Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet

The Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet has 5 drawers, each with a 20kg load rating
Average Customer Rating:
4.497 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (175 reviews)
5 stars
107
4 stars
57
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
166 of 174(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Review 1 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great all rounder,
February 29, 2012
By pedalpowerjunkie
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple to set up at home, easy on the eye, does what i want it to
Cons: lock's security is questionable
"This is a good quality solid tool cabinet. Visually quite appealing.
3 smaller drawers at top are great for easy access to hand tools and 2 deeper ones for bigger, less used items like drills.
Minimal home assembly involves fitting cators (2 lock) and handle (user chooses which side).
A very useful rubber mat on the top to be used as a workspace for tools you're using for a job. Rubber liners for each drawer.
Locking mechanism feels a little flimsy if you are leaving your tools in a public facility but it is sufficient for keeping drawers close in transit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Product,
February 25, 2014
By MB321
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I recently brought this tool chest in a bundle deal with a 7 draw chest to sit on to. In general it has a good sturdy construction that should last well. My only criticism would be that the side handle is held on with self tapping screws, it fitted well and the screws felt good as they went in - time will tell how long it lasts. If the screws do fail it wouldn't be too difficult to refit the handle with nuts and bolts.
Overall I'm very happy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great chest,
February 13, 2014
By Anonymous
from Near berwick upon tweed
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality, great price as a bundle
"I was going to buy a cheaper tool chest for my son as i am sorting out my tools and passing down some to him, however i was not impressed with the cheap units build quality.
I decided it was better to go for a better quality chest that would last a long time, having just bought the halfords advanced professional tool chest for myself i started at the bottom of the range and came up till i was satisfied with the quality for my son, this is what i settled on. it's a little smaller than the advanced box but at just over half the price seems a bargin! it's solidly built and should last his lifetime not many 8 year olds get such a good tool box."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BERWICK ON TWEED
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords roller chest,
January 05, 2014
By Longshanks29
from Great yarmouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it's good value
Cons: only one colour
"Great value for money, customer service was great!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? GREAT YARMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
5 Drawer Ball-bearing Cabinet,
January 05, 2014
By Rhona07
from Montrose
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good piece of equipment and easy to build.
I have a couple of insert linings missing but I haven't been back to shop to complain and I am sure they will replace.
Rhonja"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tool chest,
January 01, 2014
By Jackn654
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very good value
"The product was very good value for money the product was in very good condition"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top quality & value for money,
December 31, 2013
By HJ123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: super smooth draw operation
"Brilliant value for money, and a top quality product. Thank you Halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value for money,
December 30, 2013
By DebJB
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I brought this as a present for my husband, I purchased this along with the seven draw cabinet as a special offer. My husband is very pleased with the amount of storage he now has and also the way the cabinet sits so compact,"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet, great quality,
December 24, 2013
By Davrian
from Wakefield, West Yorks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nice strong unit, with lovely smooth ball bearing drawers and nice drawer liners.
Bought with 4 drawer and 7 drawer chests to make a great complete tool chest which houses all my tools.
The drawers are versatile and are of different heights.
I don't know why I've waited 40 years to buy one. Now all my tools are at hand and there's no wasting time searching for tools now. Also I take pride in my tools and like to clean them before I put them back in the chest.
Highly delighted with product and staff are always extremely helpful.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? WAKEFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
December 23, 2013
By Splodge1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: the stickers on it
"Great item , purchase on line as part of a stack system deal"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
December 23, 2013
By Dom172
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
"Bought this in a deal with the other two halfords professional boxes to make a decent sized roll cab and it's everything I need, well built and great value for money, wouldn't look out of place in a garage environment either, highly recommended"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent cabinet,
December 22, 2013
By John145
from Hemel Hempstead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the two deeper drawers
Cons: the slightly awkward fixing of the castors
"A robust and well made cabinet with draws which open and close extremely smoothly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tool cabinet,
December 20, 2013
By Dazpointon
from Stoke on trent
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Poor drawers difficult to open tried to adjust hope get better with use drawer liners all missing"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CONGLETON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,
December 12, 2013
By Woody921
from Devon england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the build quality
Cons: draws could have been deeper
"Fantastic tool chest very sturdy smooth draw action would defo recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tool Cabinet,
October 23, 2013
By LTS54
from Wiltshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product, reasonable price, next day delivery."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Special Offer Set,,
August 21, 2013
By MAC850
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size drawer layout price
Cons: top box drawers don't open if the lid is closed
"Great price when bought as a set on special offer. Good sized drawers, deep drawers great for power tools drills 4inch grinders etc. Missing a couple of drawer liners and one liner a bit too small but both problems easily sorted using a camping roll mat.
The drawers can be a little stiff to open initially but at least they stay closed when moving it around. The only thing I dislike is the way the drawers on the top tool box are locked, the drawers won't open unless the lid is raised.
Overall though highly recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? BALLYMENA
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
5 draw cabinet,
July 20, 2013
By Nig3737
from liskeard cornwall
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"came with no draw liners, but advertised that they come with liners, not good"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BODMIN
-9points
0out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good alternative,
July 10, 2013
By toad650
from surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good draw size and quality
Cons: all the stickers
"A really good alternative to to some of the bigger names. Ideal for my garage at home but if needed it wouldn't be out of place at work either."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool storage,
July 09, 2013
By ummok
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ball-bearing drawers, different size drawers, portable, nice size work bench
"What can I say, got this on a online special at a GREAT price, now that I have it I would be very happy to pay the full price for the item. All drawers come lined, so cuts down on noise from tools in them. Different size drawers gives a lot of storage space from hand tools to power tools, and all in a easy to move storage system. Ball bearing drawers make opening and closing a breeze. Also doubles a portable work bench."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good size drawers,
July 08, 2013
By A1216
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good size casters
Cons: none so far
"brought this with the top tool chest on special offer , good buy, got most of my tools in both, been looking at tool cabinets for a while, this fitted the bill nicely...read about some with dents so asked to unpack in store , they where good no problems helped to car as well"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? WORCESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12345...9next>>