Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Tool Chests & Tool Boxes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet

The Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet has 5 drawers, each with a 20kg load rating
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(243 Reviews) 237
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (243 reviews)
5 stars
159
4 stars
71
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
231 of 240(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 64 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Review 1 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great all rounder,
February 29, 2012
By pedalpowerjunkie
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple to set up at home, easy on the eye, does what i want it to
Cons: lock's security is questionable
"This is a good quality solid tool cabinet. Visually quite appealing.
3 smaller drawers at top are great for easy access to hand tools and 2 deeper ones for bigger, less used items like drills.
Minimal home assembly involves fitting cators (2 lock) and handle (user chooses which side).
A very useful rubber mat on the top to be used as a workspace for tools you're using for a job. Rubber liners for each drawer.
Locking mechanism feels a little flimsy if you are leaving your tools in a public facility but it is sufficient for keeping drawers close in transit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bundle Deal,
November 18, 2014
By Peter36
from Didcot, Didcot, Oxfordshire OX11, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Recently got 2 Cabinets in a bundle deal along with a full set of Metric combination spanners, good deal for the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not inspiring,
November 18, 2014
By X540d
from Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: price reduction
"I purchased this product, the web site said it was in stock - not true, I had to wait 4 days.
Within a few days of getting it I received an email with the boxes reduced by £50 - can you imagine how infuriating that is?
The cabinet is fine and I would recommend - not so sure on Halfords custermer service and stock control system"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tool cabinet,
November 17, 2014
By Petem68
from Perthshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good starter tool cabinet for the beginner, good buy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PERTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best tool chest for the money,
November 16, 2014
By bailey302
from Halesowen, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
"great value for money well made easy to put together draw runners are super smooth and comes complete with anti slip drawer liners would buy again without a doubt"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mechanic,
November 14, 2014
By Dearman
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ball bearings darws
Cons: nothing
"This box is great, its hold everything i need and the draws are nice and spaced out, its great"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product,
November 04, 2014
By SilverJag
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price -v- quality blend, good design, well finished, sturdy and robust, all drawers are loackable
Cons: stickers cannot be removed easily, matching drawer organisers
"I bought this cabinet and got a free top box (a special offer at the time: Oct-2014). Feeling smug with my purchase I added a matching four draw unit to sit in the middle. This whole package was extremely good value.
The construction is sturdy, the drawers hold a good weight and the runners seem to be well specified. Even loaded (sensibly) the whole assembly is stable and I found the range of draw depths well thought out, so I was able to replace about 7 old plastic and cantilever tool boxes with a much more organised and compact unit. All my units are lockable which is a nice touch.
I can now find my tools when I need them and have freed up a surprising amount of space in the garage. That is the principle advantage (to me) of any of these units - and I must say having looked at others, the Halfords Professional range is a very good blend of quality and price.
Unlike some other reviews I found no damage on my units and drawer liners were all present (when unpacked I realised the accompanying top-box didn't have liners in two drawers, but it turned out one drawer had three liners). I looked at and decided not to by the drawer organisers available separately. They looked poor value and not brilliantly thought out."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHATHAM
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good enough for the garage, decent value.,
October 29, 2014
By Burtnip
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value, good enough for light use, roller drawers
Cons: flimsy drawer locks, stickers need soaking in wd40 to remove
"Not a bad chest, although the first one I bought and returned had faulty drawers and the second was dented. No3 was ok (finally). I got a free top chest when buying this. Good value, but deal was not available in store, I had to reserve on my phone in store (with poor signal and no wifi, taking 20mins) and show them the confirmation. Come on halfords, what's the point??
Anyway, not bad quality and certainly good value (esp with free top chest). Would last in a working environment but hey, when paying 1/10th the price of a snap-on chest don't expect snap on quality.
I would recommend for the price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cabinet at a great price,
October 28, 2014
By PapaT
from Scottish Borders, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: big drawers & capacity, easy movement, great storage
"Helped me get all the tools lying around the garage tidied up in one easy go. Best investment in my garage so far."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? GALASHIELS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product,
October 25, 2014
By Jonny5ive
from Belfast, Belfast, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this as part of the bundle deal, so it was great value. I had seen other people having issues removing the stickers, mine came off easily by doing the following.
Peel off the top plastic layer of the sticker leaving behind the paper underside. Wipe the paper parts that have been left behind with white spirits, leave to soak for about a minute. This softens the adhesive and the remaining parts of the stickers peel right off.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit,
October 25, 2014
By Bigdingle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value. build
Cons: stickers are a pain to remove
"What can i say was suprised at the quality for the money
Its great for the garage. Feels strong enough. drawers have the ball bearing slides which makes a world of difference comprared to fiction slides.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (KILNER WAY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth it,
October 23, 2014
By Alfacamper
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this on special offer with top chest and intermediate chest. I've been looking for tool chest for a while discounting many which were poor quality, this one is well made and should last me out. Easy to put together and holds loads of tools.
Go on treat yourself
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect!,
September 30, 2014
By VictoriaW
from Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Quality is outstanding! Could not ask for better value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would buy again !!!!,
September 22, 2014
By Teng
from Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money, great service, should last a long time
Cons: nothing yet and i don't foresee any problems
"Bought this to put in my work shop, a brilliant tool chest with plenty of space for all my tools with great drawers.
I would definatly recommend.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? PETERHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halford professional,
September 20, 2014
By bikerbing
from Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: bearing runners, good wheels, lockable
"the roll cab was bought with the top chest. the rollers are good and smooth with operation. The combination of drawer sizes and depths is perfect.
All I need now is the 4 drawer middle section to finish off my tool storage :-)
just great value for money!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job!,
September 15, 2014
By David0582
from Brentwood, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good castors
Cons: a lot of stick-on's difficult to remove
"Well built and just what I wanted. Great value as part of a package deal."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product,
September 15, 2014
By trilobyteMKR
from Berkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Greatt product, now the garage is tidy and I know where all of my tools are."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is very value for money,
September 14, 2014
By raceyace1983
from Hull, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product is everything a mechanic needs has ample space and a very good starter box. This is my very first tool box and is money well spent. Very much recommended"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tool chest,
September 13, 2014
By FD42
from Wiral
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and feel, ball bearing drawers
Cons: hard to remove labels
"I have been after this type of tool chest for some time to organise my shambolic garage, based on old kitchen units.
Bought this as part of the on line bundle, so the old units are now all gone, and the vast majority of my tools are safeley esconsed in this cabinet, and it's companion.
It is very good value when purchased as a bundle"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sorted out my disorganised tool collection,
September 12, 2014
By pm911
from Belfast, Belfast, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This replaced something half its size that I had for years that was no longer big enough. The drawers are very smooth opening and hopefully will cope better with the weight of contents."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>