Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Bike Tyres or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"

Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre boasts a black puncture protection belt and great tread for control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(177 Reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (177 reviews)
5 stars
127
4 stars
42
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
0
167 of 172(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 66 Answers
Customer Reviews for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Review 1 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schwalbe City Jet Tyres.,
June 22, 2016
By
from Berkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: grip, rolling resistance, price, handling, speed of online ordering, customer service.
Cons: none yet.
" I brought a set of these tyres to replace the 26 x 2.3 Continental tyres on my Carerra bike. The Continental's are great but I wanted a lighter tyre with less drag and better rolling resistance for road and bike path use, as I have been off the bike for over a year and wanted to get some fitness back.
I changed the inner tubes as well as the original tubes were for the larger tyres and I didn't want to get pinch flats. At £2.50 an inner tube it's a no brained.
The new tyres are very fast rolling and also very quiet. They have great grip on the road and were also OK on wet grass. Cornering was sure footed with no slipping or drift. These also have kevlar belt to prevent punctures. I ordered them online and got a call informing me that the order was ready within the hour. Very happy with the customer service and the tyres and inner tubes.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain.,
June 20, 2016
By
from Manchester, Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value, broad application (work in mud), bargain
Cons: arrogant staff
" I purchased 2 for urban work on my Mountain Bike (2 sets of wheels). I purchased them in a special offer and I got a real bargain.
I've used them across mixed terrain (excluding steep, muddy terrain) and they've been excellent.
Great buy! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
too early to say,
June 15, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" too early to say. good price. went on easy, good (low) rolling resistance, not as thick as Marathon Plus tyres so let’s see how well it wears and resists punctures. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain price Schwalbe city jet tyres.,
June 13, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price and grip.
Cons: thin side walls
" I bought two of these to go on my mountain bike in order to make doing the London to Brighton a bit easier. Didn't want to spend a lot and at £9 a tyre I feel I've got good quality tyres at a bargain price. I have found them to have good grip in both wet and dry conditions and as yet have not suffered any punctures. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BLACKFEN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great mountain bike slick,
June 09, 2016
By
from woking
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price and quality
Cons: tight to fit
" I was looking to change my tyres from off road to slicks to make life easier on road work. These tyres had good reviews and I bought them by reserving online first as the shop price was double the online one. Very happy with the tyres after fitting them onto the bike, definitely a much smoother ride and easier to go quicker for longer. Well made and no punctures so far "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great commuting tyre, Best Value for money!,
June 09, 2016
By
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: rolling resistance vs knobblies, puncture protection, long lasting, comfortable, great value for money
Cons: slippery around wet corners - (like most tyres!), can be awkward to fit for less experienced riders
" Have been through a couple of sets of these:
Only had a puncture every 500-1000 miles - cycling on bumpy cycle paths - sometimes through broken glass and hopping high kerbs!
You know when they need changing as puncture frequency will increase.
Important to keep these pumped at the proper pressure (around 70-80 PSI) to get the most out of the rolling resistance and puncture protection advantages.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Tyres,
June 07, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I'm not really a cyclist - but I'm taking part in the BHF London to Brighton bike ride, so I googled it and spoke to the nice halfords people and they recommended these. So far so good! No punctures, used the same inner tube as my original mountain bike tyres and I'm getting a bit faster! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very reliable,
June 04, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" These wheels fit great on my bike as I converted it into a road bike and works great!!!! 100% "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City jet tyres,
May 23, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered on line and arrived in my local store the nx day.
Wanted a tyre for mt mtb I could use on the road and old railway line. Perfect. Definatly recommend.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cycle tyres,
May 22, 2016
By
from West Wickham, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought a Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre, it was good value for money and has good grip on the road. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent budget tyre,
May 12, 2016
By
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought these for a London To Paris ride and they performed admirably, i.e. no punctures! Amazing value, for a pair I paid less than half the price of a single tyre that I bought for my road bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product,
May 04, 2016
By
from Cornwall, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I use these on my winter bike as the country lanes i use on my commute are covered in all manner of things . these tyres grip well and have not punctured yet . They also roll nicely , which helps as my winter hack is not the lightest thing in the world. I would recommend these to any one would wants a fairly quick rolling fit and forget tyre. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On the bike within the hour,
May 02, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered these via Halfords Click and Collect; caught a bus up to the Cycle Republic shop; paid for the tyres; caught the next bus back home and within the hour I was out for a ride on my new City Jets. Had Schwalbe City Jets in the past and completed two C2C rides without a puncture. The price paid was better than any I could find anywhere on the Internet. Highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tyres,
May 02, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These tyres totally transformed our 2 mountain bikes into road mile munchers , so much easier to ride and quiet "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mountain Bike road tyre replacement,
May 02, 2016
By
from Derby, Derby, Derby, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Wanted to use my Specialized Rockhopper mountain bike more on roads as I find off road tougher now I'm in my sixties
The heavy knobbly tyres make smooth road riding rather uncomfortable so asked Halfords for advice.
Guy on bike section suggested before swapping bike for a new tourer I try fitting some road tyres.
Bought the Schwalbe City Jet tyre online to collect in store for princely sum of £9 each & fitted them same day.
My first ride after about a years out of the saddle was brilliant.
The tyres make little or no noise & run smooth as silk so am delighted with purchase & the difference in the bike.
Would recommend to anyone wishing to do more Tarmac riding as cost next to nothing & did spot on job.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Budget price for great tire,
May 02, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap
Cons: no cons
" I have used these tires for few years,previously used Marathon which are bomb proof but city jet offer more as better faster ride, and of course fraction of the price, a quick call to my local Halfords secured great deal ,old ones still have plenty of miles in them but pleased have spares, I like using halfords great customer service, no postage and I save money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WHETSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really good tyres,
May 01, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really good tyres, buy a set you will not be disappointed will make your heavy cheap or expensive mountain bike into a real road racer reduces the overall weight of your bike gives a smooth rolling ride on the road instead of bumpy not needed off road tyres will change the look off your bike make you sure change both tyres and buy a new set of tubes to fit 26x1.50 used for a month no punctures as they have puncture guard inside the tyre what are you waiting for take the plunge you will not regret it . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tyres,
May 01, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent customer service
Good value for money
robust tyres
Easy to fit
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schwalbe City Jet 26"x1.5",
April 29, 2016
By
from Weymouth, Dorset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap with price match, quiet, rolls well
Cons: nothing
" I bought these tyres to replace my knobbly mountain bike tyres as I was mostly riding on paths and commuting and not going off road.
They offer great grip, rolling resistance is much less than knobbly tyres, for obvious reasons and they make cycling on road much easier. I have since bought a set for my wife's bike. They are great value using click n collect, they're a bit pricey otherwise.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WEYMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Schwalbe City Jet Bike Tyre - 26" x 1.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
less, puncture, very fast, slim lined and at a very good price,
March 10, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to ride
" as I have used this particular tyre in past I didn't hesitate to replace the old one with this brand. Its slim line nature makes it run faster, also I don't get puncture on a regular basis as I did when I had MTB tyres. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>