Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet

The Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet has 5 drawers, each with a 20kg load rating
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(285 Reviews) 285
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (285 reviews)
5 stars
195
4 stars
75
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
4
265 of 275(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 69 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Review 1 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great all rounder,
February 29, 2012
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple to set up at home, easy on the eye, does what i want it to
Cons: lock's security is questionable
" This is a good quality solid tool cabinet. Visually quite appealing.
3 smaller drawers at top are great for easy access to hand tools and 2 deeper ones for bigger, less used items like drills.
Minimal home assembly involves fitting cators (2 lock) and handle (user chooses which side).
A very useful rubber mat on the top to be used as a workspace for tools you're using for a job. Rubber liners for each drawer.
Locking mechanism feels a little flimsy if you are leaving your tools in a public facility but it is sufficient for keeping drawers close in transit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+15points
21out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product / Lousy stickers.,
January 23, 2016
By
from Buckinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this as part of a bundle and I am very pleased with the quality and the click and collect service from Halfords. However I was not pleased with the numerous garish stickers plastered all over the three cabinets.
I thought that it would be no problem to remove them but it requires white spirit, a craft knife and lots of time to get them off.
I do not need a sticker to tell me that a drawer is large!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Professional tool chest,
January 11, 2016
By
from Notts/Derbys
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Solidly built, value for money as part of multi buy. There are others that cost more but are not as good and others that are better. Overall very good value and fit for purpose. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON IN ASHFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet,
January 10, 2016
By
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" had 2 other top units for the same price outstanding value "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good tool chest,
January 10, 2016
By
from Portrush, Coleraine, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good value tool box. Loads of space. Bought as a bundle pack so was great price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? COLERAINE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords professional red tool box combo,
January 10, 2016
By
from Dereham, Dereham, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: space, draw size, security
Cons: stickers on box's
" Absolutely excellent bit of kit, needed to upgrade from just a top box, plenty of room, solid construction, good roller action from draws,
Only bad point is it's covered in hard to get off stickers.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant product and service,
January 09, 2016
By
from Broxbourne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product. Sturdy. Service amazing in store and online. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
January 09, 2016
By
from lincolnshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great roll cab, I have two of these now. The only down side is the draws take a bit of pulling open after they've been fully closed. Good if you have them in your van less so if you have them in your workshop. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tool chest,
January 06, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good strong construction, easy slide drawers
Cons: not all drawer had a liner
" The construction is robust and easy to put together. Plenty of space in the deep drawers. Great locking device. The only downside is the toolbox top was bent down in middle which stopped me opening first drawer at top and had to straighen it. It was sat on or dropped in storage that caused the damage. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords professional cabinet,
January 06, 2016
By
from Askern, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good smooth transaction . Item exactly how described online brilliant. Will definitely be using you again in future thanks "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Order at last!,
January 04, 2016
By
from Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent value
Cons: none yet found
" Bought this cabinet together with a smaller one as a bundle which was excellent value. We bought it for a present for our son and he is delighted with it. And so are we, we can cross the garage floor now without stumbling over some tool!
Drawers glide very easily.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TONBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good cabinet.,
January 04, 2016
By
from Cheshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Customer service can not be faulted, this was a xmas present and when it was opened had a dint in the top, tuck it back and they could not be any better just exchanged for a new one.
Very good.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CREWE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect as a set,
December 19, 2015
By
from Epping, Epping, Essex CM16, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price and quality
Cons: back wheels could be rotated & locked straight
" I got this as a set with 7 draw top box .. It's perfect for all my tools fits nice in my bike garage/man shed... I got it on the £199.00 deal ... Just remember to unlock before trying to yank draws open .. And on top box unlock and lift lid to unlock draws first time ..
And as other people said stickers are annoying but just use hair dryer to get them soft and they will peel straight off ....
"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHINGFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
'Professional' Tool Cabinet.,
December 15, 2015
By
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" If the word 'Professional' on this tool cabinet is supposed to indicate a quality product then I think my standards are set too high!
This model feels tinny compared to others I have used at work. Time will tell how it stands up when the drawers have tools in and have been opened and closed frequently. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good chest for the discounted price,
December 13, 2015
By
from South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality for discounted price price
Cons: stickers that cant easily be removed
" Bought this with 2 top boxs on black friday week for half price, exellent quality for this price, worst feature are the siily stickers that are the type you cant remove easily "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? WORKSOP
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tool chest,
December 12, 2015
By
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Well happy with this tool chest really good build qaulity "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (QUEENS RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brilliant tool chest, shame about cheapy messy stickers,
November 29, 2015
By
from Barnstaple, Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: holds tools safe
Cons: unpealable stickers with out leaving a mess
" Brought this to put my tools in and it does a great job of it.
BUT!! Be prepared for it to be ruined by the stickers they put all over it which dont peel off without leaving paper marks and take hours to remove.
"
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product,
November 14, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the unit
Cons: rubbish on line system
" Quite good value and quality when at the sale price. Annoying to get to the store following the confirmation only to be told they didnt have one in stock.... eventually offered the unit on display but later found parts missing ie handles and following a call to the store ive had no call back yet. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STAINES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tool chest,
November 08, 2015
By
from Caldicot
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: draw liners
Cons: stickers
" Great storage solution even better when you get it in the bundle offer "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CWMBRAN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tool boxes,
November 07, 2015
By
from Bournemouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality, great value
Cons: stupid stickers on it, stickers won't come off, stickers make the finished article look cheap
" This tool box was just what I wanted, plus it was a great deal with the top box as well for £199. Plenty of storage room for all my tools and other bits n bobs.
Overall very pleased with this item just such a shame it had all the silly stickers all over it. Do we really need to have a sticker on the front of the drawers telling us that it has ball bearings in the draw slides, I'm sure like myself anyone thinking of purchasing would of checked the item specifications before purchase.
Do you get the idea that the stickers are a bad idea.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>