Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Tool Chests & Tool Boxes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet

The Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet has 5 drawers, each with a 20kg load rating
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(284 Reviews) 278
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (284 reviews)
5 stars
192
4 stars
79
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
270 of 279(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 69 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Review 1 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great all rounder,
February 29, 2012
By pedalpowerjunkie
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple to set up at home, easy on the eye, does what i want it to
Cons: lock's security is questionable
" This is a good quality solid tool cabinet. Visually quite appealing.
3 smaller drawers at top are great for easy access to hand tools and 2 deeper ones for bigger, less used items like drills.
Minimal home assembly involves fitting cators (2 lock) and handle (user chooses which side).
A very useful rubber mat on the top to be used as a workspace for tools you're using for a job. Rubber liners for each drawer.
Locking mechanism feels a little flimsy if you are leaving your tools in a public facility but it is sufficient for keeping drawers close in transit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool chest,
January 29, 2015
By Ian2015
from Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent tool chests, well made and good price. Can feel they are better made for the professional side "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (WRAGBY RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made!,
January 17, 2015
By TheRealArgos69
from Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: drawer sizes, good wheels, colour!
Cons: handle feels a bit flimsy
" Bought this as part of a 2 unit package for under £200 which represented great value!
It is well made and any initial feeling of being a bit like an awkward shopping trolley vanished once it had plenty of tools on board. Though I don't trust the handle fixing points 100%.
The drawers have thin foam liners to reduce noise and reduce things sliding about as you open them.
Is it trivial to say I really like the colour?
Tiny niggle? It arrived covered in advertising stickers, which were paper. Well, the person who designed those stupid paper stickers, which took hours to remove and left the glue behind, ought to be fired!
Seriously though, this is an excellent bit of kit and won't disappoint. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHORLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christmas Present,
January 10, 2015
By SMAC60
from Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got this cabinet complete with chest for Christmas. What a fantastic gift. Everything about it is great. Quality of the parts and build is really good. I've checked it all over from top to bottom. Even taking the draws out and can't find anything wrong with it. But there was one little thing but it wasn't a quality issue. One draw in each the cabinet and topbox was missing a draw liner. Which was rectified as soon as I told them at the Telford store. All I've got to do now is somehow find enough tools to fill it. I'd recommend this cabinet and chest to anyone. 5stars allike round. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
January 07, 2015
By Johnnyeclectus
from Gb
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fully lockable
Cons: no negative comments
" Great price for good solid unit.fully lockable,loads of space "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bit of kit,
January 05, 2015
By mac44
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great bit of kit I bought this on half price sale leaving it at an on beatable price also bought one last year for my Yong lad how is apprentice mechanic and is doing the job for us both would not hesitate to recommend this to any one "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? BALLYMENA
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
January 03, 2015
By Markb48
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great
" A great product and everything what you need is there. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money,
January 02, 2015
By trickyd77
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product and very well built. As others have said just heat the labels with a hairdryer to remove. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? AYR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb quality, real solid roller cab.,
January 01, 2015
By Jamesan
from Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: smooth ball raced draws, solid build quality, foam draw liners included which i didn't expect
Cons: nothing it's great!
" Purchased this and the top cab as part of the Halfords deals, really pleased with the quality. Lots of draws of different sizes, holds stacks of kit in a small footprint. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (ERDINGTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Good All Round Roll Cab,
December 30, 2014
By maltins0
from North Devon UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality, and low price
" This and the 7 drawer top chest were a surprise Christmas present from my wife
After unpacking and building I was very impressed with the quality
I was concerned about the stickers after reading reviews but used an hair dryer and effortless removal all stickers gone in ten minutes
Was also concerned about the locking problems mentioned on here ... but no need as long as you make sure all draws fully shut the lock fine
I am going to buy the intermediate 4 draw chest too just to finish it off Well Pleased
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BARNSTAPLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great roll cab,
December 25, 2014
By andy450
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" For the price and quality I don't think you could get any better "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value,
December 24, 2014
By tank14
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light weight easy to move around the garage
" Great product and excellent value for money. I got the mid and top box to provide additional storage space. The product offers good value for money. The draws don't have the locking latches like the industrial range of boxes but this is not a major issue. The bottom draws are slightly deeper which is great for storing power tools etc. The large castors are great to move it around the garage. Overall excellent product for the money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? FRIERN BARNET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 drawer,
December 24, 2014
By maruda25
from Enfield, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" good quality and capacity good price when bought in bundle "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for decluttering the garage,
December 23, 2014
By Mikekill
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very well made strong and sturdy
Cons: all the stickers over it
" Bought this as part of the deal along with the 4 and 7 drawer chests which sit on top of this.
The amount of storage space is quite phenomenal and as the title says, this really has cleared up the mess of tools that I had lying about the place.
The deep drawers easily fit my impact wrenches, drills, car battery chargers, etc in them - which I was surprised by. Each drawer comes with lining mats.
The item is very well built feels strong and is stable - definately a must for the tool enthusiast "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good for the money.,
December 23, 2014
By will58
from Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good value for money , reasonably sturdy .roller drawers have good action on them easy to open and shut. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? WESTON SUPER MARE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bit of kit that will outlast me,
December 23, 2014
By Markmidlands
from Midlands
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: loads of neat storage space, nice finish for the price point, no more unorganised toolboxes, easy to move around garage, drawer liners included
Cons: are the drawers meant to self close?, locking mech is a bit lightweight
" Bought this from the nuthall nottm store click and collect it was on offer with the middle and top box and an extra 10% off in a flash sale so was an absolute steal.
Everything is well made drawers nice and smooth and the cabinets have some weight to them.
As an amateur diy mechanic this set will be big enough for years to come yet and cant see it having any issues with parts failing.
The car parking is very limited at the nuthall store but managed to get parked and the staff member gave me a lift into the car which was appreciated. "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (NUTHALL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality tool cabinet,
December 23, 2014
By Gingerbear
from Folkestone
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: variable quality on some units
" As an industrial maintenance engineer I require tool storage that will last and doesn't break the bank. This cabinet fits the bill precisely. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FOLKESTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolute Bargain Toolbox,
December 22, 2014
By TheRooster
from Solihull
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy and strong
Cons: would have liked a handle on both ends not just 1
" I think this is a bargain. It's sturdy and strong with a nice feel to the drawer slide action. This is just what I need in my garage for DIY on the car etc. I bought this along with a toolbox that sits on the top which is also great value and a nice strong box. I just had a drawer liner missing but I will contact Halfords and I'm sure they will sort it out for me. Very pleased. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Ball Bearing Cabinet,
December 19, 2014
By Headintheshed
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ball bearing draws
Cons: impossible to remove stickers
" Bought both the 5 draw cabinet and 7 draw top box when it was on offer and i used an online discout code which made it even cheaper...BARGAIN....In a couple of weeks i might have got the stickers offf.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? CAERPHILLY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Professional 5 Drawer Ball-Bearing Cabinet
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value.,
December 19, 2014
By Lanchester
from Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality price
Cons: nothing
" I purchased the halfords professional tool chest, 3 drawer and 5 drawer cabinets at a bundled price.
The quality and finish of this professional series is absolutely top notch. The drawers operate smoothly even when fully loaded with tools and the paint finnish is very durable. These are professional spec products at half the price of the competition.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>