Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2

The Halfords (HBU501) 5W car bulbs are manufactured to original equipment standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.723 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
46 of 46(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Review 1 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Side light bulb,
November 09, 2014
By RobJ01
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" It's a bulb, it works and although only had for a couple of weeks is fine so far. Good price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good,
September 20, 2014
By MrMC
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Exactly as described. Works well. Great price. Good value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a bulb,
August 07, 2014
By DrStyx
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Works as expected and for a good price. Will have to see his long they last "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bulb Replacement,
February 20, 2014
By Mel128
from north Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I visited Halfords Wrexham this week to have this bulb replaced. I can wholeheartedly recommend the car bulb fit service as being quick (10 minutes despite being an awkward fitting) and the technician Jake was friendly and courteous. I always choose Halfords for a speedy service you can rely on. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WREXHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant service,
January 05, 2014
By aobheann
from cumbernauld
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought and had this bulb fitted by halfords in cumbernauld today. at the moment i can only say the bulb works and does the job, but the service I had was excellent. I was served by Rodney and he could not have been more helpful. I will be shopping there in future for my car maintenance. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CUMBERNAULD
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reasonably priced, good quality,
December 03, 2013
By Anonymous
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Reserved the bulbs online and chose to have them fitted by Halfords. Went to store to pick up and were fitted straight away. Couldn't of been easier. Great service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
parking bulbs,
November 23, 2013
By irishswan
from carlow ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" i bought 2 parking bulbs from my local halfords in carlow & found the service & product to be of the highest quality,i need a few more bits & pieces for my car so i will be returning to the store in the near future. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CARLOW (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
micra side light,
October 31, 2013
By skullyman
from London
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Manufacturer standard spec bulb at a great price. what more could you want? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? FRIERN BARNET
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great service,
October 29, 2013
By devo09
from sligo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" bulbs were great quality and perfect for the job,helped my car pass the nct, great help by staff in sligo, so helpful and understanding,so polite and very helfull installing my product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SLIGO (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value for money,
October 23, 2013
By Maryellen67
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The bulb plus fitting service from Halfords was second to none, from finding the right bulb to successful fitting - due to expert knowledge of employees Ashley and Alan. Will definitely use Halfords again in the future. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? STOCKTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the Job,
October 22, 2013
By Bex900
from Gloucetershire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" It was very easy to install into my Yaris. Good price for two lights. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? YATE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did exactly what I needed.,
October 13, 2013
By Slou
from Dundee
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Needed these bulbs to replace ones that had blown, did exactly what I needed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
October 09, 2013
By Martyuniquename
from Buckinghamshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" When you just need a sidelight, these seem to do the job and not too expensive. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well!,
July 22, 2013
By valexander
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Works well and as expected. Ordering online was easy and fitting simple. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
May 31, 2013
By gmaystanton
from London, uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good value bulb, lasted years the last time I purchased for my mk 5 golf. Easy to fit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional customer service,
April 10, 2013
By Mora
from Larbert
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: polite helpful staff
" Within seconds of entering the store Andrew found precisely what I needed and requested the help of Dale to carry out the work.
Both were knowledgeable and very helpful. Everything was done quickly and efficiently. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FALKIRK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price,
April 09, 2013
By Raisonable
from Wrentham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price!
" For the price, this two-pack of bulbs is very cheap and, so far, they appear reliable and work well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We Fit,
March 20, 2013
By Delboy65
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" an excellent service for those awkward items such as headlamp bulbs, makes driving less stressful "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sidelights,
March 05, 2013
By Jerbs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very easy to install. Give you that basic level of light you would want. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords (HBU501) 5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great service,
December 19, 2012
By 75owner
from falkirk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" had a bulb fitted today my hands were to big for the job
the guy that done the job (paul) i think his name was
is a credit to the falkirk store very pleasant helpfull aswell
"
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>