Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Tyres or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"

Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre boasts a black puncture protection belt and great tread for control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.496 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
38
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
0
114 of 120(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 66 Answers
Customer Reviews for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Review 1 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price, faulty tyre.,
February 27, 2015
By Ricey11111
from Teignmouth, Devon, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought two tyres online after visiting store to find that the shop price for the same tyre was£19.99
Very pleased with the online price, £8.99 why such a difference?
Returned to store next day to collect tyres bought online the evening before. After replacing a tyre on my bike noticed there was a huge bulge in the tyre I had purchased.
Returned it to store where they replaced the tyre at no extra cost. Probably a one off problem which to their credit was sorted with no fuss and excellent service.
Ended with a shop nought tyre priced at £19.99 for the cost of the online purchase price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? NEWTON ABBOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Changed from off road MTB tyre to road tyre.,
February 21, 2015
By Devonted
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great quality at a great price.
" I decided to change from a 2.10 off road mountain bike tyre to this 1.50 slick road tyre and have found a huge instant improvement, I immediately took 10 mins out of my normal ride and as there was less drag on the road my legs found the benefit.
It made it a lot easier to get up the hills as well.
Steering is much more responsive and the grip is good.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant,
February 11, 2015
By gladwio
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Superb quality tyres from schwalbe and a great price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Road tyre,
February 09, 2015
By NattyB
from Horsham, Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" excellent tyre at a fantastic price...just what I needed., much better for the commute than the standard knobbly tyres "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5",
February 08, 2015
By Stretts64
from Camborne, Cornwall, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Tyre was delivered as stated and now fitted , does just the job at a good price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CAMBORNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre,
February 04, 2015
By Madkendo
from Norwich
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" Excellent tyre, using it on Blue Motion Tacx Trainer.
Easy to fit and good wearing.
Miles cheaper than trainer tyres and does job just as well and you can use on the road.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
To difficult to fit over wheel rim,
January 31, 2015
By Bob04
from Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: profile
Cons: ease of fitting
" To early to comment about performance. However must warn that this tyre incredibly difficult to fit.in my experience you will not get the last section of tyre over the wheel rim unless forced over by 2 pairs of strong hands "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Roller Trainer Use,
January 28, 2015
By TrainerNovice
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought a pair of City Jets for use on my Roller Trainer, in place of MTB knobblies. Trainer recommends tyres are pumped up hard for best results and these tyres have a max of 85psi (6bar) which seems fine. Low tread pattern helps reduce noise. 4* for quality as sidewall seems a bit thin but time will tell. Good value at the price I paid but check the price on line as in-store price was higher. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE (LONDON RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great MTB upgrade,
January 19, 2015
By andrec81
from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value
" Got these tyres for a great price (£11.99) and fitted them to my mountain bike for commuting - immediate difference. So much easier to ride than nobbly tyres and at least 15% quicker. Highly recommend if you commute on your MTB: should be the first change you make. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Schwalbe city jet,
January 03, 2015
By Dam82
from Runcorn, Halton, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good value for money tyre faster than my basic tyre was "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? WIDNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Tyre,
December 19, 2014
By Beano1973
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought these tyres on line for my old mountain bike to use on the road during the winter months and save my Boardman Road Sport from the winter salt. The tyres have performed very well. Good grip and make my 22 mile round trip across London significantly easier compared to my off road tyres. The on line price is a steal compared to anything else I saw. I bought them at lunchtime and picked them up from the Brixton store in the evening. Great service and great price! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRIXTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seems alright,
November 27, 2014
By Chris123456789
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Yeah they seem reasonable quality and good value... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turbo tyre,
November 23, 2014
By Fozzzy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent cheap alternative to training tyres fmtb, runs quiet and smooth
Cons: non
" I bought this tyre as I needed a replacement MTB tyre for my Tacx Turbo trainer. As no dedicated training tyres were in stock I decided to give this a try. At less than half the price of my previous training tyre I wasn't expecting a great deal which just shows how wrong you can be. I have noticed no difference between this and my replaced £30 Tacx tyre, just as quiet and runs just as smooth. I can't comment on road use as the bike it's on is purely for garage training sessions. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Puncture after 1 month,
November 19, 2014
By AlinP
from Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got a puncture on front tyre after 1 month, but decided to give the City Jet a second chance, so I bought another City Jet tyre for the front wheel.
I would recommend this product to any mountain bike owner who is mostly using his bike to commute to work (these tyres greatly improved my riding experience - with the mountain bike tyres my journey 'home-work' used to take around 27-30 min, now with the City Jet tyres it takes me 23-24 min). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better tyres,
November 14, 2014
By Tray31
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought these for my son and he said there better then his old one "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Tyre,
November 03, 2014
By pshackell
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" Great tyre, good value and will buy again. On the down side, not particularly hard wearing, but good enough for the commute to/from work every day. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent tyres, reasonable price.,
October 10, 2014
By kclmbristol
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to put on, nice and slick
" These tyres are really good value. I purchased them for my sons MTB for road use. I am told they are much better but still have good grip in the wet. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems a good product,
September 26, 2014
By mtw1001
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good price, puncture protection
" Sturdy tyres, which feel like a good move from the knobblies that I had been living with on my commute. Can't go wrong at this online price either! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very fast city tyre,
September 21, 2014
By olaf35
from newport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Vey fast city tyre after using mtb tyre with fat tread you can feel much difference in speed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (NEWPORT RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bike tyre,
September 17, 2014
By richard100
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Does what it says on the tin. Only had it a week so can't comment on longevity. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>