Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Tyres or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"

Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre boasts a black puncture protection belt and great tread for control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (134 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
39
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
0
126 of 132(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 66 Answers
Customer Reviews for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Review 1 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tyres,
June 26, 2015
By 123bucklemyshoe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colour, black
Cons: like tread, white
" Very quiet compared to last tyres and much less rolling resistance. Very pleased with products price and helpful service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain,
June 17, 2015
By Anonymous
from Stockton-on-Tees, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: exceptional value for money
Cons: bit tight when fitting to wheel
" Needed 2 new tyres on bike, looked at reviews and decided to try out Schwalbe City Jets at only £8.99 each. For the price i am delighted with these tyres, I inflated to 80psi and hit the road, very smooth ride and a lot quicker. Holds the road well, so far so good "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STOCKTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ultimate slick MTB tyre,
June 10, 2015
By Kunoichi
from Peak District
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ultra slick/fast, ultra quiet, pure mtb road tyre
" These tyres are fantastic if you wish to use your MTB on the ROAD ONLY; these are not hybrids but pure slick MTB tyres and work exceptionally well. To give you an idea of how well I just achieved a downhill segment time only 2 seconds behind last years top 10 TDF peloton on Strava (on an inexpensive alloy MTB). That's a £250 MTB vs. 8k road bikes. Naturally the conditions were ideal and I was flat out, but this illustrates how slick these really are. They have a very similar look and profile to road race tyres (v-profile) and the 1.5" are around 40mm when inflated to 85 PSI so 10mm thicker than standard road race tyres. I was surprised actually as I expected the ride to be hard with the high PSI; but actually they're really smooth and compliant. I have to say I adore them and wish I'd always used them as I'm addicted to tarmac now and the speed difference is exciting. They are also utterly quiet in comparison to off road/hybrid tyres and produce dramatically less rolling resistance. I climb huge ascents daily on my 20 mile 'Peak District' exercise routine and these tyres have had a dramatic effect on my enjoyment of cycling (and most of my Strava PR times have been destroyed since fitting them). Quality is excellent. The tyre wall is thin but they are designed to be light; just make sure you NEVER run them under the recommended PSI (use a track pump and gauge) as this compromises their structural integrity. I can't recommend these enough! :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Internet Price AND 3 for the price of 2,
June 10, 2015
By magnusf
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great service and fantastic value - internet prices on both the tyres and inner tubes, and then gave me 3 for the price of 2 off they had in store "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant tyres,
June 06, 2015
By jakc9
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this to replace my mountain bike tyres and also had to change my inner tubes also.
Ride was much smoother and I think took a lot less effort. I am hoping to be able to commute to work on roads and think these will help tremendously
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SEVENOAKS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City Jet tyre,
May 20, 2015
By CityJet
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The product is as described & as a novice I found easy to replace existing tyres. They seem good quality & havve been great so far & very smooth comared to mountain bike tyres. Well worth the purchase, great service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tyre,
April 29, 2015
By Paul150
from CM1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Searched the usual internet stores for this item, went onto Halfords website, not only did they offer price match, but also 25% off your 2nd tyre. Ordered for store pick-up, got a call about 1hour later saying item was ready for collection, perfect!!
Thank you.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great road tyre.,
April 29, 2015
By john214
from Nottingham, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ticks all boxes.
Cons: no cons.
" Good grip and road handling.Keep well inflated for fast road travel. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality,
April 29, 2015
By JohnW73
from Hereford, Hereford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: pricing, a bit twitching in durty/ wet
" First off check the on-line, before buying in store this is a massive difference. As for the tyres, they hold the road well even in damp conditions, in dry conditions they gave confidence, the rolling speed was pretty good, and they don't wear down quickly. They seems to be shaped to give more surface contact in the corners. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grips well,
April 29, 2015
By Bobocyclo
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Fitted the tyre well but can see a little lump in one area. It grips the road really well & can feel the different from the old tyre. It stated it shouldn't puncture as much as my old tyres. I'll believe it when I see it. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Tyre,
March 17, 2015
By safejones1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this tyre as a gamble as I previously had specialised Armadillos which were excellent but these are a third of the price and equally as good,they might not be quite as tough but feel better on the road.I have bought a second set for my son who was constantly getting punctures on his way to work. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sleek tyres, great price.,
March 16, 2015
By Stewie79
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, quality, reliability
Cons: none
" I bought these to replace my chunky MTB tyres as I'll be doing some commuting soon.
The tyres are what you'd expect from Schwalbe. Well constructed, they look great on the bike too. They're reinforced to help prevent pesky punctures. So far they've talen a punishing and have held up extremely well.
Will definitely be buying more. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
March 16, 2015
By Micky3
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fantastic tyres for the money. This is the 5th tyre I have bought and as of yet still no punctures. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price, faulty tyre.,
February 27, 2015
By Ricey11111
from Teignmouth, Devon, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought two tyres online after visiting store to find that the shop price for the same tyre was£19.99
Very pleased with the online price, £8.99 why such a difference?
Returned to store next day to collect tyres bought online the evening before. After replacing a tyre on my bike noticed there was a huge bulge in the tyre I had purchased.
Returned it to store where they replaced the tyre at no extra cost. Probably a one off problem which to their credit was sorted with no fuss and excellent service.
Ended with a shop nought tyre priced at £19.99 for the cost of the online purchase price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? NEWTON ABBOT
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Changed from off road MTB tyre to road tyre.,
February 21, 2015
By Devonted
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great quality at a great price.
" I decided to change from a 2.10 off road mountain bike tyre to this 1.50 slick road tyre and have found a huge instant improvement, I immediately took 10 mins out of my normal ride and as there was less drag on the road my legs found the benefit.
It made it a lot easier to get up the hills as well.
Steering is much more responsive and the grip is good.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant,
February 11, 2015
By gladwio
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Superb quality tyres from schwalbe and a great price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Road tyre,
February 09, 2015
By NattyB
from Horsham, Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" excellent tyre at a fantastic price...just what I needed., much better for the commute than the standard knobbly tyres "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5",
February 08, 2015
By Stretts64
from Camborne, Cornwall, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Tyre was delivered as stated and now fitted , does just the job at a good price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CAMBORNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre,
February 04, 2015
By Madkendo
from Norwich
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" Excellent tyre, using it on Blue Motion Tacx Trainer.
Easy to fit and good wearing.
Miles cheaper than trainer tyres and does job just as well and you can use on the road.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
To difficult to fit over wheel rim,
January 31, 2015
By Bob04
from Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: profile
Cons: ease of fitting
" To early to comment about performance. However must warn that this tyre incredibly difficult to fit.in my experience you will not get the last section of tyre over the wheel rim unless forced over by 2 pairs of strong hands "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>