Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"

Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre boasts a black puncture protection belt and great tread for control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(158 Reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (158 reviews)
5 stars
115
4 stars
35
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
0
148 of 153(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 66 Answers
Customer Reviews for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Review 1 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
less, puncture, very fast, slim lined and at a very good price,
March 10, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to ride
" as I have used this particular tyre in past I didn't hesitate to replace the old one with this brand. Its slim line nature makes it run faster, also I don't get puncture on a regular basis as I did when I had MTB tyres. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MTB w/ SCHWALBE City Jet Bike Tyre perfect for daily commuting.,
March 03, 2016
By
from Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We all know that MTB are good for all around terrain. But if you have a MTB, with full suspension, and has the Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre, then you have a perfect partner for your daily commuting. Since I've changed my MTB tyres to the City Jet Bike Tyre, my road biking dramatically changes making it faster and easier plus the comfort of having a full suspension bike dealing with the humps and bumps of the different road surfaces. For daily commuting, I don't think I will ever need a road bike, cause my MTB with the City Jet Bike Tyre is much better, faster and most of all comfortable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and excellent value for money,
March 02, 2016
By
from Biggin Hill, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: tread pattern for roads, puncture protection, quality brand, best value
Cons: side wall is a bit flimsy
" Got these to replace my Specialized Nibus Ex tyres which are no longer available. They seem to be the right balance of quality and price - giving me solid puncture protection without too hard a ride. I don't do much off-road cycling but these are ideal for a tough commuter tyre without breaking the bank. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Converts your old MTB to an easy pedalling commuter bike,
February 23, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value for the quality, puncture resistance seems good
" I've been commuting about 18 miles per day on my old MTB that was sitting in the garage. I fitted a new bottom bracket, oiled the chain and fitted new 26x2.0 tyres. It all worked fine for about 12 months but the tyres I originally fitted weren't up to it.
SO I bought these excellent priced Schwalbe City Jet replacements - what a difference - the reduced width of the tyre greatly reduces rolling resistance of the bike and makes it feel a lot zippier.
Fit these and enjoy much easier pedalling and faster commuting - particularly compared to wide, knobbly MTB tyres. Easy to fit without brute force.
Make sure you have/purchase a suitable inner tube that is compatible with a 26x1.5 tyre.
Only had them for a few weeks but puncture resistance seems good so far as I've cycled through a few patches of broken glass and no flats yet. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new tyres transforms my bike,
February 15, 2016
By
from Thornaby, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent roll, good grip, fast and quiet
Cons: non so far
" added these tyres as I was only using my Apollo phaze MTB which I bought from Halfords on road. these tyres have transformed the ride on my mountain bike. I've only used on tarmac and only when roads have been slightly damp at worst. the tyres handle well and had an instant affect improving journey time and average speed. so much easier to get up speed I am looking to replace front mountain bike chain set with a road bike chain set which should help me get even quicker journey times. inflated to 80 psi which actually has given a good feel to ride on my bike with front suspension. would definitely recommend and would also recommend buying online as they are cheaper than in the shop. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? STOCKTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schwalbe city jet tyre,
February 10, 2016
By
from Colchester, Colchester, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great grip, great value, puncture proof
" I was sceptical about this tyre as its a low budget buy, but it has amazing grip on dry and wet surfaces and no punctures yet of which I've always been prone to. The ride feels so much better than some tyres double the price. I definitely reccomend these. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price Tyre,
February 07, 2016
By
from Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: puncture protection
" Just the tyre that I wanted, at a great price and available to collect in my local store - brilliant. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for adapting a mountain bike for road use,
February 01, 2016
By
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Wanted to try road cycling on my mountain bike instead of buying a road bike. The tyres are great value for a branded tyre, and very easy to fit.
Good on road, as I did not want to layout for a road bike. They also seem fine being used on the turbo trainer.
The staff at westcliff on sea store are really good, and know their stuff. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolute bargin,
January 23, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: smoother faster ride
" Got 2 city jets, The difference is very noticeable, Less effort & much faster on the road, Easy to fit , Great product !skenga "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Road tyres for my MTB,
January 12, 2016
By
from Dewkesbury near Tewkesbury
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Nice job, less rolling resistance! Mucho Gusto...! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great turbo trainer tyre too!,
December 28, 2015
By
from Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: speed and quietness
Cons: nothing at all - they're great!
" Used click and collect for a pair of these to replace some knobblies on my mtb. Really quiet and fast on the road and they are a great turbo trainer tyre too. Makes training a pleasure. Fantastic value and great service. Really pleased. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
recommended,
December 17, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything you need et we are
" Everything about the product and service was excellent. I "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best upgrade for a mountain bike that rarely goes off road,
December 08, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: much faster than knobbly tires on the road, good puncture resistance, excellent value for money, comfortable ride
Cons: not much good in the mud.
" One of the easiest upgrades to an old 26" mountain bike that you use for commuting, shopping or just bimbling along towpath is to ditch the old knobblies and stick on a pair of City Jets. They're much easier rolling while still being able to cope with gravel, pave, and moderate off roading. Puncture protection is good (I've never managed to puncture one yet) and if you combine them with a 'Slime' inner tube you can probably risk leaving your pump at home. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? OSWESTRY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swap for nobblys,
November 05, 2015
By
from North Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Started using my mtb more on road so decided to switch to these after reading other reveiws.What a difference,less drag and totally transformed the bike.Had considered buying a more road biased bike but not anymore.One thing to note,buy online otherwise you'll be paying more than double for each tyre !! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City Jet Tyre,
October 27, 2015
By
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" This product is a good all rounder, when the manufacturers start recycling the material then we will have an excellent product, good for basic use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PUTNEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tyre for road use,
October 26, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value with click and collect
" Bought a pair of these to use on my old mountain bike with 26" wheels when I started using it to commute to the station. They transformed the bike to a perfect commuter, highly recommended to any one using their bike on the road/cycle paths. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5",
October 19, 2015
By
from Slough
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Changed thr Tyres on my Trek Mountain Bike to the Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5". Makes the bike a new bike ans as I don't off road much it's a much better option "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
city jet,
September 27, 2015
By
from Norfolk, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: speed
Cons: no colour options
" good quality tyre,excellent roll speed on the road, makes a big difference on the road compared to off road nobbleys "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
September 26, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good for commuting with 26" wheels
Cons: halfords instore price double the price
" Great value and make a big difference from my previous 1.95inch tyres for my commute.
At the time the price was £8.99 online (halfords online price match some items) and I choose to in-store pick up. Very suprised that they were more than double this at £19.99 in-store, I felt a bit bad for the "mugs" or paid full store price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great quality,
September 22, 2015
By
from Redditch
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" After purchasing these little beauties to fit on my mountain bike I no longer feel the need to purchase the hybrid bike I was looking at as these tyres have transformed the bike. The ride is very smooth plenty of grip from smooth roads to wet park paths. Nearly covered 100 miles and you could hardly tell they've done 10 miles. Great value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>