Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2

The Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W car bulbs are manufactured to original equipment standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
50 of 56(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Review 1 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light Fantastic!,
February 27, 2010
By Corporateslave
from Warrington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: they produce light when you switch them on
Cons: they indirectly use up precious natural resources
"On first glance these look like any other "normal" bulbs. Metal cylindrical baynet fiiting witn the usual bulb-like glass bulb. However once installed and turned on it was very clear that they outshone all the competitors. I feel like I've been in a bulb twilight and all of a sudden have been shown the light. Brilliant!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+28points
29out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality but expensive,
January 05, 2014
By DaleSav
from Sheffield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: quality parts
Cons: cheaper elsewhere
"The bulb is a decent quality but no better than what can be purchased elsewhere cheaper. Very high mark up by Halfords but as ever it's convenient to pop in thus sometimes like me I am ok to pay. Would be worth buying a set of bulbs off the internet or from a motor factors for a lot less.
Great point being it was pouring with rain so I paid for the fitting service which is good and the staff member although wet through was friendly and even wished me merry Christmas. So halfords is ok for convenience and quality of motor parts is good but you pay more.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (QUEENS RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product as expected,
December 16, 2013
By Laura28
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good product, added bonus that could pay for halfords to fit it for me as I had no idea how to change the bulb!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
December 04, 2013
By Crooksey
from Uxbrige
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good packaging, price
"Good priced bulbs easy to find at the store, well packaged"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product fine,
October 07, 2013
By Bobby01
from Essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product and the store fitted it in 5minutes will use again"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cheap and does the job,
October 01, 2013
By john7896
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"easy to researve on line and no problem
with pick up.
good price and does the job
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BARRY DOCK
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin!,
September 19, 2013
By Sarah1111
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great value and easy to fit, does what it
Says on the tin!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed,
August 06, 2013
By blitzer109
from Leamington Spa
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It fits, it works and it's cheap. What more do you need !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacing a Bulb,
July 10, 2013
By Butterfingers
from Gainsborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it was done for me
Cons: fitting cost more than the bulb!
"I needed a replacement bulb for my BMW and it was supplied and fitted without any problems"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GAINSBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
June 19, 2013
By Cath246
from Worcester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does exactly what it's supposed to. Wouldn't see the need to pay for the more expensive bulbs"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WORCESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
June 11, 2013
By RhiB
from Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product was cheap and easily identifiable to my vehicle. The fitting service was also ideal and took no time at all. I would definitely recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light Well,
May 27, 2013
By MikeTheGuy
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: i like
"A really good product for so less money, I definitely made a good deal today. I know where I'm going to go next time, HALFORDS !"
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BOREHAMWOOD
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good replacement bulb,
May 19, 2013
By Mono09
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good online service.
Cons: should be able to buy single bulbs instead of 2 i
"Ordered this bulb online to be picked up instore and got emails and text telling me when it was ready to collect. Also ordered the fitting service, which after seeing the simplicity of the job, realised I should've saved my money and done it myself, especially as I had to look in the car manual to find why the rear glass wouldn't come off, it was held in place with a retaining screw which the fitter didn't know about!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product with help fitting,
May 19, 2013
By bumblebeth
from Orpington
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cost, help fitting, reservations
"Very good value for money. I also had someone help fit it for me, and they did a great job, as I wouldn't have known what to do.
The bulb works great, and I've had no problems with it since."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rear Tail bulbs,
May 06, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bulb lasted 3 hours, so brought higher rated
bulbs, still working 8 days later, poss fault with Focus.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked perfectly,
April 04, 2013
By Robocop55
from East Grinstead West Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Worked and fitted just as was required and necessary"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? EAST GRINSTEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Springtime bulb!,
March 22, 2013
By Fozzo
from Epsom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Quick, prompt service of fitting the product at a fraction of the car manufacturers cost. Smiling staff member working outside on a very cold day. Highly recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Bulbs and Fitting,
March 13, 2013
By TJ41
from Uxbridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very impressed with the service, ordered on line and had a text within an hour to say the items had been put aside for me. I got to the store later that day and had the bulbs fitted, all very good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stop lights,
March 05, 2013
By Jerbs
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"These are the common or garden bulbs you could go for but there's a guaranteed quality. You get exactly what you pay for. The only gripe is that they could last longer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords (HBU380) 21/5W Car Bulbs x 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great service,
March 05, 2013
By wortish
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Used we fit service too on this product. Great way to avoid all the messing around trying to fit yourself.
mcaulay.eu"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
123next>>