Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet

The Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet has 5 drawers, each with a 20kg load rating
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(316 Reviews) 310
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (316 reviews)
5 stars
209
4 stars
90
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
4
299 of 310(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 69 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Review 1 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great all rounder,
February 29, 2012
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple to set up at home, easy on the eye, does what i want it to
Cons: lock's security is questionable
" This is a good quality solid tool cabinet. Visually quite appealing.
3 smaller drawers at top are great for easy access to hand tools and 2 deeper ones for bigger, less used items like drills.
Minimal home assembly involves fitting cators (2 lock) and handle (user chooses which side).
A very useful rubber mat on the top to be used as a workspace for tools you're using for a job. Rubber liners for each drawer.
Locking mechanism feels a little flimsy if you are leaving your tools in a public facility but it is sufficient for keeping drawers close in transit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+15points
18out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
can't fault it for the price,
August 25, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" ordered while on offer at £199. Excellent quality for the money. Top box is sturdy and looks like it will last for many years. Cabinet is also a sturdy unit and the draws etc on both units run nice and free. Took 6 days before it was ready to collect as the 9 draw box was out of stock.
Same as everyone else, the stickers are a pain...but, they can easily be removed if you use a hot air gun to warm up the glue, they then peel off nice and clean, but there are too many of them.
I'd recommend this product at the offer price, but would not pay the full price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Only good value if purchased as a bundle ...,
August 24, 2015
By
from Highcliffe Dorset
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: smooth draws
Cons: its plastered with stickers!
" Always check before you leave store, they seem to have a bad habit of getting damaged in transit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price,
August 24, 2015
By
from Noroflk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, quality
Cons: would've liked 4 wheel spinning castors
" I have been looking for this product for a while and when I got sent an e-mail saying that the unit plus the top box was on offer I jumped at the chance. Its exactly what I was looking for but couldn't justify the price. Its perfect for what I need as a home mechanic. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? GREAT YARMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cabinet,
August 22, 2015
By
from Mold
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of putting on wheels
Cons: carriage costs
" A good product which was excellent value as part of
a bundle offer . Carriage cost was high. Transfers dont bother me. Just leave them on.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value,
August 22, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Grate product and very good value needed new box and top box got both "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal,
August 21, 2015
By
from Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good solid item with great drawers and wheels.
" I picked this up with the top box on one of the flash sales. Very pleased. Bargain for the price and a nice bit of kit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? PONTYPRIDD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality tool cabinet,
August 21, 2015
By
from Newton Abbot, Newton Abbot, Devon TQ12, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very pleased with this item. Well made and as its on casters it's easy to move. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWTON ABBOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product marvellous but.,
July 22, 2015
By
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The product is very good quality.
The only problem was the difficulty removing the stickers.
I used water which took the first layer off of paper and then clean the glue off with brasso cloth.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Toolbox,
July 22, 2015
By
from Ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: space
Cons: stupid stickers
" Good tool box but the most annoying part was the stupid stickers on it that were a nightmare to remove...
I got the 2 top chests also and it's a great setup with plenty of storage for all my tools.
I'd almost prefer the 4 castors to be all swivelling rather than just two "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
:(,
July 05, 2015
By
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: looks and feels sturdy, draws slides on ball bearings
Cons: no security for tools at all, missing parts (mat)
" Bought it as an deal with 6 and 4 draw cabinets in addition. One of the cabinets was missing mat. Also disappointing is level of security (and those chests are called PROFESSIONAL tool chests) with barrel locks that can be opened with almost anything. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (CASTLE BROMWICH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent as a set,
June 28, 2015
By
from Bedford, Bedford, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, quality, size
Cons: top opener is a bit flimsy (part of set)
" I bought this through the Internet offer that included the other 2 sections in a great deal. The quality is good. The space is excellent. Really has helped organise the garage and all my tools. There are plenty of different sizes for the draws and the bottom 2 draws are a good depth that fit electric sanders in easily. Very happy with the product so far. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for the price,
June 28, 2015
By
from Cardiff, South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really great tool box for the amateur or professional. Good storage with free running drawers.
Good piece of kit.
"
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (PENARTH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality cabinet,
June 28, 2015
By
from BedfordSHIRE
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: well built, draws move easy when loaded with tools
Cons: stickers are not required and difficult to remove
" great cabinets good quality but WHY ARE THEY COVERED IN STICKERS THAT ARE OF NO USE ! they are difficult to remove ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEIGHTON BUZZARD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great item,
June 18, 2015
By
from Braintree, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great quality, love the finishing touch of draw mats and smooth opening draws "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fair product for home mechanic,
June 17, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought two sets at this offer recently and am very happy with it.
Although one of the units was damaged upon inspection, the issue was quickly rectified.
At the price, they were a good deal and I hope to get many years of use from them.
If treated with care they should last a long time.
Overall good buy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Three piece tool chest,
June 16, 2015
By
from Co. Clare, Ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" For the money this is a great storage solution ,all,tools are kept nice and neat and now I can find what I need when I need it !
Looks good , neat and loads of drawers recommended
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? LIMERICK (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Combined package deal,
June 11, 2015
By
from Huntingdon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good product made affordable through the package deal being offered on the items "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I need,
June 10, 2015
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
" Bought this as part of a deal were I got the middle and top chest for free! So very pleased with the value. Very well built and plenty of room for my tools. Some draws were missing liners but it's not the end of the world. Ball bearing draw sliders make for effortless open and closing and was just what I needed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product, shame there's no home delivery option,
May 10, 2015
By
from Wales, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: smooth drawer runners, drawer liners included, strong castors
Cons: no home delivery option
" This cabinet is very well made, the drawers operate smoothly and the deep drawers at the bottom are great for power tools.
The castors are very robust and easy to bolt on, the supplied bolts have allen key fixing as well as hex heads, a nice touch. The brakes are effective.
No real negatives about the product itself, better value as part of a bundle deal but competitively priced in any case.
It's a shame there is no home delivery option on this product, I bought as part of a bundle deal with the matching top box and intermediate chest which were both available for delivery. That would have suited me better as I have a saloon car, but with some help from the store it went on the back seat after a little struggling. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>