Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1

The Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W car bulb is manufactured to original equipment standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
43 of 43(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Review 1 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to order online,
February 07, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" there to pick up when required all very easy to do. Haven't used bulb yet but sure it will be fine. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fitting new headlamp bulb on a Honda Jazz,
January 25, 2016
By
from Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My driver headlamp bulb went one evening.
I typed in my car registration and the website told me which headlamps would fit my model of car. I placed an order and selected Halfords to fit the bulb.
It was all done in minutes the next day.
I'm very pleased with the website, the range of products and the fitting service. Thanks!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great bulb, rubbish service from staff,
January 20, 2016
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Works perfectly - switches on and off when told to do so. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MARKET HARBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin.,
June 14, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" Cheap and cheerful. Works well. Bought and fixed at the same time. It is still working unlike some others I bought that gave up quickly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BOREHAMWOOD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good,
June 10, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good service and friendly staff. Very efficient in fitting this bulb "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
March 06, 2015
By
from Guildford, Guildford, Surrey, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to connect , don't need instruction, work great. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
February 18, 2015
By
from Southbourne, Bournemouth,
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Product appears to be of excellent quality hopefully the performance will be good too, only had it for a couple of weeks but so far so good!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job,
February 04, 2015
By
from Birkenhead, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered on line went into Halfords and picked them up in minutes and fitted myself, very happy with the ordering service and value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lights up my world,
January 27, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, powerful, bright
" Does exactly what it says on the tin, easy to fit, strong powerful bulb and I can see on the road again.
Good value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? FOLKESTONE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb,
January 23, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This bulb is just the job. Good price and relatively easy to fit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value Great fitting service,
November 24, 2014
By
from Winnersh, Reading
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this bulb after reading other reviews. It certainly is good value for money, and I didn't want a blue or brilliant light, as oncoming cars with those lights dazzle me, and I do not want to do the same.
Moreover, I booked the fitting service, as I thought it may be tricky and I have no tools. BRILLIANT! Well worth the money. Friendly, professional service and a job well done. THANK YOU (WInnersh Reading store)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just like the stock bulb,
October 17, 2014
By
from Crawley, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got halfords to fit it, no issues. Same colour as the original GE bulbs. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CAMBERLEY
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality,
September 15, 2014
By
from Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it's half the price of the original part
" Good quality headlight bulb which seems to match the OEM Ford bulb it replaced "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let there be light,
September 07, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The bulb works as expected, which is pretty cool. They were on offer and the Steve who fit them highly recommended them "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spare Bulb for C1,
July 05, 2014
By
from Walmley, West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very good value for money
" Just like all the Halfords home branded items, it just as good or even better than the original spare parts. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (ERDINGTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
February 18, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great Seller with best quality product. A friend recommended them and now I recommend them to anyone "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast delivery,
February 12, 2014
By
from Blackpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product and fast delivery. Managed to actually fit it myself! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement headlight bulb,
January 21, 2014
By
from Coventry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The product was I think good value and does what it says. I used the fitting service as I struggle to get my hand into the space to remove/replace the bulb. The nimble fingered young lady took less than 5 mins to replace the bulb, so thought that the cost for fitting was a little excessive and as I am self employed would love to be on a similar hourly rate.
However the young lady fitting the bulb was very pleasant and professional.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightbulb replacement,
January 05, 2014
By
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Having purchased this bulb for one headlight, i needed a replacement for the other and was able to use the click and collect service (during christmas week) and picked up the item quickly. Although they offer a bulb fitting service, I didn't need this, but it's good to have that option.
Would recommend it for other Toyota Yaris users.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good,
November 30, 2013
By
from london
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" staff was helpful, agreed to replace the first order as not the right bulb. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>