Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll

The Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll is a non-slip drawer liner, ideal to grip tools in place.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Review 1 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, great price,
June 10, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great price great product
" This product is perfect for tool drawers and much more too. It's so easy to cut to size or cut to shape with a sharp knife. The price is great which is a big plus. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff,
March 18, 2015
By
from Cumbria
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easily cut to size
" Good price and does the job great - worth buying :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? WORKINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Finishing Touch!,
March 17, 2015
By
from Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the finished look., the non-slip feature.
Cons: cutting it accurately to size.
" Having bought a Tool Chest (on a deal!) from Halfords, the next stop was to find something to line the draws of it. This product seem to fit the bill. I took a while to work out how best to cut it size of the various draw sizes (in the end I made up cardboard templates and laid it on top of the drawer liner material and cut round it. The finished job really looks the part! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, great product,
February 19, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price
" It seems Halfords offers this product at the best price and works really well with their tool chests. It does exactly what it's supposed to do and that is to keep the draws and cupboards from getting scratched as well as keeping your tools safe as well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grippy mats,
September 28, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to cut
" Does exactly what its designed to do an is very easy to cut to size. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Universal drawer Liner,
September 23, 2014
By
from Faversham, Faversham, Kent ME13, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" After purchasing a set of drawers and cabinets from Halfords, I decided to invest in the liner, as a cycle mechanic, I like to have my tools aat hand, in one place, where I know exactly where they are. With the liner in my tool drawers they stay put, no sliding slipping etc, Great product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drawer liner,
September 06, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: none
" Very good value for money,found easy to cut up using scissors and does great job protecting the bottom of your tool drawers "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (COULBY NEWHAM)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll,
August 11, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, one roll does it all
Cons: having to cut to size
" Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll is good quality and will protect your tool chest from normal wear and tear as you drop your tools into the draws and top compartment. There was enough on the roll to cover all the draws in my top box and the top compartment and at that price you could change it again and again over the years and keep your tool chest looking new. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item,
November 02, 2013
By
from Worthing, Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Great quality to protect tools and drawers could do with being a little cheaper though "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT WORKS WELL,
February 19, 2013
By
from REDDITCH
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" THE DRAW LINER IS EASY TO CUT TO SHAPE, AND HOLDS IT'S POSITION IN THE METAL DRAWS "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what is says,
January 05, 2013
By
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really good value and essential to prevent tools damaging and moving around in tool chests "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just the job,
March 25, 2012
By
from Cleckheaton, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to cut and shape, lots of roll to go at
" I deal for lots of applications but I lined my tool centre drawers and it will add life and protection to the tool chest and tools. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality item,
January 15, 2012
By
from Caernarfon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this item with a Halfords 4 drawer tool chest. It will protect the drawers from scratches and i have some left over.
Recommended.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drawer liner roll review,
October 20, 2010
By
from kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: plenty of it, very effective
Cons: needs to be flattened to get the kinks out of it
" this stuff is useful for more things than just a drawer liner. it can be used on your dashboard. it can be cut to any size you want and there is plenty of it for the price you pay. very good stuff. it is non-sticky but it grips to a slippery surface in the same way that rubber does. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.