Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Tool Chests & Tool Boxes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll

The Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll is a non-slip drawer liner, ideal to grip tools in place.
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Review 1 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grippy mats,
September 28, 2014
By sidrazor
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to cut
" Does exactly what its designed to do an is very easy to cut to size. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Universal drawer Liner,
September 23, 2014
By justpaul
from Faversham, Faversham, Kent ME13, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" After purchasing a set of drawers and cabinets from Halfords, I decided to invest in the liner, as a cycle mechanic, I like to have my tools aat hand, in one place, where I know exactly where they are. With the liner in my tool drawers they stay put, no sliding slipping etc, Great product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drawer liner,
September 06, 2014
By Derek28
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: none
" Very good value for money,found easy to cut up using scissors and does great job protecting the bottom of your tool drawers "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (COULBY NEWHAM)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll,
August 11, 2014
By Ashburne72
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, one roll does it all
Cons: having to cut to size
" Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll is good quality and will protect your tool chest from normal wear and tear as you drop your tools into the draws and top compartment. There was enough on the roll to cover all the draws in my top box and the top compartment and at that price you could change it again and again over the years and keep your tool chest looking new. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item,
November 02, 2013
By Chris0979
from Worthing, Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Great quality to protect tools and drawers could do with being a little cheaper though "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT WORKS WELL,
February 19, 2013
By LYNANDTONIC
from REDDITCH
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" THE DRAW LINER IS EASY TO CUT TO SHAPE, AND HOLDS IT'S POSITION IN THE METAL DRAWS "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what is says,
January 05, 2013
By lizzyT
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really good value and essential to prevent tools damaging and moving around in tool chests "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just the job,
March 25, 2012
By baileydog
from Cleckheaton, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to cut and shape, lots of roll to go at
Car Make dont have car, I have a motorcycle
" I deal for lots of applications but I lined my tool centre drawers and it will add life and protection to the tool chest and tools. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality item,
January 15, 2012
By yournicked
from Caernarfon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Vauxhall
" Bought this item with a Halfords 4 drawer tool chest. It will protect the drawers from scratches and i have some left over.
Recommended.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drawer liner roll review,
October 20, 2010
By r12m6
from kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: plenty of it, very effective
Cons: needs to be flattened to get the kinks out of it
" this stuff is useful for more things than just a drawer liner. it can be used on your dashboard. it can be cut to any size you want and there is plenty of it for the price you pay. very good stuff. it is non-sticky but it grips to a slippery surface in the same way that rubber does. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Short" report,
August 18, 2010
By Elanracer
from Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple and effective
Cons: short length disappointing
" This draw liner is perfect for the purpose and I'm very happy with the result.
I bought one roll at the same time as I bought a Halfords 7-drawer Tool Cabinet (also very pleased with that) as it says on the roll pack that it is sufficient to line seven large drawers. Having cut it carefully and with absolutely no wastage, I have to say I was very disappointed to find that it actually covered only six and a half drawers!
That apart, I'd recommend it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Non Slip drawer liner,
July 19, 2010
By tom44
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" product works well managed to line 9 drawers with one roll "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy,
May 26, 2010
By moonmad
from Reading
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Highly recommended to keep your tool chest neater and cleaner. Easy to cut and fit. More than enough to fit most sized tool chests. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Non Slip Draw Liner,
May 13, 2010
By tabbycat46
from Beccles, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quailty
Cons: could be a longer rool
" I managed to get 10 draws lined with the material. It is very good quality and stays in place when tools are placed onto it.
It would be good if you made the rool longer, I purchased a tool box and a roll along cabinet with a total of 15 draws between them I would have liked to have enough material to line all these draws without having to purchase another roll and only use half of it .
Apart from that a good buy
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value product,
January 20, 2010
By HamptonSmall
from Dunstable
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 4m long roll
Cons: can be tricky to cut squarely
" I managed to line 11 large drawers in my toolbox and had off-cuts to do the 3 small drawers at the top! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Universal Drawer Liner Roll,
December 16, 2009
By Scorpi02398
from West London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Quality good, does what you expect, ie avoids tools sliding all over the place whilst offering protection to the painted metal drawer insides.
Could perhaps be a £1 or so cheaper though! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Universal Drawer Liner Roll
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
halfords drawer liner roll,
June 30, 2009
By toonlad
from southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" just the stuff you need to protect your tool chest+tool-box . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.