Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1

The Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W car bulb is manufactured to original equipment standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
43 of 43(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Review 1 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spare Bulb for C1,
July 05, 2014
By thereal1stefan
from Walmley, West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very good value for money
"Just like all the Halfords home branded items, it just as good or even better than the original spare parts."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (ERDINGTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
February 18, 2014
By chimandum
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great Seller with best quality product. A friend recommended them and now I recommend them to anyone"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast delivery,
February 12, 2014
By chels247
from Blackpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product and fast delivery. Managed to actually fit it myself!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement headlight bulb,
January 21, 2014
By anniesmemorylane
from Coventry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The product was I think good value and does what it says. I used the fitting service as I struggle to get my hand into the space to remove/replace the bulb. The nimble fingered young lady took less than 5 mins to replace the bulb, so thought that the cost for fitting was a little excessive and as I am self employed would love to be on a similar hourly rate.
However the young lady fitting the bulb was very pleasant and professional.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightbulb replacement,
January 05, 2014
By Minx128
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Having purchased this bulb for one headlight, i needed a replacement for the other and was able to use the click and collect service (during christmas week) and picked up the item quickly. Although they offer a bulb fitting service, I didn't need this, but it's good to have that option.
Would recommend it for other Toyota Yaris users.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good,
November 30, 2013
By Anonymous
from london
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"staff was helpful, agreed to replace the first order as not the right bulb."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product and Service,
November 27, 2013
By BhoyTR1
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The product itself is excellent and the fitting service was quick and easy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Headlamp fitted,
November 18, 2013
By ACF11
from Lincolnshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Headlamp bulb went at weekend and needed to sort quickly.
Only place available on a Sunday is Halfords in my area and the supply and fit service is a winner for me.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SPALDING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price,
November 10, 2013
By sammieb
from witham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great value for money and the fact that I can ask Halfords to fit this for me is a bonus ( hate having to ask friends boyfriends/husbands)."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
November 03, 2013
By Beatt68
from Coventry England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good price does the job. The look up book is a good idea ,"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a bulb,
October 11, 2013
By Vicsthai
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
"Does exactly as it's meant to! Lights up the road, just as good as the more expensive options."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Liffey Valley Dublin,
October 08, 2013
By Rmcc
from Dublin
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had this product fitted in store. Mark the young man that fitted the bulb was extremely polite, helpful and professional. Service was prompt and was a real example to other stores on how provide exceptional customer service. I will definitely return to this store for any car accessories I will need."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LIFFEY VALLEY (ROI)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple and Straight forward,
September 14, 2013
By JustRocks
from Dunfermline
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ordered online, reavered item and then went and picked it up, fitted it very quickly and works great.
Slight expensive for just a light but does what it needs to do"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Out of necessity,
August 14, 2013
By Baldgeezer
from Bushey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The front bulb went on my wife's car at the weekend and I didn't have time to find or fit a new one. I went to my local Halfords to ask for the right one and got what I needed, fitted for a small further charge and went off very happy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
headlight bulb,
April 25, 2013
By darklights
from nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to find correct item from car make, trianed fitting staff
"The correct bulb was easy to find using the instore guide from the make and year of the car . The fitting service was quick and efficient"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHILWELL - NOTTINGHAM
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service, product too,
April 11, 2013
By Anonymous
from Pocklington, York
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Having only had the bulb installed for a few weeks, I guess I don't know whether it will match the manufacturer's own bulb for performance, but the product was easy to find on the Halfords website using my car reg, and the fitting service was quick and efficient. Will use again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? YORK
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Service,
April 09, 2013
By Jagosdad
from Leeds
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the service
Cons: having to wait 30 sec's for a fitter - so not bad!
"I wanted a light bulb for daughter's Freelander. The excellent feature was being able to access the system at 11.30 at night, to learn which bulb was needed for the model and to book in a fitting 12 hours later - all for a cost rather less than half the sum quoted by a special dealer. The fitting was carried out very quickly and effectively"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bulb Purchase,
April 06, 2013
By alf68fun
from Bletchley Milton Keunes
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy shopping
"The correct bulbs were in stock & easy to find. Spacious shopping area. Loads of stock."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BLETCHLEY
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service,
March 17, 2013
By grumpyoldBloke
from Fife
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bulbs a bulb but fitting them is another thing, so i paid the extra to get someone who knows what their doing and in 5 minutes it was done and with a smile and a laugh and it was raining what else we live in Scotland. So I'd like to say thanks to John in Kirkcaldy, cheers"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? KIRKCALDY
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords (HBU472) 60/55W Car Bulb x 1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money,
March 17, 2013
By Kjp60
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bulb a good price and was fitted quickly by halfords"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? NEWARK
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>