Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2

The Halfords (HBU501) 5W car bulbs are manufactured to original equipment standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
44 of 46(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Review 1 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Poor Fitting Service,
January 23, 2016
By
from Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: bulb is good quality
Cons: very poor fitting service
" had this bulb fitted at the Halfords at Marsh Mills Retail Park Plymouth. The fitter seemed to be in a rush to do the the job, he removed the headlight unit to fit the bulb. On returning home I inspected the headlight and found it wasn't fitted back properly. so a second trip to Halfords to have the headlight unit removed again and fitted back properly.
If you can fit the bulb yourself, probably better to do it yourself. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bulb fine, fitting bad,
December 31, 2015
By
from Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bulb is fine, but fitter fitted it on the wrong side, so I have now had to buy a second one to replace the one I actually needed doing. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent replacement,
December 16, 2015
By
from Oldham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does the job just as well as the original....with no SP2 errors indicated on the dashboard panel, unlike some led replacements. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wrong bulb,
December 15, 2015
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: wrong bulb for my car
" I brought these for my license plate as I had a bulb out. This is the ones I were recommend to buy for my car, They are the wrong ones for my car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
December 07, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fitted right into the socket. Hopefully it will last a while! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
light bulb change,
December 02, 2015
By
from Colchester, Colchester, Essex, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good service from man
Cons: being charged more on site
" young man excellent service ..... but was charged more than web site quoted £ 7.00 instead of£ 5.00 "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Halogen Bulbs,
November 24, 2015
By
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent!
" I CANNOT PRAISE THIS SERVICE ENOUGH!
FROM THE MOMENT I ORDERED THE BULBS UNTIL THEY WERE DELIVERED, THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE HAS BEEN ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!
I HAVE BEEN SPREADING THE NEWS OF YOUR WONDERFUL SERVICE TO ALL MY COLLEAGUES.
THANK YOU VERY MUCH HALFORDS
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits Ford Fiesta 2006,
November 24, 2015
By
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Be careful when replacing the side lights. I was a bit too rough and busted my dipped lights. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (CONNSWATER)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab product and service!,
November 12, 2015
By
from Leicester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Product was cheap and readily available for sameday collection - even though getting to the store well after dusk, the employee still kindly fitted the new bulb for me, and was very friendly and polite.
For the price and piece of mind, I would highly recommend this product and the fitting service offered. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (PUTNEY RD)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the future's bright !,
October 12, 2015
By
from Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought Halfords 5w front side light car bulbs for my Fez. Did my neck in this morning so asked Halfords to fit. Sam fitted the bulb in record time.......did a great job and I am road legal again !........very pleased with Halfords and Sam....thanks guys. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product,
September 02, 2015
By
from Darlington
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Pleased with product but more importantly I was very impressed with tricia the lady that fitted the bulb. She was curtious patient and very good at her job, even when there was a complication, she coped as good as any mechanic would. Five stars for tricia. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect,
July 25, 2015
By
from Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good price for the bulbs, match the other ones on the car and fitted for me! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Service,
June 10, 2015
By
from East London
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Paid to have it fitted as I am disabled the fitter looked at my car and said it was to much bother to fit so refused to fit it,
Halfords knew what car I had as I used the online service to order the part using my car registration and book the fitting at the same time, wasted my petrol and my time.
I would rate this as a 0/10 "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Side light bulb,
November 09, 2014
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" It's a bulb, it works and although only had for a couple of weeks is fine so far. Good price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good,
September 20, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Exactly as described. Works well. Great price. Good value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a bulb,
August 07, 2014
By
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Works as expected and for a good price. Will have to see his long they last "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bulb Replacement,
February 20, 2014
By
from north Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I visited Halfords Wrexham this week to have this bulb replaced. I can wholeheartedly recommend the car bulb fit service as being quick (10 minutes despite being an awkward fitting) and the technician Jake was friendly and courteous. I always choose Halfords for a speedy service you can rely on. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WREXHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant service,
January 05, 2014
By
from cumbernauld
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought and had this bulb fitted by halfords in cumbernauld today. at the moment i can only say the bulb works and does the job, but the service I had was excellent. I was served by Rodney and he could not have been more helpful. I will be shopping there in future for my car maintenance. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CUMBERNAULD
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reasonably priced, good quality,
December 03, 2013
By
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Reserved the bulbs online and chose to have them fitted by Halfords. Went to store to pick up and were fitted straight away. Couldn't of been easier. Great service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
parking bulbs,
November 23, 2013
By
from carlow ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" i bought 2 parking bulbs from my local halfords in carlow & found the service & product to be of the highest quality,i need a few more bits & pieces for my car so i will be returning to the store in the near future. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CARLOW (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>