Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Bike Tyres or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"

Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre boasts a black puncture protection belt and great tread for control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(152 Reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (152 reviews)
5 stars
109
4 stars
35
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
0
143 of 147(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 66 Answers
Customer Reviews for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Review 1 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price Tyre,
February 07, 2016
By
from Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: puncture protection
" Just the tyre that I wanted, at a great price and available to collect in my local store - brilliant. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for adapting a mountain bike for road use,
February 01, 2016
By
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Wanted to try road cycling on my mountain bike instead of buying a road bike. The tyres are great value for a branded tyre, and very easy to fit.
Good on road, as I did not want to layout for a road bike. They also seem fine being used on the turbo trainer.
The staff at westcliff on sea store are really good, and know their stuff. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolute bargin,
January 23, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: smoother faster ride
" Got 2 city jets, The difference is very noticeable, Less effort & much faster on the road, Easy to fit , Great product !skenga "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Road tyres for my MTB,
January 12, 2016
By
from Dewkesbury near Tewkesbury
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Nice job, less rolling resistance! Mucho Gusto...! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great turbo trainer tyre too!,
December 28, 2015
By
from Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: speed and quietness
Cons: nothing at all - they're great!
" Used click and collect for a pair of these to replace some knobblies on my mtb. Really quiet and fast on the road and they are a great turbo trainer tyre too. Makes training a pleasure. Fantastic value and great service. Really pleased. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
recommended,
December 17, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything you need et we are
" Everything about the product and service was excellent. I "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best upgrade for a mountain bike that rarely goes off road,
December 08, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: much faster than knobbly tires on the road, good puncture resistance, excellent value for money, comfortable ride
Cons: not much good in the mud.
" One of the easiest upgrades to an old 26" mountain bike that you use for commuting, shopping or just bimbling along towpath is to ditch the old knobblies and stick on a pair of City Jets. They're much easier rolling while still being able to cope with gravel, pave, and moderate off roading. Puncture protection is good (I've never managed to puncture one yet) and if you combine them with a 'Slime' inner tube you can probably risk leaving your pump at home. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? OSWESTRY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swap for nobblys,
November 05, 2015
By
from North Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Started using my mtb more on road so decided to switch to these after reading other reveiws.What a difference,less drag and totally transformed the bike.Had considered buying a more road biased bike but not anymore.One thing to note,buy online otherwise you'll be paying more than double for each tyre !! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City Jet Tyre,
October 27, 2015
By
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" This product is a good all rounder, when the manufacturers start recycling the material then we will have an excellent product, good for basic use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PUTNEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tyre for road use,
October 26, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value with click and collect
" Bought a pair of these to use on my old mountain bike with 26" wheels when I started using it to commute to the station. They transformed the bike to a perfect commuter, highly recommended to any one using their bike on the road/cycle paths. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5",
October 19, 2015
By
from Slough
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Changed thr Tyres on my Trek Mountain Bike to the Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5". Makes the bike a new bike ans as I don't off road much it's a much better option "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
city jet,
September 27, 2015
By
from Norfolk, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: speed
Cons: no colour options
" good quality tyre,excellent roll speed on the road, makes a big difference on the road compared to off road nobbleys "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
September 26, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good for commuting with 26" wheels
Cons: halfords instore price double the price
" Great value and make a big difference from my previous 1.95inch tyres for my commute.
At the time the price was £8.99 online (halfords online price match some items) and I choose to in-store pick up. Very suprised that they were more than double this at £19.99 in-store, I felt a bit bad for the "mugs" or paid full store price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great quality,
September 22, 2015
By
from Redditch
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" After purchasing these little beauties to fit on my mountain bike I no longer feel the need to purchase the hybrid bike I was looking at as these tyres have transformed the bike. The ride is very smooth plenty of grip from smooth roads to wet park paths. Nearly covered 100 miles and you could hardly tell they've done 10 miles. Great value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the job,
September 22, 2015
By
from Scarboro
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" had old MB with nobbly tyres. Only seem to use on road these days so when old tyre split I tried this road tyre. Cheapest available so was alittle sceptical. But tyre is perfect for the job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Half the price of the competition,
September 21, 2015
By
from Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I put these tyres on my mountain bike as it was so slow and sluggish when used on the road, amazing difference especially as I got two tires for the same price as one from the other big cycle shops.
I have used on and off road, as expected not so good in mud/sand/rocks but if you are careful you can use them.
Tyres holding up well after several weeks of use, but Halfords inner tubes are not the best quality.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (CASTLE BROMWICH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great commuter tyres,
September 19, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Narrow contact patch due to V shape, makes tyres good for commuting. Cheap way to turn a mountain bike into a commuter "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schwalbe city Jet tyres,
September 17, 2015
By
from Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good solid tyre, no punctures so far
Cons: hard to put on the wheels
" Got these for my mountain bike, Saracen hardtrax. Tend to do more miles on the road so I plunged for these tyres. I did 15 mile in a little over 1 hour with standard MTB tyres. Can do the same distance in 53 minutes. I have shaved off 8 minutes simply by changing tyres. Good feel when on the road. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (HARBOROUGH HILL)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price for a kevlar protected slick,
August 23, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great price for a kevlar protected slick tyre, couldn't find anything on line to compare price wise and convenience wise. Reserved on line and collected in store within the hour, no waiting around for a few days for delivery.
Been using it for around a week and so far very happy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? HENDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tyres,
August 23, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great tyres for every day use and brilliant when they are on offer "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>