Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc

Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc gives you a flat and super smooth surface for your Sat Nav. Ingenious!
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
4
33 of 39(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Review 1 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
satnav mounting disc,
August 25, 2014
By alan54
from preston
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very good
"had one of the mounting disc in my old car,what i got from halfords,ones there on thats it,they are that good you will not get them off .they stick so good & dont fall off like many cheap ones you can get on the internet.so ad to buy a new one for my new car haha.find them very good alan."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sat Nav Mounting Disc,
July 31, 2014
By CheerfulChap
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good for.purpose, good adhesion, able to hold a heavier than average sat nav
Cons: none that i found
"Although the disc seems a little flimsy when you get it out from its packaging, it is perfectly fine when stuck to the dashboars and shows no sign of movement.
I have a pretty weighty sat nav and the disc has not budged (even in the current heat we are enjoying).
Make sure your dash is clean before you mount the disc or you will have problems. I used a glass cleaner as the cleaners made for your dashboard usually leave a couting of oil or wax for the shine which does not allow a secure contact for the sticky pad.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the Job,
July 29, 2014
By Kenboy123
from Hertfordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Solved the problem of sucker not sticking to dashboard."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works,
April 24, 2014
By Dickdastardly1
from Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I dont like mounting the sat nav on the windscreen and this was exactly what i had in mind for mounting the sat nav on my uneven textured dash. Clean the dash before mounting and it sticks like you know what? Can't really see the point in getting another more expensive device.
Cheap, simple, unobtrusive and it works!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple but effective.,
January 06, 2014
By 3C0T999
from Basingstoke
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the value
"Despite seeming fairly cheap and tacky, this definitely does the job. holds firm and takes up much less room than the friction mounts."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sat Nav mounting disc,
November 25, 2013
By fj1432
from Walsall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Perfect for putting your sat-nav where you wont to put any where in and on your cars dashboard."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WALSALL
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sat nav mount,
October 26, 2013
By Anonymous
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: no marks left on windscreen
"Excellent does exactly what it says its ment to do"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, easy to fit, works well,
August 07, 2013
By ecodriver
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Needed a simple device to stick my TomTom XL onto the central gap of my dashboard in my C1. Fitted in seconds and the gap is perfect for my Sat Nav. Suction is excellent."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great nav at a very competitive price,
July 12, 2013
By itiejim
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Couldn't find anything else that compared with this for the price and have been very happy with the purchase and overall buying experience."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: More than 3
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great features,
May 23, 2013
By spectre
from lancashire. UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"An ideal item that can be put any where were there is a flat surface, great for my Tomtom, when it is attached to the disc iot is safe and secure"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent simple device,
May 17, 2013
By JoLo36
from Lincs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fitted this to the dash of my i30 with no problems. Stuck down securely so make sure you get it lined up correctly before you allow it to make contact with the surface.
It's such a simple concept - the only issue I can see is if you have a very curved dashboard as it may not be easy to fit. The disc is slightly smaller than the average mug so if you can find a spot where a mug will sit flat then you'll be fine.
I like it so much I'm going to get my partner one for his car.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GRIMSBY
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mounting disc,
April 05, 2013
By ted60
from luton bedforshire
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"waste of money after a few miles it worked loose never sticks"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It actually works,
February 28, 2013
By Theoldfolk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Despite not being able to find a completely flat area of the dash the disc seems to hold firm and holds my Sat Nav securely. Pleasantly surprised.
Not tried removing the disc but was assured it would come off cleanly.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DAVENTRY
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple but perfect,
February 19, 2013
By Zippydedoodah
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good grip, simple styling, does the job perfectly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wheres the glue?,
January 19, 2013
By CodeNumpty
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: doesn't stick!!, at all
"This will not stick to my brand new dashboard. Complete waste of money. I'd give it less than 1 star if possible."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc,
January 02, 2013
By NCB1
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this because the suction on my TomTom windscreen mount kept releasing. So far it has made a secure fixing on this disc. I'm pleased I bought this rather than the Sendai Sat Nav Dash Mount which I did consider. It's a simple product that just works."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SAT NAV,
December 31, 2012
By BONES2412
from BALLYMONEY UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A great piece of kit,very easy to use.Lots of updates to keep on top of things"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product,
December 10, 2012
By georgiegirl1870
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fix and good value for money
"This works perfectly with my SATNAV and means that I no longer have to balance the satnav on my lap or risk it falling off the dashboard."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moving your Sat Nav to another car?,
November 18, 2012
By Autobob
from Malvern
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Changing your car doesn't mean you can't take your Tom-Tom or other make of Sat Nav with you. Being unable to remove the Sat Nav Mounting Disc from your old car - without potentially damaging it - is not a problem. The Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc replaces the old one and frees the Sat Nav from having to be mounted on the windscreen. Making sure your new mounting disc has the surface are needed - and the Sat Nav will be in a safe driving position when attached - means you can place your SAt Nav to suit you."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-1point
5out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sendai Sat Nav Mounting Disc
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
November 10, 2012
By DaveG1954
from Burton on Trent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: simple yet effective
"Follow the directions on the package and it works without any problems"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>