Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1

The Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W car bulb is manufactured to original equipment standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.62 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
49 of 49(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Review 1 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lights up my world,
January 27, 2015
By xarm0x
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, powerful, bright
" Does exactly what it says on the tin, easy to fit, strong powerful bulb and I can see on the road again.
Good value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? FOLKESTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb,
January 23, 2015
By mikey2nicey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This bulb is just the job. Good price and relatively easy to fit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value Great fitting service,
November 24, 2014
By Julie308
from Winnersh, Reading
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this bulb after reading other reviews. It certainly is good value for money, and I didn't want a blue or brilliant light, as oncoming cars with those lights dazzle me, and I do not want to do the same.
Moreover, I booked the fitting service, as I thought it may be tricky and I have no tools. BRILLIANT! Well worth the money. Friendly, professional service and a job well done. THANK YOU (WInnersh Reading store)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just like the stock bulb,
October 17, 2014
By CJfromC
from Crawley, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got halfords to fit it, no issues. Same colour as the original GE bulbs. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CAMBERLEY
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality,
September 15, 2014
By TomD94
from Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it's half the price of the original part
" Good quality headlight bulb which seems to match the OEM Ford bulb it replaced "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let there be light,
September 07, 2014
By Dvee
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The bulb works as expected, which is pretty cool. They were on offer and the Steve who fit them highly recommended them "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spare Bulb for C1,
July 05, 2014
By thereal1stefan
from Walmley, West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very good value for money
" Just like all the Halfords home branded items, it just as good or even better than the original spare parts. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (ERDINGTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
February 18, 2014
By chimandum
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great Seller with best quality product. A friend recommended them and now I recommend them to anyone "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast delivery,
February 12, 2014
By chels247
from Blackpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product and fast delivery. Managed to actually fit it myself! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement headlight bulb,
January 21, 2014
By anniesmemorylane
from Coventry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The product was I think good value and does what it says. I used the fitting service as I struggle to get my hand into the space to remove/replace the bulb. The nimble fingered young lady took less than 5 mins to replace the bulb, so thought that the cost for fitting was a little excessive and as I am self employed would love to be on a similar hourly rate.
However the young lady fitting the bulb was very pleasant and professional.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightbulb replacement,
January 05, 2014
By Minx128
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Having purchased this bulb for one headlight, i needed a replacement for the other and was able to use the click and collect service (during christmas week) and picked up the item quickly. Although they offer a bulb fitting service, I didn't need this, but it's good to have that option.
Would recommend it for other Toyota Yaris users.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good,
November 30, 2013
By Anonymous
from london
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" staff was helpful, agreed to replace the first order as not the right bulb. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product and Service,
November 27, 2013
By BhoyTR1
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The product itself is excellent and the fitting service was quick and easy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Headlamp fitted,
November 18, 2013
By ACF11
from Lincolnshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Headlamp bulb went at weekend and needed to sort quickly.
Only place available on a Sunday is Halfords in my area and the supply and fit service is a winner for me.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SPALDING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price,
November 10, 2013
By sammieb
from witham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great value for money and the fact that I can ask Halfords to fit this for me is a bonus ( hate having to ask friends boyfriends/husbands). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
November 03, 2013
By Beatt68
from Coventry England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good price does the job. The look up book is a good idea , "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a bulb,
October 11, 2013
By Vicsthai
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" Does exactly as it's meant to! Lights up the road, just as good as the more expensive options. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Liffey Valley Dublin,
October 08, 2013
By Rmcc
from Dublin
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I had this product fitted in store. Mark the young man that fitted the bulb was extremely polite, helpful and professional. Service was prompt and was a real example to other stores on how provide exceptional customer service. I will definitely return to this store for any car accessories I will need. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LIFFEY VALLEY (ROI)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple and Straight forward,
September 14, 2013
By JustRocks
from Dunfermline
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered online, reavered item and then went and picked it up, fitted it very quickly and works great.
Slight expensive for just a light but does what it needs to do "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Out of necessity,
August 14, 2013
By Baldgeezer
from Bushey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The front bulb went on my wife's car at the weekend and I didn't have time to find or fit a new one. I went to my local Halfords to ask for the right one and got what I needed, fitted for a small further charge and went off very happy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>