Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Glass Hatch Anchor

The Halfords Glass Hatch Anchor is compatible with all strap mounted cycle carriers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Glass Hatch Anchor
Review 1 for Halfords Glass Hatch Anchor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glass Hatch Anchor,
September 16, 2014
By Orsino87
from Leicestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very functional
Cons: no problems
" I had not used my Halfords bike rack for some years and lost the original Glass Hatch Anchors so finding these replacements on line was much better value than having to buy a whole new rack. The online reserving process was easy and I was able to pick up the product about an hour after reserving from my local Halfords. Since then I have used the anchors on two trips and they have performed perfectly, securely anchoring the bake rack holding two mountain bikes to the rear of the car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MELTON MOWBRAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Glass Hatch Anchor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
August 26, 2014
By London2012London
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value, good quality
" An good quality product that was the right width of strap for my Saris bike rack, so was easy to swap out for the original straps.
Used the click and collect option which was great as ever. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WANDSWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Glass Hatch Anchor
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A must have for a Nissan Micra,
May 14, 2013
By lulu3
from West Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: great for glass hatchbacks
Cons: the price
" Having bought a rear mounted bike rack for my nissan micra I was disappointed to find the side straps had metal clips and could not be used on my glass edged hatchback. However, these additional straps proved a life saver and ensured that the bike rack was secure and fit to travel.
The down side is that they are little on the pricey side considering it is only two straps and two plastic dumbbells.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Glass Hatch Anchor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Staff,
April 19, 2013
By garlands
from hants
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product great staff and very helpful thank you very much "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Glass Hatch Anchor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spare Part,
July 08, 2012
By Panda493
from Fareham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great idea to do these parts separately, I lost these in th.e garage tidy upband thought I was looking at a new bike rack. Well done Halfords , a forward thinking approach "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Glass Hatch Anchor
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job,
September 19, 2010
By Inominate
from Essex, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" These little beauties did just what was required as there is too much glass on the Golf hatchback for the standard fittings that come with the bike rack. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Glass Hatch Anchor
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Should have bought these ages ago,
June 08, 2010
By Donna122
from Wallsend, Tyne and Wear
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have a high mount, 3 cycle carrier.
I found that when travelling the side straps always came loose, i guess the wind stretched the straps slightly and the side clips dropped out. I have replaced them with these and drove 1000 miles last week and the rack never budged an inch. Rack as tight as when i fitted it.
Cant recommend them enough! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Glass Hatch Anchor
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For glass or plastic hatches...,
May 23, 2010
By DRP2
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" ....this does exactly what you need. Easy to fit and prevents damage to the hatch. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Halfords Glass Hatch Anchor
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5