Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2

The Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W car bulbs are manufactured to original equipment standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.411 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
50 of 54(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Review 1 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good,
May 20, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rear Side Light Bulb/Fitting Service,
May 02, 2016
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Bulb is good, it works which is the main thing seems okay. Fitting service was shocking tho, need more training with different car models they broke apart of my plastic inside the housing where the bulbs located it was very unprofessional the way the work was carried out. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service!,
April 28, 2016
By
from Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: service
" Having discovered a failed rear light, just a short trip to Halfords Norwich had me sorted and fitted within an hour of ordering the product on line with change from a tenner - great service, happy customer! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
a hit and miss product,
March 29, 2016
By
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cheap
Cons: would appear the glass thickness varies from bulb
" Bulb went in my rear right brake light and these bulbs appeared to be exactly what I needed. First bulb fitted no problem, second bulb however left me with a nasty gash on my thumb as it shattered when I tried to fit it. Only needed to replace one but felt more confident doing both. Sadly that didn't happen. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? SPEKE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great++++++,
March 23, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: installation, great service
" Fitted by a very friendly chap, no hassle, would go back anytime "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
At least one worked!,
January 14, 2016
By
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" First bulb fixed a rear brake light, but later discovered no rear light - which was OK before! Second bulb worked fine. Can't be bothered going back to shop at this price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stopped working after 3 months,
November 23, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap
Cons: lasted 3 months
" At £2.99 for 2 really cheap bulbs but you get what you pay for I guess stopped working after 3 months of fitting. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
car bulbs purchase,
November 10, 2015
By
from england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: speed and efficiency of delivery
" Incredibly quick turn around - overnight ; very good online site and easy to use ordering. Thoroughly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service,
October 15, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Collegue noticed my brake light was out at lunch, popped to Halfords after work and got a new bulb fitted in under 10 minutes with a spare bulb for next time. After googling it, I do realise how easy it is to do yourself and that bulbs can be cheaper elsewhere, but as I am a new driver, I don't have experience in this area and £7 for two bulbs and having them fitted was a no brainer. Really friendly staff and definitely better than risking the commute home with a broken light!
Collegue scoffed the next day at the 'ridiculous price' when he 'could have done it', but it's the convenience you pay for. Thanks Halfords!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bulbs,
August 19, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These bulbs shine bright like a diamond, they cast light on the beautiful sea, they make me very happy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WEST QUAY RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Doesn't fit a 2004 VW Polo as suggested.,
June 18, 2015
By
from York, York, York, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Website suggested this bulb for my car and the man in the shop matched it to the old bulb. It does match on ratings, but the bayonet pins are in the wrong place so it won't fit in the socket. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick and Easy to do yourself,
May 14, 2015
By
from Northampton, Northampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I purchased one of these yesterday for my Range Rover Sports and got the lovely lady to fit it as well.
Just requires to unscrew two screws and then twiggle the light unit out and change the bulb.
Sp easy to do yourself. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (WEEDON RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Incorrect bulb!,
April 27, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I used the Halfords online wizard to find this brake bulb for my Skoda Octavia and bought it only to find that the bayonet pins are 180° offset from one another. The Skoda connections are not. This bulb will not fit an 06 Octavia. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brake light bulb review,
February 11, 2015
By
from Leamington Spa
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The Bulb provided was to the expected quality at a fair price.
So far I haven't experienced any problems with it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Product,
January 21, 2015
By
from Carterton, Carterton, Oxfordshire OX18, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A great product at a great price with easily availability anywhere in the UK, Thanks Halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellence product if you are looking for an exact replacement,
October 21, 2014
By
from Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: exacly the same as the genuine manufacturer bulb
Cons: high energy consumption, old technology
" If you want an old type bulb like it was in your car than it is a perfect choice. If you are looking to upgrade your car to use less energy than it is not a product for you.
Product was ready to be collected on the same day from my local Halfords so if you need to replace it ASAP than it should be a shop of your choice. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (ORCHARD RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality but expensive,
January 05, 2014
By
from Sheffield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: quality parts
Cons: cheaper elsewhere
" The bulb is a decent quality but no better than what can be purchased elsewhere cheaper. Very high mark up by Halfords but as ever it's convenient to pop in thus sometimes like me I am ok to pay. Would be worth buying a set of bulbs off the internet or from a motor factors for a lot less.
Great point being it was pouring with rain so I paid for the fitting service which is good and the staff member although wet through was friendly and even wished me merry Christmas. So halfords is ok for convenience and quality of motor parts is good but you pay more.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (QUEENS RD)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product as expected,
December 16, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good product, added bonus that could pay for halfords to fit it for me as I had no idea how to change the bulb! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
December 04, 2013
By
from Uxbrige
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good packaging, price
" Good priced bulbs easy to find at the store, well packaged "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product fine,
October 07, 2013
By
from Essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product and the store fitted it in 5minutes will use again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>