Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet

The Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet has 5 drawers, each with a 20kg load rating
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(300 Reviews) 300
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (300 reviews)
5 stars
204
4 stars
80
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
278 of 289(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 69 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Review 1 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great all rounder,
February 29, 2012
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple to set up at home, easy on the eye, does what i want it to
Cons: lock's security is questionable
" This is a good quality solid tool cabinet. Visually quite appealing.
3 smaller drawers at top are great for easy access to hand tools and 2 deeper ones for bigger, less used items like drills.
Minimal home assembly involves fitting cators (2 lock) and handle (user chooses which side).
A very useful rubber mat on the top to be used as a workspace for tools you're using for a job. Rubber liners for each drawer.
Locking mechanism feels a little flimsy if you are leaving your tools in a public facility but it is sufficient for keeping drawers close in transit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+15points
22out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A bit light weight,
April 28, 2016
By
from Suffolk, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Bought this and a seven drawer top box when on half price offer, good value at offer price but would have been disappointed if I had paid full price. A bit flimsy, cheap runners and drawer mats missing from 2 drawers. Locks are a bit of a pain as drawers don't always sit back in place. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Professional 5 Drawer cabinet.,
March 26, 2016
By
from Lanarkshire, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and warranty excellent.
Cons: could have swithered less and bought quicker.
" I bought this and the matching 7 drawer then the intermediate cabinet came up on offer next day so bought that too and I am very happy with them all. I have been replacing some of my tools with Halfords professional ones so nice to have a decent place to keep everything, all together for the first time in my life. I did consider cheaper alternatives online but decided you can't beat the warranty and being able to see what you are buying instore, size/quality etc. Some professional tool makers cabinets are more expensive second hand, it's frankly just ridiculous. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Veey good,
March 20, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Its very well made and well spaced out grate for all me tools "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value,
March 20, 2016
By
from Aylesbury
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: storage options
" Bought the cabinet and tool chest as a bundle and was great value. Some minor assembly work fo fit the castors and handle and it was ready to go. A bonus was that both boxes fitted in to the back of a Peugeot 208 so transporting was easy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tool chest,
March 12, 2016
By
from Chippenham, Chippenham, Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got this in the sale with the top box a very good deal £199 for both but got a extre 10% off with o2 priority so payed £180 I don't think I would have payed the full price for them but very happy now wth the price I payed top job halfords now to fill it up with halfords tools "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tool chest,
March 10, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price and quality
Cons: did not like £37 delivery, did not like 2 rubber drawer liners missing
" Good quality, good price ( with on line discount).
I collected the item from the local store as I did not want to pay the exorbitant £37 delivery charge
There were 2 of the drawer linings missing which was disappointing .
Other than that I am more than satisfied with the product
"
Age Group: 65 & Over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Typical!,
February 24, 2016
By
from Oxford.
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I bought the 5 drawer ball bearing cabinet along with the tool chest for an "unbeatable" price of £199. Less than a week later they drop the price to £149!!!!!
That being said, both cabinets are very well made. Once the drawer runners have been greased they slide in and out easily. There is plenty of room for all your bits and pieces and the form tray liners are a nice touch to protect both the chest and your tools. My only other bug bear is the paper type stickers they stick on it to inform you of a drawer being there and the large Halfords notice, both of which take ages to peak off. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tidy tool store!,
February 23, 2016
By
from Southampton, Southampton, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good value when discounted, needs labels to find tools! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (HEDGE END)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy safe storage for tools,
February 23, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: large strong wheels for easy movement.
Cons: difficult label removal
" As it was part of special offer, the unit was at an attractive price. Pleased with finish and ease of using drawers on bearings. Taking off multiple stickers was time consuming but I used a heat gun to warm up labels to help remove glue. I would not advise trying to remove them cold as the top layers separates from the glue very easily. The large wheels are very well made but there was no direction on where to place the two locking wheels. Moving the unit, even with a top drawer unit, is easy once the wheels are correctly fitted. I would recommend the product for garage storage use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the money,
February 22, 2016
By
from Blackpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: drawer size, cab size, wheels
Cons: stickers, drawer ends a little sharp not as bad as some tho
" A good buy fits in the middle of a flimsy unit and a snap on one quality wise.
I bought as a special purchase with the top chest all for £199 which was a bargain in comparison to competitors.
Chinese made definately not rubbish. Plenty of roomy drawers and they slide better with a bit of weight in them.
You just have to screw the wheels on and handle on a doddle
Although mine missed the screws for the handle I used my own and didn't complain not worth the hassle. I bought it for home use it might struggle for tough everyday use in the mechanics workplace but will be fine if you're not wheeling it around everyday and you don't treat it roughly. Ohh the dreaded stickers yes agree with others on here why so many I don't know. They take half an hour to peel off but you must get them hot with a hair dryer even then you need to finger nail them a little bit but don't let this put you off if you go carefully the paint stays on fine as it is painted well.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product - shame about the stickers,
February 22, 2016
By
from Swadlincote
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Absolutely amazing quality ordered as part of a bundled deal so got this and the 7 drawer chest for bargain price. Only complaint is all the stickers on the front. Wont come off without ripping and then loads of cleaner to get glue off. These are advertising stickers so not needed on general sale goods. Come on Halfords loads of reviewers have told you this - tell your supplier to either use better labels or leave them for shop staff to fix - should save you on manufacturing costs! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb,
February 18, 2016
By
from Clackmannan FK10, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great heavy duty units,sturdy and the mixture of small,medium and the large drawers mean you can store a variety of different things all shapes and sizes.a must for any garage enthusiast. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product.,
February 17, 2016
By
from Sawbridgeworth, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product, and excellent value for money. I used the online click and collect service, a few minutes later I got a call from a member of the Halfords Team to confirm my collection time. Upon collection, the product was there waiting for me, and was carried to my vehicle.
Overall very pleased.
Thank you all at Halfords Harlow.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet,
February 14, 2016
By
from Westbury, Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Seems to be reasonably well made. drawers need quite a hard push in to close completely to be able to lock.
Only two of the wheels lock, would be better if they all did, especially as how hard you need to push to close the drawers.
Dissapointingly missing some of the foam drawer protectors "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Professional 5 drawer Ball Bearing Cabinet,
February 13, 2016
By
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Sturdy and solid,made to last.Smooth operation,holds more than enough tools for me.Recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product / Lousy stickers.,
January 23, 2016
By
from Buckinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this as part of a bundle and I am very pleased with the quality and the click and collect service from Halfords. However I was not pleased with the numerous garish stickers plastered all over the three cabinets.
I thought that it would be no problem to remove them but it requires white spirit, a craft knife and lots of time to get them off.
I do not need a sticker to tell me that a drawer is large!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Professional tool chest,
January 11, 2016
By
from Notts/Derbys
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Solidly built, value for money as part of multi buy. There are others that cost more but are not as good and others that are better. Overall very good value and fit for purpose. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON IN ASHFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet,
January 10, 2016
By
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" had 2 other top units for the same price outstanding value "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good tool chest,
January 10, 2016
By
from Portrush, Coleraine, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good value tool box. Loads of space. Bought as a bundle pack so was great price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? COLERAINE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>