Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest

The Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest is great tool storage!
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
64 of 65(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Review 1 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Happy,
June 12, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product, staff at Irvine store were great. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value (with discount applied),
May 18, 2016
By
from Lichfield, Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ball bearing drawers & quality
Cons: labels
" I bought this 2 weeks after purchasing the base chest unit and top box because I was very pleased with them both.
Arranged click & collect and it was waiting when I arrived, well packaged and with no damage.
I probably would not have paid the full price of £100 but with a £40 discount it was a bargain.
As before I had to use a hair dryer to get the labels off but it didn't take long.
I'd certainly recommend at this price because it is a good quality item.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LICHFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
intermediate BB chest,
May 18, 2016
By
from County Down, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: rubber matting in each draw
" Great Product , terrific price , I had already got the drawer base and top box , just needed a little more storage , It sits on the draw unit and looks well , it keeps everything at hand when on a job "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4 drawer chest,
May 16, 2016
By
from Paisley, Renfrewshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good cabinet
" just nice size for my snap on box to go on top off
good size drawers and lockable
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? PAISLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and price.,
May 16, 2016
By
from Batley, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size and quality.
Cons: full price.
" Value rating is based on discount price of £60. I wouldn't pay the full price of £100, so as I want a second tool chest I'll wait until it's reduced again. It's good quality kit and is perfect my my home garage requirements. Would recommend - but wait for a discount! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toolbox,
April 30, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my son excellent quality and had it for half price excellent value very pleased "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding quality tool box,
March 30, 2016
By
from Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I've been in the motor trade for 30 years and have spent a lot of money I tool boxes , this halford mid box is a good size , top quality and comes with draw liners ata fantastic price . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great strong tool box,
March 29, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: strong, draws move easily
Cons: the lock
" The tool box feels and looks the part of a professional tool box just the lock is not that great "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Professional 4 drawer chest.,
March 26, 2016
By
from Lanarkshire, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent quality.
" Very happy with this, i bought the 5 and 7 drawer ones as well, thought I was going t have to wait for this one to come up on offer but it came up next day. Considered cheaper online alternatives but warranty not so good and you can view these instore and see exactly what you are getting and you can't really beat that in my opinion. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LANARK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money and nice neat piece,
March 08, 2016
By
from Kilkenny, Ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A great piece - good value for money!! Would recommend this piece "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? KILKENNY (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tool chest,
March 06, 2016
By
from Grantham, Grantham, Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy construction
Cons: lock mechanism
" Wanted to revamp the storage in the garage, this did the trick and was well worth the effort. Sturdy construction and good value for money. The lock mechanism isnt the best as it is a bit stiff, but frankly it wasn't something I would use anyway. Overall, very happy with the purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pro 4 drawer,
February 27, 2016
By
from Inverness, Highland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" excellent service ordered on line local manager called saying he had a damaged one in stock if interested or he would order new, called in to local store little damage got item at greatly reduced price both win excellent "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Tool Chest,
February 18, 2016
By
from Hampshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: size, warranty, customer service
Cons: price
" Good size and complements the top and bottom section.
I bought on a 10% flash sale, as I had the top and bottom section already. Best bought as part of a package deal TBH because standalone it is too expensive.
The first one I received was dented so had to return. Had the same issue with the top section. Halfords team in Andover are helpful as always. I would open the box at the store to check if everything is ok to save on a return trip. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? ANDOVER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pesky stickers!,
February 02, 2016
By
from Shropshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good quality, ball bearing runners
Cons: getting a bit pricey
" Yes, these cabinets are good, but they are getting a bit expensive, even at the offer prices? They used to be on offer at much better prices at Bank Holidays - Easter, Xmas, etc; but so did Castrol oils!
A tip for getting the pesky stickers off, as mentioned in other comments, is to warm them up with a hairdryer - they then peel off easy peasy - try it - it works on lots of other stickers too! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
final section of my tool storage,
January 10, 2016
By
from Helston, Cornwall.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent value
Cons: none.
" Already had a base cabinet and top lidded box and have waited patiently for an offer on the intermediate chest. In my opinion you could remove the Halfords logos and you would be hard pushed to distinguish these units from the stupidly expensive brands like snap off.
This completed my tool cabinet tower and I now have spare capacity. They look professional and are very durable. I like the fact that each section needs a different key to unlock them making them just that little bit more secure.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CAMBORNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality,
December 29, 2015
By
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: overall excellent quality
Cons: heavy to move
" Bought as a gift. Supplied complete with no assembly required.
Solid construction and well made.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit,
December 20, 2015
By
from Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: matching units of high quality, perfect for home / diy mechanic, lockable
" Finally the last piece of kit to match the rest of the draws / rollcab.
These are very sturdy and like the rest of the units function very well, lockable and perfect for home / DIY use. They are complete with draw liners and are ready to go out of the box.
Halfords do the black units in the professional range - I would say if your using these in more of a workshop environment then go for those else these will last for years in home/DIY.
Just a warning - when the rollcab /4 draw / 7 draw are stacked its almost 1600mm to the top tray cover - doesn't bother me at 6'1" - but the top tray is at my neck level.
The real advantage is everything is now in one place rather than scattered across many toolboxes - makes life much easier and those little jobs that you put off coz it was a pain to get the right bit of kit out, done in minutes "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? THETFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pro tool chests and cabinets,
December 11, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: look and feel quality
Cons: stickers a nightmare to remove
" Bought one very impressed, so bought the set, great chests, the hardest work is removing the stickers. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4 drawer chest,
December 10, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Reserved this online when on offer so got it at a great price i already had 2 smaller 3 drawer chests and this is just what I needed to organise my tools and the service in Camborne store when I picked it up was first class. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have accessory,
December 05, 2015
By
from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great addition
Cons: none
" If like me you already have the base and top units of this tool chest, then this is a brilliant additition , it s made for the unit so looks perfect.
It would also work as a stand alone unit , but much better added to the original tool chest
top marks from me,
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>