Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Tool Chests & Tool Boxes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest

Keep your tools in perfect order with Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (140 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
44
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
133 of 138(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Review 1 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a package,
February 26, 2011
By Gazzzzer
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Wanted a tool chest for ages as fed up of tool boxes and bags. Went to buy a 5 drawer chest but they had an offer where you buy the base unit 5 drawer trolley and get the top 7 drawer chest free. Couldn't resist so came away with the package. I was surprised how much you can store in the units and now have a well organised tool storage unit. Cant believe I didn't buy one of these years ago. The unit is well made and the drawer runner quality is very good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a must have garage essential,
February 10, 2015
By tomy867
from ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" overall great quality, solid ball bearing drawers and great tool storage "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Deal on Tool Chests,
February 08, 2015
By mikesh1
from Plymouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought set of 3 Professional Tool Chests when recently on offer. Very pleased with their quality and usefulness; have now tidied garage at long last! Could not fault service in store. As others have said, getting labels off is frustratingly difficult. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good box will requier a middle box soon!,
January 13, 2015
By Anonymous
from Deiniolen, Caernarfon, Gwynedd LL55, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very happy with the tool box will recommend to any one "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A decent toolbox to keep tools organised and ready at hand.,
January 05, 2015
By Alswick001
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the price, the colour, the design
Cons: the locking mechanism, too many stickers
" I purchased this tool box in A bundle offer and compared to what else is on offer for the price I paid I got a bargain! The design is sturdy and the drawers seem to be of good quality, The only downside I have found is the locking mechanism. The locks work as the lid is closed. But if the drawers are pulled really hard. They can be opened. Also the stickers don't come off easily on scratched the front trying to remove them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (PERRY BARR)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
7 drawer chest needs a handle on top,
January 03, 2015
By Farmer23
from Northamptonshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a good value chest when purchased with the 5 draw unit that it can sit on - Halfords bundle deal,++++++ however the top chest could do with a handle on it to open it up, i feel like an inexperienced mechanic when i could not pull the draws out, i had turned the lock 1/4 of a turn, the bottom chest lock turns 1/2 of a turn. Being unable to pull the draws out i ended up taking it back to Halfords as a faulty chest - the top 3 draws were not level anyway !! On unpacking the replacement and turning the lock 1/4 again i then prized the top lid and it lifted up !! inside were the instructions !!, sorry to be a twit but why lock the instructions inside the chest, just leave the plastic pack inside the cardboard box. Now that i have opened it, it is good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DAVENTRY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tool Chest,
December 30, 2014
By maltins0
from North Devon UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality, bundle price
" Came With Roll Cab As Surprise Pressie From Wife
Cant Rave About It Enough Read My Review On The 5 Drawer Roll Chest
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tool Chest,
December 29, 2014
By Beechboy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: seems well put together, smart appearance
Cons: labels identifying features don't peel off easily, not matching keys with other tool chests
" Product seems well put together and is smart in appearance. I bought it as a bundle with two other chests, and they do fit well together. It would be a bonus to be able to specify matching locks and if the product information labels stuck to the tool chest were easier to remove. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? STRATFORD UPON AVON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant value.,
December 19, 2014
By gravyboat13
from lancaster
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fantastic quality for the price but you don't need to take just my word for it just take a look at all the other great reviews. I did a fair bit of research before buying and am happy I bought this. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LANCASTER
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality chests at reasonable prices.,
December 14, 2014
By 8x1rob
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I needed to replace my top box so I looked at this one, my other one was a Halfords one but due to its storage over the past year it was now rusty. The quality of this felt good and the draw pull felt as if it would handle the weight if the tools.
I bought the top box, middle box and roll cab with a very good online offer!
These are well worth the extra over the normal Halfords boxes and chests, I would have gone for the industrial range but thought id better save some money for Christmas.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? HASTINGS (BEXHILL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Package Deal,
August 30, 2014
By GT1Builder
from Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value
Cons: those stickers
" This is the second cabinet and chest that I have from the Halfords Professional range.
Got this one on a package deal which was outstanding value!
Still got the old one but that one does not have ball bearing draw slides, so the new one is a big improvement.
My only gripe is the stupid stickers that have been put on the units are very difficult to remove and spoil the look of the unit if left on. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Check contents before you leave the store.,
July 25, 2014
By theatreTech1
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Noted from other reviews that boxes have been stacked too high or crushed by forklift.
Thought it would never happen to me. The stores own display stock had been damaged in a similar way...thought again that'll never happen to me.
Bought mine, didn't check until I got home and lo and behold...crushed...but no obvious damage to cardboard box.
Returns process was simple and efficient and can't be faulted.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest,
July 17, 2014
By Mal37
from Romsey, Hants
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all in one box
Cons: stickers difficult to remove
" Nice piece of kit, bigger than my last last one.
A good deal, particularly as part of a combo deal saving quite a bit of money.
Easy to move about with the larger wheels.
All the drawers can be locked. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great cabinet spoilt by stickers that will not come off!,
June 05, 2014
By Fazzest
from Derbushire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: those stickers
" Quality cabinet that offers excellent value for money. However, it is spoilt by the product feature stickers which I cannot get off. Does anybody have any helpful suggestions? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Tool Chest,
February 25, 2014
By MB321
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I recently purchased this tool chest and am very happy with it. Quality is good, a nice middle ground between cheap brands and super expensive pro brands. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
supplied by employer,
January 29, 2014
By buster55
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: strong
Cons: will fall over if all drawers opened when full
" this was supplied to us with the 5 drawer tool chest about 6 months ago,generally it is very strong and has performed well,it can be awkward to lock as all the drawers have to be fully closed and the drawer liners move about a lot.but today a serious problem was seen,after moving to a new workshop i was tidying the bottom cabinet when the over sensitive drawers in the chest slowly opened and it tipped and fell on me,so now tilted back to stop this.it has happened to others as well. "
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely Satisfied,
January 12, 2014
By 12Gadget
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: smooth drawers - get better when loaded
Cons: stickers - an hour with a hair dryer removing them
" I'd been searching for a tool box for a long while. Obviously I would've liked a Snap-on one but the price is well out of my budget. I looked at Teng and Clarke before choosing this one. I Was sceptical about the quality until I had a look at this top chest in store. Was impressed with the build quality, especially at the price. I went away with my mind almost made up. When I got home, I checked the halfords site and was chuffed when saw I could get both the top chest and bottom cabinet for less than the normal cost of the bottom chest - RESULT! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest,
December 31, 2013
By smee1954
from oxfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good solid quality tool box
" good quality and value for money, I have been looking to up grade my top box for some time as I had run out of space so went and took a look round Halfords Leamington Spa, staff there very helpful and I was soon out the door and home to swap over my tools to the new top box, only problem is I now need more tools to fill it up, so back to Halfords in the new year for more kit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tool box,
December 20, 2013
By Dazpointon
from Stoke on trent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good tool box better than lower cabinet draw liners missing halfords supplied new "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CONGLETON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good,
December 14, 2013
By lifeisloud87
from Rugby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lockable
Cons: need more tools to fill it
" excellent tool chest just need more tools for it. good that it can be locked when away from it for long time. nice deep draws and the liners are good also. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? RUGBY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>