Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest

The Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest is great tool storage!
Average Customer Rating:
4.736 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
51 of 52(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Review 1 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pesky stickers!,
February 02, 2016
By
from Shropshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good quality, ball bearing runners
Cons: getting a bit pricey
" Yes, these cabinets are good, but they are getting a bit expensive, even at the offer prices? They used to be on offer at much better prices at Bank Holidays - Easter, Xmas, etc; but so did Castrol oils!
A tip for getting the pesky stickers off, as mentioned in other comments, is to warm them up with a hairdryer - they then peel off easy peasy - try it - it works on lots of other stickers too! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
final section of my tool storage,
January 10, 2016
By
from Helston, Cornwall.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent value
Cons: none.
" Already had a base cabinet and top lidded box and have waited patiently for an offer on the intermediate chest. In my opinion you could remove the Halfords logos and you would be hard pushed to distinguish these units from the stupidly expensive brands like snap off.
This completed my tool cabinet tower and I now have spare capacity. They look professional and are very durable. I like the fact that each section needs a different key to unlock them making them just that little bit more secure.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CAMBORNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality,
December 29, 2015
By
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: overall excellent quality
Cons: heavy to move
" Bought as a gift. Supplied complete with no assembly required.
Solid construction and well made.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit,
December 20, 2015
By
from Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: matching units of high quality, perfect for home / diy mechanic, lockable
" Finally the last piece of kit to match the rest of the draws / rollcab.
These are very sturdy and like the rest of the units function very well, lockable and perfect for home / DIY use. They are complete with draw liners and are ready to go out of the box.
Halfords do the black units in the professional range - I would say if your using these in more of a workshop environment then go for those else these will last for years in home/DIY.
Just a warning - when the rollcab /4 draw / 7 draw are stacked its almost 1600mm to the top tray cover - doesn't bother me at 6'1" - but the top tray is at my neck level.
The real advantage is everything is now in one place rather than scattered across many toolboxes - makes life much easier and those little jobs that you put off coz it was a pain to get the right bit of kit out, done in minutes "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? THETFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pro tool chests and cabinets,
December 11, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: look and feel quality
Cons: stickers a nightmare to remove
" Bought one very impressed, so bought the set, great chests, the hardest work is removing the stickers. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4 drawer chest,
December 10, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Reserved this online when on offer so got it at a great price i already had 2 smaller 3 drawer chests and this is just what I needed to organise my tools and the service in Camborne store when I picked it up was first class. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have accessory,
December 05, 2015
By
from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great addition
Cons: none
" If like me you already have the base and top units of this tool chest, then this is a brilliant additition , it s made for the unit so looks perfect.
It would also work as a stand alone unit , but much better added to the original tool chest
top marks from me,
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got one ar last!,
December 03, 2015
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I've had the upper and base units for some time and was very pleased with the bundle price for them but couldn't justify spending a further £100 for the intermediate set.
So, when the price dropped to £60, it became a very attractive proposition. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DAVENTRY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Same quality as the top brands at a fraction of the cost,
November 27, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Halfords professional range are my favourite,Just as good as the top American brands "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent storage box,
September 10, 2015
By
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, value
Cons: none
" After years of making do with my original professional box this was a cheap way to give me extra room. Normal high quality product that can be used as a stand alone box if required. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest,
August 28, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this as the last piece of the cabinet range. Its purposely made to house the Halfords Advanced plastic moulded cases the hold the combination spanners. 1/4 and 3/8 drive ratchet and sockets and also the 1/2 drive socket set.
It's a quality unit for the home Mechanic.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a must have garage essential,
February 10, 2015
By
from cork
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" overall great quality, solid ball bearing drawers, a great addition to the The Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet and the Halfords Professional 7 Drawer Ball-Bearing Chest "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect compliment to roll cab and top box,
January 18, 2015
By
from North Devon UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the way it fits on roll cab perfectly
" Bought this to complete my tool chest set up well pleased with it
My tool chest looks and is amazing now
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest,
December 30, 2014
By
from Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product and completes my set of 3 stacking boxes. Mine get lots of abuse and easily soak it all up. Would highly recommend. A special mention to staff at Chester South Store, always polite and certainly go the extra mile on customer service.... Many thanks! "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (SOUTH)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fairly priced mid box for home mechanic,
December 20, 2014
By
from Southampton, Southampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, robust, value
Cons: needs 1 deeper drawer, no internal dividers included
" I bought this to complement the top box from halfords I've already got, the draws are all equally as smooth and robust as my original purchase. I think 1 deep drawer might increase the flexibility but for the money I honestly can't fault it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Intermediate chest,
October 29, 2014
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good Quality would be suitable as a standalone box "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LIFFEY VALLEY (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what i was looking for,
April 20, 2014
By
from Devon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, finish, price
Cons: the lock mechanism isn't great
" I use this product as a standalone unit which it is great for. I work as a bike mechanic when i'm not at college so this gets alot of use especially during the holidays when it is used every day. I have to say that i really can't find fault with it. The size is great along with the quality and finish and the added bonus of the drawer liners being included. Eventually i will buy the topbox and base unit but for now there is more than enough space for my tools. Very impressed with this product and my other halfords tools of which i am buying much more due to the qaulity and lifetime guarantee. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does what you would expect, concern over stability,
January 04, 2014
By
from Deepest Northamptonshire
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: size, drawer liners
Cons: my top box feels less stable, different keys to top and bottom chests
" Presumably, if looking at thism you have the 7 or 9 drawer top, so you know really what to expect. Drawer heights are the same height as the 3 (or 6 on 9 drawer) small drawers on top unit.
Minor concern is the top unit seems to wobble more, not sure if this is because this step-up is still bedding in to the rubber base, or if makes it naturally less stable, only time will tell.
Mine had a few knocks/dents in, but I'm not overly concerned as I'm sure it will gain some in use, but if this is important to you, check it before use.
Lastly, if picking up from a store, ensure they have a new one - after special visits to 2 different stores, despite checking stock levels, all they could offer was unboxed, "well used/abused" display ones, with missing keys (and no discount!) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BICESTER
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
E xcellent value,
December 23, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: the stickers all over it
" Good quality a a decent price, purchased on line as a stack system "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Professional 4 Drawer Intermediate Ball-Bearing Chest
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tool box,
October 07, 2013
By
from east kilbride
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I purchased this tool box to add to the unit I have and found it does the job just as i want "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>