Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Topeak Super Tourist DX Disc Pannier Rack

The Topeak Super Tourist Pannier Rack is a super strong pannier rack for bicycles equipped with disc brakes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Topeak Super Tourist DX Disc Pannier Rack
Review 1 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Disc Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Weak,
March 04, 2013
By Xabram
from Medway
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"First impression was a very good, sturdy rack however last week whilst attempting to be a stuntman, I fell from my bike and twisted the rack. I feel a little bit disappointed at how easily it bent. Will have to remove before attempting to jump over 10 buses."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Disc Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike rack,
February 12, 2013
By Chrisplayf
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Wasn't sure which rack to go for, but having purchased toppeak products previously i decided to go with one of their racks as well. The rack is nicely made and light weight . Need to spend the extra money though to get the dedicated MTX bag to make most of this product. Looked everywhere and found the cheapest price to be that of Halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Disc Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking piece of kit!,
November 28, 2012
By Scoops1972
from Yorkshire Dales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fitted to my 2012 Boardman Hybrid by my local Halfords crew and looks amazing. The fit is excellent and the material quality looks great too, only time will tell how good it really is."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Disc Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase,
June 11, 2012
By Kikig
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Got this with a 20% reduction on usual price for my Scott Sportster. 55 At first I thought the struts weren't going to fit so I took it to my nearest Halfords shop and they sorted it for free. Can't rate performance as I haven't tried it yet but it is very sturdy and will be fine ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Disc Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lennyc,
June 05, 2012
By lennyc
from derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent value
a good fit on bike
light and strong
go get one
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Disc Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality stuff and this is a good price,
May 21, 2012
By MossCommuter
from Salford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have two of these; one for each of my commuter-bikes and would recommend them to anyone.
this is the best price I could find."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Disc Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pannier Rack for Disc Brake Bike,
May 06, 2012
By Sethi19
from South London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: strong, good value, fast devliery
Cons: installation
"The market is not flooded with these kind of prodcts, but evenutally found what looked like a good deal. The installation was fairly straightforward ont omy Boardman Team Hybrid, although one nut refused to work - I managed to shuffle a few other bits on the bike and got it on. Only used once with Deuter bags but seems solid enough."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Disc Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth it..,
November 14, 2011
By Mike1710
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"By chance I ended up with this rather than the bike hut version and I am so glad I did. I fitted this rack to my Boardman Hybrid and it fitted a treat. And the bag that goes with it fits an absolute treat...
Only downside, the instructions (in 8 languages) are too small, too minimal and badly laid out. eg it shows how to fit the bike light bracket after you've fitted the rack to the bike, when it would be easier to do the other way around"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Disc Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well made quality product,
September 11, 2011
By essjaydee
from Blackpool, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: solid great quality build, simple fit and locking system with topeak bags
"I bought this so I could use a Topeak trunk bag on my Voodoo Marasa, for the daily commute to work. Simple topeak sliding/locking system which holds the bag firmly in place and is simple to remove. Halfords fitted the rack. I checked it for security and found no issues, so thumbs up there. Done just over 100 miles now and rechecked it for security, all good, with no rattles or squeaks. In fact, I have to keep looking back to check my bag is till attached!! Will have to see how it stands up to the saltwater over the winter and if this causes any corrosion issues, but so far delighted with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Disc Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great once you get it on!,
July 04, 2011
By Anonymous
from Glasgow, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very sturdy, strong
Cons: a little fiddly to get on
"This was the first rack I had the pleasure to fit to my bike, I did manage to get it the wrong way round the first time but this may have been down to me rather than the rack itself. Very sturdy when you get it on and comes with all the nuts and bolts you need. Just be aware you will need some tools to get it fitted."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Topeak Super Tourist DX Disc Pannier Rack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simplicity,
May 03, 2011
By Anonymous
from Dundee, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy install, bags fit securely to rack, grat value
"Bought this rack and a Topeak MTX bag. The rack was easy to install and looks good on my bike. The bag with the grooves to fit the rack rail and lock fits easily and securely on the rack."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.