Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Tool Chests & Tool Boxes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet

The Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet has 5 drawers, each with a 20kg load rating
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(229 Reviews) 223
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (229 reviews)
5 stars
152
4 stars
64
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
217 of 226(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 62 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Review 1 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great all rounder,
February 29, 2012
By pedalpowerjunkie
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple to set up at home, easy on the eye, does what i want it to
Cons: lock's security is questionable
"This is a good quality solid tool cabinet. Visually quite appealing.
3 smaller drawers at top are great for easy access to hand tools and 2 deeper ones for bigger, less used items like drills.
Minimal home assembly involves fitting cators (2 lock) and handle (user chooses which side).
A very useful rubber mat on the top to be used as a workspace for tools you're using for a job. Rubber liners for each drawer.
Locking mechanism feels a little flimsy if you are leaving your tools in a public facility but it is sufficient for keeping drawers close in transit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job!,
September 15, 2014
By David0582
from Brentwood, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good castors
Cons: a lot of stick-on's difficult to remove
"Well built and just what I wanted. Great value as part of a package deal."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product,
September 15, 2014
By trilobyteMKR
from Berkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Greatt product, now the garage is tidy and I know where all of my tools are."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is very value for money,
September 14, 2014
By raceyace1983
from Hull, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product is everything a mechanic needs has ample space and a very good starter box. This is my very first tool box and is money well spent. Very much recommended"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tool chest,
September 13, 2014
By FD42
from Wiral
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and feel, ball bearing drawers
Cons: hard to remove labels
"I have been after this type of tool chest for some time to organise my shambolic garage, based on old kitchen units.
Bought this as part of the on line bundle, so the old units are now all gone, and the vast majority of my tools are safeley esconsed in this cabinet, and it's companion.
It is very good value when purchased as a bundle"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sorted out my disorganised tool collection,
September 12, 2014
By pm911
from Belfast, Belfast, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This replaced something half its size that I had for years that was no longer big enough. The drawers are very smooth opening and hopefully will cope better with the weight of contents."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made....,
September 12, 2014
By PDJ74
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic quality and looks the business in my garage..Highly recommended..Also purchased the matching drawers that sit on top...Very pleased"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit!,
September 10, 2014
By GALACID
from Stansted Mountfitchet, Stansted, Essex CM24, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After using an old cheap chest of drawers for a tool chest for years, I thought I'd treat myself to something a little more sturdy. When this chest and top box came on offer there was no excuse not to improve my garage tool collection.
I have not been using it for long but the draws are sturdy and well constructed and overall looks a quality bit of kit.
Only downsides I would say are that the stickers are very hard to remove and when inspecting the chest in-store I found that 2 of the draw liners were missing. They did however replace them on the spot for me."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for us amateur / hobby mechanics!!,
September 10, 2014
By Freeman2014
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: drawer sizes, locking wheels, beautiful sliding drawers
Cons: solid plastic wheels
"I bought this as a package, along with a top box which goes together perfectly.
These cabinets look fantastic and the quality does not disappoint.
The ball-bearing slide mechanisms give very smooth operation, even with tools in the drawers.
Each drawer is lined with a foam liner which stops things moving around and protects the drawer.
Pull handle can be fitted to either side to suit your garage.
Both turning wheels can be locked to prevent the box moving around, great if you have a slight drainage slope in your garage like me.
I don't know if they'll live up to the abuse of a proper professional mechanic day in, day out, but for your home garage and evening / weekend use, I'd say these will last a VERY LONG time!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet,
September 09, 2014
By RestoMan
from West Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very happy with this Tool Chest as I needed to store speciallist tools so needed the deep draws. I already have a Halfords Industrial Tool chest, and although the qualitity of the Professional one is not quite as good it is very close, so its great value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor,
September 08, 2014
By maxi131
from scotland
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: it a extremly poor quality box
"I am an apprentice mechanic and thought I would go for this instead of a big brand Snapon or mac tools however worst move ever
I bought the box the week after xmas 13 on a deal and never started using it properly till about 2 months ago at my work I have started to build my tools up and the box just cant take it the weld have split apart and it has warped at the bottom corner above the caster so I now have to spend more money on a better quality box!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? FALKIRK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tool drawers and cabinet,
September 08, 2014
By kendo2602
from Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value.
"Great items and great value. Would be interested in buying more."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (PENARTH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought as bundle,
September 08, 2014
By rondob
from Great Malvern, Malvern, Worcestershire WR14, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"cabinet plus draw plus 32 piece spanner set great online price picked up at local store"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? MALVERN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal and really good quality,
September 08, 2014
By XRAYCHRIS
from Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
"I have been looking at buying a tool chest for some time. I have always found that halfords professional tools are great. I got an amazing offer on this chest.
I would definitely recommend this product, good quality, amazing price and looks good in the garage."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value as part of a package,
September 07, 2014
By Stevendoug
from Morpeth, Northumberland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: smooth drawers and non slip surfaces
Cons: ridiculously difficult to get stickers off
"Bought with spanner set and 7 drawer unit so good value all in. Local store pick up was excellent with staff giving me help to the car and advice on assembly. Everything works well and in good condition. Only issue is getting stickers off which is ridiculous. I used petrol on a cloth to get the final glue off."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for the price,
September 07, 2014
By molineux
from Shropshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great price, big drawers, well made, stornge top surface
"Bought as a bundle deal this is well worth the money.
Great storage with big drawers.
Strong unit and well made.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a great price,
September 07, 2014
By dan81
from Yeovil, Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, quality
"Was looking for one of these for ages. When this came up on a deal I could not resist and I'm not disapointed. Nice smooth drawer action and holds all my tools with ease, brilliant."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
September 07, 2014
By Anonymous
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality
"I am very happy with the box, always wanted one of the ball bearing ones and halfords make them affordable!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product,
September 05, 2014
By Bobminda
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very well made item, hopefully it will last for years to come.
Don't settle for the cheaters ones"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BRAINTREE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made home for tools,
September 05, 2014
By Garyrt
from TN34, United Kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: well made with smooth draw action
Cons: too many stickers
"Excellent value for money as it was part of a bundle deal with 6 draw chest and set of spanners. Very well made and a pleasure to sort out some of my tools and get them put away. Not sure however how long it will be before they all become a jumbled mess but thats my problem !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? HASTINGS (BEXHILL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>