Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest

Keep your tools in perfect order with Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest.
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
38
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
120 of 125(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Review 1 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a package,
February 26, 2011
By Gazzzzer
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Wanted a tool chest for ages as fed up of tool boxes and bags. Went to buy a 5 drawer chest but they had an offer where you buy the base unit 5 drawer trolley and get the top 7 drawer chest free. Couldn't resist so came away with the package. I was surprised how much you can store in the units and now have a well organised tool storage unit. Cant believe I didn't buy one of these years ago. The unit is well made and the drawer runner quality is very good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Tool Chest,
February 25, 2014
By MB321
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I recently purchased this tool chest and am very happy with it. Quality is good, a nice middle ground between cheap brands and super expensive pro brands."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
supplied by employer,
January 29, 2014
By buster55
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: strong
Cons: will fall over if all drawers opened when full
"this was supplied to us with the 5 drawer tool chest about 6 months ago,generally it is very strong and has performed well,it can be awkward to lock as all the drawers have to be fully closed and the drawer liners move about a lot.but today a serious problem was seen,after moving to a new workshop i was tidying the bottom cabinet when the over sensitive drawers in the chest slowly opened and it tipped and fell on me,so now tilted back to stop this.it has happened to others as well."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely Satisfied,
January 12, 2014
By 12Gadget
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: smooth drawers - get better when loaded
Cons: stickers - an hour with a hair dryer removing them
"I'd been searching for a tool box for a long while. Obviously I would've liked a Snap-on one but the price is well out of my budget. I looked at Teng and Clarke before choosing this one. I Was sceptical about the quality until I had a look at this top chest in store. Was impressed with the build quality, especially at the price. I went away with my mind almost made up. When I got home, I checked the halfords site and was chuffed when saw I could get both the top chest and bottom cabinet for less than the normal cost of the bottom chest - RESULT!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest,
December 31, 2013
By smee1954
from oxfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good solid quality tool box
"good quality and value for money, I have been looking to up grade my top box for some time as I had run out of space so went and took a look round Halfords Leamington Spa, staff there very helpful and I was soon out the door and home to swap over my tools to the new top box, only problem is I now need more tools to fill it up, so back to Halfords in the new year for more kit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tool box,
December 20, 2013
By Dazpointon
from Stoke on trent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good tool box better than lower cabinet draw liners missing halfords supplied new"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CONGLETON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good,
December 14, 2013
By lifeisloud87
from Rugby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lockable
Cons: need more tools to fill it
"excellent tool chest just need more tools for it. good that it can be locked when away from it for long time. nice deep draws and the liners are good also."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? RUGBY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
top box,
July 27, 2013
By jay395
from cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"i bought this to go on top the bottom chest i have, perfect for what i need draws are smooth and a very nice box."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BODMIN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
7 draw chest,
July 20, 2013
By Nig3737
from liskeard cornwall
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"purchased this chest with a cabinet, came with locks not working, draw liners missing, not good"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BODMIN
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool storage,
July 09, 2013
By ummok
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ball-bearing drawers, carry tray, different size drawers, very well made
"Lots of drawers of different sizes to keep all your tools neat and easy to get at. Ball bearing drawers for easy access and a large storage area on the top which also has a carry tray in it, which I didn't know about so was a nice surprise. If your getting it get the 5 drawer cabinet, makes all your tools portable and easy to move about if not and you've got a lot of tools in it, it ain't going any where."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality top-box,
July 06, 2013
By Phil007
from Gainsborough, Lincs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brilliant finish, looks great in the workshop, goes brilliantly in a stack
"Absolutely delighted with this box! The drawers are smooth running and of a really useful size, particularly the triple drawers at the top. I bought this along with the partner bottom chest trolley on special offer for the pair and was not disappointed in any way; great quality at a bargain price all delivered promptly and in one piece! Well done Halfords!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Awkward locking function.,
July 05, 2013
By spcrunner
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: lid sticking when closing, drawers not always locking, drawer catch mechanism poor, drawers always sliding out when not required
"Pleased with the price, on offer at time, and the amount of drawers and space for tools. However the lid is always difficult to close and drawers not always locked in place when the lid does close. Perpetually holding all drawers in at once whilst lowering lid to try and engage lock mechanism, often unsuccessfully!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, Great Value,
June 03, 2013
By frank34
from Nuneaton UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this along with the 5 drawer Cabinet.
A great quality item which would be a addition to any workshop or home garage...
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
useful and well made,
June 02, 2013
By softywalter
from southampton UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Well made example of these cabinets, strong drawers, you have to lift the top to unlock the drawers so you cant put anything on top.price not bad in comparison when bought as the special offer. Only two minor critisisms, the advert stickers wont peel off the drawer fronts without tearing so you are stuck with "feel the ball bearing difference" forever more, and not all the drawers had foam protectors in them for some reason"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a combo with the Roll Cabinet, fantastic saving,
June 01, 2013
By Digger101
from Worthing
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Seems to be of good quality, heavy ish construction, as I bought with the Roll Cabinet combination and they had a great deal going at the time, so for the money its a great piece of kit"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product.,
May 31, 2013
By Danny1107
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great quality
"Was needing more tool storage for a while, saw Halfords had a deal on these and the 5 drawer cabinate so couldn't say no.
More space than I first thought, highly recommended for anyone who needs the tool storage
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? WORKSOP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product, great buy.,
May 13, 2013
By MikeLT
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comes with draw liners
"This is a top of the range quality piece of equipment that has de-cluttered and organised my garage tools into one place. The different size drawers makes it easy to store tools that already have there own packaging. Would recommend to everyone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest,
April 18, 2013
By AmateurMechanicBalham
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent product. There was a missing drawer liner and the locking mechanism will let you lock the set without all the drawers being secured - ie the drawer can be opened after the lock is locked.
Came as part of a bude with the bottom 5 drawer chest so I was happy with the total price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BALHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Proffessional Range,
April 15, 2013
By EasyBully
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: smooth sliding drawers
Cons: easily dented
"A great product, plenty of storage, drawers slide perfectly and the liners are an added bonus"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? WOKING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice item,
April 12, 2013
By Fyshdawg
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Superb item spoiled only by silly stickers that just don't come off !!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12345...7next>>