Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Bike Tyres or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"

Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre boasts a black puncture protection belt and great tread for control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (169 reviews)
5 stars
123
4 stars
38
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
0
159 of 164(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 66 Answers
Customer Reviews for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Review 1 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City jet tyres,
May 23, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered on line and arrived in my local store the nx day.
Wanted a tyre for mt mtb I could use on the road and old railway line. Perfect. Definatly recommend.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cycle tyres,
May 22, 2016
By
from West Wickham, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought a Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre, it was good value for money and has good grip on the road. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent budget tyre,
May 12, 2016
By
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought these for a London To Paris ride and they performed admirably, i.e. no punctures! Amazing value, for a pair I paid less than half the price of a single tyre that I bought for my road bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product,
May 04, 2016
By
from Cornwall, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I use these on my winter bike as the country lanes i use on my commute are covered in all manner of things . these tyres grip well and have not punctured yet . They also roll nicely , which helps as my winter hack is not the lightest thing in the world. I would recommend these to any one would wants a fairly quick rolling fit and forget tyre. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On the bike within the hour,
May 02, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered these via Halfords Click and Collect; caught a bus up to the Cycle Republic shop; paid for the tyres; caught the next bus back home and within the hour I was out for a ride on my new City Jets. Had Schwalbe City Jets in the past and completed two C2C rides without a puncture. The price paid was better than any I could find anywhere on the Internet. Highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tyres,
May 02, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These tyres totally transformed our 2 mountain bikes into road mile munchers , so much easier to ride and quiet "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mountain Bike road tyre replacement,
May 02, 2016
By
from Derby, Derby, Derby, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Wanted to use my Specialized Rockhopper mountain bike more on roads as I find off road tougher now I'm in my sixties
The heavy knobbly tyres make smooth road riding rather uncomfortable so asked Halfords for advice.
Guy on bike section suggested before swapping bike for a new tourer I try fitting some road tyres.
Bought the Schwalbe City Jet tyre online to collect in store for princely sum of £9 each & fitted them same day.
My first ride after about a years out of the saddle was brilliant.
The tyres make little or no noise & run smooth as silk so am delighted with purchase & the difference in the bike.
Would recommend to anyone wishing to do more Tarmac riding as cost next to nothing & did spot on job.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Budget price for great tire,
May 02, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap
Cons: no cons
" I have used these tires for few years,previously used Marathon which are bomb proof but city jet offer more as better faster ride, and of course fraction of the price, a quick call to my local Halfords secured great deal ,old ones still have plenty of miles in them but pleased have spares, I like using halfords great customer service, no postage and I save money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WHETSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really good tyres,
May 01, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really good tyres, buy a set you will not be disappointed will make your heavy cheap or expensive mountain bike into a real road racer reduces the overall weight of your bike gives a smooth rolling ride on the road instead of bumpy not needed off road tyres will change the look off your bike make you sure change both tyres and buy a new set of tubes to fit 26x1.50 used for a month no punctures as they have puncture guard inside the tyre what are you waiting for take the plunge you will not regret it . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tyres,
May 01, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent customer service
Good value for money
robust tyres
Easy to fit
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schwalbe City Jet 26"x1.5",
April 29, 2016
By
from Weymouth, Dorset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap with price match, quiet, rolls well
Cons: nothing
" I bought these tyres to replace my knobbly mountain bike tyres as I was mostly riding on paths and commuting and not going off road.
They offer great grip, rolling resistance is much less than knobbly tyres, for obvious reasons and they make cycling on road much easier. I have since bought a set for my wife's bike. They are great value using click n collect, they're a bit pricey otherwise.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WEYMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
less, puncture, very fast, slim lined and at a very good price,
March 10, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to ride
" as I have used this particular tyre in past I didn't hesitate to replace the old one with this brand. Its slim line nature makes it run faster, also I don't get puncture on a regular basis as I did when I had MTB tyres. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MTB w/ SCHWALBE City Jet Bike Tyre perfect for daily commuting.,
March 03, 2016
By
from Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We all know that MTB are good for all around terrain. But if you have a MTB, with full suspension, and has the Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre, then you have a perfect partner for your daily commuting. Since I've changed my MTB tyres to the City Jet Bike Tyre, my road biking dramatically changes making it faster and easier plus the comfort of having a full suspension bike dealing with the humps and bumps of the different road surfaces. For daily commuting, I don't think I will ever need a road bike, cause my MTB with the City Jet Bike Tyre is much better, faster and most of all comfortable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and excellent value for money,
March 02, 2016
By
from Biggin Hill, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: tread pattern for roads, puncture protection, quality brand, best value
Cons: side wall is a bit flimsy
" Got these to replace my Specialized Nibus Ex tyres which are no longer available. They seem to be the right balance of quality and price - giving me solid puncture protection without too hard a ride. I don't do much off-road cycling but these are ideal for a tough commuter tyre without breaking the bank. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Converts your old MTB to an easy pedalling commuter bike,
February 23, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value for the quality, puncture resistance seems good
" I've been commuting about 18 miles per day on my old MTB that was sitting in the garage. I fitted a new bottom bracket, oiled the chain and fitted new 26x2.0 tyres. It all worked fine for about 12 months but the tyres I originally fitted weren't up to it.
SO I bought these excellent priced Schwalbe City Jet replacements - what a difference - the reduced width of the tyre greatly reduces rolling resistance of the bike and makes it feel a lot zippier.
Fit these and enjoy much easier pedalling and faster commuting - particularly compared to wide, knobbly MTB tyres. Easy to fit without brute force.
Make sure you have/purchase a suitable inner tube that is compatible with a 26x1.5 tyre.
Only had them for a few weeks but puncture resistance seems good so far as I've cycled through a few patches of broken glass and no flats yet. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new tyres transforms my bike,
February 15, 2016
By
from Thornaby, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent roll, good grip, fast and quiet
Cons: non so far
" added these tyres as I was only using my Apollo phaze MTB which I bought from Halfords on road. these tyres have transformed the ride on my mountain bike. I've only used on tarmac and only when roads have been slightly damp at worst. the tyres handle well and had an instant affect improving journey time and average speed. so much easier to get up speed I am looking to replace front mountain bike chain set with a road bike chain set which should help me get even quicker journey times. inflated to 80 psi which actually has given a good feel to ride on my bike with front suspension. would definitely recommend and would also recommend buying online as they are cheaper than in the shop. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? STOCKTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schwalbe city jet tyre,
February 10, 2016
By
from Colchester, Colchester, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great grip, great value, puncture proof
" I was sceptical about this tyre as its a low budget buy, but it has amazing grip on dry and wet surfaces and no punctures yet of which I've always been prone to. The ride feels so much better than some tyres double the price. I definitely reccomend these. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price Tyre,
February 07, 2016
By
from Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: puncture protection
" Just the tyre that I wanted, at a great price and available to collect in my local store - brilliant. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for adapting a mountain bike for road use,
February 01, 2016
By
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Wanted to try road cycling on my mountain bike instead of buying a road bike. The tyres are great value for a branded tyre, and very easy to fit.
Good on road, as I did not want to layout for a road bike. They also seem fine being used on the turbo trainer.
The staff at westcliff on sea store are really good, and know their stuff. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolute bargin,
January 23, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: smoother faster ride
" Got 2 city jets, The difference is very noticeable, Less effort & much faster on the road, Easy to fit , Great product !skenga "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>