Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc

Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc gives you a flat and super smooth surface for your Sat Nav. Ingenious!
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
5
43 of 50(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Review 1 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stuck on and has not slipped,
July 22, 2015
By Bevtiger
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: size and price
Cons: none
" Purchased this to mount my Garmin sat nav to the dash on my new Peugeot 3008.
Its a larger disk than my original equipment which became unstuck so was clued into my previous car
The simple disc does exactly what it's meant to and has been better than was expected
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
June 19, 2015
By Hattie61
from Llanharan South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: no rings on windscreen, it is visible just cover with a cloth
" This is perfect for my Fiesta as the windscreen is too far away and the only flat bit of dash is In front of the radio, I cleaned the area with methylated spirit first, left to dry, stuck it on, left it 24hrs and its welded on! Sat nav completely solid. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LLANTRISANT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hold tight,
June 10, 2015
By Anonymous
from Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple product but effective
Cons: none that i can find
" Brilliant does what it says holds my 6" sat no problem on the dashboard as my windscreen is to far to reach 5+ for this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (ORCHARD RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the box,
April 29, 2015
By Tawfield
from Bracknell
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Just make sure u put disc where u require it to Bo placed no second chance "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sat Nav Mountain Disc,
April 22, 2015
By veva
from dover
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: none
Cons: doesn't stick!
" Bought as was on offer. Does not stick. Lasted half of day. Waste of time and money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DOVER
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Item,
April 13, 2015
By chris6767
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Don't spend more than you need too.....I've had this in my car for about a month now and in that time my sat nav has not moved a mm....... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab little gadget,
February 23, 2015
By Charlie0791
from Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This has been perfect for my partner who uses his sat nav for delivering and his windscreen is to far away to attach it to. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works,
January 25, 2015
By letitsnow
from Whitley Bay
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simply works a treat
" Having tried a sticky mat and a CD mount for my 7" sat nav screen I was on the verge of giving up and using the windscreen mount. This product saved the day at only a fiver. Brilliant and simple. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product serves its purpose in a very simple and cheap way,
January 09, 2015
By Julz1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: simple design
" This is a very neat product which works well to hold a sat nav in a convenient position (provided you have a flat surface on your dashboard). Its appearance isn't tremendously attractive, but for the money it is a great puchase. We had one or two issues trying to get the satnav to remain in place the first time we tried to attach it, but have had no issues since! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mounting disk,
December 30, 2014
By thepilot
from mk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" this is first class for when your window is to far away to reach. well worth the small price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent disc,
October 14, 2014
By Farnz
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: works great, cheap
Cons: bit obvious you have a satnav!
" I bought this as the Sendai dash mount I tried did not stay put so had to be returned.
This works perfectly on my Mondeo dashboard, which is curved and has a patterned finish.
The most important thing is to clean your dashboard first with a solvent cleaner like Methylated spirit or white spirit to remove all traces of polish or dirt.
Then stick the pad on your dashboard. 3M adhesives usually require up to 24 hours to reach full strengh, so if you plop the satnav on and drive off it may not stay stuck. It's best to leave it overnight or at least a few hours before fitting satnav.
The pad works perfectly, sucker grips well and does not come off at all and satnav does not wobble at all.
Very happy with product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
satnav mounting disc,
August 25, 2014
By alan54
from preston
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very good
" had one of the mounting disc in my old car,what i got from halfords,ones there on thats it,they are that good you will not get them off .they stick so good & dont fall off like many cheap ones you can get on the internet.so ad to buy a new one for my new car haha.find them very good alan. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sat Nav Mounting Disc,
July 31, 2014
By CheerfulChap
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good for.purpose, good adhesion, able to hold a heavier than average sat nav
Cons: none that i found
" Although the disc seems a little flimsy when you get it out from its packaging, it is perfectly fine when stuck to the dashboars and shows no sign of movement.
I have a pretty weighty sat nav and the disc has not budged (even in the current heat we are enjoying).
Make sure your dash is clean before you mount the disc or you will have problems. I used a glass cleaner as the cleaners made for your dashboard usually leave a couting of oil or wax for the shine which does not allow a secure contact for the sticky pad.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the Job,
July 29, 2014
By Kenboy123
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Solved the problem of sucker not sticking to dashboard. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works,
April 24, 2014
By Dickdastardly1
from Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I dont like mounting the sat nav on the windscreen and this was exactly what i had in mind for mounting the sat nav on my uneven textured dash. Clean the dash before mounting and it sticks like you know what? Can't really see the point in getting another more expensive device.
Cheap, simple, unobtrusive and it works!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple but effective.,
January 06, 2014
By 3C0T999
from Basingstoke
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the value
" Despite seeming fairly cheap and tacky, this definitely does the job. holds firm and takes up much less room than the friction mounts. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sat Nav mounting disc,
November 25, 2013
By fj1432
from Walsall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Perfect for putting your sat-nav where you wont to put any where in and on your cars dashboard. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WALSALL
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sat nav mount,
October 26, 2013
By Anonymous
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: no marks left on windscreen
" Excellent does exactly what it says its ment to do "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, easy to fit, works well,
August 07, 2013
By ecodriver
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Needed a simple device to stick my TomTom XL onto the central gap of my dashboard in my C1. Fitted in seconds and the gap is perfect for my Sat Nav. Suction is excellent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great nav at a very competitive price,
July 12, 2013
By itiejim
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Couldn't find anything else that compared with this for the price and have been very happy with the purchase and overall buying experience. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: More than 3
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>