Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Tool Chests & Tool Boxes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet

The Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet has 5 drawers, each with a 20kg load rating
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(260 Reviews) 254
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (260 reviews)
5 stars
171
4 stars
76
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
247 of 256(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 69 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Review 1 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great all rounder,
February 29, 2012
By pedalpowerjunkie
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple to set up at home, easy on the eye, does what i want it to
Cons: lock's security is questionable
" This is a good quality solid tool cabinet. Visually quite appealing.
3 smaller drawers at top are great for easy access to hand tools and 2 deeper ones for bigger, less used items like drills.
Minimal home assembly involves fitting cators (2 lock) and handle (user chooses which side).
A very useful rubber mat on the top to be used as a workspace for tools you're using for a job. Rubber liners for each drawer.
Locking mechanism feels a little flimsy if you are leaving your tools in a public facility but it is sufficient for keeping drawers close in transit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great box without breaking the bank.,
December 16, 2014
By weeman66
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good box for the money. Just as good quality as some more expensive boxes. Spacious drawers and strong wheel castors. Excellent box for the budding mechanic, hobbyist, DIY'er or just as home tool storage. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Professional 5/6/7 drawer cabinet bundle,
December 14, 2014
By Nicknameisnotoptional
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bolted on casters
" Excellent product,well made and good quality.,and contrary to other reviews,the sticky labels will come off if you exercise a little patience......all in all a very good quality piece of very hand safe storage kit "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value,
December 14, 2014
By lck2000
from Greater manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent piece of kit and nice smooth action on the drawers!... just what the garage needed! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Buy,
December 14, 2014
By Therapyboy
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This was a great deal The product works well and is easy to use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MALVERN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,
December 13, 2014
By Todd13
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: spacious, good quality
" Very sturdey and good quality have enjoyed buying new tools to add to old ones to fill the thing up very spacious!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (CASTLE BROMWICH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality @ a very good price,
December 13, 2014
By sms7019
from Leicester, Leicester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this product for my son who's not long started an apprenticeship with a local bus company as a mechanic.
The overall quality of this product is excellent and should last for many your to come, with bearing gliding draws & castor mounted for easy movement 10/10. P.s. I also bought the top draw section too & a 200pc socket/spanner set (with a life time warranty
S.smith, leicestershire 10/10 *****
Very happy customer (0:
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great apart from the stickers!,
December 09, 2014
By Ben750
from Pontefract, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: pretty much everything
Cons: the stickers
" I got this on offer so it cost me £125ish. For that price it's an absolute steal. Sure there are better quality tool cabinets available (even at Halfords) but for the price I can't really fault it. Except for the stickers. You'd think they would be easy peel but they aren't so take quite some time to get off. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top quality,
December 07, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: awesome
" Awesome deal for top quality product can't wait to start using . Love it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SUDBURY
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Professional 5 draw cabinet,
December 06, 2014
By Adie65
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent 5 draw cabinet can fit all my tools in it "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain Buy,
December 05, 2014
By Nicky1964
from Holytown, North Lanarkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
Cons: none
" When bought on sale with 7 drawer chest and all for £199.99 it's defo great buy. Sturdy and solid with variety of different drawer sizes so good overall tool chest/cabinet. Highly recommend when on sale for defo. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? AIRDRIE
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product!,
December 04, 2014
By SugarDaddy
from Isle of Wight, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: size, quality, value for money
Cons: no liner in one drawer
" A good value tool chest. Easy to assemble. Drawers slide easily and ideal size for most tools. Pity there was no liner in one drawer - if there had been one, it would have been five stars! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ISLE OF WIGHT
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A well made and functional cabinet,
December 04, 2014
By RickGM
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Perfect for tool storage and looks good in the garage too.
Early days but the drawers are a little stiff to start the opening and a little stiff to fully close but that's maybe not a bad thing.
The reason for the 4 stars (not 5) is that even when fully loaded and with the two castor locked, the cabinet has to be stabilised when opening the drawers (for the initial opening) or it moves forward. I don't intend dragging it around the garage so may just remove the castors. Great value when on offer, a bit steep when full price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? MARKET HARBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product especially the bundles!,
December 03, 2014
By Cossiechris
from Cheshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality and price of these products., bundles are real good value, wait for the 10% discounts then buy a bundle!
Cons: i have no more room in my workshop to buy any more
" Needed a new toolbox cabinet, already having a topbox from another manufacturer. Having visited Halfords and seen the quality, I decided to go for a bundle of this and the topbox. Excellent value. I didn't stop there, I purchased the middle box at the same time and applied the 10% discount to EVERYTHING! All in, I got the lot for only £50 more than the retail on the cabinet. Bargain! Now, I need to decide what to buy next, Halfords, which is pretty new to me, is excellent quality and value. Highly recommended if you have never considered it before. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SPEKE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Cabinet,
December 01, 2014
By rqtt
from Northumberland, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: unbeatable value (when on offer), good size, good quality (for the price)
Cons: only the stickers
" Bought this with the matching tool chest when on offer - at these times they are absolutely unbeatable value. They probably would not withstand normal (rough) daily workshop use but would be OK if used carefully - they are certainly more than good enough for my DIY usage. I did also consider the "Industrial" cabinet & tool chest which were also on offer, but did not think that they justified the 75% extra cost (also the drawer layout was less suitable for me).
As others have pointed out the stickers are a bit of a pain but they do come off with heat/patience plus some lighter fluid
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tool cabinet,
November 30, 2014
By ChrisK63
from Blackpool, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I chose this to go in the back of a van. It's very well made,draws open smoothly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff but Oh!! The Labels!!,
November 30, 2014
By Cantata
from Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought the combination 2 chests on special offer.
Good stuff as others have said ( although I was short of 2 drawer liners, promptly replaced in the shop by the manager raiding a display example), but why oh why have these dreadful sticky labels?? On products of this quality and price your customers should not have to resort to a bottle of white spirit to get the adhesive off. You should be specifying modern film labels to your suppliers.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HERNE BAY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet,
November 23, 2014
By PasGarage
from Tewkesbury, Tewkesbury, Gloucestershire GL20, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" An excellent product and good value, bought as part of a bundle offer. Sadly, one on the drawer runners had a rivet missing but otherwise well made and nicely finished. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? EVESHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bundle Deal,
November 18, 2014
By Peter36
from Didcot, Didcot, Oxfordshire OX11, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Recently got 2 Cabinets in a bundle deal along with a full set of Metric combination spanners, good deal for the money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not inspiring,
November 18, 2014
By X540d
from Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: price reduction
" I purchased this product, the web site said it was in stock - not true, I had to wait 4 days.
Within a few days of getting it I received an email with the boxes reduced by £50 - can you imagine how infuriating that is?
The cabinet is fine and I would recommend - not so sure on Halfords custermer service and stock control system "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>