Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Tool Chests & Tool Boxes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet

The Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet has 5 drawers, each with a 20kg load rating
Average Customer Rating:
4.513 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(191 Reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (191 reviews)
5 stars
119
4 stars
60
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
180 of 188(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 59 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Review 1 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great all rounder,
February 29, 2012
By pedalpowerjunkie
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple to set up at home, easy on the eye, does what i want it to
Cons: lock's security is questionable
"This is a good quality solid tool cabinet. Visually quite appealing.
3 smaller drawers at top are great for easy access to hand tools and 2 deeper ones for bigger, less used items like drills.
Minimal home assembly involves fitting cators (2 lock) and handle (user chooses which side).
A very useful rubber mat on the top to be used as a workspace for tools you're using for a job. Rubber liners for each drawer.
Locking mechanism feels a little flimsy if you are leaving your tools in a public facility but it is sufficient for keeping drawers close in transit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value,
August 19, 2014
By Mark1ey
from Bury St Edmunds
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good build quality, great price when in sale. As been mentioned before, the stickers are a pain to remove and tear rather than peel. Mine had a couple of small dings in it when I unpacked it but hey it's a tool box not a new car! Staff very helpful and helped load in the car when I collected."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loads of space,
August 18, 2014
By Bonzo49
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ballbearing drawers
"A robust and well put together tool box. Loads of space."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good when bought with bundle deal.,
August 18, 2014
By NickQw
from Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cost, quality, deep draws, grantee
Cons: paper stickers
"Bought in a bundle deal as my tool collect was taking over the garage. Draws are nice and deep which with some cheaper ones are very shallow. Added plus that it came with draw liners, happy with the chest for my DIY use.
I found the best way to remove the stickers was a heat gun as said in other reviews, works great."
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (CLEVELAND RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
August 14, 2014
By Alius
from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: we'll built and good quality
Cons: sticky stickers
"Bought in a bundle offer with 7 drawer cabinet and very pleased with purchase . Agree with others who complain that there are far too many stickers on it which are not easy to remove. Perfect home for Halfords 200 piece professional socket/spanner set - perfect fit in 2nd and 3rd drawers (see photo)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ball-bearing cabinet,
August 11, 2014
By TOFFS
from Chippenham, Chippenham, Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great cabinet, excellent value Looks good quality. appears perfect for what I need."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great rolling cabinet,
August 09, 2014
By AudiGarage
from Belfast, Belfast, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: looks expensive, great storage, ball bearing runners - very smooth, drawers can be locked
"A great addition to any garage or workshop! Easily assembled and could be used without the castors in a van!
I got a great offer on Halfords online when bought with the top tool chest. This has tidied up all of my tools, sockets and screwdrivers with room for more - I'll be back at Halfords very soon :)
Great build quality, like that from tool cabinets 5 times the price! Drawer liners finish it all off, keeping everything in place.
Keep up the great products and offers."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BALLYMENA
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good volue for money,
August 09, 2014
By Allexx
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great cabinet stores a lot of tools.
Built well enough
Would definitely buy again
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and good quality,
August 08, 2014
By Perky1985
from Swansea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product delivers the right space for all your needs and a very good price too"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Professional Range Tool Cabinets,
August 08, 2014
By Tractorproject
from England, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very impressed with this professional range of tool chests. Good quality materials and build with more than enough room in the drawer system for most tool ranges. The ball bearing drawer system appears more than adequate for the weight of tools used. Also very impressed with the price, which is very good given the very good quality build. Would recommend this range to anyone with a keen interest in mechanical or engineering projects. Would like to see higher quality extras for dividing compartments and holding tools in place though."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BEVERLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tool cabinet,
August 06, 2014
By stevedriverhgv1
from gloucester. united kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had cheep tool cabinets/chests but this is the second one I have bought as my tool kit has filled the first cabinet. the quality is second to none and the finish can only be described as excellent and overall the quality is one which you would find in the top 5% priced items."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tool chest,
August 05, 2014
By Sevkiekai
from West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: perfect
"I got my self two off these and a top box both items are perfect and doors nice And smooth to open ,"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? DEWSBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the price!!,
August 03, 2014
By Sslack
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the drawer depth
"I had this toolbox chest on a bundle deal with the top toolbox . For the price I would say that this is excellent value. But I would struggle to have paid full price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality for prices, very happy,
August 02, 2014
By Adhautotech
from Anglesey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: draws are smooth, value for money, good build quality
Cons: locks could be better
"I had been looking at a number of items similar to this, this is the best overall value for money, I have installed this in my van for my mobile mechanic service and would highly recommend this product.
The draws are smooth, and hold a good amount of weight also comes with draw liners and has plenty of space for most tools.
Very happy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Far too many stickers to remove,
July 29, 2014
By etunc
from Stratford-upon-Avon
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: well made
Cons: many halfords stickers, incomplete instructions, hard to manoeuvre
"The drawer unit is well made and sturdy.
It has two fixed wheels and two coasters as a result manoeuvring it in a garage is like driving a car: i.e. you will have to move it several times before parking it.
When assembling, the mats fall into the unit and gets crushed/punctured by the drawer clips. remember to take them out as the instructions don't mention this.
There are too many stickers on each unit; not just the display piece in the shop. Removing them requires patience because for some reason Halfords decided to put hard-to-remove stickers instead of vinyl. Asembly took 20min, sticker cleanup took an hour or more!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet,
July 17, 2014
By Mal37
from Romsey, Hants
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything in one container
Cons: the stickers they are difficult to remove
"Nice piece of kit, bigger than my last last one.
A good deal, particularly as part of a combo deal saving quite a bit of money.
Easy to move about with the larger wheels.
All the drawers can be locked."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value.,
June 08, 2014
By 166brownie
from Fife, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality, value
Cons: nothing
"I have a couple of Clarke HD chest/cabinets and these appear to be exactly the same probably built in the same factory and badged differently. These Halford ones are better value especially when on offer. I bought as part of a bundle deal. The top chest was a little dented when I took it out of the box but my local branch changed it with absolutely no problem, even though I bought it from a different branch further away and had already lost the reciept!! Customer service at both stores was exceptional."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Product,
February 25, 2014
By MB321
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I recently brought this tool chest in a bundle deal with a 7 draw chest to sit on to. In general it has a good sturdy construction that should last well. My only criticism would be that the side handle is held on with self tapping screws, it fitted well and the screws felt good as they went in - time will tell how long it lasts. If the screws do fail it wouldn't be too difficult to refit the handle with nuts and bolts.
Overall I'm very happy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great chest,
February 13, 2014
By Anonymous
from Near berwick upon tweed
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality, great price as a bundle
"I was going to buy a cheaper tool chest for my son as i am sorting out my tools and passing down some to him, however i was not impressed with the cheap units build quality.
I decided it was better to go for a better quality chest that would last a long time, having just bought the halfords advanced professional tool chest for myself i started at the bottom of the range and came up till i was satisfied with the quality for my son, this is what i settled on. it's a little smaller than the advanced box but at just over half the price seems a bargin! it's solidly built and should last his lifetime not many 8 year olds get such a good tool box."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BERWICK ON TWEED
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords roller chest,
January 05, 2014
By Longshanks29
from Great yarmouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it's good value
Cons: only one colour
"Great value for money, customer service was great!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? GREAT YARMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>