Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Wynn's Stop Smoke Oil Treatment 325ml

Wynn's Stop Smoke Oil Treatment an oil soluble supplement, reduces exhaust smoke due to oil burning.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wynn's Stop Smoke Oil Treatment 325ml
Review 1 for Wynn's Stop Smoke Oil Treatment 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what is says,
September 02, 2014
By Adam1986
from Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was sceptical of this product as similar solutions seem do do nothing or in some cases cause more problems. This however does exactly what it says on the bottle. Decreases oil burn and increases lost engine compression. I used it for my BMW Valvetronic engine which not only was burning oil at a high rate but also lacked compression. Added this solution and after an hour i took my car out and noticed the difference in compression after only a few miles. And since then also have noticed a considerable decrease in oil burn. i would recommend this to anyone. sure its alot for a small bottle but its less expensive than filling your car with oil all the time."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wynn's Stop Smoke Oil Treatment 325ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good,
May 17, 2014
By Annon475
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it worked for me
"1. I was initially put off by the price, but it's not any cheaper anywhere else I looked, and you can get this the same day.
2. My car was burning in the region of 1L/100miles of oil (high mileage car), which was hugely HUGELY inconvenient and expensive. But I've now put it in (put the sealed bottle in hot water first to reduce the viscosity, or you'll be pouring it until Christmas) and driver in the region of 300 miles since and haven't had any loss of oil. Only time will tell if it works in the long run.
"
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HARROW
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wynn's Stop Smoke Oil Treatment 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says on the bottle!!,
December 31, 2013
By gazt69uk
from neath
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i got a 02 plate diesel van and i use this once a year and it does what it says on the bottle!! great product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEATH
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wynn's Stop Smoke Oil Treatment 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
garys cars white smoke,
January 22, 2013
By Anonymous
from darlington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"had lots of white smoke coming from tail pipe in cold weather up 1 bottle of this in the oil and drove for 30/40 miles at high speet /motor way no more white smoke great treatment for white smoke /steam from tail pipe."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
-3points
6out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wynn's Stop Smoke Oil Treatment 325ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stop Smoke,
October 29, 2012
By spottyginger
from Devon, South West England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Works pretty well.
My local garage repair and MOT centre use it, so it can't be all bad, right ?
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wynn's Stop Smoke Oil Treatment 325ml
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Made no difference,
January 28, 2011
By Anon789
from Sheffield
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Tried this in an attempt to make the car more civillised untill we got rid of it. Didn't make any difference."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
-8points
2out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wynn's Stop Smoke Oil Treatment 325ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As it says on the bottle,
June 03, 2010
By chrisr001
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Worked like a treat car stopped smoking, something that does as it says."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wynn's Stop Smoke Oil Treatment 325ml
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good Not Bad,
April 13, 2010
By Andey
from London
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Product: Wynn's Stop Smoke
This Product is good not bad but i put it in one of the cars in my dealership and as soon as I started my car it stopped smoke for about 5 minutes and then started smoke again plus this product is expensive."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
-16points
0out of 16found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wynn's Stop Smoke Oil Treatment 325ml
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5