Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Tool Chests & Tool Boxes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet

The Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet has 5 drawers, each with a 20kg load rating
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(295 Reviews) 289
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (295 reviews)
5 stars
198
4 stars
83
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
4
280 of 290(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 69 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Review 1 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great all rounder,
February 29, 2012
By pedalpowerjunkie
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple to set up at home, easy on the eye, does what i want it to
Cons: lock's security is questionable
" This is a good quality solid tool cabinet. Visually quite appealing.
3 smaller drawers at top are great for easy access to hand tools and 2 deeper ones for bigger, less used items like drills.
Minimal home assembly involves fitting cators (2 lock) and handle (user chooses which side).
A very useful rubber mat on the top to be used as a workspace for tools you're using for a job. Rubber liners for each drawer.
Locking mechanism feels a little flimsy if you are leaving your tools in a public facility but it is sufficient for keeping drawers close in transit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality tool boxes at a great price.,
March 16, 2015
By Dan2703
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Can't fault the build and value of these. Although both this and the top box each have a drawer liner missing - not sure if this is how they should be? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality Tool Storage,
March 14, 2015
By Chippy234
from Meath, Co. Meath, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ball bearing drawer slides., keeps all my tools in one place.
" Bought this tool chest as part of a package includes seven drawer chest for free. Units are well constructed from high quality steel, fit and finish is good, paintwork seems good too.
Had been looking around for a while and this unit is definitely best value out there for this standard with the ball bearing drawer slides.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NAVAN (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value box,
March 05, 2015
By Brook877
from Uk
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: value
Cons: not the best quailty
" Bought as a package deal and on that basis it offers good value, relatively light weight but for the price it worth what they charge. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks the part. Sturdy enough.,
February 24, 2015
By olly85
from Wirral, Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: looks great. sturdy.
Cons: locking mechanism flimsy.
" I bought this and the upper drawer section for my Dad's 60th. I did consider the black 'industrial' version but went with this for two reasons, the difference in quality didn't seem to justify the price difference; this one was red! This really does look the part. The drawers feel sturdy and the runners seems like they'll stand the test of time. I actually had to take the upper unit back because it had been dropped and the locking mechanism wasn't working properly. It was exchanged without fuss although I have to say that even on the new unit, the locking mechanism is a weak point. I'm not sure it will ever be locked in it's current situation. Overall I think the deal I got for the two units offered great value for money and most importantly my Dad was delighted with it so I'm happy! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
5 Draw Roller,
February 21, 2015
By JonnyBT
from Pembrokeshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very nice tool look at pleasing to the eye
Cons: locking of the stack needs to be looked at.
" I have just bought this bad boy it is a good quality solid tool cabinet. Visually quite nice to look at (sad I know)
the smaller drawers at the top are great for easy access to the tools used most, and the 2 deeper ones for my air tools home assembly involves fitting cators (2 lock) and handle (user chooses which side).
I found the very useful rubber mat on the top can be used as a workspace for keeping tools that our being used there are also rubbber liners for each drawer.
The locking mechanism i found feels a little flimsy i wouldn't trust this mechanism if you are leaving your tools in a public place ( a garage used by others) but it is sufficient for keeping drawers close when your moving the stack around .
I would recommend this product!
Likes very simple to set up at home, easy on the eye, does what i want it to..
Don't like the locking security of this Stack needs to be addressed
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HAVERFORD WEST
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for the price,
February 17, 2015
By Andy14
from Swadlincote
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: build quality, price, good size
" Great for the money. Good quality draws and well built. Great for home garage , workshop and vans. Good spaces in the draws. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LICHFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality tool storage,
February 16, 2015
By Kawasaki12r
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality feel of drawers, value for money, practicality, ease of assembly, drawer liners included
Cons: tricky to get out the packaging, lack of drawer organisers
" Great product at a great price. I would have preferred the Industrial Tool Chest, simply for the extra solidity of the drawer mechanism, but the depth of some drawers in the more expensive chest is prohibitive for bigger tools, such as grinders and drills. The Professional chest has a good range of drawer depths to suit every need. Well built, well finished, easy to use and assemble, and it will help me to keep my tools safe and organised. Overall I'm delighted. Don't forget to buy some drawer organisers, especially if you plan to move the chest around your workshop. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
halfords professional,
February 11, 2015
By kblackburn
from Holme, Carnforth, Cumbria LA6, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: roller bearing draw runners
Cons: quality of materials
" Bought 5 draw cabinet and 7draw top box, quality of both items is terrible, for the professional range.
I bought the same cabinet 8 years ago, and still in use every day at work, assumed the quality would be the same, how wrong was I.Draw fronts too flexible even with moderate amount of tools in, locking mechanism questionable, even the quality of the professional emblem has decreased.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? KENDAL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a must have garage essential,
February 10, 2015
By tomy867
from ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" overall great quality, solid ball bearing drawers and great tool storage "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To box,
January 31, 2015
By Slinner
from Risca
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I am very pleased with the item I bought .and the service I recieved was out standing .every thing I asked about the item was explained ..the service off the person who served me was very polite .phoned other stores to see if it was on stock in their store and arranged for me to go and pick it up from the store that had it in their store .this young man and the setvice I recieved from halfords was outstanding and would shop at tbe store again recomend it to anybody "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
January 31, 2015
By Da1e
from Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quaility of it
" Brilliant item, easy to put the wheels on, great price in the bundle offer.
Was missing a drawer liner though. I thought it was missing 2 at first but there was 2 together in another draw. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (HARBOROUGH HILL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool chest,
January 29, 2015
By Ian2015
from Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent tool chests, well made and good price. Can feel they are better made for the professional side "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (WRAGBY RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made!,
January 17, 2015
By TheRealArgos69
from Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: drawer sizes, good wheels, colour!
Cons: handle feels a bit flimsy
" Bought this as part of a 2 unit package for under £200 which represented great value!
It is well made and any initial feeling of being a bit like an awkward shopping trolley vanished once it had plenty of tools on board. Though I don't trust the handle fixing points 100%.
The drawers have thin foam liners to reduce noise and reduce things sliding about as you open them.
Is it trivial to say I really like the colour?
Tiny niggle? It arrived covered in advertising stickers, which were paper. Well, the person who designed those stupid paper stickers, which took hours to remove and left the glue behind, ought to be fired!
Seriously though, this is an excellent bit of kit and won't disappoint. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHORLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christmas Present,
January 10, 2015
By SMAC60
from Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got this cabinet complete with chest for Christmas. What a fantastic gift. Everything about it is great. Quality of the parts and build is really good. I've checked it all over from top to bottom. Even taking the draws out and can't find anything wrong with it. But there was one little thing but it wasn't a quality issue. One draw in each the cabinet and topbox was missing a draw liner. Which was rectified as soon as I told them at the Telford store. All I've got to do now is somehow find enough tools to fill it. I'd recommend this cabinet and chest to anyone. 5stars allike round. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
January 07, 2015
By Johnnyeclectus
from Gb
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fully lockable
Cons: no negative comments
" Great price for good solid unit.fully lockable,loads of space "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bit of kit,
January 05, 2015
By mac44
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great bit of kit I bought this on half price sale leaving it at an on beatable price also bought one last year for my Yong lad how is apprentice mechanic and is doing the job for us both would not hesitate to recommend this to any one "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? BALLYMENA
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
January 03, 2015
By Markb48
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great
" A great product and everything what you need is there. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money,
January 02, 2015
By trickyd77
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product and very well built. As others have said just heat the labels with a hairdryer to remove. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? AYR
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb quality, real solid roller cab.,
January 01, 2015
By Jamesan
from Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: smooth ball raced draws, solid build quality, foam draw liners included which i didn't expect
Cons: nothing it's great!
" Purchased this and the top cab as part of the Halfords deals, really pleased with the quality. Lots of draws of different sizes, holds stacks of kit in a small footprint. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (ERDINGTON)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>