Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Tool Chests & Tool Boxes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet

The Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet has 5 drawers, each with a 20kg load rating
Average Customer Rating:
4.561 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(237 Reviews) 231
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (237 reviews)
5 stars
157
4 stars
67
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
225 of 234(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 62 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Review 1 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great all rounder,
February 29, 2012
By pedalpowerjunkie
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple to set up at home, easy on the eye, does what i want it to
Cons: lock's security is questionable
"This is a good quality solid tool cabinet. Visually quite appealing.
3 smaller drawers at top are great for easy access to hand tools and 2 deeper ones for bigger, less used items like drills.
Minimal home assembly involves fitting cators (2 lock) and handle (user chooses which side).
A very useful rubber mat on the top to be used as a workspace for tools you're using for a job. Rubber liners for each drawer.
Locking mechanism feels a little flimsy if you are leaving your tools in a public facility but it is sufficient for keeping drawers close in transit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good enough for the garage, decent value.,
October 29, 2014
By Burtnip
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value, good enough for light use, roller drawers
Cons: flimsy drawer locks, stickers need soaking in wd40 to remove
"Not a bad chest, although the first one I bought and returned had faulty drawers and the second was dented. No3 was ok (finally). I got a free top chest when buying this. Good value, but deal was not available in store, I had to reserve on my phone in store (with poor signal and no wifi, taking 20mins) and show them the confirmation. Come on halfords, what's the point??
Anyway, not bad quality and certainly good value (esp with free top chest). Would last in a working environment but hey, when paying 1/10th the price of a snap-on chest don't expect snap on quality.
I would recommend for the price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cabinet at a great price,
October 28, 2014
By PapaT
from Scottish Borders, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: big drawers & capacity, easy movement, great storage
"Helped me get all the tools lying around the garage tidied up in one easy go. Best investment in my garage so far."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? GALASHIELS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product,
October 25, 2014
By Jonny5ive
from Belfast, Belfast, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this as part of the bundle deal, so it was great value. I had seen other people having issues removing the stickers, mine came off easily by doing the following.
Peel off the top plastic layer of the sticker leaving behind the paper underside. Wipe the paper parts that have been left behind with white spirits, leave to soak for about a minute. This softens the adhesive and the remaining parts of the stickers peel right off.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit,
October 25, 2014
By Bigdingle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value. build
Cons: stickers are a pain to remove
"What can i say was suprised at the quality for the money
Its great for the garage. Feels strong enough. drawers have the ball bearing slides which makes a world of difference comprared to fiction slides.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (KILNER WAY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth it,
October 23, 2014
By Alfacamper
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this on special offer with top chest and intermediate chest. I've been looking for tool chest for a while discounting many which were poor quality, this one is well made and should last me out. Easy to put together and holds loads of tools.
Go on treat yourself
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect!,
September 30, 2014
By VictoriaW
from Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Quality is outstanding! Could not ask for better value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would buy again !!!!,
September 22, 2014
By Teng
from Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money, great service, should last a long time
Cons: nothing yet and i don't foresee any problems
"Bought this to put in my work shop, a brilliant tool chest with plenty of space for all my tools with great drawers.
I would definatly recommend.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? PETERHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halford professional,
September 20, 2014
By bikerbing
from Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: bearing runners, good wheels, lockable
"the roll cab was bought with the top chest. the rollers are good and smooth with operation. The combination of drawer sizes and depths is perfect.
All I need now is the 4 drawer middle section to finish off my tool storage :-)
just great value for money!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job!,
September 15, 2014
By David0582
from Brentwood, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good castors
Cons: a lot of stick-on's difficult to remove
"Well built and just what I wanted. Great value as part of a package deal."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product,
September 15, 2014
By trilobyteMKR
from Berkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Greatt product, now the garage is tidy and I know where all of my tools are."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is very value for money,
September 14, 2014
By raceyace1983
from Hull, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product is everything a mechanic needs has ample space and a very good starter box. This is my very first tool box and is money well spent. Very much recommended"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tool chest,
September 13, 2014
By FD42
from Wiral
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and feel, ball bearing drawers
Cons: hard to remove labels
"I have been after this type of tool chest for some time to organise my shambolic garage, based on old kitchen units.
Bought this as part of the on line bundle, so the old units are now all gone, and the vast majority of my tools are safeley esconsed in this cabinet, and it's companion.
It is very good value when purchased as a bundle"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sorted out my disorganised tool collection,
September 12, 2014
By pm911
from Belfast, Belfast, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This replaced something half its size that I had for years that was no longer big enough. The drawers are very smooth opening and hopefully will cope better with the weight of contents."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made....,
September 12, 2014
By PDJ74
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic quality and looks the business in my garage..Highly recommended..Also purchased the matching drawers that sit on top...Very pleased"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit!,
September 10, 2014
By GALACID
from Stansted Mountfitchet, Stansted, Essex CM24, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After using an old cheap chest of drawers for a tool chest for years, I thought I'd treat myself to something a little more sturdy. When this chest and top box came on offer there was no excuse not to improve my garage tool collection.
I have not been using it for long but the draws are sturdy and well constructed and overall looks a quality bit of kit.
Only downsides I would say are that the stickers are very hard to remove and when inspecting the chest in-store I found that 2 of the draw liners were missing. They did however replace them on the spot for me."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for us amateur / hobby mechanics!!,
September 10, 2014
By Freeman2014
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: drawer sizes, locking wheels, beautiful sliding drawers
Cons: solid plastic wheels
"I bought this as a package, along with a top box which goes together perfectly.
These cabinets look fantastic and the quality does not disappoint.
The ball-bearing slide mechanisms give very smooth operation, even with tools in the drawers.
Each drawer is lined with a foam liner which stops things moving around and protects the drawer.
Pull handle can be fitted to either side to suit your garage.
Both turning wheels can be locked to prevent the box moving around, great if you have a slight drainage slope in your garage like me.
I don't know if they'll live up to the abuse of a proper professional mechanic day in, day out, but for your home garage and evening / weekend use, I'd say these will last a VERY LONG time!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet,
September 09, 2014
By RestoMan
from West Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very happy with this Tool Chest as I needed to store speciallist tools so needed the deep draws. I already have a Halfords Industrial Tool chest, and although the qualitity of the Professional one is not quite as good it is very close, so its great value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor,
September 08, 2014
By maxi131
from scotland
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: it a extremly poor quality box
"I am an apprentice mechanic and thought I would go for this instead of a big brand Snapon or mac tools however worst move ever
I bought the box the week after xmas 13 on a deal and never started using it properly till about 2 months ago at my work I have started to build my tools up and the box just cant take it the weld have split apart and it has warped at the bottom corner above the caster so I now have to spend more money on a better quality box!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? FALKIRK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tool drawers and cabinet,
September 08, 2014
By kendo2602
from Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value.
"Great items and great value. Would be interested in buying more."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (PENARTH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>