Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1

The Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W car bulb is manufactured to original equipment standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.62 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
47 of 47(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Review 1 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Headlamp bulb & fitting.,
June 12, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Went to Halfords Nuneaton store to collect a headlamp bulb
for my Ka one of the most awkward bulbs to fit.
A very pleasant young lady came out and fitted it in five minutes and the fitting was only £7:99.Brilliant.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Fitting Service,
May 26, 2016
By
from Yate, Bristol, South Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: speed of service
Cons: the service vailable at my local store.
" Ordered the bulb on-line. Arrived at Cribbs to collect and pay. Fitter completed the job in 5 mins. Excellent, and saved me bruised knuckles! Thanks "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bulb is good,
May 01, 2016
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" The bulb seems to do its job, nice and bright but not too dazzling "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (BORDESLEY GREEN)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was recommended in the manual,
February 28, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Click and collect was simple and easy. Ordered on line in the evening and collected the next morning. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? EAST GRINSTEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Headlight bulb and fit,
February 15, 2016
By
from Warrington, Warrington, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered it online, including a fitting. I arrived and was in the store all of 3minutes before I'd been seen to, paid and was outside watching the lad install the bulb (something i've done in the past, but the access is so restricted it took me hours).
The lad knew what he was doing and/or had another joint in his arm. Bulb was installed in 1 minute and I was on my way home.
5minutes for shop and fit - that's my kind of service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to order online,
February 07, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" there to pick up when required all very easy to do. Haven't used bulb yet but sure it will be fine. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fitting new headlamp bulb on a Honda Jazz,
January 25, 2016
By
from Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My driver headlamp bulb went one evening.
I typed in my car registration and the website told me which headlamps would fit my model of car. I placed an order and selected Halfords to fit the bulb.
It was all done in minutes the next day.
I'm very pleased with the website, the range of products and the fitting service. Thanks!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great bulb, rubbish service from staff,
January 20, 2016
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Works perfectly - switches on and off when told to do so. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MARKET HARBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin.,
June 14, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" Cheap and cheerful. Works well. Bought and fixed at the same time. It is still working unlike some others I bought that gave up quickly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BOREHAMWOOD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good,
June 10, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good service and friendly staff. Very efficient in fitting this bulb "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
March 06, 2015
By
from Guildford, Guildford, Surrey, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to connect , don't need instruction, work great. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
February 18, 2015
By
from Southbourne, Bournemouth,
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Product appears to be of excellent quality hopefully the performance will be good too, only had it for a couple of weeks but so far so good!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job,
February 04, 2015
By
from Birkenhead, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered on line went into Halfords and picked them up in minutes and fitted myself, very happy with the ordering service and value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lights up my world,
January 27, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, powerful, bright
" Does exactly what it says on the tin, easy to fit, strong powerful bulb and I can see on the road again.
Good value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? FOLKESTONE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb,
January 23, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This bulb is just the job. Good price and relatively easy to fit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value Great fitting service,
November 24, 2014
By
from Winnersh, Reading
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this bulb after reading other reviews. It certainly is good value for money, and I didn't want a blue or brilliant light, as oncoming cars with those lights dazzle me, and I do not want to do the same.
Moreover, I booked the fitting service, as I thought it may be tricky and I have no tools. BRILLIANT! Well worth the money. Friendly, professional service and a job well done. THANK YOU (WInnersh Reading store)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just like the stock bulb,
October 17, 2014
By
from Crawley, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got halfords to fit it, no issues. Same colour as the original GE bulbs. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CAMBERLEY
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality,
September 15, 2014
By
from Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it's half the price of the original part
" Good quality headlight bulb which seems to match the OEM Ford bulb it replaced "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let there be light,
September 07, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The bulb works as expected, which is pretty cool. They were on offer and the Steve who fit them highly recommended them "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spare Bulb for C1,
July 05, 2014
By
from Walmley, West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very good value for money
" Just like all the Halfords home branded items, it just as good or even better than the original spare parts. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (ERDINGTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>