Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Bike Tyres or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"

Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre boasts a black puncture protection belt and great tread for control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.592 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (157 reviews)
5 stars
107
4 stars
41
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
0
147 of 153(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 66 Answers
Customer Reviews for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Review 1 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price for a kevlar protected slick,
August 23, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great price for a kevlar protected slick tyre, couldn't find anything on line to compare price wise and convenience wise. Reserved on line and collected in store within the hour, no waiting around for a few days for delivery.
Been using it for around a week and so far very happy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? HENDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tyres,
August 23, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great tyres for every day use and brilliant when they are on offer "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schwalbe tyrs,
August 22, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" i bought theses as i have a mtb ,buts as i do more road training need some slicks .these were as they said but were easy to put on ,and have helped speed up my training .would recommend these "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great features,
August 17, 2015
By
from Dorset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought these to replace an earlier set that had given good service. Like the puncture proofing. Also this time bought on line at half the price of the shelf price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5",
August 17, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything about them
" Great tyres. Easy to fit and good on the road and on towpaths
An all round good cheap tyre
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Switching to road tyres,
August 06, 2015
By
from Wales, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Made the decision to switch from the stock MTB knobbly tyres and now enjoy the reduced rolling resistance & road noise provided by these City Jets at a surprisingly low price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BARRY DOCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City Jet Half Price,
August 03, 2015
By
from Penzance
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Special on-line cost compare offer made these very good tyres half price, and waiting for me at the check-out with Click and Collect. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PENZANCE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tyres,
August 02, 2015
By
from Dumfries
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really quiet tyres with great grip makes cycling more of a pleasure and with a protection factor of 3 hopefully fewer punctures "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? DUMFRIES
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tyres,
August 02, 2015
By
from Warrington, Warrington, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought while on offer recently and so glad I did. These tyres are so much better than the standard tyres that were on my bike. These are smoother, feel quicker, and great for roads and also light off road towpaths and canal sides. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Horses for Courses,
August 01, 2015
By
from Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, the ride
Cons: flimsy sidewalls
" Not the best rubber in the world, but they have good tread, ride smooth and stop how they should. I would buy them again without hesitation and can recommend for a budget commuting tyre happily. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super slick,
July 30, 2015
By
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: slick, comfortable
Cons: tight fit
" A while ago I replaced some knobblies with a pair of Schwalbe Land Cruisers which seemed to be a good compromise between road and off road tyres. Deciding that I'd like to do a bit of road cycling this summer I fitted the narrower version of the City Jet. Having been out on a decent ride I must say I'm impressed with the reduction in rolling resistance of these tyres and lack of harshness in the ride.
Whilst they are not tubs (I rode them in my youth) I'd definitely recommend these if you want comfort to make spirited progress on an MTB.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value tyres.,
July 29, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" I'll be honest I went for the cheapest slick tyre I could find as I don't use my bike that often. Inspite of the the low price I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the tyre. Been out on a 10 mile ride with no problems, here's to a few more! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent road tyre,
July 27, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent price for this tyre replaced by 26" x 2.10" MTB tyres for a couple of these and there is a lot less rolling resistance with these on it is a lot easier to pedal. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great online value,
July 26, 2015
By
from Cheshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Tyres are great, they were much cheaper than in store. "
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jet bike tyres,
July 25, 2015
By
from sunderland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" did 140 miles over 3 days off tarmac and on forest gravel tracks , worked very well, not good on mud or wet grass, they are not designed for that, on tarmac and gravel really good and bike will go faster for same effort than with normal knobbly tyres. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? SUNDERLAND
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very competitive bike tyres,
July 23, 2015
By
from Loughborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: competitive price, quick service
" Within an hour of ordering online at a price a could not find elsewhere, and having just removed my old tyres, received a call from my local branch that my pair of Schwalbe tyres where ready to collect. Impressive service! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tyres,
July 22, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" no nonsense straight forward does what it says on the packet tyre "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mountain bike conversion,
July 21, 2015
By
from Blackpool, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Wanted to change my tyres, hate knobblies!! Liked the bike so fitted these tyres on recommendation. Bought from website as so much cheaper than in store. A little tight to fit, but once on, the bike is transformed and so much smoother and quicker. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why buy anything else?,
July 20, 2015
By
from Braintree, Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, quality
Cons: nothing yet
" So, I have spent ages online seeing which tyres to get in order to turn my MTB into more of a hybrid. I was tempted to head for the Continentals as these seemed TOO cheap. I trusted the reviews though and ordered them online.
When picking them up, I bounced my dilemma off the salesman and he assured me I'd made a great decision. On and off road, he said they were the best choice.
I live at the top of a hill, and flat-out can manage around 28mph on my MTB. Putting these tyres on, I immediately managed 33! I then proceeded to tailgate a lorry and travel back uphill at around 12mph - I have NEVER managed this out of single figures. Grip is great, and there is enough tread to hold onto gravel etc.
The difference is phenomenal...buy with confidence! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRAINTREE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upgrade to slicks,
July 08, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I just upgraded my MTB knobbly tyres to these City Jets and immediately found better grip and speed on the road. Really pleased. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>