store. When I went to pick it up non in store so had to drive 15 miles to get another one. When I got the box home jel had set hard still in tubes and hardener bottle was empty. Total rubbish and waste of money. Would not get another one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Alloy Wheel Repair Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant Value!,
February 08, 2013
By Fozzy34
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"No need for me to write anything... the product description says it all ".. Easy & affordable .. Using professional materials" The neighbours thought I had new wheels, hence the 5 star rating!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Alloy Wheel Repair Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
complete load of rubbish,
October 04, 2011
By stevethetaxi
from west sussex
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: tiny amount of filler, no primer, rubber gloves that fall apart as you put them on, masking template doesnt go up to 16inch wheel, teent tiny amount of filler
Car Make vw
"well only one word describes this product....Rubbish.... there is nothing to recommend about it. i was unable to get anywhere near a satisfactory result using this product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+118points
120out of 122found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Alloy Wheel Repair Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Useless!,
March 19, 2010
By Vandy
from Derbyshire
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Unable to repair damage to the wheels, as both repair "glue" tubes had dried up and gone solid. All other tubes at the branch and also extra tubes the branch had obtained were also found to be dried up! Manager indicated that this product was to be replaced by another very soon, due to large number of complaints from customers. Full refund given.
Recommend not to buy and await replacement product!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+105points
109out of 113found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Alloy Wheel Repair Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overpriced,
July 19, 2009
By Thaiman
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought this product to repair a scuff on the alloy wheels of my Jaguar x Type. I found some of the components missing from the box. Vitually no instructions were included and for the price it was grossly overpriced. Far better to buy a metal filler and Alloy spray paint seperately.
I would definitely not recommend this product. It is not worth the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+134points
135out of 136found this review helpful.